All Orcanos Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ori

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great SW

PROS

Test case are easy to handle, upload data, str str

CONS

Text is small Skipping step by accident and finish others will make the test case to be incomplete

Shlomit

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Your project needs in one product

Although project setup might take some time and effort, the overall project day-to-day management is easy and saves time.

PROS

This product is likely to provide your project needs in the best possible way

CONS

Document Export feature - it needs improvement

Reason for choosing Orcanos

The ability to handle all project aspects in one product

Hadas

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Mainly document control

PROS

Easy to use, convenient interface. It is very nice and convenient to be able to upload a document by drag and drop

CONS

There are many bugs in the system, and the technical service does not always know how to solve the problem. After opening a call in the system, it takes between two and three days for the first response (and the truth is that only [SENSITIVE CONTENT] manages to solve my problem)

Deniz

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great results

Orcanos is great for companies of all sizes who need a reliable and easy way to manage and control their documents. With Orcanos, you can easily make your documents searchable, create a central online archive, and quickly share and send documents with anyone. Orcanos' web interface is easy to use and lets you manage your documents from any computer or mobile device. You can also create a PDF of any document that you've saved, and email it to your colleagues.

PROS

I have been using Orcanos for the past year. It is the only tool I use for document management. I use it to manage my work documents, and to keep track of my to do list. It's a great tool to help me get things done. I use it from my phone to review my to do list. It's easy to use and I like that it allows me to organize my documents by people, projects, stages, or products.

CONS

Thank you for the ease of use it provides, it generally saved me valuable time and worked without any problems. Sometimes it may run slow depending on your internet speed, but here the problem is with the user. Thanks orcanos for a perfect experience.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

A great integrated ALM and QMS, perfect for us as a small company

PROS

Haldor adopted Orcanos few years back, in order to support our QMS and ALM. I wish to first say that the team at Orcanos has been a great resource and support for haldor, being a part of our team. Together with Orcanos, we recently passed our ISO 13485 audit, presenting comprehensive quality management processes, including document control, and risk matrix integrated to our design controls - everything managed in the Orcanos system! In short, simple tool, yet strong, integrated, so we didnt have to acquire 2 systems, professional and responsive team, and great help in our audits

CONS

No cons, actually, I would like to see more integrations, but I know Orcanos is now using Zapier, which is great, and maybe more tutorials

adar

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Review

Overall we are satisfied with the SW

PROS

Very organized and flow-oriented SW. Easy to doc control and ensure that all the personnel signs the procedure in a timely manner. In addition, it is easy to implement the folders and sub-folders for auditing purposes

CONS

Some of the features are not user-friendly (i.e. 'protected docs'). We as a company are using a different SW for development and CAPA procedures as the Orcanos solution is too expensive to allow significant number of users, and since CAPA usually requires multi-users, this is not implemented in our company

Jason

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Medical device QMS with Orcanos

Orcanos QMS provides all of the tools necessary for a Medical Device Quality Management System and a Design Control system. It has helped us significantly in our work towards 13485 & IVDR regulatory compliance. The support team are helpful and knowledgeable and they are always ready to help out with any questions that we have, and are receptive to any suggestions for improvements that we might make.

PROS

The software is web based and has a very comprehensive level of functionality. It covers requirements management, document control (including electronic signatures), Risk evaluation & management, software test cases and a large amount of pre-built templates. Customisable data dashboards can be created for individual users or groups displaying any data from the internal processes, such as outstanding tasks, digital signature progress, etc.

CONS

The training module is overly complex, but this is being updated.

Reason for choosing Orcanos

Cost and level of functionality.

User Profile

Tsvika

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Very good value for money, very helpful with preparations for audits

I mainly used it for RISK management, and for PRD SRS and HRS documents requirements, including traceability to RISK. I also used it for Customer Complaints handling

PROS

Web based application is accesible from everywere by those who were defined by role. Everything is orgenized and traceable keeping changes history. It allows to keep implementation and testing coverage updated. The system allows quick and most updated reporting including printable format.

CONS

Some features like Customer Complaint still requires a desktop application for generating document report.

Ariel

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

User friendly test management app , with quick customization and flexible environment

PROS

Flexible Quick Customization for personal needs Fast technical support Support of advanced filters using SQL DB

CONS

Slowness on the product tree views Not all filters exposed to regular user (some advanced filters supported only for advanced SQL users)

Hagai

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Orcanos Usage review

PROS

1. very easy to open and sort folders and files. 2. very easy to track changes. 3. good UI overall

CONS

Some files are protected and need to "XML " removed from them, which is a bit uncomfortable. Routin sometime have bugs in which not all added single signers are actually added to the signatuers round.

Stuart

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Would recommend using this QMS

Very good customer service; always easy to get a hold of someone for help; they seemed to take the time to understand our needs during the implementation period and that helped shape the use of the system today.

PROS

Does everything we need it to do; almost everything within the system is configurable; support is available to help whenever we get stuck; have been through a few customer audits and audits from external bodies since implementing the system and all of the auditors have been very impressed.

CONS

Getting your head around the admin module is quite daunting at first. It's second nature to me now, but at first it took me a while to work it out. Once it clicks, it's a very easily configurable system and I only get stuck on the odd occasion.

Reason for choosing Orcanos

Configuration options: most other systems seemed to be quite rigid in that the system would operate in a pre-configured way and we were required to fit our procedures around this, whereas Orcanos allowed us to think 'how do we want to work' and build our system around that.

CEDRIC

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

A complete and trustful system to manage design files of a medical device

Such a tool is necessary for us to manage traceability from requirements and risks to specifications and verifications. We use it to design our new products and for all upgrades and updates.

PROS

A deep system of traceability with a lot of practical features

CONS

This software works differently than other software. Thus it is not easy to present to our colleagues, and it is difficult to make them understand how powerfull it is.

Reason for choosing Orcanos

Strong system of traceability necessary for the design of medical devices according to the 13485 standard and the 62304 standard. Excellent support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your feedback. We extensively work on UI/UX so Orcanos would be accessible to all types of users, and any specific feedback will be welcome! Zohar

Replied June 2020

Noga

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Helpful software

PROS

the option to collaborate and simultaneously work as a team on a certain project.

CONS

The tracing mode is sometimes confusing.

Yaron

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Traceability is key

We started using QPack quite early in our product development life cycle and in opinion is the best time to start using it. We were up and running very fast. While continuing learning and using more and more features as we go.

PROS

Very easy to create and maintain traceability between various items (e.g., requirements, risks, tests). Automated generation of documents from database items. Very convenient Document Management System.

CONS

I'd like to have more flexibility in creating word documents. I'd like to have more tools in batch editing items.

Dotan

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Good Potential to become a major overall solution

working with the system for several years, the web version is a great improvement. still much to do on the administration side (users/groups mgmt. & reports etc') great support and care.

PROS

Intuitive, quite fast , customable, service & support

CONS

Administration management, Document generation app is not intuitive and filtering items isn't straight forward, some issues of stability

Almog

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Integrated ALM for a growing medical device startup

The main business objective of the Orcanos ALM implementation was to enable us to comply with all regulatory requirements and manage a growing number of documents, data, and traceability while reducing the efforts and the chance of human error. The system now enable us to handle change management and manage the risks involved in a structured manner and be ready for audit on-demand. We liked the fact that multiple projects can share information and be linked together as DMS items can be shared. We havn't yet deployed the eQMS module.

PROS

the holistic approach that integrates QMS, DMS, Design controls and risk management in one product and the ability to connect documents and processes in a way that enable a relatively small team to manage huge amount of data and keep traceability.

CONS

Some annoying UI aspects that need improvement and rework (Great support from the Orcanos team though)

Reason for choosing Orcanos

The holistic approach in combining all the relevant aspects related to Medical Device R&D and the regulatory compliance focus. Good reviews on the web which also indicated very good support/response times. Reference calls to a couple of managers in respected companies using the products' ALM and QMS modules .

Michal

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

User experience with the Q-Pack software

PROS

The Q-Pack software is very easy to use.

CONS

Sometime we have some bugs but the Orcanos custoomer support use to resolve it.

Ferhat

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY