All Geelus Reviews

1-25 of 128 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Morton

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Awesome app, a great support

Geelus help me to grow my business. I've been using their system for more than 5 years and counting. Especially on the new Geelus platform that they Introduced to me and currently using now. I really love the new Geelus on how the Report works and monitor my profit. Good job Geelus!

PROS

Geelus support is 24 hours a day and they're very spoon feeding the way they supported me and provide proper training knowledge on how their system works specially on the new Geelus. They will do it almost everything to set up your Geelus and works perfectly to your business. I really recommend this product specially for those who start their businesses.

CONS

There's no perfect software in the global industry. I've been using Geelus for more than 5 years and I can't think any Cons on their system. Probably because their team are constantly improving the system time to time.

Paul

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Software for Drycleaning

Business efficiencies, robust reporting and good insights into our business

PROS

Easy to use with great features. I particularly like its clean layout and the fact that it is setup for both retail and production.

CONS

Would be great if it supported assisted assembly for final production elements

Reasons for switching to Geelus

cleancloud was not as robust as I would have liked in reporting and retail reconciliations

Marisela

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Easy to use Program

I just used this software's Free Trial --- there is definitely a lot of great use and features to running a dry cleaning type business. There were a lot of features that didn't apply to my apparel service business so I decided not to continue using it. For a business with several steps, or processes, including working with others, this software will allow for better productivity.

PROS

You can track most aspects of running your dry cleaning or alterations or service business, including employees, work orders, projects and timelines, charging and receiving payments. I like how you can send emails to your clients. And also you can keep track of employees tasks and how an item is moving along.

CONS

The software was not very compatible with my computer and tablet. The programs shut off during use. Also, I did not like the interface, overall design.

Peter

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

The best software for multi-stores

Geelus is innovative, continually acknowledging the changing requirements of the industry through upgrades and adaptations.

PROS

We found the Geelus system easy to use, simple in its design with a range of powerful management tools that could be implemented at the owner/franchisees request. Implementing the system and training was straight forward and Geelus were extremely supportive of the process.

CONS

We are constantly working with Geelus team on more ideas, more reports and improvements. There is never a perfect software but what matters is to keep improving and innovating towards the goal...

Reason for choosing Geelus

Some of our franchisees use the system to track the productivity of each employee, manage corporate accounts, quote on complex jobs and others use it as a sophisticated cash register – in our business one size does not fit all and Geelus provided that adaptability which wasn't available in competing applications.

Tracy

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great software

Great customer service and training.

PROS

Convenient and being in the cloud makes it accessible everywhere.

CONS

Categorizing items was easier on the old software but in the new one there is layers which is a bit harder to setup.

Reason for choosing Geelus

The pricing, customer service and being in the cloud.

jo

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Very thoughtful!

Very good! True that setup was difficult but since I have premium support, they've been there always to help and made my life easy.

PROS

It's just that you guys have done pretty much all I've been thinking about having in my store. The functions are really complete and serve me every day. It's very easy and clear overall.

CONS

A bit difficult to setup. That's it and I believe this is mainly because there are so many features built into the software.

Reason for choosing Geelus

I did a lot of research to find the best software and at one stage we decided to build our own. But ever since we found Geelus, we realized it's got all we need.

Reasons for switching to Geelus

Had bugs all the time, kept crashing, very slow.

Rakesh

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

User friendly software to small Business

Overall very happy to get this software and very easy to manage bussiness.

PROS

Fast and easy to enter customer details and we can use our software from any where and we can check the daily updates of our bussiness from mobile app I like that . As our customer like the order ready message as soon as order ready to pickup. Thank you Geelus

CONS

As our bussiness clothing alterations service I feel it's the right software for our bussiness. And Geelus getting update everytime.

Reason for choosing Geelus

As I have experience in using this software with othe Alteration business

Nasir

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Best costumer service!

[sensitive content hidden] and his colleague [sensitive content hidden] helped me a lot with my business. [sensitive content hidden] has helped me set up mutiple businesses and is so quick to reply. He’s helped me a lot and made it very simple to set up my business. He’s very patient and passionate with what he does. His former college [sensitive content hidden] just recently helped me set up another business program and I’m very thankful to have so much support. They definitely made it easy for me. So much thanks to them!

PROS

I like that its easy to use and it’s a very simple app that doesn’t over complicate where to navigate what I need.

CONS

I haven’t had a negative experience with Geelus, so far so good!

Iffat

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Problem solver

Overall I'm very happy with Geelus. It's exactly what I was looking for.

PROS

The system is very convenience and my customers are giving me great reviews about the text messages I send them for their orders. Now my invoicing is very professional, my appointments are automated and customers love the reminders. The entire system is great!

CONS

The appointment cancellation is not supported yet but they promised it'll be there soon.

User Profile

Hamid Reza

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

True Cloud Based Pos

Great support, great software and Easy to use application.

PROS

I’ve been using Geelus in our store since 2014 and it’s been amazing so far.

CONS

The setup can improve to be better. It’s a little advance for a alterations or dry cleaners user.

Reason for choosing Geelus

More advanced platform and ease of use.

Anthony

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Happy Customer

Very happy with the product, leading edge point of sale. Very helpful reports, fast response time.

PROS

User friendly over a number of point of sales

CONS

Setting up the printers need assistance from customer service.

Reason for choosing Geelus

Geelus can service every part of my business be it retails product or contracted services. This POS will manage my inventory, accounts and staff production

Reasons for switching to Geelus

Old system was outdated and very slow, no report function.

Joey

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Professional look to my business

The benifits is defenitely the professional look on the till slips. The detail of every item is important to us and with that Geelus is the best program to use.

PROS

The till slips for customers, stores and non priced slips. I use it every day, its eady to implement, easy to use. Customers love the professional look of it..

CONS

The quotes snd invoicing part was missing. Still I dont know if my client receive the quote email. There is a receipt/delivered message missing on quotes and invoicing. That would be nice to have as well as in the messaging part. Further it is easy to use.

Reasons for switching to Geelus

I made the swith, because I needed a program that was easy to use, full of options to choose from for eg, adding stock, run a workshop and keeping track of my customers data base. Humbill till could not give me that options.

Jeff

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Geelus made it all possible

Excellent experience and we love it.

PROS

I’ve been in the industry for over 44 years and I’ve never seen a software as good as this one. As someone who specializes in dry-cleaning and has served Sydney Olympics 2000, this is by far the perfect solution to not only increase productivity but also measure employees’ performance and track the business anytime, anywhere!

CONS

Nothing! This software has helped us since 2012. Unlike other applications, this app has consistently helped us everyday with no issues what so ever.

Mike

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

In a nut shell our customers love it!

Exceptional and nice! We love it!

PROS

In a nut shell our customers like it, it's top for dry cleaners and it's very easy to track all the orders and zero room for errors. Of course it's easy to use.

CONS

In their old software there was a tool to track the missed orders which is not yet available on the new one.

Reasons for switching to Geelus

Technology! It was one of the offline ones that comes with the computer. We wanted something that can be accessed online and available on our mobile phones.

Ariss

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

A lifesaver for a super unique industry - shoe repair and leatherwork!

Great! Fantastic customer service. Since I started using Geelus all my headaches around custom management and timelines have faded. Highly suggest

PROS

Geelus is easy to set-up in a super customizable system. We are such a unique industry that there is no 'base price list' to import from anywhere. Geelus allows us to set up new items easily and change them whenever we need.

CONS

Setting up the printer used to be challenging, but they updated the system so now it's a breeze.

April

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Awesome POS for Sewing Businesses!

This is my second business that I have used the software with and I would recommend it to any sewing/drycleaning business!

PROS

I love the ease of keeping track of customer accounts, business sales, as well as employee management. Saves lots of time and money. Also printed receipts are much more professional than written. Customer service is top notch!

CONS

I wish the program was simpler so I could set up on my own but the remote assistance from support staff makes up for this.

Udayalakshmi

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great service, great software

Overall it has been great experience and customer support has been available every time I needed it and really friendly.

PROS

I just did an SMS marketing to sell Masks for coronavirus and I was flooded with customer calls and I loved it. Great user friendly and customer support.

CONS

It would have been great to see some videos on each and every functionality but unfortunately, it's only in text format and sometimes I have to reach customer service for more information.

Suzan

Apparel &am