All Blink Reviews

1-25 of 113 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Allison

Hospital & Health Care, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2024

Blink Review: Assisting Hands Blink Review

User Profile

Courtney

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

BLINK IS AMAZING!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great! I think our company can do more, but Blink has done their part and is always offering the resources needed to be successful.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use! I can schedule my posts in the future and allow users to see all of the information they need in one place.

CONS

Although the software is easy to use, it can be hard to remember all it has to offer. I recently saw that you can view user profiles. Maybe if the name wasn't black and made it seem like you could click on it there would be more engagement. Also, if someone posts to the feed it would be cool to see what they have posted on the feed also in their profile! If would also be cool if we could filter by top posts, or most likes, or #'s.

Reason for choosing Blink

I don't think we had taken any other products into consideration. Blink was a great option for us at a great price!

Vendor Response

Hello Courtney, it is great to hear that you have had a positive experience with Blink! Your suggestions for interactive usernames, feed post histories on profiles, and a new feed filter have been passed to our Product Development Team. We are always looking for new insights and features to improve Blink, and we encourage our users to visit the Product Portal to make additional feature requests here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied August 2021

Jacqui

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Since Blink ...

Overall I have found Blink to be a really good tool. It is the first thing I look at in the morning. I spend my first 15 minutes in the morning checking Blink for any new Policies, information on new Covid rules or just nice posts from our services celebrating a customer's birthday or a day out at the seaside for the individuals we support - working in shared services it is so nice to see the people we support out and about and enjoying their lives - something we would probably have seen in a quarterly newsletter prior to Blink.

PROS

Since Blink was introduced into our company it has changed the way we communicate. Prior to it's introduction we had no central communication hub. We have over 100 care homes, very many staff and customers all over the UK, so we are very remote from each other. Since Blink was introduced, we can now see posts from other services showing their activities and milestone celebrations. It connects central services to our homes and each home with each other making us feel part of the wider company rather than just a lone care home. This has been particularly important during the isolation of Covid in the past year and a half. We also have all of our policies and procedures in one place on the Blink Hub.

CONS

A bit like Facebook - once a post has gone down the feed it is sometimes hard to find again if you need to refer to it again, this is especially difficult if the post is important information - say new rules regarding Covid. Sometimes it is hard to find a particular Policy or Procedure in the Hub - but that might be more about how and where it is uploaded - I am not sure?

Vendor Response

Hello Jacqui, we are so glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with Blink! We aim to deliver the best user experience in communication, so it is really valuable to know that Blink has changed the way your organisation communicates. Your suggestions for the search function have been passed to our Product Team. There is a personal Hub organisation feature currently under consideration, and we greatly appreciate your insight. We are always looking for ways to improve Blink, and we encourage our users to visit the Product Portal to make feature requests here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied September 2021

Pradyumn

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

Cheap and unnecessary

Moving from Slack to Blink was a huge downgrade.

PROS

It attempts to play in the space of Slack.

CONS

It does everything other chat apps do in a worse manner or is poorly implemented. I sent multiple bugs back to the company and none were interpreted correctly or I was told the issue I was facing in one platform was fixed in another platform.

Reasons for switching to Blink

Company wanted to spend less money

Vendor Response

Hi Pradyumn, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We aim to provide helpful customer service to all of our users. We will take your feedback into account to improve our product and services for the future.

Replied September 2021

Richard

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Blink - an easy to use and intuitive product that makes day to day business that much easier!

Excellent - just an easy to use and intuitive platform!

PROS

Blink is very easy to use for instant conversations and messaging, also very easy to start an instant meeting, a simple forward slash and you are good to go. The product also makes it easy to set up group chats and this can be done on the fly in the middle of a meeting without too much effort. Also has some nice aesthetic features,e.g. throwing confetti! I also like the fact that the developers look for ongoing feedback to further enhance the product, as this product grows it will become even better and more established. Interesting enough people now talk about sending blinks and setting up blink meetings - the name is becoming synonymous with what it does and replacing the typical grammar.

CONS

For some reason, it is easier to use on the phone than the PC itself. Every time you hit the return button on the PC it sends that as a blink when actually it might be you starting a new paragraph. Other than this minor issue I don't have anything too negative to say!

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, thank you for your review! We love learning how Blink has become a part of your employees' daily routines and communications. To start a new line in a single Blink message on PC, hold the "shift" key as you press the return key. You can also click the + symbol on the left, select "compose" and then you will be able to press the return button without sending the message. If you come across any issues or have further questions, please be sure to reach out to us at support@joinblink.com.

Replied September 2021

Peter

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We use Blink as our main communication tool as we are split between two office or on customer site.

PROS

After several false starts with other applications, the team quickly adopted Blink. Within two weeks we had rolled out Blink as the tool of choice. We are distributed over two offices and/or on customer site - so having a central messaging tool that everyone uses is great. New joiners find it easy to learn/use. We have some company-wide channels, individual team channels, lots of ad hoc groups, and then normal direct messaging. Due to the ease of use we use it regularly to bring small/ad hoc project teams together in order to share documentation and messaging. The fact that there is a desktop app, a web app, an iOS app and Android app means Blink can be used where ever you are. We like the lightning-quick search, have linked it to both Jira and Office 365, and have plans to extend it with an in-house Bot. New features are released on a regular basis and if we have any questions then we have found the support to be very quick and helpful.

CONS

The main limitation is that we still need to use a separate application for screen sharing and voice calls. It would be nice if this feature was added. However, we would rather use Blink for messaging and sharing than go to product that was a unified platform but a poorer experience. For that reason we still currently use Skype for Business for voice and screen sharing but have chosen not to use Microsoft Teams for colloboration as we think Blink is a far better experience.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Blink is just amazing!

Blink are amazing, the team are so helpful and have a real "can do" attitude when it comes to working with you to fix any business problems you may be having. This isn't problems with the app - this is trying to use Blink to fix internal business issues by developing the app further or expanding it's capabilities

PROS

Blink has really changed the way our business looks at communicating with our front line workers. We've had this for almost 3 years now and we haven't looked back since. It's so easy to onboard our new workers to the business, and the ability to share information instantly is amazing!

CONS

There's nothing at all that I like least about this software

Reason for choosing Blink

Ease of use, ultimately our end users chose Blink following a pilot as they absolutely fell it love with it after we asked them to trial it for 6 weeks. We haven't looked back since!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate learning how Blink has transformed your communication. We are always looking for insight on our customer's experience, so it is really valuable to know how Blink is easily adopted by new starters.

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Blink review

PROS

It is very easy to communicate with colleagues and make groups

CONS

Notification in Window 10 are not very visible

Vendor Response

It is great to hear that you have had a positive experience with Blink! Your feedback on Windows 10 notifications has been passed to our Product Team. We are always looking for new insights and features to improve Blink, and we encourage our users to visit the Product Portal to make additional feature requests here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied September 2021

User Profile

Helen

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Blink is really awesome!

PROS

Blink provides me with an excellent way of communicating with colleagues and getting company updates out to the wider business. I find it better than email as it has a more natural flow and much more efficient as you can create multiple relevant chats and groups for all your requirements. Notifications are great and it intergrates with all my other apps.

CONS

I'm looking forward to the getting an update to enable messages to be sent after being offline, this would enable Me to use offline and keep up to date with chats.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Good Work Communication Platform

PROS

This allows us to effectively communicate to our colleagues within our offices, across the country. Which with real time updates and alerts this becomes incredibility easy.

CONS

Some of the post filtering options do require some setting up and testing, but once done it's easy to use.

User Profile

Riaan

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Easy to use. Very clever bots and integrations

It puts everything in one place and is very easy to use.

PROS

The Feed works great. It pulls everything you need into one space. The messaging side of Blink works very well. Instant messaging, teams, spaces - very easy to use.

CONS

Offline working would be nice, but these days everyone is online for the majority of their workday, so just a minor nice to have.

Beth

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Crucial for Day to Day communication

Blink lets us have everything in one place so that colleagues don't need to remember multiple passwords to access things such as their self service portal or timesheets.

PROS

Since working from home Blink has been invaluable to our team as it allows us to communicate throughout the work day as if we were in the office.

CONS

Sometimes news feed is hard to filter and important information can sometimes be missed

Vendor Response

Hi Beth, thank you for your review. We appreciate learning how Blink has helped your team work remotely and support internal communication. We can confirm that your feedback on the Feed and filters has been passed to the Product Team. Please do let us know if you have more feature requests through our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied September 2021

Luke

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Mostly used for the chat

PROS

The chat is our most used feature by far.

CONS

With most colleagues working remotely, Blink is our most critical comms software. Not being able to see who is online/available, busy, or away on leave is very frustrating (and seems like an easy addition).

Reasons for switching to Blink

Cost

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Luke! We are glad that a staple feature like the Chat is useful. Your feature request for "Profile Online/Offline Status" is currently in development, and we plan to release it in a future update very soon. Our Product Portal is a great way to get feature requests directly into the hands of our Product Team, so please do let us know if there is anything else that you would like to request here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied September 2021

Dean

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Good Communication Tool

Generally a good, easy to use app that allows good interaction with colleagues as well as getting news and updates out quickly.

PROS

Blink is a good way of getting information out to colleagues across different areas of the business.

CONS

Would be nice to be able to post in different styles of font. Bold/italic etc. Sometimes users have issues opening attachments.

Reasons for switching to Blink

Not my decision.

David

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Recommended

Team communication has improved, especially with the speed of getting things out there. Also noticed a morale boost at launch.

PROS

The product is really user friendly. Admin functions are straight forward and nothing is too many clicks away.

CONS

Occasionally when posting pics into the feed, they display as a link as opposed to the picture but with some fiddling i can usually solve this issue.

Vendor Response

Hi David, thanks for reviewing Blink! It is great to know that you have had a positive user experience. We are sorry to hear that posting pictures in the feed can get a bit fiddly as we aim for Blink to be as intuitive and simple to use as possible. We have passed your feedback to the Product Team to streamline posting photos.

Replied September 2021

shaun

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Blink review

Has been invaluable during the crisis as a means of keeping up to date with colleagues concerns as well as communicating company policy and procedure in a rapidly changing environment

PROS

Ease of use - no training on basics required. Very intuitive

CONS

some of the search facilities could do with fine tuning

Vendor Response

Hi Shaun, thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have found Blink intuitive and easy to use. We are also happy to report that in July 2021, we delivered improvements of the search facilities to add extra functionality and improve the user experience. If you have more feature requests, please be sure to visit our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied August 2021

Phil

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

blinking marvelous

good, no real issues

PROS

flexibility and adaptability the fact that there are many tiers with varying access and input levels

CONS

have to load older messages, if you miss the link which is easy to do, could do with being in bold type

Vendor Response

Hi Phil, it is great to hear that you have had a positive experience with Blink. Your feature suggestions have been passed to the Product Development Team. In July 2021, we released an update with improved search capabilities which may help with finding older messages. If you have further feature requests, be sure to submit them through our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied August 2021

Neil

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Blink- The way forward for all employers

Our company experience has been positive, the product is easy to use and has started to provide us with some of the key results we have been looking for.

PROS

The ability to easily communicate with all members of the team right across the business.

CONS

Forms and form development could be improved.

Vendor Response

Hi Neil, thanks for leaving a review. It is great to hear that Blink is helping your team communication. We have given your feedback to the Product Team. If there are any features that you would like to request, be sure to let us know on our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied September 2021

Kim

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great for daily communication

Really good use it daily to communicate with a large team

PROS

Easy to use Quick feedback Fun Good platform

CONS

No out of office facility Hard to find previous comms

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving Blink a review! It's great to hear that you are enjoying Blink and finding it easy to use. We are pleased to say that an "Out of Office" status feature is on the way very soon. If there are other features that you would like to see on Blink, be sure to let us know via our Product Portal here: https://portal.joinblink.com/tabs/2-under-consideration

Replied September 2021

Bradley

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY