All BrickControl Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The best construction management software

All you need for construction management project can be find in BrickControl. i recommand you to give it a try.

PROS

BrickControl is a complete software for the management of construction projects thanks to its functionalities that allow the management and control of resources. Collaborative work is also a component of BrickControl.

CONS

I am still using it but i think team need to improve te interface for the best users experiences

ALBERTO

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Very practical and funtional

We are starting to use Brick Control to see the progrees tracking in our works, we decided on this tool because it is multilanguage and multicurrency (since we use it in Spanish and Mexican pesos), in addition to all the functions it has, such as importing the budgets (estimates) even with everything and its conformation of the price, the generation of the work program in Gantt, the control of expenses, purchases of materials, bills, which allows us to have a complete vision of the status of the site job even if you are outside it , the only point missing is that you can use all its tools from a mobile device or tablet, although it is already in development, hopefully soon it is completely ready.

PROS

very easy way to create or import budgets (Estimates). the way to put the progrees tracking too. very easy to keep track of expenses, materials and bills.

CONS

The use of mobile devices such as cell phones and tablets is not yet possible, i know they are workon it, ill hope can be ready soon.

Reason for choosing BrickControl

for being multilanguage and multicurrency, for the technical support that is very good, and for the easy way to use

Fernando

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Try with lack of time

PROS

The new version does allow working on MAC browsers and that is a very favorable point.

CONS

Seven days has been an insufficient time to be able to prove it in extension.

Vendor Response

Hi Fernando, Thanks for your comment. If you log in to BrickControl again with your free trial, it is automatically renewed another 7 days.

Replied December 2019

Jose

Construction

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Working with BrickControl allows us to see fast and accurate analysis of the costs of our works

Working with BrickControl allows us to see fast and accurate analysis of the costs of our works, as well as the imminent integration of data in our "review" accounting software. Metro7 is a leading company in singular building and sustainable construction. We decided to work with BrickControl despite being accustomed for many years to working with other cost programs because, apart from being in the cloud and being able to access it from any device, we realized that it gave very detailed cost analysis to all projects. We work as a team often because we all use BrickControl at the same time. In addition, the decisive decision for BrickControl to become a part of Metro7 was based on how we have been able to integrate data with the accounting program, so that in administration we do not do double work. By including expense and income invoices, it transfers them to accounting, without having to go back to re-enter data. But we would like to highlight the efficiency of the entire BrickControl team. They are professionals who have always been able to solve any problem via online chat or instantaneous e-mail.

Jennifer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Brickcontrol is the evolution of traditional project management

Brickcontrol simplifies the tasks that normally turn out to be problematic in a company, so it already represents a fundamental tool for us.

PROS

What I like most about Brickcontrol is that it allows us to track our expenses in real time, which makes it possible for us to realize at the time, if we are suffering from deviations in costs, exactly in what activities and by what articles, what enables us to take action immediately.

CONS

The design of the interface is visually obsolete, but the new version solves this problem. I hope it is finished 100% soon.

Paula

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Very simple to use and agile to start-up

Simplifies and streamlines the cost control processes. Significantly reduces the time of creation of estimates, allowing to reuse existing information. Billing processes are much more accurate. Integration with other software solutions already existing in our company through API is powerful (in real time) and simple.

PROS

- Very simple to use - Agile start-up - Specialized and powerful solution - Excellent support service - Simplifies and streamlines business processes - Integration with other products through a complete API - Cloud solution

CONS

The multiplatform app does not contain all the features yet, but it's constantly growing.

Vicente

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Multi-device multi-location

The implementation of BrickControl in the company has been very easy to be multi-device, very scalable. Updates and backups are practically unattended.

PROS

Multi-device multi-location It is a very powerful and very secure software. It allows to have backup in local and in the cloud and allows to work with many databases.

CONS

The process of editing the various templates is a bit tedious. But it is only used at the beginning to configure headers, covers, etc.

Sergi

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

builder

Excellent, about 5 years ago we are working with this software and everything went well.

PROS

The fast of us. the simplicity of us. It is very intuitive.

CONS

Nothing, maybe the possibility of having more than one license with little money.

Ariel

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Good choice

PROS

Easy to use. Easy to learn. Scalable. Cloud based.

CONS

They take too much time to make improvements to the system. There was no new versions since I use it 2 years from now.

luis anel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Need more interactive with costumers

Maybe the control in operation with my people

PROS

Maybe You need a sistem support more easy or interactive with the user. Its no easy to use and more in my country.

CONS

Its no interactive with the costumers tou need... something more easy to use.

Reason for choosing BrickControl

Because is new tecnology

Francisco

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Mis inicion con BrickControl

Me está empezando a ayudar a gestionar mis proyectos, el dinero invertido en materiales para cada proyecto, control de los presupuestos/proyectos de manera clara, control del stock y de almacenes de una forma muy clara y concisa, aun tengo mucho que aprender, pero el poco tiempo que llevo está resultando totalmente satisfactorio.

PROS

La atención al cliente es espectacular, están atentos en todo momento en lo que puedas necesitar. Facilidad de uso, ventanas sencillas y claras que se entienden perfectamente sin haber trabajado antes con el.

CONS

La estructura visual, que se ve como un software de antaño, pero ya están trabajando con una versión mucho mas moderna a la altura de las tecnologías visuales de hoy en día, trabajan para mejorar continuamente, eso se aprecia,

Reason for choosing BrickControl

Por que despues de probar todos los productos disponibles para el ambito de la construcción, BrickControl fue en el que más cómodo me encontré, y pude comprobar que realmente trabaja exclusivamente en el ambito de la construcción tal y como a mi me interesaba, los demás productos estában muy pensados para la venta on line, y mucho para vender productos etc...BrickControl es lo que necesitaba.

Amaya

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

OPINION PERSONAL

Estamos contentos con el programa pero en ocasiones se queda justo. Estamos esperando la actualización desde hace mucho tiempo y no se ven mejoras en el día a día.

PROS

La implementación con el programa contable

CONS

Los informes de análisis de costes y previsiones de pagos, no se puede modificar a mano

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you are happy with the program and that you like the integration with accounting. We are working on a totally new interface to the system, so this update takes longer because it affects the entire system. We have already finished several screens of the new interface, you can use them at this link: https://app.brickcontrol.com/ (you can also use the new interface on mobile devices (IOS, Android)) Regarding the comment of manually modifying the cost analysis reports, it is something that we understand that it should not be done since one of the strengths of BrickControl is precisely calculating the cost analysis in real time. If we allow this report to be modified then the information would not be correct. If you have any suggestions on this subject, we appreciate your contacting us through the support of our website and we will gladly listen to your suggestions.

Replied October 2020

Maria

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2022

Pueden mejorar

Muy mala

PROS

Es intuitivo , y las opciones con la splantillas permiten configurarlo

CONS

El servicio a cliente, ha sido horrible mi experiencia cuando llamo en vez de sentir ayuda me he sentido frustrada y molesta. Solo hay 1 chico que realmente entiende el software y me explica correctamente como puedo solucionar

Vendor Response

Hola Maria, sentimos que hayas tenido una mala experiencia con el servicio al cliente. Damos mucha importancia al servicio de soporte y habitualmente las personas suelen estar muy satisfechas. Probablemente si llamaste telefónicamente te atendió alguna de las personas de recepción que no conocen el software y que se encargan de enviar el ticket a los agentes de soporte. Te aconsejo que las preguntas que nos hagas a soporte las escribas directamente a nuestro email support@brickcontrol.com. Espero que nos des otra oportunidad para que puedas comprobar nuestra calidad de servicio y en cualquier caso nos alegra que BrickControl lo veas intuitivo.

Replied October 2022

User Profile

Arnaldo

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Una herramienta muy útil

facilidad de elaborar tu base de datos.

PROS

la sincronización en tiempo real de los archivos entre usuarios

CONS

que no tiene "control Z" o "atrás" y mejorar la herramienta de planificación Gantt

Vendor Response

Hola Arnaldo, muchas gracias por tu review. Nos alegramos que BrickControl te sea una herramienta útil. Sobre el "control Z" que comentas, justamente en la planificación (Gantt) si que puedes deshacer acciones que hayas hecho. Tienes un botón en la toolbar de arriba para deshacer. En otras pantallas si es cierto que no puedes deshacer cosas ya guardadas en la base de datos, es un tema complejo en un sistema transaccional multi-usuario, porque permitir deshacer podría generar problemas en algunos casos, en cualquier caso anotamos tu sugerencia.

Replied October 2022

patrick

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Conclusions

PROS

le croisement de toutes les données permettant d'évaluer la réelle situation financière à l'instant T.

CONS

pas de possibilité d'enregistrer les factures sur l'application!!! La saisie est très longue sur le logiciel

Vendor Response

Hi Patrick, Thanks for your review! As you say, crossing data is one of the important parts of the program. About not being able to save invoices, could you please send us an email to support@brickcontrol.com" explaining well what problem you are having?

Replied October 2022

yeray

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Atención excelente

Gracias a BrickControl ahora podemos controlar mejor nuestras obras.

PROS

Facilidad de uso, atención al cliente.

CONS

Me hubiera gustado que tuviera integración con el software contable Delsol.

Pedro

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

BrickControl is a good ally for the growth of our company

We believe that BrickControl is a good ally for the growth of our company. I recommend it to all those who want to take good control of their projects.

PROS

With BrickControl our company has been able to take more control in the execution of our projects, from the initial estimate phase to the end. All with a single software.

CONS

If at any time I do not have an internet connection I can not work with the software.

Antonio

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY