All ComplianceGO Reviews

1-25 of 122 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Josh

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

A necessary tool & software that easily saves time and money

Rich

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Job Site Compliance

I use it as another tool in my tool box. Being QSP and CESSWI certified its nice to have an application to fall back on if you ever need to.

PROS

I love that I can track the compliance of my job site. corrective action time frames give you a deadline to get your job back into compliance. I particularly like that I can also log my NOAA weekly reports on the same app.

CONS

I would like some of the questions to be site specific. I have a few n/a's that i have to mark weekly.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your awesome review, Rich! We can definitely work with you to customize your inspection forms however you want them. Contact our support team and they can get you going!

Replied September 2020

Ben

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Used complianceGO for Years

Our company has been using compliance go for many years. I have watched them grow and learn from previous versions of the software, and they are always willing to listen to your suggestions.

PROS

The software is really easy to use. It is a great place for us to electronically store all of our compliance data. You can also set up email reminders so that you never miss an inspection.

CONS

There is really not much negative to say about the software. They have the mapping system figured out really well.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Ben! We are definitely willing, and excited, to hear your suggestions. Thanks for all your help over the years!

Replied September 2020

Eric

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Review

I think it is ok, I just wish we didn't need to do SWPPP

PROS

The weekly Automation is a great feature.

CONS

I have a hard time with SWPPP in general.

Reason for choosing ComplianceGO

Cities were using it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Eric! I'm glad that ComplianceGO helped you with weekly automation. There's not much I can do about SWPPP requirements, unfortunately. We are just trying to make it as easy as possible to stay in compliance!

Replied September 2020

James

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Excellent product that makes it very easy to maintain and stay compliant.

We were able to maintain a city in compliance with a team of 2 people in a city of over 40,000 residents with exploding growth of residential, commercial, and industrial construction. This included almost 70 active SWPPPs at one time!

PROS

I liked the simplicity clicking on a construction site on a map and pull up any documentation for that site. This includes the SWPPP itself, amendments, trainings, action items, corrected action items, etc. It also creates an inspection when a specific rain event happens over the site, which is very helpful. It takes so much work off your hands and is so simple to view any items.

CONS

Every software or product has it's glitches. Once in a while, I could not login, which was frustrating. But that is all I can say bad about the product, which says a lot of good!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, James! We are happy to hear that ComplianceGo helped you manage so many active SWPPPs at once! We hope our support team was able to help you get logged in when that issue arose?

Replied September 2020

Eric

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

ComlianceGO saves so much time!

I don't like getting bogged down with the regulations and time involved with SWPPP related items on a job. This software allows you to get everything done in one place and makes project management so much easier so you can deal with the more pressing items concerning a project.

PROS

ComplianceGO is the easiest most user friendly software for SWPPP related items for every project. Everything you need from SWPPP documents to BMP inspections all in one place that can be shared with anyone related to the project including the governing municipality.

CONS

Once you spend the time getting to know the software (which is really user friendly), you really can't mess it up. You just need to use it a few times to get the hang of it and everything it has to offer.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Eric! Glad to hear it's helping you save time on your SWPPP stuff! We are working on ways to make it even simpler all the time.

Replied September 2020

Braxton

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

COMPLIANCE GO ROCKS!

The ability to address action items from the office is very convenient. Removes an unnecessary site visit to the book.

PROS

On the go access anywhere you get service. Ease of use.

CONS

Some hardware has difficulties viewing the site maps via online viewer. This seems to have been remedied with recent update to user interface.

Vendor Response

Hi Braxton! Thanks so much for your review. I'm happy to hear it's making your SWPPP process a little easier. We are working on issues with the maps on smaller devices and in areas with low cell service. Look for more updates soon!

Replied September 2020

Matthew

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Easy, accurate, compliant

ComplianceGO has always had the answers we need when it comes to storm water issues.

PROS

The ease with which we can get in and fill out a thorough inspection for each of our sites all on 1 platform. Keeping each site 100% compliant.

CONS

The link between cities and having to creat a pdf of the inspection to submit to other programs.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Matthew! I really appreciate your feedback. We hope to start working with more cities to make that link even more seamless.

Replied September 2020

Nathan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Ease of use

it has been a great tool for mass use in our company to monitor and verify proper implementation of SWPPPs on several projects

PROS

the software is easy to use for a not so computer savvy user like myself. its very self explanatory and user friendly. the maps feature is great for use in the field on my tablet to keep the SWPPP fully updated

CONS

the lack of shapes for use on the maps, run out of good options on larger projects with multiple changes in BMP's

Vendor Response

Hello Nathan! We are happy to hear that ComplianceGO has been a good fit for you and you recording needs. We appreciate your input on the mapping tool. Did you know that you can change the color on every icon so you can get more use out of each of the icons currently provided?

Replied September 2020

Michelle

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to Use and Easy to Track Projects

The customer service has been exceptional! Getting new users logged in and using the software for their inspections has made my work life pretty organized!

PROS

I love being able to track projects that have late or due inspections, as a well as tracking the permit expatriation date for each project.

CONS

I would love an option to add different layers to remove points that might not be necessary that day, but it is still a project I would still like to track.

Reason for choosing ComplianceGO

The mapping and intuitive functions

Vendor Response

Thanks, Michelle! I'm glad to hear that ComplianceGO has helped get your work organized. I love the idea of filtering the dashboard. We will definitely talk about that.

Replied September 2020

Raheib

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Makes life easier

Overall experience is pretty good.

PROS

The software made it much similar to do inspections.

CONS

The map function could be better and needs to be improved.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. We are always looking to improve and the mapping system is definitely something we want to add features to. Is there anything specific you'd like to see?

Replied September 2020

Wade

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Streamlines and Tracks Compliance

This is mandated program if you want to build in certain cities, but it's a clear step in a good direction. Hopefully it helps everyone track processes and stay complaint. Cities that use this are easier to function through the SWPPP process than those that do not.

PROS

ComplianceGO keeps track of and automates all of our SWPPP inspections and documents, making it less of a pain. It's nice to have everything stored in one place and be able to stay compliant quickly and effectively.

CONS

I need to learn how to change when I get my reminders, so that they don't come through on Sundays for some of our sites.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Wade! I really appreciate your feedback and I'm glad to hear it's a little easier to manage your SWPPP process using our system.

Replied September 2020

Bryce

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

ComplianceGO - Beats Paper

For the most part I have enjoyed having ComplianceGo as an option for our projects. When our superintendents are performing their own inspections it makes it easier for them to complete their inspection reports, and easier for management to track their SWPPP compliance.

PROS

ComplianceGo simplifies and centralizes the SWPPP inspection and document tracking process.

CONS

When municipalities are also using ComplianceGo it s easy to double up on a project. It can be a bit of a hassle to get everyone on the same page and ensure they access the correct project. Accessing the wrong project by any party can lead to inaccurate or incomplete reporting and frustration over missing, or assumed missing inspections and other SWPP information,.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your good feedback, Bryce. If you have any suggestions for making ComplianceGo easier to manage between municipalities and companies, we would be happy to hear them.

Replied September 2020

Korey

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

ComplainceGo Fan

PROS

Simple input, easy and clean reporting features. Can't get much better. Compliance Go is an essential tool for our team.

CONS

Early on there were challenges with the sign off date and date input. you had to do one before the other or you couldn't change the date. That has been resolved.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Korey! It's great to hear that we were able to implement a fix for an issue in the system. We are dedicated to continually updating and improving the system.

Replied September 2020

Carroll

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

My review

ComplianceGo gives the user the ability to stay well versed on their day to day in the field without feeling as though you've overlooked something. Access is simple and easy. Great product.

PROS

Receiving the email notifications and the ability to close items within the email.

CONS

I don't have a least as i find all beneficial.

Vendor Response

Hello Carroll! We are happy to hear that ComplianceGo has been a beneficial system for you. Thank you for your great review and feedback!

Replied September 2020

Kevin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Compliance/Saratoga

It has been a good fit for our needs.

PROS

At first it had some redundancy in it, but a few members in our group collaborated and simplified it.

CONS

No real complaints at all, we just comply weekly, and work with our city counterparts to solve and comply.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Kevin! I appreciate your review and I'm glad ComplianceGO has been helpful for you. It's always great when the city and builders can work together to make things simple.

Replied September 2020

Ryan

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

ComplianceGO review

SWPPP reporting is a very time consuming role and this makes it manageable

PROS

easy and connected. I like the reminders and the notifications.

CONS

mapping is always difficult and often becomes confusing

Vendor Response

Hello Ryan! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that ComplianceGo has made your reporting more manageable. If you have any questions on the mapping tool or would like any further training on it, our support team would be happy to help!

Replied October 2020

Josh

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

ComplianceGo is helpful

PROS

The reminders to do SWPPP inspections are great. It's easy to forget something like an inspection with all the other things going on.

CONS

The dashboard is terrible. It's so confusing to navigate and get to where you want to be and where to upload/post things. Why can't I see my past inspections easily??

Reason for choosing ComplianceGO

A specific municipality forced us to use ComplianceGo.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Josh! I really appreciate the feedback. We definitely want our software to be as user-friendly as possible. Would you mind if we reached out to get more details?

Replied September 2020

Parker

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great Program

Overall it has been a great tool for my jobsites cause I can have the information on my iPad or phone and see what the issues is, get it resolved and check it off without all the hassle of paperwork.

PROS

I like the ease of being able to get on and see my issues and get them resolved.

CONS

at first it was a struggle to learn how to use it. A training video would have helped make it easier to get started.

Vendor Response

Hi Parker! Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We have lots of tutorial videos at https://compliancego.com/help. We only recently added a button to go there into the app, though.

Replied September 2020

Ed

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: