All Dynamics 365 Business Central Reviews

1-25 of 145 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Yonatan

Computer Software, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed January 2022

Keeps everything in once place.

User Profile

Saurabh

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

BC One stop ERP solution

PROS

It is a very ease to use software similar to just like using Excel Spreadsheet. As per my opinion it is a very effective product available today for all our Enterprise Building Solution. All the functions in Business Central are very Great and can be very fruitful for the Business if adapted effectively and efficiently.

CONS

Nothing to Report as of Now. I am not able to find anything to Report at the Moment

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Best ERP software so far

The procurement process has been made easier. Our asset management is now on point. The human resource management especially the payroll management bit is awesome.

PROS

Dynamics 365 BC has a variety of tools including the procurement module, human resource module, and the finance module. It has a interface that is user friendly and easy to use. It's workflows are outstanding and carrying out an activity from one end to another is made easy. With the workflows, at least a track can be made on the movement of activities carried out in the system. The ability to generate reports is a plus which is also easy. Another good feature is that it can be customized to accommodate the user needs. It is also compatible with Microsoft Excel such that one can export and import data between the two.

CONS

At first, you will need some practice on how to manage it to avoid messing up with your crucial data. Another issue is that running many processes at once can slow it down and this will force you to wait longer.

Reason for choosing Dynamics 365 Business Central

Dynamics 365 Business Central has a variety of tools that our organization needs.

Phil

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

DONT PUT YOUR TEAM THROUGH THIS

PROS

As some on who has to use this software daily in a client facing role this is the worst product in the world. If you are the product procurement officers and looking for a CRM, you will be hated for years, long after you are gone if you make your co workers use this product. Even making a client card is like puling teeth, the search query for products is ridiculously hard to use.

CONS

This software makes me want to quit my job because it is so difficult to do any part of the sales process on it. Searching products, making quotes, checking my orders. Also there is no notifications so you dont know when your case has moved along unless you go and physically check it which is also not easy. Once again, if you buy this product you a damning your co workers to years of mental anguish and some might genuinely start hating their job so much that they quit. YOU WERE WARNED.

Gaius

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Excellent ERP with a lot of functionality

Very happy with Business Central, would recommend to every business

PROS

Very well designed ERP, data structure is very well designed so gives me a lot of confidence in the product

CONS

The user interface does have a steeper learning curve than some ERPs

Chris

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Msft Dynamics as a CRM - there are other options

I think overall its a pretty solid software that if customizable would probably be one of my go to CRM recommendations.

PROS

I did like it's functionality with Outlook and other msft applications. There was little need to reorder things when exporting to excel and all that.

CONS

I did find the lack of customizability of the software to be frustrating. It appeared that there were only pre-populated choices from a drop down list for most things, many of which did not fit what i was trying to label. Now, this could have been a byproduct of my companies enterprise subscription with dynamics, i am not sure.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

Our firm ultimately made the decision to switch CRM systems to better integrate with our other internal systems.

User Profile

Dominique

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Dynamic 365 business central review

We had some problems due to wrong setting, after the intention by the customer service, we went through a training process, then when could handle and management the software to drive the business with more effectivity.

PROS

It is perfect solution for small scale business management.Based on it cloud option, we can link operations for more effectiveness and performance.The software have a limited trial versionThe dashboard can give all statistics and the final income or loss at Anny moment Allez powerful management of the stocks

CONS

To customize the software s not easy at all. Tables cannot me modif.Cloud need to be updated ,it takes too long handle the way to Link operations.

User Profile

Jose Julian

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

A comprehensive examination of a cloud-based ERP solution for small and medium-sized organizations.

Dynamics 365 Business Central is a robust ERP solution that provides small and medium-sized enterprises with the scalability and flexibility they require to manage their finances, supply chain, sales, and service activities. Its cloud-based platform provides customers with simple access to data as well as a variety of customization choices. Customizations, on the other hand, can be complicated, and pricing might be an issue for small organizations. Overall, Business Central is a good option for companies that want to streamline their processes and increase their overall efficiency.

PROS

Dynamics 365 Business Central is an all-in-one ERP solution that combines financial management, supply chain management, sales, and service.Its cloud-based platform provides users with greater flexibility and accessibility, allowing them to access data at any time and from any location.firm Central includes an easy-to-use interface and a variety of customization options to match the unique demands of each firm.

CONS

Customizations can be complex and require considerable technical knowledge, making modifications impossible for non-technical users.Integration with third-party systems might be difficult, and some functions may necessitate further customization or development.Pricing can be an issue for small organizations because the cost of adding numerous users or additional services can quickly escalate.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Dynamics Review

It is really for basic use. If you are part of a manufacturing business or a large business, the software is not for you. In my experience, it is best used for small to mid size companies. The support is also terrible.

PROS

Pulling information out of the system in simple reporting isn't bad if you leave it in the same format. Basic reports are easy to read, and usually you can get the numbers in that you need by updating fields.

CONS

Entering information is extremely time consuming. You have to be very familiar with the software to be able to know what you can and cannot tab through. Pulling any information into excel is extremely time consuming and takes a lot of manipulation for it to look presentable.

Cesar Josue

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Dynamics 365: a comprehensive review of Microsoft's enterprise solution.

Dynamics 365 is a full and adaptable enterprise solution that could be a great alternative for companies that aim to integrate and automate their business procedures. Nevertheless, the price and the difficulty level could be hurdles, so it is important for organizations to evaluate whether the solution is suitable for their specific requirements before making a commitment.

PROS

The system seamlessly integrates with other Microsoft solutions, including Office 365 and Power BI, to provide users with a cohesive and smooth experience. The system offers the ability to be tailored and adjusted to meet the specific requirements of an organization. The integration of artificial intelligence and machine learning can enhance efficiency and decision-making capabilities. The solution undergoes regular updates and improvements to ensure it stays current with the latest trends and technologies.

CONS

Users who lack prior experience with CRM or ERP solutions may face a steep learning curve. Some companies may consider the reliance on Microsoft a potential risk, as they prefer solutions that are more independent. The price of Dynamics 365 may be a barrier for certain businesses, particularly those that don't require all of its features.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Great cloud based solution for small-medium businesses.

Keeps all our business data in one spot. Very easy for everyone do to their own paperwork.

PROS

Attach PDF's of invoices, PO's right to the entry. Keeps all ERP data in one spot. Can work from any device. All of our guys can work in the field and we have yet to hire an administrator.

CONS

Report creation requires a developer to help set up. Support costs can be high if you don't have a computer savvy person in your company.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Dynamics 365 Business Central

PROS

Integration with outlook is the best. No more downloading and sending separate emails. I also liked the fact that it comes with a BI tool for reporting, this was a crisis on Dynamics Navision 2009. The price for the product is very reasonable for small and bigger companies.

CONS

Difficult to get support from the partners who implemented.

Reasons for switching to Dynamics 365 Business Central

Microsoft Dynamics Navision 2009 was outdated and no longer supported.

Akash

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Dynamics 365 Business Central - One Stop Business Management solution

It saves time by processing huge amounts of data in few secs and keeps records of everything that we want and helps a lot in inventory management and resource planning as per Customer's requirement.Helps to calculate profit/loss on monthly basis/yearly basis.

PROS

Every firm/business needs a solution for managing Daily Ledger, Inventory management, Supply chain management, Process Management, Accounting management, HR management, Profit Management, etc - Dynamics 365 Business Central has everything available in a single software which can be accessed on all types of devices running on different platforms. It provides flexibility to the users to work from anywhere/ anytime by having authorized access. It has top level encryption to keep your data safe and keeps a log of it in its database to compare and analyze data according to our need. I mostly use it for Project management and Process management.

CONS

The user interface of the software is little complex one as use of icons is very less due to which we have to read the name of that particular option/field which we want to choose. Rest there are no cons according to my use

User Profile

Ron

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great ERP software with great integrations

I have been working with Dynamics NAV and Business Central for almost 4 years now, as a technical consultant. I install and implement BC on regular basis. Also I support customers with technical issues around Business Cental, which I love to do. The possibilities with BC are endless.

PROS

As a technical consultant, who installs and implements Microsoft Dynamics Business Central I find the integrations with all Microsoft's Azure applications a big plus. Seamless integration with Microsoft's Flow, PowerApps, Outlook, etc work very well.

CONS

There USED to be some disadvantages of Business Central, because for a long time Microsoft wasn't clear what course they would go. But now the course is set to the cloud (Azure) and I think that is the only way to go.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Power the growth of your business with "Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central"

I have enjoyed working with Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business central ,it's easy to use and the APIs which have made it easier to customize it with our needs .The customer support is amazing both on call and in person.

PROS

Microsoft Dynamics 365 business central is a very great product , it's easy to use since it has a great user interface .The deployment is easy and took a very short time .It has inpremises and cloud based functionality which has enabled work flexibility.

CONS

The initial purchasing cost is relatively high mostly to the small enterprises.The system keeps on freezing whereby delaying our customers.

Thomas

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Thomas Review

It does what we need it to do, but there are a lot of improvements that could be made.

PROS

It has all the accounting functions that we need, and does have the availability for consolidated accounting

CONS

It's not a very user friendly product. There are multiple gaps like requiring me to redesign reports if we add new chart of accounts. You can't run consolidated AR and AP reports. Microsoft needs to give it some attention to make it more competitive as I believe sooner or later we'll switch.

Kelly

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Great software, if you're not afraid of customization

Great software for small and midsize businesses.

PROS

One of NAV's biggest strengths is the fact that it's a Microsoft product, so the ease of use factor is high, given the fact that virtually all employees are familiar with MS ribbons, icons, etc. NAV is also customizable (with the help of a consultant). The fact that it is customizable, yet easy to up-gradable, is a huge factor.

CONS

There are some basic items that are only available through customization. I would like to see MS make these accessible as items that users can configure, vs. having to pay for customization.

Elizabeth

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY