All QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews

1-25 of 19,740 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Angela Anne

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2022

Well... It is what it is?

User Profile

Jackie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Great Accounting System if you know accounting

Overall the product is great - I do feel like you need to have some sort of an accounting background to really get good use of the program itself. I also wish quickbooks would stop updating the platform or make it similar to the accountants version - as I have been on both sides and its difficult to help a client when their view is different.

Pros

I do feel like the software is fairly easy to use and has a great customer facing interface. It has everything that you need accounting wise like p&l reports, balance sheets, bank feeds and more.

Cons

I feel like on the business aspect they should add some other features that are currently on the accountants only versions like reclassify transactions and undo reconciliations and journal entries. They also update frequently and some things seem to be harder to find.

Angelo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

An Impressive Accounting Software for Businesses

I've been using QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for a few years now and it has been a great tool for managing my business. The software is easy to use and understand and has plenty of features that make accounting easier. However, the cost can be a bit prohibitive for some businesses.

Pros

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is an incredibly powerful accounting software with a wide range of features and capabilities. It is easy to use and understand, making it a great solution for businesses of all sizes. The ability to customize the software to meet the needs of individual businesses makes it an excellent choice for businesses looking for an accounting solution.

Cons

Although QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is an excellent choice for businesses, it can be quite expensive. Additionally, the software requires a certain level of knowledge and understanding to operate effectively.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise has a wide range of features and capabilities that make it an ideal choice for businesses. It is easy to use and understand, and it offers customization options that other accounting software solutions do not have. Additionally, the software is backed by QuickBooks' excellent customer service and support.

Dan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2023

Cheapest, best software for small business...but going to the Cloud

Pros

One time purchase, simple once you learn how to use it

Cons

No longer supported by Intuit, basic features. My CPA is very familiar with it

veneisha

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise provides me with the tools that my business need to streamline finances, inventory and other operations. Quick book has now made it easy for my business to adapt to the software in acheiving specific needs. QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise has also offered variety of exqusite features, including: financial reports, inventory management, order management, and customer and vendor tracking. This was the comprehensive solution that i was missing for my business. I highly recommend QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for businesses of all sizes.

Pros

I like the software because it is very versatile and can be customized to fit the needs of my business. The software also has a lot of features that are very impactful, such as the ability to track inventory levels and sales trends.

Cons

Its robust customer relationship management (CRM) capabilities can help you keep track of your customers and their interactions with your business. However, I find its interface to be a little cumbersome.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Other software solutions may be more suited for businesses with simpler inventory and pricing needs. However QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions software is designed for businesses with more complex inventory, pricing, and tracking needs.

Rachel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

Quickbooks streamlines the bookkeeping and accounting process

Ease of use: Many users find QuickBooks to be user-friendly and easy to navigate.Customer support: QuickBooks offers a variety of support options, including online resources, phone support, and in-person training.Functionality: QuickBooks offers a wide range of features and tools for managing finances, including invoicing, expenses, and tax preparation.Integration with other tools: QuickBooks can be easily integrated with other software and tools, such as time tracking and payroll systems, to streamline business processes.

Pros

1. QuickBooks is easy to use and set up, making it a great choice for small businesses with minimal accounting experience. 2. It offers comprehensive tools for financial management, including invoicing, tax filing, payroll, inventory management and more. 3. QuickBooks’ cloud-based technology allows users to access the software from virtually any device. 4. The range of plans and pricing options makes it accessible for businesses of any size. 5. QuickBooks provides excellent customer service and support, helping users get the most out of the software.

Cons

1. User Interface: QuickBooks should make the interface easier to use and simpler to navigate, allowing users to quickly find the features they need.2. Reporting: QuickBooks should make its reporting features more intuitive, allowing users to generate reports more quickly and easily.3. Integration: QuickBooks should expand its integrations with other software programs to allow users to access their data across multiple platforms.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Best overall choice, more user experience reviews, longer established

Jennifer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

Excellent Accounting Solutions with QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Overall, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is a great accounting solution for businesses of all sizes. The software is highly reliable and offers an array of powerful features. The customer service is excellent, and the cost is reasonable for the value it provides.

Pros

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise offers robust accounting features that are easy to use and understand. The software is reliable and secure, and the customer service is top-notch. I highly recommend this product for businesses of all sizes.

Cons

The cost of QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise can be expensive for small businesses. Additionally, the learning curve can be quite steep.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise offers superior features over its competitors, such as the ability to produce over 150 financial reports and the ability to customize the software to fit the specific needs of your business. Additionally, the software is highly secure and reliable, so you can rest assured that your data is safe and secure.

Abel James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

OMG! Quickbooks The Best Accounting Software Ever!

QuickBooks has help in carrying out bank reconciliation timely and enhance financial internal control mechanism in our company.

Pros

Ok, I kind of like how easy it is to customize different functions, generate lots of report, invoices, Receipts, integrate other accounting softwares and produce final reports at a click of mouse.

Cons

Hmmmmn, the PAYE tax in the payroll area is not easily customizeable for countries outside the United State, especially African countries. But having it in excel is easily exported into QuickBooks.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

It was not easy to customize every functionalities and the GUI was not friendly.

kelvin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2022

QuickBooks is Fast, Easy to use, Simple to Integrate, and price is moderate

i think the support is as easy to work with as I would like, compared to some of the competitor.

Pros

QuickBooks software was built with the user experience in mind and is easy to import , export out of and directly integrate with certain platforms.

Cons

The price is a bit moderate along with the competition, so technically its okay. However, I don't consider this a negative because is obvously good to pay for something you know it worth it. And i just found out that QBO to have better features and a better reputation as a whole.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Nothing much i just wanted to try something else and now am happy because i had no regrets and am happy i found QUICKBOOKS

Obaid Akhter

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2023

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

My personal experience with it is awsum

Pros

QuickBooks Enterprise make a good relation between both clients and accountants. This is helpful in small business as well. Easy to use for all team members also its much accurate and friendly user.

Cons

The Training and Education, supportive, user capacity, backup facility, larger files can easily be use and finally wide permission range.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

The Training and Education, supportive, user capacity, backup facility, larger files can easily be use and finally wide permission range.

Jeleel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2022

Accountant

Pros

One of the best software I have ever used for this job since I started

Cons

Nothing but the free version should be developed

Cristina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

A MUST for your business

I initially purchased software to easily take care of my own books, pay contractors and taxes. Im not an accountant and could not afford the overhead of acquiring one. QuickBooks which was referred by my bank was able to get me organized and paying contractors/employees and taxes in a way that made me feel like I was an accountant.

Pros

Easy to used, price for product is extremely reasonable, and peace of mind for my business. I was easily able to streamline my business information from bank account which helped because I don't have the time for the data entry that other software programs required. Customer service is amazing, they genuinely sound happy to help and have always been able to satisfy any issue with speed and efficiency.

Cons

Limitations on number of users and I would like more professional looking invoices.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks offers so many more options and is priced undervalue.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Excel required time spent doing data entry and I didn't have the time.

User Profile

Antonio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Best Accounting Software for SMBs

With Quickbooks I can see the overall health of my business. I can track my expenses, sales, inventories, financial reports and other vital information for intelligent decision making.

Pros

The thing I like most about Quickbooks is its completeness. For a small to medium sized business one gets to have a user friendly accounting and inventory system all rolled into one. Add to that its customizable reports suited to ones needed data. Some of these reports which are very vital to a business owner are Daily/Weekly/Monthly and even Annual Sales Report, Inventory related reports, Expenses Reports, Accounts Payables and Receivables, Banking and many more.

Cons

Like any software, or for whatever product that is, Quickbooks also have some flaws. Personally, I would prefer the customization of forms to be more flexible where the user can have more control. An example of this is the addition of additional fields aside from those that are built-in. Another thing i don't like about Quickbooks is its limitation on the number of items and the size of its company file. In a previous company I worked at, I have reached the maximum number of items, thus I was faced with deleting some items, and those items had transactions connected to them. Finally, I suggest Intuit increase the maximum company size because in my experience, when I reached the maximum company file size, the system totally lagged big time.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Quickbooks was more user friendly for me and I like its user interface versus MYOB. Well Quicken wasn't for me, it was mainly intended for accountants and basic accounting processes without inventory module.

User Profile

William

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Fast, Simple to use, Easy to Integrate, Support is light, and price is a touch higher than others

Overall, I have no intention of leaving QuickBooks.

Pros

QuickBooks is easy to import into, export out of and directly integrate with certain platforms. The software was built with the user experience in mind.

Cons

The price is a bit higher than the competition, so technically its a con. However, I don't consider this a negative because sometimes you get what you pay for and I found QBO to have better features and a better reputation as a whole. The support is not as easy to work with as I would like. But compared to some of the competiton, its better than not having any.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reputation was the primary reason. Secondary to that, it is well known in the industry and integrates with other related solutions.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Excel even with automations doesn't cut the mustard as an accounting solution.

Response from Intuit

Hey, William. Thanks for being such a loyal member of the QuickBooks family. We appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our product. Aside from phone and chat support, you can also go to the Community for assistance (https://community.intuit.com/). Once there, you can communicate with other users as well as our experts. All the best in your business endeavors. Caitlyn, The QuickBooks Team

Replied August 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

QuickBooks is Quick and Easy! (I would definitely recommend it!)

This has been a game-changer is organizing my receipts!

Pros

I use QuickBooks for my two self-employed businesses and really love it. The first thing that I really like about QuickBooks is that it integrates with other softwares that I use. It is a part of the Intuit suite of softwares including Mint and TurboTax, and it also works with Square. The software has a user-friendly interface. I like that you can upload pictures of your receipts and attach them to each expense. No more worrying about your paper receipts fading or being misplaced. PRICELESS!! They also have a mileage tracker, which is super helpful. Of course, you can run important reports like Profit & Loss and your Balance Sheet. Quickbooks has also gotten into banking, and you can set up an envelope system for your business expenses. They offer several price points that are not that expensive. I would definitely recommend this software.

Cons

The hardest part about Quickbooks is just getting into the habit of reconciling your books. I do this myself, but you can hire a book-keeper to do it for you. They have a list of local Quickbook savvy bookkeepers in your area.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

The receipt capture and envelope system in their bank accounts.

chamir

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT