All Sage 300cloud Reviews

1-25 of 168 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dustin

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We have owned and used this software extensively since 2012.

PROS

Standardization. We were doing a lot of process work through excel, word, email, etc. This forced us to standardize how we operated and gave our clients a consistent experience over multiple projects. Job costing is capable of being more accurate than we need.

CONS

Lack of significant improvements to the software given the annual support and maintenance amount paid. Features tend to be minor with more significant improvements coming in the form of additional optional products for purchase.

Idah

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

SAGE 300

The software is cost effective, user friendly, accurate and reliable. Reporting is up to scratch and auditing is made easy. Integration with other products made easy

PROS

The software is cost effective, user friendly, accurate and reliable. Reporting is up to scratch and auditing is made easy

CONS

Generally the product is fine with no flaws. The integration with other products is seamless. No clitches.

Reason for choosing Sage 300cloud

The software is cost effective, user friendly, accurate and reliable. Reporting is up to scratch and auditing is made easy

Stephanie

Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

Unreliable, frustrating, and not a true cloud system

Sage 300cloud is not really a "cloud" software system since it is still in essence an onsite ERP. Overall our experience has been frustrating with both the product and the product support from Sage. If you are looking for a cloud-based software or accounting system, Sage 300cloud is NOT what you want to go with. Also, if you are looking for a software that will reliably function as it should, Sage 300cloud is NOT a product I would recommend to anyone with a business larger than 50 employees or with more than $5,000,000 in revenues.

PROS

Sage 300 is fairly easy to use and can do basic accounting transactions. The costs of the software are reasonable and there are a number of add-on applications that make it a little more automated then it has as a stand alone ERP system.

CONS

Reporting options are limited and customizable reports need to be written in Crystal Reports, which makes it hard to find support and the support can be expensive. We have regularly occurring problems where the Sage 300 system does not function properly and the system makes major errors such as not deducting income taxes for payroll even though the employee profile was set up correctly. Sage customer and tech support has never been able to explain or solve these multiple errors. Very frustrating and makes Sage 300 very unreliable.

Linda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Satisfied customer

overall we are very satisfied with the product

PROS

Ease of use, it is very user-friendly. Enjoy being able to use desktop or cloud.

CONS

reports could have more options and easier to create new ones

Reasons for switching to Sage 300cloud

We need better manufacturing control and the use of lot numbers (Sage 50 only allows serial numbers)

Martin

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Sage300 and why you should use it

We use it as our basic accounting package for dealing with all of our vendors and all of our clients.

PROS

It has all of the basic features of a full accounting system including AP, GL, AR, Sales order, Inventory mgmt.

CONS

Customization is not simple to do. It is not simple to add new forms or understand the table structures. Table names are very short and obsure.

Reason for choosing Sage 300cloud

The controller at the time felt that this product best suited our SMB company in terms of ease of use and functionality and price.

Reasons for switching to Sage 300cloud

Sage DOS was old and obsolete.

angele

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Sage- Manage your inventory

At first we had to be trained and it took a couple of days to get savvy on this and that is normal. This product was quite helpful during the stock taking process as we now had the ability to see what our usage was like and took a really short time, which normally would have taken a couple of days to complete. It also assist us in the Procurement process. We are able to manage our spending more efficiently.

PROS

We use this software to manage our inventory. We have totally happy with this as the different departments which are not in the same area, can order, approve and have our Stores Department deliver with no hiccups. It also advises when items need to be reordered. Our Stock taking process and audit is so much more efficient with this software.

CONS

I would say that we do not have much issues other that you need to have the correct name of the item you are ordering. Once you become familiar with your stock it is much more manageable.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Good enterprise accounting software

PROS

Sage 300 is a fairly easy accounting software to learn, especially if you are required to train persons within your company. The report feature is quite good with lots of option for creating charts. This is a good tool to invest in if you want to take your business to the next step. The installation of the client side application is easy, with a few click and the application is installed. System Administrators will have no problems deploying this application.

CONS

The application user interface needs an overall to a more modern looking interface. Sage 300 interface does not scale well with high resolution monitors because the menu buttons become very smaller as the resolution increases.

Kannan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

a product to evaluate for SMBs that cant be ignored

I would recommend this product for CXOs evaluating Sage 300 for its simplicity and robustness

PROS

Ease of use, error free/bug free, there is hardly something that can break the Application. The Sage 300C with its modern UI is good for organizations that wish to control in their own infrastructure or private cloud.

CONS

Innovation: The features of Sage 300 have traditionally remained the same overhauling the client/server interface into a web interface, apart from that there has been very less features introduced into the product while its competing products have been able to offer a lot more capabilities for SMBs

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Sage 300 is a good accounting software for job costing and capturing an enormous amount of data.

PROS

The ability to quickly search through data using conditions and parameters is what I like most. If you're unsure of how to retrieve data, the Knowledgebase gives a wealth of How-to information.

CONS

While you can customize a tab with specific fields, you cannot organize those fields. A new field is automatically added to the bottom. If you want to regroup fields at a later date, it is not an option. However, it did not prevent me from using this tool.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Best accounting software for enterprise resources planning

Due to my experience in using this application, I can recommend this for intended users.

PROS

This application is important for the small and medium scale business entities who are engage in retail or wholesale, distributing companies, trading companies as well as other private and state organizations. The transactions from multiple currencies is a great advantage for the organizations who are engage in different types of currency for their operations. This application is facilitating its users to manage their inventory levels at different locations effectively. It will help them to maintain a proper stock levels and decide the time for ordering. Month end bank reconciliations can be easily done.

CONS

Nowadays, women employment is increasing. Hence, they are willing to work with home through logging in to their smart devices such as mobile. However, it is not possible with the AccPac. It takes a considerable time to generate reports when users requiring more information It need to have a proper knowledge on the application when generating reports It can easily import the files from other formats such as excel. All the required changes may not done by the users, some changes need to be implemented by obtaining the service assistance from the experts.

Harris

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Average performance

It is an average accounting system but need to offer more user-friendly reporting features,

PROS

It is good upgrade from ACCPAC when we moved over to Sage 300. Some sort of continuity is allowed for the users. It performed generally satisfactorily.

CONS

Need to do more customization on financial reporting and daily transaction processing reports.

Reason for choosing Sage 300cloud

Easier conversion process.

Reasons for switching to Sage 300cloud

Because it is out-dated.

Ryan

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

REVIEW

PROS

RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

CONS

REPORT FEATURES i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

Reasons for switching to Sage 300cloud

NOT ENOUGH DATABASE

David

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Full Ledger Accounting Package

I work in the IT Industry and I've worked at a company that sold Sage Products to multiple customers. Sage300 is a great system for workplaces that need a Full Ledger accounting package. It is sold in the standard modular state, if you need a feature, you buy it and add it on. AR, AP, GL, Bank Reconciliation, etc. It can integrate with multiple database solutions if I recall. They started out producing for Pervasive SQL, but I think you can get it for MSSQL now too. A bit of a learning curve to get used to it. One of the nice features is the security of it. You can limit any user's rights to a very fine level.

PROS

Modular, great security, solid product. Fantastic support from the manufacturer.

CONS

A bit of a learning curve for both use and administration.

Dylan

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to navigate and understand, good for a medium size company where pastel is to small.

PROS

We have quite a complex business and as such required alot of custom setup luckily we had a very good company called Devote who could assist us with it. Being able to work anywhere at any time with a central server and handle the number of transactions with our reporting requirements is very handy.

CONS

The batch system can be frustrating at times if someone incorrectly deletes a batch. The crystal reporting system can also be hard to work with but if you intelligence reporter its fine.

Jean-Marc

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Great of custom Coding

I Like how to configure and how all is easy for a programmer to add some software to help end-user, if you not add custom coding it will respond our demand

PROS

I like the possibility to link Custom coding to sage with AVB macro

CONS

Slod product by unit or by full case, it seen not very user friend to understand doing this

Reason for choosing Sage 300cloud

we have Sage for about average 11 years now, and our warehouse management and Order and finacial departement is setup around Sage 300 (ACCPAC)

DaisyCheng

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

User Friendly

Been using different version of Sage. Very easy to use and easy to train new staff with. Our company continues to upgrade to newer version when needed.

PROS

easy to use and display of icons are easy to access. easy to train new staff. The security features are easy to set up as well.

CONS

reports need to be customized by third party.

Reason for choosing Sage 300cloud

Worked with previous version of Sage and program meets our daily needs.

Don

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

Sage 300 Review

PROS

Easy of use with numerous business types.

CONS

Changes are needed to save time in data input. The software should retain the vendor code when entering invoices in accounts payable. You have to reenter the vendor code each time a group of invoices are entered for the same vendor. You are only able to pay 14 invoices to a single vendor with one check.

Ieshia

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY