All SAP Business One Reviews

1-25 of 297 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Valeria

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Robust solution for finances

PROS

SAP Business One is a great program to manage finances with. You are able to obtain Reports, manage taxes, and integrate with other systems in a very simple way.

CONS

I can't think of a con off the top of my head.

Reason for choosing SAP Business One

It's a more robust solution, it aligns with what we need.

Caroline

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The best ERP solution for SMES and also Larger Companies With Branches

I love Sap Business One. It's a great product that I will forever vauch for.

PROS

- SAP Business One is a system that has been there for many years. It is tried and tested and is a very stable ERP software that has almost all the business functionalities (financials, sales, purchasing, human resources, inventory, MRp, CRM etc) integrated and working together in a single unit.- SAP Business One is also very customizable and easily integrate with many of the other common software solutions in the market- I use Sap Business One to manage my own small airbnb business and its the best thing for my business as long accounting is concerned. As long I make accurate postings on time, I get to report the true reflection of my business and make the right decisions.

CONS

SAP Business One is not a cheap system but with the right consultant behind your implementation, you will definitely be getting value for your money.

Reason for choosing SAP Business One

SAP Business One is a complete and secure ERP solution that is has a large customer base because of the amount of value that it brings to the table

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

I needed a real and complete system that has all the functionalities for a business.

Marco

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

Awful accontancy software

PROS

I do not know, I was not the one choosing this abismal software and I would never recommend it for 1 milltion reasons

CONS

Cons? I have a huge list of cons:Price. Everything you want to customize has a huge costThere is not a specific company that offers supportDocumentation online is almost 0 and all old datedMissing the basics of windows operative system. Does not scroll per mouse scrolling but per line

Christian

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

A sap for SAP

PROS

The inventory management saves us countless hours on tracking and maintaining our shipping and ordering needs

CONS

Occasional slow response time or crashing slows up work day

Andrea

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Powerful but expensive system

The system is great, and it can basically do anything you need it to do from a financial perspective if you take the time to customize it to your needs.

PROS

SAP is a very powerful system with a great deal of capabilities. The problem is that so much customization is needed to get the system to where you want it. The implementation team worked with SAP to customize the system, but without having in-house SAP experts, the customization team didn't know exactly what add-ons and customizations were needed. I think more work is necessary on the front end for businesses and SAP implementation specialists to plan what the company needs SAP to do for them.

CONS

The system is very expensive and only makes sense for very large companies. All ad-ons are extra, so the original quoted price is vastly different from the price once the system is completely rolled out and implemented. Not enough assistance was provided by SAP in the implementation phase, so we were paying for things that weren't utilized to their full capacity.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

The system was outdated and limited in it's capacity to do what my very organization needed it to do.

User Profile

Becky

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

A powerful enterprise resource planning solution

I appreciated the several modules available for use in accurate inventory costing. We required a method to charge incoming containers for Customs, Taxes, Freight, etc. when we imported clothing. It performs admirably in this regard.

PROS

The ERP system we used was comprehensive, taking care of every facet of our operation from accounts receivable and payable to inventory management, purchasing, sales, and financials. With the help of Business One, we were able to centralize and disseminate information across the company for more informed decision-making.

CONS

Smaller companies, in my opinion, won't be able to fully benefit from all of the capabilities because they won't have half an FTE to devote to supporting it.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

In the realm of enterprise resource planning (ERP), SAP Business One stands out as a preferred option for smaller and medium-sized enterprises. SAP Business One is an excellent option for companies for several reasons.

Jaquelene

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Sage One - The BEST Accounting Software to go with

I enjoy working with this software, it is very easy to use, and very easy to learn.

PROS

The feature i like the most is the bank feeds. You can link your bank with SAGE, and the bank transactions will refresh on a daily basis, leaving you only to allocate the transactions and sparing you time to manual process the bank! But that is not all....you can map the transactions to the correct accounts, which leaves you only to review the transactions and balance the bank! Pretty easy right?!

CONS

There is absolutely nothing I do not like about this program

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

Because Pastel license fees are expensive, and Pastel is complex.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

The best RP in the market

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

PROS

This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

CONS

It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it. Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Reason for choosing SAP Business One

For the price and the good popularity in the actual market, this is a really good ERP.

Vendor Response

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

Replied February 2020

User Profile

Mehool

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

SAP BUSINESS ONE

it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and reporting was made easier

PROS

Sap business one gives vast range of options , benefits and operations for low cost and for Small/medium enterprises , so that they can automise and digitise their business or moved up from other sources such as Tally etc

CONS

the Fact there are lot of different licenses for Business one which restricts the features you want to use it or apply to your system

Reason for choosing SAP Business One

As we were looking for an ERP solution for a smaller part of our client , that’s why it made more sense to go with the business one .

Adam

Construction, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

One of amazing small ERPs.

SAP Business One is a good choice for non-construction and small businesses.

PROS

The ability of customization is very high level, we can build a custom module or any operation easily that is all in addition to the native processes.

CONS

SAP Business One is slightly weak in the construction field.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

More compatible with the construction operations.

Andrea

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Highly recommend SAP B1

PROS

We found the transition to SAP B1 to be unexpectedly easy. Visual business maps (workflows, relationship maps) helped new users both learn the system initially as well as audit and follow through with order to cash processes long after we had learned the system. SAP B1 (along with OptiPro WMS) allows us to have clear visibility to our inventory throughout our 4-warehouse network, which in turn helps us better manage our purchasing. Lot control is far simpler than with other similar systems. We have room to grow within SAP B1, as we know there are many features we haven't yet implemented. Very happy with the customer support we receive as well.

CONS

We don't find the standard layout for financial reports to align with our needs. While these reports can be customized, the output doesn't export well to Excel. Easy to work around this through a template we created. We feel that if this is our biggest "dislike", the product is pretty much a slam dunk for our business.

Reason for choosing SAP Business One

We chose SAP B1 over the other products being considered because we felt SAP B1 had the most room to grow - we implemented only some of the features offered, with the expectation that we will grow into other features as our business grows and our needs become more complex.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

We had outgrown QuickBooks - needed a product that would allow us to have better inventory control, better auditing, better analytics. SAP B1 met (and exceeded) every one of our "asks". Our implementation was very easy (5 months from start to "go live") with not one even minor hiccup. Our team learned the product quickly, the OptiPro implementation team took the the time to understand our business and advise on specific features that would help us achieve our goals. We made the change and never looked back!

Deniz Nur

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great ERP solution, especially for SMBs

We have the capability to streamline and enhance the entire customer interaction process within a single, integrated platform. This includes various tasks such as sending emails, managing customer data, and establishing an efficient order management system, among numerous other functions. SAP offers a comprehensive solution that empowers businesses to seamlessly address these essential aspects of customer engagement, ultimately optimizing their operations and improving overall efficiency.

PROS

SAP Business One is all-in-one tool for small and medium-sized businesses. It helps you deal with everything from sales and buying stuff to planning, HR, money stuff, safety, and quality control. Plus, it gives each department their own access, so your secrets stay safe, and you don't accidentally mess up important data. It's basically the go-to choice for smaller businesses trying to keep their operations smooth and secure in today's data-focused world.

CONS

At first, using the system felt like trying to solve a puzzle because it had a few tricky steps to figure out before you could get where you wanted. But here's the cool part: if you put in the time and effort, stayed focused, and just didn't give up, something pretty amazing happened. As you got used to the system and started to understand how it worked, it suddenly felt a whole lot easier and kind of like second nature.And guess what? You started nailing your orders! Everything just fell into place, and you were doing things exactly the way they needed to be done. It was like going from total confusion to becoming a pro at it after going through that learning curve.

User Profile

Rom Rulida

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to use with almost complete functionality

Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

PROS

SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities. With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it. Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users. Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions. With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

CONS

Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

Katerina

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Solid Business Management Solution for Growing Operations

I've been using SAP BO for about two years and I can say that it's one of the most powerful business management solutions you can have as you expand your operations. We rely on in for inventory, order management, fulfillment, and a lot more. It's very customizable and integrates well with outside tools. All in all, it's definitely driven value for our business.

PROS

I love how customizable SAP products are. Most of the time, with other tools, you're conformed with the boundaries of the product, whereas with SAP, we've been able to customize everything that comes with it to fit our needs, and even set up the product to work in tandem with processes we have that rely on other tools.

CONS

I think the support aspect needs a bit of improvement. We could definitely benefit from having people to help with issues and councel us as to how else we can use the product.

Khadir

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best Business solution

Excellent solution for enterprise management software requirements.

PROS

We have a great features with this product. And we have successfully integrated with our existing business solution SAGE ERP as well. Yes we do implement in awscloud as well.

CONS

If Inventory management and cost control with a single module that will he good thing . Yeah during intigration with Existimg SAge we feel like difficult but it's manageable. Nothing to worry.

Cesar Josue

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

SAP Business One: A comprehensive and scalable platform for business management.

SAP Business One is a highly functional and customizable ERP solution that is ideal for small and medium-sized businesses looking for a scalable and comprehensive platform to manage their business processes. While the platform can be expensive and complex to implement and learn, its real-time features, integration, and scalability make it an excellent choice for growing businesses seeking a complete ERP solution.

PROS

SAP Business One addresses all essential aspects of business management, ranging from financial management to procurement, sales, and inventory management. The platform offers high levels of customization and can be adjusted to suit the specific requirements of the organization. The platform can accommodate the growth of the company, making it unnecessary to switch platforms every time the company expands. It provides real-time information about the financial situation of the company, enabling data-driven decision making and integrates easily with both SAP and non-SAP solutions, allowing it to be used in conjunction with other enterprise software systems.

CONS

For small businesses with financial constraints, SAP Business One may not be a cost-effective solution due to its high pricing. Due to the wide range of functionalities, the platform can be complex to learn and use for novice users. Implementing SAP Business One can be challenging for companies with limited resources as it can take a considerable amount of time and resources. SAP Business One's technical support has been reported to have issues, which some users have found to be slow and inefficient.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Expandable ERP application for growing SMEs

We now have a centralised platform where all resources are streamlined in our organisation: logistics, accounting, service, ...

PROS

- Possibility to make your own addons to customize the ERP program. - Drill down arrow buttons are very user friendly

CONS

- Steep learning curve, difficult to implement this is a very small SME - support via local partner is not always fast

Estie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY