User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(68)

68

4 stars

(82)

82

3 stars

(28)

28

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SAP Business One Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 181 results

February 2021

Rami from Kingdom Concrete

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A Great fully integrated Enterprise Resource Planning System

I am totally happy with this software because it's customizable to fit our business processes.

Pros

I am a huge fan of SAP Business One, As a Internal Auditor what I need first is all reports and transactions has been made to check and make sure the business is on track and SAP Business One helped me a lot with reporting feature. And how this software amazingly is fully integrated, When the accountant create a new customer name or add a new item the customer or item appears in all modules, And the feature of Non-Duplicate data which secure master-data from any duplicated entry.

Cons

SAP Business One is working just great with our business and I didn't face and issue or weak point when I'm using it.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

Because SAP Business One is a suitable with our business industry.

September 2021

Jaquelene from BVSA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Sage One - The BEST Accounting Software to go with

I enjoy working with this software, it is very easy to use, and very easy to learn.

Pros

The feature i like the most is the bank feeds. You can link your bank with SAGE, and the bank transactions will refresh on a daily basis, leaving you only to allocate the transactions and sparing you time to manual process the bank! But that is not all....you can map the transactions to the correct accounts, which leaves you only to review the transactions and balance the bank! Pretty easy right?!

Cons

There is absolutely nothing I do not like about this program

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

Because Pastel license fees are expensive, and Pastel is complex.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Overall my experience has been good but I would expect much more from this software

Pros

I usually use the bank management module is very friendly when creating seats and visualize movements in bank, to register suppliers or customers is great because it links the information of the RIF directly with the seniat platform so there is no error at the time of creating a new client, what I like about the system is that it is not integrated like others that have an administrative system and another accounting system that has it all in one single and at the moment of making a record they can be visualized in the reports .

Cons

What I liked the least about this software is that it does not have the necessary support by the company that implements the system, they do not have timely answers to some questions which makes it difficult to work, on the other hand when creating seats if There was an error in the project if you let the change, however, the same thing does not happen with the distribution rule. I feel that it should not happen because it does not cause more impact, as it would be to modify the amount and / or the date of the seat.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The best RP in the market

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

Pros

This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

Cons

It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it. Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

For the price and the good popularity in the actual market, this is a really good ERP.

Response from eNoah

Replied February 2020

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

September 2020

Victoria from Maximus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Wonderful Upgrade in Performance

The customer service team has been responsive and timely in fixing most of our issues. They do charge for things that one would think would come as part of the set up package, such as working out kinks after go-live.

Pros

We switched from Quickbooks to this system. It is easier to track documents, provides more legitimacy (nothing can be deleted, thus bookkeeping is far more reliable), and allows tracking of changes of documents by user so I can easily look at a document and see every person who has made changes and what they were.

Cons

Searching for business partners (customers, vendors) is not as fluid as I'd like. You have to go into a couple different screens to see a full list or do a search but nothing is immediately visible. When saving documents (invoices, sales orders, etc) if two people are creating at the same time there is no warning as to who gets the document number, so you have to double check your number after saving; it is inconvenient.

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

SAP has a more comprehensive program than what Quickbooks was providing. We are able to add inventory and track products as well as the billing.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Mehool from Allstate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

SAP BUSINESS ONE

it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and reporting was made easier

Pros

Sap business one gives vast range of options , benefits and operations for low cost and for Small/medium enterprises , so that they can automise and digitise their business or moved up from other sources such as Tally etc

Cons

the Fact there are lot of different licenses for Business one which restricts the features you want to use it or apply to your system

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

As we were looking for an ERP solution for a smaller part of our client , that’s why it made more sense to go with the business one .

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Run Your Business with SAP Business One

As an IT person, implementation and user level management is much easy. Also bit difficulty to trouble shoot HANA DB errors.

Pros

SAP Business One financial reporting is supper fast and we can customize those as we expect. Also the implementation process too easy and user friendly. Finance Team is much happy to work with SAP BO.

Cons

With so many options, beginners bit confused to understand, How ever while working with SAP BO every things can be managed. SAP BO License cost is bit high than other solutions.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

SAP is most leading ERP solution in the market.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Good software for accountability between business

Pros

It's really a complete software for business operations and accounting. It can be highly customizable but keep in mind those customizations in case you have other systems connected.

Cons

Because it has so many things, it can be overwhelming. SAP Notes are all over the place and KB are behind S users. It has a high step learning curve but after some practice, you can do it.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

SAP Business One ERP

Pros

This is an easy to use, easy to set up ERP which is very good for small/medium size businesses and covers most of the main functionality that an accounting department would need

Cons

There are a few drawbacks with SAP business one, such as the standard reports are quite rigid and ugly. It is not possible to run reports in transaction currency - they are all in functional and reporting currency. This is an issue if you are a multi currency business as it makes reconciliations very difficult

July 2021

Keith from Lumitron Technologies Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Easy to use Inventory Management & Purchase Order modules

Pros

What I like most about SAP Business One is the customer support and training before certain modules are activated.

Cons

What I like least about SAP Business One is the logging in process. Sometimes it can be cumbersome and not easy to log in.

July 2021

Stephen from Research Centre for Astronomy and Earth Sciences, ORI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

What else is there?

Pros

SAP is a giant company based in Heidelberg, Germany. As such, it is hugely successful and profitable, and has the technical expertise of its German (detail-oriented) workforce behind it. Consequently, more and more organizations are adopting SAP systems for their financial management. Again, what else is there? SAP has little competition.

Cons

The fact that there is so little competition in this platform space means that SAP can charge whatever they want. The problem with lack of competition is exactly that, lack of competition and hard motivation to innovate. Although SAP is hugely successful, and they deserve to be rewarded for their success, it would be beneficial to business as a whole if there were others breathing down SAP's neck to be even better. I always thought the software could be even more user friendly.

September 2019

Tim from Allpack

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

SAP Business One

Very disappointing. I have used multiple MRP/ERP products over the years and have been responsible for the implementation of 4 systems in previous roles. I have never come across a product quite so clunky as SAP B1. It's typical of a product that was built in a different era but has only been tweaked to bring it up to date - when what is really needed is to scrap it and rebuild from the ground up. Modern ERP systems require minimal implemention and training because they are so intuitive - SAP is overpoweringly bewildering.

Pros

it's very powerful and versatile for use in almost any organisation. The ability to modify for your own use is almost limitless if you are prepared to invest a lot of money over time

Cons

It's user experience which is very poor due to cluttered interface, lack of intuitive design and snail-pace speed. We have spent £100's of thousands on SAP over the past 3 years - and we are not significantly more efficient because of it.

April 2015

Don from Mascidon

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

12 year SAP Business One veteran

Pros

SAP pours a lot of R&D into this product. I have worked with it for 12 years - as an implementation consultant. Its capabilities, performance and reliability has changed dramatically during this period. Technologically, it is head and shoulders above the crowd. The capability to tailor the product and features to meet a customer's requirements is outstanding. The ERP functionality is complete - from accounting to service functions, to distribution and manufacturing functions. It comes with mobile apps available as part of the system. Dashboards are included with the system. Functions such as email alerts, approvals and workflows are embedded in the product. I also develop add-ons for SAP Business One. The software development kit (SDK) provided by SAP makes 'add-on' functionality 100% transparent to the user - they don't know which screens or popups are SAP's and which are the add-ons. And there are hundreds of programmers available to produce add-ons.

Cons

SAP Business is complex to install. It takes a staff of people with up to date IT experience to perform the install. It's not a long process (8 - 10 hours), just complex.

August 2018

smit from GSTMadeEasy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

One of the best business ERP solution

Overall very good ERP solution, it is also to be noted that 90% of fortune 500 companies uses SAP for their all business solutions.

Pros

SAP AG is Germany based company who has developed business integrated ERP software which cater all your business requirement. 1. SAP has different modules within the software like material management, sales and Distribution, fixed asset etc which very well integrates with each other and helps to provide in depth solution for all business requirement. 2. SAP has ability to maintain complete audit trail, which helps the business user to fix the accountability of each user. 3. Data analysis is the one of the best feature that ultimately helps the business to take effective decisions. 4. User security, user authorization system is also added advantage which helps in managing authorized access to any system data.

Cons

1. SAP is mainly suitable for large enterprises having employees strength more that 300-400, and where all roles and responsibility of the uses is clearly identified. 2. Its implementation cost and maintenance cost is high and sufficient training is also required to be given to all concerned users. 3. it is essential to have separate team who can help the user to solve all the issues related to SAP or some agency needs to be hired for such problems, which ultimately increases the cost of company. 4. Unless the roles and responsibility are not clearly identified there is no much benefit of the so called ERP solution. 5. In nutshell unless the company has good employee size and business then only SAP is suitable.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Rom Rulida from Team Infopreneur

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to use with almost complete functionality

Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Pros

SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities. With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it. Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users. Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions. With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

Cons

Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

March 2016

Anita from digad solutions

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2016

Integrated Supply Chain to Omni-Channel Sales ERP

Pros

Wholesale trade companies need a global product to expand operations with minimal in-house costs. SAP's continued investment in the Business One ERP product extends functionality across 60+ countries, developing a best of breed product for companies of many sizes. SAP Business One is designed to be affordable for both small companies and global subsidiaries who need real-time visibility across sourcing, manufacturing and distribution locations. The way the system handles lite production (especially kitting), connects Sales Orders to relevant Purchase Orders, facilitates dynamic Demand Planning and manages multiple warehouses simultaneously; it is the most affordable concept-to-cash solution of its class. Integration to industry specific apps and company websites maximize the usability and adaptation of the system. Allowing for a complex software package to be just the right fit; not too complex, not too large (or small!) and not too expensive.

Cons

If you like cloud applications with simple URL logins, this couldn't be any further from that. Business One ERP is a traditional software installation product which has been proven in a hosted environment however, its best installed on the company's onsite server. Remote desktop allows for off-site users to access the system but again, it's not your easy-peasy SaaS experience.

May 2021

William from FERTICA (El Salvador) S.A.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Driving important changes in your company with SAP B1

SAP B1 has been able to give a significant boost to operations within the company. Practically going from basic controls to more complete controls, visualizations and traceability of operations is something that is basic that every company should have. But it is key that the company is clear about its internal processes and where it wants to go.

Pros

SAP B1 allows companies to make an evaluation of each of the processes and to improve them in the best way. SAP B1 can become a great ally of the company for the control and management of the processes.

Cons

It is important to note that what an ERP software cannot do or does not adapt to the company's model does not mean that it is not good. For this reason, it is important that companies that decide to implement SAP B1 do a prior process analysis to know how the company is doing and compare it against SAP B1 and in this way the best decision can be made about which ERP to implement.

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

our internal development limited operations. and the business requested a more robust tool.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Solid mid tier ERP, with solid ecosystem, but likely needs add-ons or heavy customisation

As a hand on, technical lead / developer SAP B1 can be moulded to you needs and generally functions well. It has a good community and SAP seems to be investing in the platform for the long term.

Pros

Well featured and good fit for most businesses, even manufacturers. Has good functionality of the box. Good ecosystem and a wide variety of add ons and extensions. SAP is improving it integration capabilities and tools finally as well. Can work well cloud or on prem. Generally usable and appreciated by users. Good online support network of users, experts and partners.

Cons

SAP has its own way of doing things. This product was a acquired by SAP and has slowly been absorbing / adopting more of the SAP culture and ways of working. Can be expensive to do simple things, and additional licensing can ad up. Partner model can let it down. Partners need to be well vetted as bad projects and consultants can hold you back. Software can be slow if badly customised, processes are poor or data model is wrong.

January 2021

Ryan from Storage Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Very powerful ERM

Overall, I am satisfied with SAP and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

SAP is an incredibly powerful ERM tool. We use it to manage all aspects of the business from the beginning creating quotes all the way thru to paying our bills, invoicing the customers, and receiving incoming payments. We also use it to create our financial statements and manage our assets. SAP also has the ability to track and manage inventory though this is a function we do not use as we do not have inventory. Lastly, it can also be used to create your own queries allowing you to slice and dice your data any way you see fit. Of course, you can always export this to excel and do as you see fit with the data there.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve with SAP. Some of its functions are not very intuitive. Also, the interface could be a little more appealing.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Best for Small Business

Middle of the road. It is much better than QuickBooks and others of that ilk. It can work well if you don't have 500 SKU's and a lot of production and order volume. You can make it work but it really needs outside help to get the most out of it.

Pros

It has some of the functionality of the higher level SAP offerings. It is excellent at a smaller transactional quantity. In other words, if you have a single order for $100,000 as opposed to ten orders for $10,000 it works really well. Many of the ancillary processes and features are very limited in the program itself and for any real "power" you need to purchase bolt on systems to really get the best use. Some examples are Warehouse management, production management.

Cons

It is difficult to write reports. Many functions that would streamline use for mid size companies, particularly in the warehousing, shipping and manufacturing worlds require bolt on systems.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Petr from OKAY s.r.o. - Jena nábytek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

stable and functional economic system

I am an economist at the company, so I am completely dependent on SAP, from the point of view of accounting, we have never had a problem, only the warehouse management had to be fine-tuned according to the relevant legislation. The vast majority of company managers are satisfied with reports and management reports.

Pros

The program has a good price-performance ratio compared to local programs. It is used all over the world, so I do not have a problem with certain implementations with foreign suppliers. Thanks to strong product support, it is possible to adapt the program to local conditions and requirements within one country.

Cons

I lack a more distinctive user interface, but SAPU programmers are able to customize them for you. More investment in hardware is needed.

Reasons for Switching to SAP Business One

The money s3 program has already met our requirements in terms of technical development.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Expandable ERP application for growing SMEs

We now have a centralised platform where all resources are streamlined in our organisation: logistics, accounting, service, ...

Pros

- Possibility to make your own addons to customize the ERP program. - Drill down arrow buttons are very user friendly

Cons

- Steep learning curve, difficult to implement this is a very small SME - support via local partner is not always fast

April 2018

John from PNE LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Can do almost anything, but it's not easy (or cheap) to learn or set up

I have used SAP in two previous jobs. I love what it can do, but a common issue I have seen are companies wanting what it offers, but balking at the cost to implement and/or maintain. A poor implementation can be a disaster - make sure the "experts" you rely on have a good track record. Also, lack of training and/or in-house experts (post implementation) can result in poor use of the system, excessively complicated processes, and offline processes (thus defeating much of the real value of the system).

Pros

Very powerful software, very reliable, very good documentation, good training courses available, and an extensive user group (very helpful to get involved with)

Cons

Not easy to just sit down and figure it out, training can be very expensive, implementation and on going in-house support are critical and can also be very expensive

September 2017

PHILLIP from FLIPMOU SOLUTIONS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

REVIEW OF SAP-BUSINESS-ALL-IN-ONE by Ehinmero Phillip

The training is very useful as it gives more edge over other ERP. If you can work with any SAP products, other ERP Software will not difficult to understand and navigate.

Pros

1. It allows for future expansion of different organisation's operations as more features can be deployed to improve operational efficiency. 2. It guides users to make use of best general accounting accepted principles while performing their functions. 3. It reduce time in executing jobs and increases efficiency in project execution. 4. it is very user-friendly if well understood with in-depth training. 5. It synchronise seamlessly with Microsoft Office products such as Outlook, Excel, and Word.

Cons

1. It make use of specialised alphanumeric figures there making it very difficult to set-up by users of other ERP softwares. 2. It is not cost efficient for companies of unstable financial status. 3. Its installation is difficult for non-IT expert as it obeys the OSI layers: Application, Database and Network. 4. The distribution per use is not really flexible compared to other ERP Software.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Angie from CandyRific, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

All in one ERP!

Pros

This system allowed us to combine everything into one place. No longer did we have an order entry software, an accounting software, and an EDI software all separate. We were able to merge everything into one. We have used this for 8 or so years and are continuing to grow into the system and learn new things all the time.

Cons

Out of the box it's not 100% ready for a more complex company set up. We have had to purchase third party add ons to make it work the way we needed it to work. It's also so complex that even 8 years later we are still learning new things about how it works. Can take a while to learn.

May 2018

Dipesh from Northern Illinois University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best tool for any big organization

Pros

SAP Business All-in-One has all features which an organization needs, including HRMS, ERP, FI-CO, etc. I will say this tool is comprehensive. You can enter as much information as you want on transactions. It fits for all types of businesses.

Cons

Most of the people think that SAP is too complicated to inplement considering its SAP GUI. It has numerous fields on the screen. However, this all is customizable. Moreover, this tool is All in one, hence you do not have flexibility to choose a single module in the suit. Sometimes you end up not using few modules throughout your organizational process.

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Burak from SC Johnson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Good for big companies

We designed a new vendor master data management system with SAP Business One and got awarded in 2019.

Pros

Every action that was done by users are saved and cannot delete anything which is good for checking the whole picture. Also can be accessed by many users in many different countries at the same time and gives vision for everyone and no mistakes on calculating taxes, rates, pricings etc.

Cons

Hard to be an expert, takes one year to kkow almost everything in just one module. And management reporting is the only weakness and needs to be improved.

April 2017

Shumeka from UAMS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Awesome System

Not at this time.

Pros

I like SAP because it makes my job life more easier to get the important tasks done in a timely manner. Our organization can also create custom made reports to fit each department's needs. It is a fast system, up to date, and works very well for me and my job responsibilities.

Cons

You have to open separate windows to do multiple tasks. I wish I do multiple job tasks all on one session instead of opening numerous sessions to do more than one task. I may need the other window open to review some information and cannot do all that on the same window.

January 2021

Raul from Atlantic Methanol Production Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

SAP ECC 6.0

With business one I use the software in HR business process such as hiring , leaving , time management and payroll. Also all vendors and customer payments.

Pros

The structure of the modules and the configuration tab. It is easy to browse and move around the user graphical Interface.

Cons

There are configuration which is displayed with german language. These features should be removed as is difficult investigate when issues displayed.

Reasons for Choosing SAP Business One

I chose SAP Business because of the functionalities and flexibility to use the software.

December 2017

Vipul from Mint Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Sap business one for SMEs

Pros

Low TCO. Easy to implement, easy to use and east to maintain. Reporting with SAP Hana is so very easy.

Cons

Some features are missing like discount cannot be accounted for. It's nets off the discount from selling price. Accruals for charge backs, rebates cannot be accounted for at the time of AR invoice. Serialization for track and trace to meet with US FDA requirement is though a challenge. Pharmaceuticals quality management functionalities are not available in standard version however there are some add-on are available at extra cost.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SAP Business One will offer you total value for your money

SAP Business one if a very efficient ERP system for small l and medium-sized businesses. The biggest benefit I got from the software is the reporting module which offers reporting capability to pretty much aspect of the business.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the business reporting capability. The software makes it easy to generate financial reports. The other thing about this software is that is it an all in one solution to small and medium sized business. The all important modules like the finance, sales, purchasing, banking, accounting modules are all integrated in the software.

Cons

The only con about the software is that it is that the licence is a bit expensive for some small businesses to afford.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Kanishka from Pristine Solutions (Pvt) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Why you should select sap

The software have all most all features of a ERP. good for medium and small scale business and this best software for rapidly growing business. system is capable taking care of functions such as manufacturing, finance and customer relationship management of an organization

Pros

user friendly screens and the flow of the modules which makes easy for users to use also with help of add on the customer are cable of developing their need in to the system

Cons

no petty cash and doesn't contain a good HR module ,but still can be integrated with 3rd party software

October 2018

Jonathan from Boadrwalk Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A good software to have

Pros

What i like about this software is that it is very easy to learn and understand, it also has restrictions if you enter an invalid code or insufficient quantity which serves as a great error proofing. A very useful one specially for inventory.

Cons

What i wish for this software to have is the faster loading speed. cause at first when you open SAP it takes a couple of minutes before it can be operated normally. but other than that I don't have any complains with SAP. It is very useful though.

November 2019

Kristeen from Halliburton

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Not for lazy people

Pros

SAP is my baby. As an Admin Asst, it made my job so much easier, competent, organized and effective, because it does everything for me from procurement, accounting, job cost assignment, even following up approvals with the top management! I can no longer go back to old school after SAP.

Cons

I guess the only thing I like the least is when everything you do is in SAP, you can't really do any work.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Review on SAP Business One

SAP B1 is a good ERP system to use for Small and medium size companies. It has flexibility to expand in future.

Pros

Its a 360 degree visibility about the operations in the organization. It is well integrated solution for all the departments. From Finance to Sales to Manufacturing, production etc.

Cons

Its HR module is not all country ready and production module is not for very complex manufacturing. But can still sort it with their Add On solutions.

January 2021

Laura from Hankook

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

SAP review

I really like it and I use it daily, 5 days a week. Its really easy to use if you have the correct transaction codes.

Pros

You have all the options to manage your company in the most organized way. You can include the operations, logistics, accounting information in one program.

Cons

That depends on the size of the company and the amount of information, but sometimes when the software manages a lot of info, it frizz a lot.

July 2019

Gangani from Pristine

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good ERP system

As a QA , i'm testing add-on that creates to handle the customer requirements , so with current sap features will manage to handle it.

Pros

- Screens can be customized easily ( Layout design ) - using addons we can provide solutions to customers - user friendly system

Cons

for some scenarios there are some limitations when we are doing customization ... ex: Approval template - does not have all the form .. like production order ...

January 2019

Joaquin from FEN (Facultad economia y negocios)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

SAP. Vital to the day to day work.

I would had someone familiarized with the software before buying SAP, but otherwise, its almost risk free.

Pros

The amount of work time and workload SAP reduces its staggering, we would had been overwhelm by work otherwise. It streamlines information. its one in all application so you dont need any other kind of software unless you require some specified function.

Cons

My only Con with the software its entry level knowledge required to use it to its full potential. Granted, there is material online and their technical support is top notch so everyone can learn.

August 2018

Satomi from Aerospace Industry

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Takes time to learn but it's worth it

Pros

You can do almost anything with this software and allows users to customize it. I like how you can drill down all the information. It takes time to learn all the features but once you learn it allows you to use however you want to and it is really worth it.

Cons

It's not very user friendly - once there is an error only people with deep knowledge can fix the entry.

February 2017

Vivian from Jamaica North South Highway

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

SAP Review

I have to use the accounting module of SAP. However, this system is a very dynamic ERP software that can gather data from various areas of your business. This allows for easy access to information in terms of sales, customers service quality and many others.

Pros

It can handle a large amount of data, information can be access with ease and it can capture both quantitative and qualitative information.

Cons

It can be expensive to implement, therefore look at the cost benefits analysis. Also, this is a software for mostly medium to large firms

May 2018

Luigi from Sansottera SAS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

A complete & easy ERP suite

Pros

SAP Business One is the "little brother" of main SAP ERP, but it has nothing less of the big one. In addition it's easy to implement and use and also with an effordable price. All the business areas are well covered as per the "big brother".

Cons

Support in my opinion, can be improuved; there are too long queues for having an answer from local/remote support.

March 2015

Robert from Saint Vincent College

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

SAP Business One Review

Pros

SAP Business One is a very user-friendly ERP system for small to medium sized organizations. SAP continues to enhance the product and add more robust functionality with each new release. New users will be surprised at how easy the system is to learn! There is also a very large add-on base for additional functionality not currently offered in SAP Business One. Many organizations will find SAP Business One, with a few add-ons, will meet their requirements.

Cons

Overall, it's very strong. However, SAP Business One is not yet robust enough for a large or complex manufacturing organization!

May 2018

User Profile Picture

NELSON from Gerencia y Outsourcing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SAP Business One is the best ERP for any size companies.

Pros

The key is the implementation and SAP Business One will be the best tool in your work, all kind of transaction have a traceability and you have your information on time. I like SAP Business One.

Cons

NO cons with the provider, No cons with SAP Business One, the real problem is with the people that want to made the old procedures in a new tool with the bests practices.

May 2017

Kate from Seirus Innovation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

SAP Business One

Pros

The flexibility to modify the product/modules without having to pay a programmer. End User capabilities are good.

Cons

The support structure is through a reseller, so if you have questions/issues there can be a delay in getting in contact directly with the software developer. We have a great reseller (now) so that's not a problem but it is a business model that can be challenging.

August 2015

Cris from ECL (UK) Ltd

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

SAP Business One - Ideal for SMEs

Pros

We were lucky enough to select an exceptional partner to implement SAP B1. They assisted us from ID& Assess phase and helped achieve our timeline objectives for the entire duration of the implementation. We adopted a virtualised environment with IBM brand new server array with was matched very well to the performance required by SAP B1. In B1, I personally liked the opportunity to customise the product to our requirements. Although it is not a complete bespoke solution it has flexibility designed it to allow a vaster customisation compared to other COTS out there.

Cons

Prices were higher than competition, both for the vendor and the software. I feel in the end it was money well spent so no regrets.

February 2019

Mahesh from Polyhydron system

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Excellent for big scale organization

I honestly liked this software. This is the best ERP you could get. The support from the developers is awesome.

Pros

Easy to use all the commads. Online features for ARN and PO acceptance. Easy to track records all purchase orders and order acceptance.

Cons

It's a little bit costly compare to other but you will Gest best features in this. It's hard to understand for beginners.

December 2018

Greg from Carwash Services of Southeast

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

SAP

It is great software to use along with third party add-ons to keep track of inventory, pricing, etc..

Pros

SAP Business One is a great software to automate our business financials along with using third party add-ons it works great for warehouse inventory management.

Cons

Biggest issue I have with the software is the license pricing. It gets very expense to implement.

April 2019

Thanuja from SML

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very good App

SAP business one having more analytical functions and this application can be used to get business decisions and useful. And also it can improve business processes very fast. It will gain competitive advantages to organizations.

Pros

It's having more analytical functions and easy to get business decisions.

Cons

Some times cloud access get struct and its will gain some bad image to the application.

November 2018

Ailyn Mae from Aprisa Business Process Solution Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SAP anywhere for small to medium businesses

Pros

The accessibility of the product is one of the features that this product can be proud of. you can easily access it through mobile phones. it is also im connections to SAP HANA. an accurate application for inventory and sales.

Cons

This product have so much features thats helps the company to succeed. it is quite expensive but worth it.

May 2018

Nathan from Halo Development, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Wonderful Tool for Sales Professionals and Admins

Pros

This product allows various sales people to access and add notes to their accounts to provide accurate, up to date log of business functions. The sales quote and sales order functions are intuitive and help sales people create deals that they can close. The mobile app is a fantastic addition to the usefulness of the software!

Cons

The initial set up for SAP Business One is difficult for many users. The customer service dept. is very helpful when we get new sale people.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 181 reviews