SAP Business One Software Reviews

SAP Business One Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.23

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software."
  • icon"Good ecosystem and a wide variety of add ons and extensions. SAP is improving it integration capabilities and tools finally as well."
  • icon"Especially for sales, it is an essential tool, because it manage CRM data very good. In terms of order management and technical configuration of products it is very easy to adapt."
  • icon"The process of updating and applying notes / settings is still complex and makes daily management difficult."
  • icon"This is an issue if you are a multi currency business as it makes reconciliations very difficult."
  • icon"No payrolling, you need to maintain the business process integration between the two products. Lack flexibility to choose the modules or functions you want."

Browse all SAP Business One Reviews

  • Have you used SAP Business One and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 196 reviews

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

A Good Tool To Do What is Required

Pros

It manages and regulates various functions, including accounting, inventory, purchasing, sales, providing invaluable assistance to the sales department as it helps to control the sales process from orders to control customer visits, also allows you to keep track of expenses, quite nice to use as it offers many opportunities.

Cons

To use its full potential it lacks flexibility to choose the modules or functions you want or need, any information needed must be entered manually without being able to automate it.

User Profile

Rom Rulida

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Easy to use with almost complete functionality

Easy-to-use ERP System with not-so-complicated functionalities.

Pros

SAP Business One is an ERP System that is designed for Small and Medium Entities. With a highly interactive Graphical User Interface (GUI), it allows users to easily navigate the system within a few minutes of using it. Another good feature of SAP Business One is how it divided the different business functions by modules which allow a point-and-click capability to users. Unlike its more complex counterpart, SAP All-in-One, SAP Business One removed the need to use T-codes which is a huge advantage for users who are not particular in memorizing hundreds of codes to process transactions. With that in mind, SAP Business One still covers almost all of the fundamental business process of entities along with the capability to be customized using Table and Fields Management Queries.

Cons

Considering that it is an ERP Software, the adaption of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles is not fully maximized. Users that are particular in accounting might notice that some of the journal entries are not in accordance with the applicable standard in their country. This is due to the fact that there's only a limited option when it comes to the Chart of Account to be used as well as the customization of accounts.

User Profile

Maddie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

An easy to use, small ERP for most enterprises

Everything in one convenient location. It is not difficult to find items if you have a clear idea of what you are looking for. Strong controls throughout the organization. The management and running of the business, the variety of services it provides, and its compatibility with other software all come into play here.

Pros

SAP Business One is a very comprehensive piece of management software. It integrates everything in real time, from customer relationship management to after-sales care, as well as accounting and project management. The potential for B.I. on board are also quite fascinating to consider. A sturdy and dependable instrument.

Cons

It is possible for there to be an excessive amount of complexity; locating a particular report or document may require a number of steps, and the level of detail may be excessive for straightforward reporting.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

We are now using SAP and SmartMonkey Planner, both of which have integrations that help us in our everyday operations and are quite effective; as a result, we save time and have automated several logistics procedures. It has become an indispensable instrument in today's working world.

Jaquelene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Sage One - The BEST Accounting Software to go with

I enjoy working with this software, it is very easy to use, and very easy to learn.

Pros

The feature i like the most is the bank feeds. You can link your bank with SAGE, and the bank transactions will refresh on a daily basis, leaving you only to allocate the transactions and sparing you time to manual process the bank! But that is not all....you can map the transactions to the correct accounts, which leaves you only to review the transactions and balance the bank! Pretty easy right?!

Cons

There is absolutely nothing I do not like about this program

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

Because Pastel license fees are expensive, and Pastel is complex.

Rami

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

A Great fully integrated Enterprise Resource Planning System

I am totally happy with this software because it's customizable to fit our business processes.

Pros

I am a huge fan of SAP Business One, As a Internal Auditor what I need first is all reports and transactions has been made to check and make sure the business is on track and SAP Business One helped me a lot with reporting feature. And how this software amazingly is fully integrated, When the accountant create a new customer name or add a new item the customer or item appears in all modules, And the feature of Non-Duplicate data which secure master-data from any duplicated entry.

Cons

SAP Business One is working just great with our business and I didn't face and issue or weak point when I'm using it.

Reasons for choosing SAP Business One

Because SAP Business One is a suitable with our business industry.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Overall my experience has been good but I would expect much more from this software

Pros

I usually use the bank management module is very friendly when creating seats and visualize movements in bank, to register suppliers or customers is great because it links the information of the RIF directly with the seniat platform so there is no error at the time of creating a new client, what I like about the system is that it is not integrated like others that have an administrative system and another accounting system that has it all in one single and at the moment of making a record they can be visualized in the reports .

Cons

What I liked the least about this software is that it does not have the necessary support by the company that implements the system, they do not have timely answers to some questions which makes it difficult to work, on the other hand when creating seats if There was an error in the project if you let the change, however, the same thing does not happen with the distribution rule. I feel that it should not happen because it does not cause more impact, as it would be to modify the amount and / or the date of the seat.

allen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Accounting System that is easy to navigate

Very Much Excellent

Pros

it is actually easy to navigate and actually do its purpose that makes your work finish much faster

Cons

When you log too many date, or your using it for a long time it sometimes lag a bit. but IT probably can resolve that.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

Company discretion

Bertrand

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Un très bon ERP pour PME

SAP Business One est un logiciel de gestion très complet, du CRM au SAV en passant par la comptabilité et la gestion de projet, tout est intégré en temps réel. Les possibilités de B.I. embarquées sont aussi très intéressantes. Un outil solide et fiable

Pros

La certification Française NF203 des logiciel de gestion informatisés, la fiabilité, la traçabilité des informations, la qualité des données produites

Cons

Une architecture Windows et pas encore totalement WEB (client web sorti récemment)

Reasons for choosing SAP Business One

Meilleur compromis, pérennité éditeur

User Profile

Mehool

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

SAP BUSINESS ONE

it was good , our day to day financial and procurement activities were able to managed and reporting was made easier

Pros

Sap business one gives vast range of options , benefits and operations for low cost and for Small/medium enterprises , so that they can automise and digitise their business or moved up from other sources such as Tally etc

Cons

the Fact there are lot of different licenses for Business one which restricts the features you want to use it or apply to your system

Reasons for choosing SAP Business One

As we were looking for an ERP solution for a smaller part of our client , that’s why it made more sense to go with the business one .

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Run Your Business with SAP Business One

As an IT person, implementation and user level management is much easy. Also bit difficulty to trouble shoot HANA DB errors.

Pros

SAP Business One financial reporting is supper fast and we can customize those as we expect. Also the implementation process too easy and user friendly. Finance Team is much happy to work with SAP BO.

Cons

With so many options, beginners bit confused to understand, How ever while working with SAP BO every things can be managed. SAP BO License cost is bit high than other solutions.

Reasons for choosing SAP Business One

SAP is most leading ERP solution in the market.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

The best RP in the market

I was the Admin that set up this software in a small business (up to 50 persons) and I don't have any issues with the software, I program some modules apart and connected it to SAP BO without problems

Pros

This is an easy to use ERP, cheap and designed accordingly to small business (10 - 100 peoples) without any problems, Is a low-cost efficient software.

Cons

It is a little bit difficult to understand it at the beginning, but when you familiarize yourself with the System all is good with it. Has a few issues with the 10.0 Desktop version

Reasons for choosing SAP Business One

For the price and the good popularity in the actual market, this is a really good ERP.

Response from eNoah

Great. Thanks for the positive feedback.

Replied February 2020

Richard

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

CPQ2023 Sap

Awesome tool which saves me time and the company money.

Pros

Ease of downloading costs of products for use in other applications..

Cons

Some features allow cost to go to $0 when obsoleted.

Tim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2019

SAP Business One

Very disappointing. I have used multiple MRP/ERP products over the years and have been responsible for the implementation of 4 systems in previous roles. I have never come across a product quite so clunky as SAP B1. It's typical of a product that was built in a different era but has only been tweaked to bring it up to date - when what is really needed is to scrap it and rebuild from the ground up. Modern ERP systems require minimal implemention and training because they are so intuitive - SAP is overpoweringly bewildering.

Pros

it's very powerful and versatile for use in almost any organisation. The ability to modify for your own use is almost limitless if you are prepared to invest a lot of money over time

Cons

It's user experience which is very poor due to cluttered interface, lack of intuitive design and snail-pace speed. We have spent £100's of thousands on SAP over the past 3 years - and we are not significantly more efficient because of it.

Javier

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Líder de su sector

Es fundamental para un perfecto control de cualquier compañía, más cuanto mayor volumen de negocio tiene la empresa.

Pros

Sin duda es el mejor software de su sector. Permite el registro y trazabilidad de datos a todos los niveles adaptándose a todo tipo de organización y nivel de usuarios.

Cons

Lo peor son los plazos de implantación, desde la recogida de datos iniciales, planteamiento y posterior desarrollo. El coste también es muy elevado.

Reasons for choosing SAP Business One

Porque es el mejor software en su sector.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Good software for accountability between business

Pros

It's really a complete software for business operations and accounting. It can be highly customizable but keep in mind those customizations in case you have other systems connected.

Cons

Because it has so many things, it can be overwhelming. SAP Notes are all over the place and KB are behind S users. It has a high step learning curve but after some practice, you can do it.

Victoria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Wonderful Upgrade in Performance

The customer service team has been responsive and timely in fixing most of our issues. They do charge for things that one would think would come as part of the set up package, such as working out kinks after go-live.

Pros

We switched from Quickbooks to this system. It is easier to track documents, provides more legitimacy (nothing can be deleted, thus bookkeeping is far more reliable), and allows tracking of changes of documents by user so I can easily look at a document and see every person who has made changes and what they were.

Cons

Searching for business partners (customers, vendors) is not as fluid as I'd like. You have to go into a couple different screens to see a full list or do a search but nothing is immediately visible. When saving documents (invoices, sales orders, etc) if two people are creating at the same time there is no warning as to who gets the document number, so you have to double check your number after saving; it is inconvenient.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business One

SAP has a more comprehensive program than what Quickbooks was providing. We are able to add inventory and track products as well as the billing.

Wilmer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3