All Statii Reviews

1-25 of 180 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Production Control with a click

Work scheduling has become increasingly straightforward and there is always someone available to help at the end of the phone if there is something we don’t understand.

PROS

I particularly like the adaptable nature of Statii, it wouldn’t matter what type of business you’re in, Statii fits. The software is continuously upgraded and refined in response to customers feedback.

CONS

My company would benefit from a linked full accounts system, but there are no plans for this unfortunately.

Vendor Response

Tim, thank you for your insight. Most new clients have a mis-conception about running a seperate accounts package but after seeing how easy the export/import is it generally isn't an issue. We have no plans to incorporate a full accounts system into our product, mainly as there are too many good ones out there already.

Replied July 2020

Tony

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Customer support

We can't compare as we didn't previously have any MRP software.

PROS

The software first of all is very pleasing to the eye, quite colourful and easy to read. The main menu gives lots of information about the state of your business without the need to troll through several menus to get an overview of your current position. The ease of getting to the information you require is great using drop down menus selecting a path to the relevant documents. The customer support and response to any issues are quickly dealt with and any bespoke items you wish to implement are discussed over the phone then taken on board with an answer followed up shortly afterwards as to whether its feasible. Statii recently helped us to implement an export CSV function that cut down our programming time of our laser cutting machine by over 50%, this was a remarkable gain for us and the cost involved in doing it was very reasonable and proportionate for what we have achieved.

CONS

The inability to batch print works orders, we sometimes have 25+ works orders to select and print individually, its a minor problem but would be beneficial during busy times. Large purchase orders sometimes slow down the software and possibly cause a crash.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Tony. You can group WO's, so pull 5 job cards onto a single one but I think you are talking about something different. We will take your comments on board regarding batch printing of Works Orders and get back to you.

Replied July 2018

Neale

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Neale's Review

There are both good and bad things with Statii. There needs to be more adjustment from a users point of view for when mistakes are made so that you can alter something rather than restart the process. The date and name stamp have been added and we may not require this on all documentation however it appears that this can't be switched off etc.

PROS

Once a method of manufacture is written it is easy to copy and refer back to if the job repeats.

CONS

The system does not allow many alterations by the user (things that you should be able to switch on & off). The use of colours in text would be a major advantage. The setting out of a specific operation on the Works Order should not move on to two pages as vital information can be over looked by a user further in to the process. When software updates are made we are not being informed prior to the implementation.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback Neale. We'd be interested to hear your ideas to offset things like details of a Route card going to two pages, which at the moment it has to if all the room on Page one is full. We do use colour to indicate things within the software, including text colour. Again would be interested to hear your specifics so feel free to drop us a line with your suggestions.

Replied August 2020

Glen

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Statii Review

I spent quite a long time looking for a simple to use package to help with the production control side of my business and found Statii via an internet search. I contacted Statii who talked me through what I needed and let me have a free trial. I could tell straight away that it was the perfect product for us. We wanted something very straight forward with all the aspects we needed and the back up support has been fantastic. The ability to log hours taken on jobs via tablets on the shop floor has allowed us to see which jobs are being quoted correctly and which jobs have been misquoted. Overall very impressed with it!

PROS

I really like the simple design and the fact that everything is clear and well laid out. It is great for seeing a job through from quotation through to invoicing. I like the fact that any files relating to a job from an initial email enquiry, drawings, material quotes, through to all material purchasing and certification can be saved to each job and easily retrieved at a later date. Quoting is much quicker due to the fact that all previous quotes for items we regularly make are accessible and can be brought straight in to the quoting template which saves hours for us. Statii also integrates with our Sage accounts package which also save time.

CONS

There isn't anything I don't like about it!

Vendor Response

Really pleased its making a positive contribution to your business Glen. Thanks for the feedback.

Replied July 2020

Curtis

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Cheap and effective

Very straight forward to use and manage all business ops effectively. Support are very helpful and even implemented a feature upon our request.

PROS

I was not here when our business integrated this ERP System however I was told it was very straight forward. The Administrator before me logged everything in database files and somehow this data was integrated into Statii. Before, U-Roof used many spreadsheets to manage business operations and it was very fragmented and unorganised. This is why we decided to invest in an ERP.I like how functional the Software is and it was incredibly easy to start using the first time I touched it. From Purchase Orders to Invoicing - we use most features Statii offer at U-Roof. We plan on utilising the Inventory Management feature the Software offers in the near future. All in all - all the features you require to run a business are available with this Software and I highly recommend it.

CONS

The User Interface is not the most attractive - I feel like I am using an application from the early 2000s. I do, however, LIKE the simplicity of the User Interface as it makes the Software easier to use and learn once I first started using it. Probably a + for people that aren't as Computer literate as others.

Vendor Response

Thanks Curtis, we take on board your comments on the system looking early 2000's this is done purposely to make new users who are not comfortable saying MRP never mind using it, but it is ready for a refresh ....so watch this space.

Replied November 2023

Liz

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Statii Review April 2017

We moved to Statii just 5 months ago from a bespoke system we had had for over 20 years which we had outgrown. We found the system gave us as much and more than we were used to with regards to functionality and reporting. The easy of trace-ability from enquiry through to invoice is just a few clicks rather than routing through files. We have encountered a few issues though, which maybe can be changed on a review of the system? They are: 1- the purchase order for material to be on the job card 2 - the customers purchase order to be on the job card 3- the ability to change a price after an item has had a delivery note raised and that price come through to the invoice correctly. After reading other peoples comments, I concur with the following finding from another user; I have found in everyday use, that since the last up-date features in estimating are now locked once converted,, this in our experience is causing an issue, for instance as all information is pulling from estimate, for job travlers ect. any changes to a part number can now not be entered in a converted estimate... so for instance a repeat job will now not be able to be used unless a new part is created, making repeat work (if a change has been made) difficult. As we are fairly new to the system, we are still finding our feet and haven't used the reporting side of it very much as yet. All in all though, the system is good and easy to use for any sub-contract machine shop who needs to streamline their operations, and I would whole heartedly recommend it. The chaps at Statii are really good with customer service and nothing is too much trouble. I really like the ongoing updates too which are included in the monthly rental of the system. The only issue we have found - as a negative - is that if your internet is down or slow, then so it Statii .

PROS

cloud based, easy to use

CONS

none really as it is constantly being updated. the only couple of things are (for us at least); customer purchase order number on the job card and our raw material purchase order number on the job card.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the review Liz. One of us will call you to go through the items you list as we think quite a few of the points can be addressed through training.

Replied April 2017

Adrian

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Statii feedback

The overall experience of statii is that it is very good at giving you live information on production going through and can alert you to potential problems on cost etc.

PROS

This software is very user friendly and you can literally be an expert on it in a couple of hours as the drop-down box features make it so simple to use I use this system every working day and it has saved me a massive amount of time on production control. As it was explained at the beginning the longest part is inputting all client information etc. but once it is on your system quotes are so quickly produced and the quotation form it generates is very professional.

CONS

The hardest part of this system for us was getting our shop floor to cooperate as with human nature some people do not like change, but this isn`t a con against the system.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Adrian, if we could solve the issue of getting the shopfloor to log onto jobs we would probably be sipping cocktails in the Caribbean and not working in software. ;-) That said we have made this process as simple as possible and would welcome any ideas on improving this.

Replied February 2019

Terry

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

production planning using statii

Statii software has made the biggest improvement in helping CPL to work more efficiently. We have an continuous improvement culture here at CPL and without doubt, Statii software has made the biggest impact of all our improvements we have made here at CPL.

PROS

Very easy to use software with minimal training required. All documentation to complete customer requirements, are easily generated through Statii. Full traceability of all paperwork , drawings etc are stored in one place which is perfect for our BSI 9001:2015 accreditation.

CONS

when calling in an inventory item to generate a new customer order, you cannot filter out the items you require. The buttons are there but they do not work. You have to go through the whole inventory list to find what you require. When the inventory list is displayed, the box is to small and you cannot change the size of it.

Vendor Response

Good to hear Statii has made the biggest impact to your business. As you type the Inventory part name or number the selection choice will narrow. cant replicate the problem with the box size, so feel free to call our office to show us where we should be able to offer a solution.

Replied July 2020

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great Software!!!

Great reporting properties for stock values, reviewing supplier performance.

PROS

Statii is very user friendly and simple to use. Support are friendly and very responsive. Our accounts also love Statii for ease of signing invoices off, PI Matching and monthly accruals. Our accounts wishes that we used Statii throughout our business. Very handy for reminders when ordering materials. We are genuinely please we used Statii instead of an excel spreadsheet.

CONS

One work order for multiple departments could be better streamlined.

Vendor Response

If you let us know what is meant by "One work order for multiple departments could be better streamlined" we will look into it as we take all client feedback seriously.

Replied February 2019

Cheryle

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

A good investment

Wouldn't be without Statti, its been a big help to our Company. Customer care a phone call away, always helpful and pleasant. We would recommend Statti software as a good option to enhance your business. So easy and foolproof to use. Made the day to day operations of our business so much better.

PROS

Ease of use

CONS

Nothing to complain about

Vendor Response

Not much to add to that Cheryle, other than thanks for taking the time to add a review.

Replied March 2017

Scott

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Statii Review

Overall we are happy and believe that in time as Statii develops we will use the software for management across the business. (Currently we only use alternatives progs for Leads, Invoicing(Sage) and Project management)

PROS

Easy to use, customer friendly interface customer service always go the extra mile to help out / give advice able to customise reports etc

CONS

- Having to create separate delivery notes for one customer when the jobs span over multiple sales orders. Sometimes we make a delivery and have 10 notes to sign! - Have to pay extra for separate currencies. - Shopfloor management software isnt 100% there yet, isn't visual enough for us to convert from Microsoft project. Currently input via the task sheet and manage the production in gant chart view. - Would be nice to have a separate section for "leads" where you can add contacts, raise enquires and leave notes. When the lead places a physical P.O this can then be converted into a customer. Currently store all out leads on excel as we don't want to fill out customer list we nonspending leads.

Vendor Response

Scott appreciate your feedback. The delivery note issue has been mentioned before but we feel this is better than having a delivery note with dozens of items listed on a delivery note not relevant to a particular job. We would be interested to hear how we could improve the Scheduling. On the leads subject you can set up a 'Prospect' and quote for them, if this turns into a job then it converts the prospect into an 'Open' customer. You can filter in or out all your prospects on the customer screen.

Replied July 2020

Greg

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Statii for Manufacturers

A very user-friendly bit of kit at a very affordable price. The Statii team are more than helpful to assist, and the response times to queries is very quick.

PROS

The colour coded dashboard is easy to navigate, and it visually shows at a glance all late purchase orders or works orders to chase/prioritise.

CONS

Having used other MRP products including SAP, Filemaker, and Orderwise, they all needs to be a better solution for processing items which are neither solely a BUY or MAKE item, but are a combination of both. For instance, a free issued part that goes out to a supplier as a raw turning but comes back anodised, painted or plated, or a part sent out to sub-contractor to have a process or assembly applied. A hybrid purchase/works order would resolve this.

Reason for choosing Statii

After using the free trial software for a couple of months we were convinced we could make it work for our quirky industry. I have plenty of experience with other MRP software and believe that most of it is overcomplicated due to it being primarily developed as a tool for the accounts dept. Statii have approached the development of their software from the other end with production, procurement, and materials processing in mind.

Vendor Response

Greg, you'll be pleased to know this is now built into the system.

Replied November 2023

Anthony

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Statii

Using Statii has given us the ability to keep customers updated on delivery of their orders more accurately. Aslo, Our capacity planning has improved using Statii

PROS

Scheduling facility is 2nd to none. I have used lots of MRP software packages in the past and by far the scheduling module on Statii is the best i have used.

CONS

A facility to be able to shield orders that have no material availability from the system until the material is available would be a great advantage. Also, if the system could be qty driven, as well as time driven, on each operation, I believe this would be advantageous.

Reason for choosing Statii

The big driver for us choosing Statii was the ability of the scheduling side of the software.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your help in moving forward our scheduling module Tony. This subject by its very nature is putting some serious calculation demands on the system. But then any 'live' scheduling system is doing hundreds of calculations every second which is why a lot or MRP providers give a simple drag and drop coloured chart that serves little purpose in the real world. Maybe leave the Works Order as created until all materials are recieved to 'shield' the order? Let us know more about Qty driven and we will explore it. Appreciate your feedback.

Replied July 2020

Kert

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Powerful software with an Easy-to-User Interface

As a "cloud-based" MRP software, the application is very responsive. The screens are optimized to load quickly and you can have multiple tabs open at the same time to go from one module to another. The support from Statii has been outstanding. Very responsive and the trainers/support staff are very knowledgeable of the software and how to implement within our business

PROS

The user-interface is easy for my team to learn and to use. Within three-clicks you can access the information you are looking for or data to enter. The simple user-interface disguises the powerful and capable tool. The integration of customer management, quoting and proposals to the sales orders and work orders is seamless and has allowed to save significant time.

CONS

We would like to have a better editor for the large free-form text fields. There is no options to format the text (underline, bold, font size and bullets).

Reason for choosing Statii

User interface was better, pricing was better, implementation support and ability to use a Shop floor data collection tablet

Vendor Response

Thanks Kert, we pride ourselves on our 5 star customer support.

Replied November 2023

John

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Benefits of Statii

As an engineering project management tool it fulfils our expectations from costing to end of project analysis.

PROS

Profitability of projects are constantly updated during the manufacturing process, material ordering is controlled, manufacturing labour costs are updated on a day to day basis.

CONS

Inability to interface the system with our company accounting package.

Vendor Response

John, as you know we take customer feedback very seriously and have had an API for accounts integration on the agenda for a long time. The issue we have is the 100's of different accounts products and versions out there. What may be useful is to provide us with a csv* template on how Sage wants the information laying out for importing and we can set you up a bespoke template to allow you to import 'blocks' of Sales and purchase invoices. This is something we have been working on for clients using Xero.

Replied September 2016

Gary

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great product making the daily tasks more efficient.

A brilliant piece of software which has saved the company loads of time and headaches as everything is on one database instead of numerous spreadsheets scattered around the server. All our tasks are logged and tracked so we can hold accountable for all the products leaving our company which helps massively with our audits.

PROS

The fact that anyone in the company can access the whereabouts of a project and can follow the simple steps from taking a project from cradle to grave. No steps can be missed as prompts are in place for colleagues to follow before proceeding to the next stage.

CONS

In my past I have had issues with the rounding of figures on invoices, when I contacted Statii this issue was quickly resolved and since then no more problems have arose.

Reason for choosing Statii

None, we got recommended the software by our sister company.

Vendor Response

Great to hear you feel you made the right choice.

Replied November 2023

Nicola

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT