All Teamwork.com Reviews

1-25 of 97 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dinos

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2022

Teamwork…a great PM with seemingly too much functionality

User Profile

Dnyanoba

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Teamwork for Project management

It is very positive experience with th Teamwork till now as it is very easy to use the software for different projects at same time.

PROS

Multiple add-ons can be added as per the requirements of the business. Dashboard is very informative and interesting. It also gives a more than 100 GB storage space to managing the projects.

CONS

Difficult to manage multiple projects due to lack of advanced features.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Teamwork is very easy to use and requires very little training to use. Customers support is also very good and cost is also low.Teamwork also provides a more storage space to operate the software.

User Profile

Sara Olive

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Working Well for our Project-Based Company

The overall experience has been pretty positive, with most team members adapting quickly to Teamwork. There has been a slight learning curve, since we were going from a very basic system in Trello to this more fully-featured tool.

PROS

The best part about teamwork is the birds-eye-view that it gives employees and managers over everything that is going on within the company. We really appreciate having our time tracking system tied directly to the tasks within a project because it makes it much easier to log time and to see how much time was spent on each area of the project.

CONS

We have not yet developed a clear process, and Teamwork doesn't seem to have one built in, to account for tasks that are waiting on outside input such as a client approval. Most of our clients are not using our Teamwork software, so when we are waiting on a review there is not a great way within the software to distinguish that apart from a task that is actually late.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Integration with quickbooks, time tracking, the ability to create templates and recurring tasks, reporting features

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

We needed integrated time tracking and better control over a large number of simultaneous projects.

Vendor Response

Hi Sara Olive, Thanks for your review of Teamwork! It's great to see Teamwork has helped with your task and time management. I've passed your comment onto the support team to look into these issues further. Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

A great concept run by not great developers

My experience is that we are in the serious lookout of another product. If you are not an occasional user and want to do any serious work, this tool is not the right fit.

PROS

I like the fact that its integrated with other products such as Desk. Its relatively easy

CONS

Tons of errors when using it. They launch updates during business hours taking the system not saving actions, producing random errors ending up in losing your work without any prior notice - as in we will update the system, it will take X time and it will be down. Nothing like that they just shoot the update and if you are lucky and not doing something in the system you may get away with it. Various functionalities of the system stop working out of the blue; we report them to their customer service and they never get solved, or get solved at a pace teamwork wants and not based on the actual criticality. For example, the past two (yes you read correctly, 2) weeks, emails dont work. You can reply to a task and it simply gets lost. We've notified support, sent messages, they replied after 5 days that its fixed but guess what. They didnt even test the "fix" and as a result, second full week its not working and they evidently do not even reply to our ticket. On top of all of the above, if you have many tasks in the system, the system becomes extremely slow to perform actions. You open a list and it takes ages which it has paging mechanisms.

Vendor Response

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear that you have found Teamwork easy to use and benefited from our integrations. I am really sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues. I will be sure to pass your feedback around updates onto the team. I can understand your frustration around the issues you have faced with our platform. We would love the opportunity to improve your experience with Teamwork. Please send us an email at support@teamwork.com the team would be happy to work with you to help resolve these problems. Kind regards, Willow at Teamwork

Replied September 2022

Madeleine

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Project Management Is So Much Easier

PROS

Tracking tasks and upcoming deadlines is really easy. Creating tasks and keeping them organized in different projects is simple to set up. Collaborating with other users in the comments for each task is not complicated either. Time tracking is also really useful when determining team member bandwidth.

CONS

Some of the filters / settings are a little bit buried and sometimes there are glitches that don't let you upload file attachments in the comments.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great project Management software!

Very happy with the overall experience, have been seeing the software get better and better over last couple years.

PROS

Tracking tasks on projects are top of the line with this software. Reporting and additional features are constantly improving but much better than Microsoft Projects or Smartsheet.

CONS

Reporting features and Gantt charts/tasks both showing at the same time can use improving.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Better project mgmt, better task tracking, better time management

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Teamwork is better, better functionality on project management

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you very much for this amazing feedback, we really appreciate it! We are glad to see a 10/10 recommendation - our product team will be thrilled with this. Thank you for letting us know about the reporting features and Gantt chart issues. Could you send us an email at support@teamwork.com so we can learn more about this and see if there is something we can do to help? Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

Replied January 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Teamwork Helps with Project Management and Keep Us on Track

Overall the product is great! It integrates with our time software where we invoice our clients pretty seamlessly. The setup does take a while but once you have everything setup correctly you can easily manage the time of each of your employees and each project. It is great to keep everything all in one place for each and every project.

PROS

I like the fact that each project has so many ways to add information to each account. There is an overview tab where you can see the overall health of the project from one screen, and tabs where you can add Tasks, Milestones, Messages, Files, Notes, Links and even Comments for each project in the system.

CONS

It takes a very long time to get everything setup. There is so much to learn about the setup of the product and the free trial is not long enough to set up everything correctly from start to finish.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

With Teamwork we can keep everything all in one place for each and every project and work within one piece of software.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

We wanted more functionality for specific projects. Specifically better ways to save important documents and notes for each project and connect with the customer right from the project/task management software.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your review of Teamwork. Our product team will be delighted to hear the feedback - 5 stars all round! On-boarding issues? We have this covered! We just released on-boarding templates so now we have a sample project within the trial setup, based on what works best for your business. If you should ever need assistance, our Super Support team are on hand 24/7 for any and all issues! You can catch them at support@teamwork.com :) Have a nice day, Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied March 2020

User Profile

Grace

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Teamwork allows us to manage all your projects without problems

Collaboration between clients and service providers located in different parts of the world. The features of the collaborative software are ideal for kickstarting our projects. It's simple to assign responsibilities and monitor development.

PROS

Extremely nice interface and straightforward structure. Extremely open to suggestions and alterations. Manage the flow of work on projects and programs. The video production process at our company is intricate, including many different people and jobs, all of which are dependent on one another.

CONS

The only things that matter are tasks and projects. However, reorienting the platform to serve as a workspace app may prove fruitful. Even while feature-rich customer relationship management (CRM) systems are available, they cannot function without additional software.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Billable time tracking involves keeping detailed records of how much time was spent on each step of a project. The result will be worthy of your time and work.

User Profile

Rachel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Teamwork benefits business and project management

As a result of having access to the ideas and solutions of multiple people, projects completed more quickly and with higher quality results when teams work together. Knowing that you have the support of your teammates is a great confidence booster when working together to achieve a common goal.

PROS

What I enjoy most about working in a team is when we have a set plan for how to accomplish our goals. It encourages team members to work together toward a single objective, and it establishes some semblance of order and predictability in the process.

CONS

When I was originally introduced to the site, I discovered that there was a slight learning curve associated with finding one's way around it. I was able to make better use of the platform's features once I developed my own method for organizing projects.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

In my experience, no other platform compares to Teamwork's project management suite. It's straightforward, flexible, and simple to train new users on.

Sinisa

Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Used Teamwork at three companies that I worked at

PROS

One of the standout features I truly appreciate about Teamwork is the exceptional task organization and categorization capabilities. It provides a seamless system for creating projects, breaking them down into smaller tasks, and assigning them to team members. Also, the built-in reminders and notifications are amazing as they ensure that important deadlines and tasks are never missed.

CONS

It may require a bit of getting used to, but that can be said for any app. No real cons that I can think of.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

I feel it was more suited for our IT projects

Kane

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Swiss Army Knife

Its good i like it, CS very responsive, never breaks, easy for internal PM, can't ever get clients to use it properly [maybe just our clients!]

PROS

Great tool, easy to get going but offers much more scope and complexity shiould you need it or as your projects / business grows

CONS

To get the best needs time and learning to develop areas further to really enhance it Chat/slack, CRM and other options are all extra cost which builds up

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Not enough functions or file google integration

Katie

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

At TImes Complicated, But a Powerful Project Management Software

Teamwork is a poweful project management software that really means business. It can take a little getting used to, but once you have it mastered, it's great. Being able to connect to Google Drive is helpful for sharing documents. Additionally, the desktop app is amazingly functional, which is rare with software.

PROS

The organization of data, being able to collaborate, implemented chat/ticket submission, Google Drive integration.

CONS

Sometimes, this software can seem complicated to use. This is nothing a little bit of training and consistent use can't help, but worth noting.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

The cost, functionality, features, and ability to integrate chat into projects.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

We were looking for less spreadsheet and more project management with integrated chat so that we can effectively manage projects.

Vendor Response

Hey there Katie, Thanks for getting in touch and leaving us some feedback on Teamwork Projects! It was great to hear that we have helped you with organisation and collaboration - that seems to be a #win for both you and us here at Teamwork. Leaving curves aren't always nice or easy, however, we have put a number of resources into this to help with the process. Our webinars are run daily, alongside multiple on-demand webinars, which will help with any on-boarding and initial learning of the software. In addition to this, our support team are available 24/7 to suit all timezones and work schedules. They can give you demos on the software or answer any feature related questions! Just pop them an email over at support@teamwork.com - they are a fantastic bunch, I promise! Many thanks, Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied August 2019

James

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Review of teamwork

Overall, it's a great product. Once all the creases are ironed out, it is probably the best on the market for the price.

PROS

There are a couple of great things about this software. The first are the free collaborator & client accounts. Having these allows us to work with companies with many employees, without having to change them more for more users. This feature allows us to collaborate a lot quicker than on email with our clients and achieve greater results. The other is the time tracking. With the ability to estimate and track time, we can easily plan our weeks ahead & see what projects we can fit in and when.

CONS

There are still a few features that aren't working as well as they should do. The workload piece is quite buggy, and has caused us several issues overloading work in a particular week when there isn't enough time. Having mentioned this, we were told not enough people have brought this to their attention so they won't be fixing this...it also takes a long time sometimes to hear back.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

It was more cost effective and seems more fit for a marketing agency's needs.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Teamwork offered a lot more features that were better for us to work more efficiently.

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thanks for such a detailed review of Teamwork, we really appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear you about the issues you have been experiencing - could you contact us at support@teamwork.com to look into this? Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

Replied February 2021

Tim

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Simply the best

Overall, Teamwork has completely changed the way our agency does project management. Collaboration, transparency and efficiency are all up and it's all thanks to Teamwork. Their Support staff is excellent and the software is wonderful.

PROS

Easy to use interface Many integrations available Reliable

CONS

File storage runs out quickly Many features we simply do not use

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Better price, more features.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Antiquated and outdated. Needed something more modern and robust

Vendor Response

Hi Tim, Thanks for your review of Teamwork. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying the integration aspect our product. I've noted your issues with file storage and will pass this onto the developer team. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

Replied January 2021

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

My favorite project management tool

I used this for over 2 years and loved how easy it made it to manage projects at work. It was easy, at a glance, to see exactly what I needed to do for that day and what I had coming up. Overall, it was a wonderful experience

PROS

Teamwork Projects had a number of amazing features that took it above and beyond other tools like this. The way projects were setup was incredible. You initially setup the project, then the milestones and then tasks against each milestone. Each task can be broken up into sub-tasks which will automatically create a dependency for the parent tasks. However, you can also set a dependency between tasks too. If you have a series of repeating tasks you can actually create these as a template so you can quickly add this list to a project. When you add this list you get to set the assignments and dates which allows it to be customized to each project. The collaboration is another feature that is top notch. Comments will automatically be sent via email but Teamwork takes it a step further. You can respond to these emails with specific replies that allow you to manage tasks (such as create new ones, add hours to them or even close/complete a task). Teamwork also has a chat platform built in. This platform allows you to manage tasks as well. Finally, Teamwork Projects also seamlessly integrates with a number of 3rd-party platforms (like Google Drive or Slack) to make your life easier.

CONS

The initial setup and learning curve can be a little steep. The other thing that can quickly be a problem is the amount of space you have available. If you are uploading a number of files for each project that space quickly fills up. It is minor but an extra thing you have to manage.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Tigran

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Perfect for Managing and Keeping Track of Work

My overall experience was very positive with Teamwork Projects. Every time I have the freedom to choose ​software for managing my work I choose Teamwork.

PROS

Teamwork is the all-in-one software for managing projects. I've used Projects in several workplaces and was very pleased in all cases. It offers all the essential task tracking features and also has a ​Trello-like board view. The built-in time tracker was especially useful to keep track of the time spent on each task. Teamwork even offers a client for the timer that can stay above all your windows so that you don't forget starting or stopping the timer.

CONS

The only con for Teamwork Projects is that it can be hard to navigate around at first. While the UI is perfectly easy-to-use, the existence of many features makes getting lost in the UI very easy when you're new to it. To some people, the UI is intimidating at first glance. Convincing those people to get on board was the challenging part of making the software a default project management tool in the company.

Vendor Response

Hi Tigran, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Projects! I'm glad to hear that you found the software pleasing and useful! Onboarding and UI intimidation issues - got ya! I've just spoken with our Projects Product Manager, Mossy, and he wants to hear more from you! We are currently working on making this experience better, and would love if you could help! Would you mind emailing in to marketing@teamwork.com with the subject header of 'Re:Capterra Review: Onboarding feedback' and I'll pick it up from there. Overall, we are delighted that you chose Teamwork over all others! If you ever have any issues, or want to share some #TeamworkLove, reach out to us via support@teamwork.com! Our support team are insanely talented... or so they tell me anyway!! Looking forward to hearing from you! Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

We tried everything - And love Teamwork Projects

We tried literally everything we could find in the market place for Project management software. We switched from Basecamp originally and the big push for us was the TimeTracking with tasks that could be brought into invoices. I know Freshbooks has that feature too, but freshbooks doesn't have project management in the way that we needed that total collaboration environment. We looked at Monday.com too recently but since we have full buy-in on Teamwork I don't think we are in a place to switch and a lot of the features and pricing just don't make sense. That is where I think Teamwork has really cornered the niche well in terms of pricing and features.

PROS

Gantt charts Tasks Task Creation Inviting Clients into the space TIME TRACKING!

CONS

User interface was updated but could be better, especially when compared to Monday.com

Vendor Response

Hey Adam, Thank you for your wonderful review of Teamwork Projects! Five stars and a 10/10?! All our Monday morning dreams are coming true! We are delighted that you are enjoying the software, and that it has filled that gap in your Marketing Stack! We also love the time tracking features, it was an important one for us to get right - we are glad that you agree! Another great thing about Teamwork is our support team - should anything ever come up in your use of the software! They are coffee fuelled problem solvers - what a fantastic combination! You'll find them over at support@teamwork.com. Have a great day! Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied November 2019

Joe

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT