User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.88

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

5

  • icon"I like the most interface because is very intuitive and support services - we have special requirements for our event and every of my suggestions was taken into consideration."
  • icon"I would recommend Conrego to manage every type of events, from small meetings to large conferences."
  • icon"Also the service is very nice and helpful. If anything is not clear or too difficult for you the Conrego stuff will explain and help you without any problems."
  • icon"If you have a small meeting with a simple registration you can get lost at the beginning."
  • icon"If theres any problem Conrego team immediately react."
  • icon"The only inconvenience that I can point out is that sometimes you have too many options and it looks very complicated."

Browse all CONREGO Reviews

  • Have you used CONREGO and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 40 reviews

User Profile

Agnieszka

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

I was using Conrego software for the educational meetings registrations in the MPI Poland Chapter.

Pros

I was working with Conrego software for several years and it is very user friendly! It has a lot of different options that you can adapt to your specific needs. The flexibility of the system allows to use it for many different types of events. And the administrator can choose which options will be available for each event. Also the service is very nice and helpful. If anything is not clear or too difficult for you the Conrego stuff will explain and help you without any problems! I can recommend this software to manage all types of events, from small meetings to large congresses!

Cons

The only inconvenience that I can point out is that sometimes you have too many options and it looks very complicated. If you have a small meeting with a simple registration you can get lost at the beginning. But very quickly you are getting used to the system and you are figuring out which options are sufficient for your needs.

Response from CONREGO

Thank you very much Agnieszka! We are working on interface similcity everyday and you will see big changes soon!

Replied February 2018

User Profile

Hubert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

One of the best paid event management packages

Their interface may seem a bit differnt from any package that we knew but after intensive three days we were able to set up our first multi-track event and we sold all the seats one month earlier than we expected! Handling all delegate calls after the event was also easy.

Pros

To present agenda and sign up attendees is easy. Conrego does its best job in handling all situations related with delegate management. Sending reminders, payment handling, change tracking, promotional codes, invoicing, attendees tracking - all there. We used that for bigger (750 people) and smaller (100 people) events and we will use it this year. Moreover, their support is absolute bananas!

Cons

There are couple of features we would like to see there like mass invoicing. Archiving would be nice to have too.

Reasons for choosing CONREGO

Conrego features cover most of our business requirements.

Reasons for switching to CONREGO

There was too much manual work with our own application. We needed more features and automation.

Anna

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

We used the software at three public policy conferences for more than 500 participants.

Pros

- very good support (staff ready to help any time) - easy in use and friendly for new users - Reception Desk module is very intuitive, registration goes extremely fast

Response from CONREGO

Thank you very much Anna!

Replied December 2017

Maciej

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

We at ZFPR are very satisfied with our cooperation with Conrego. They are vey reliable partners.

It made managing people in our projects waaaaay easier.

Pros

While doing research on potential partners we quickly discovered that when it comes to software and technology, most companies offer very similar propositions: devil is in the details. What was most important when we were choosing Conrego where the people behind it. As I wrote before, when it comes to functionalities and technical side of things, those systems are very similar for users and organization like ours. It's the people and the culture of company that convinced us to chose Conrego and we are definitely not disappointed: Starting with the leader and the force that drives Conrego, we have only good things to say about the Conrego team. There are many satisfying software solutions and smart and reliable professionals on the market but what we looked for in our partners was something more: mindfulness, flexibility, honesty and just plain decency (which is getting rarer and rarer in business every day). Those are the most important qualities that distinguish Conrego and its team from the rest of the market. Build on that and you're golden - Even if you're not very tech savy and will need some more time to understand the system then most users.

Cons

Some details of the system still need some fleshing out but we could always count on quick help and guidance. It's also a testament to the company that they are not complacent with they're products but work hard to make them better and better.

Response from CONREGO

Maciej, thank you for great review! We'll keep fingers crossed when you begin your adventure with CONREGO 5.0! Don't hesitate to contact us if you need any help with new version of our event registration software.

Replied January 2018

Robert

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Flexible and reliable event management software

Managing conferences of over 1200 participants no longer seems daunting. It has made my job a lot easier and I feel safer using it.

Pros

The software is very efficient at managing a large-scale event. I have used it twice, for a conference involving 1000 people and the second time, for 1200 people. Conrego makes it easy to track your participants, starting with the registration, communication through mailing, and reception service up to on-line payment and invoice management. This is the true all-in-one solution. It is web-based, and proved highly reliable. A very complex system of registration [numerous participation options] was possible to setup, while being both customizable and stable. Conrego also proved quite foolproof, withstanding a plethora of unwise ideas that might have collapsed a simpler system.

Cons

It is a steep learning curve and not all options are intuitive in use. You may have to rely on customer support in the beginning. That's fine, they are very helpful and extremely patient. The software is also not cheap, but the quality is there to justify the price.

Response from CONREGO

Thank you very much for your extensive review, Robert! I admit, we can improve a lot of things, but we have recently introduced CONREGO 5.0 and I strongly recommend that you check it out as soon as you find some time. It's going to be much easier to set up than the previous version 4.0.

Replied November 2017

Tomasz

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

The system let us manage 32 conferences and allowed for quick registration for over 1500 attendees.

Pros

a functional, stable application that also allows us to generate reports, export them to Excel, send attendees messages and bulletins, message templates, etc.; clear and easy to use interface for administrators (who are not IT specialists); good customer support, quick response and problem solving; reasonable cost of application, comparable to other systems; good price to tool quality ratio; flexible approach, open-minded staff focused on event industry that comes up with additional solutions for real problems.

Cons

No application is perfect. Some functions had to be modified by CONREGO developers to suit our needs. Some functionalities required correction (e.g. advanced attendee search).

Response from CONREGO

Thank you very much for your review! We truly appreciate all input as we get the opportunity to make our software better with every incoming piece of feedback.

Replied January 2018

Krzysztof

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

My opinion

It is easy to use and intuitive. It's very easy to teach new users. I use it every day and I'm verry happy with it.

Pros

It is easy to use and intuitive. It's very easy to teach new users. Helpdesc department responds quickly to our needs.

Cons

I don't have such comments. I am a satisfied customer

Reasons for choosing CONREGO

usability, price, customer service

User Profile

Tomasz

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

1000+ event with Conrego - it worked!

I'm very pleased with the decision to use Conrego. My company was looking for tool, which will help us to register 1000+ guests for an event and the app fulfill in 100% all our needs. That's we we've decided to use it again.

Pros

I adore the multifunction of this service - with Conrego I can create the event dedicated website, register the guests, contact with them at any time via e-mail (even with dedicated group), check who's taking part in the event and do much more!

Cons

We've produced the website by our own and I have to admit that it wasn't easy. The first contact with the app is quite challenging - admin needs to practice and learn how to produce the website. On the other hand, after few days we've prepared the event dedicated website by our own. With an impressing number of features. Therefore, during the next time our webmaster was an expert in Conrego tool.

Piotr

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Greats tool for small event agency / ago

Pros

it is relatively simple and covers majority of functionalities that are required to start registration for an event. Various options for registration, possibilities of adding accommodation and various payments options are great. The best value for money I found on the market. I have to admit that the technical support is awesome and provided help always when I needed it.

Cons

The interface, and the connection between various part of it, should be improved. It should be more intuitive.

Response from CONREGO Sp. z o.o. Sp. k.

Thank you for your review and your kind words, Piotr! We understand that the interface could use some improvement so we are currently developing the next iteration of CONREGO with more focus on ease of use.

Replied January 2022

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Reliable and useful event management platform!

Managing large scale events has become much more stress free with this software platform. We stress less knowing that we have everything organized in one place.

Pros

The software is very helpful for managing events with 100+ attendees. We have used it multiple times for our larger events, with between 100-1000 attendees. Helpful for managing the whole process from start to finish, including registration, email communication, check in service, payment management, and more. Total solution for all your needs. We found it to be very customizable and stable, while being able to be matched directly to our organization's needs.

Cons

We found it to be relatively tough to get started on and not everything is readily apparent when you are a new user. We had to reach out to customer support a few times to get advice and tips. This is fine since they were very helpful in addressing our concerns. Perhaps they could do some webinars or other online trainings for new customers.

Katarzyna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

We've been working on this software for a few years now and this is our first choise.

Troublefree conference registration and hotel bookings with no concern that there will be any mistake in the mean time.

Pros

Functionality - approximately unlimited options that you could even think of while planning your conference registration and website. Great customer service - developers and managers respond very fast. It has a modern design and a very friendly administrative panel - once you work on it you are able to customize your next event yourself. Staff is very well oriented in the event organisation and may suggest you very useful solutions, sometimes much different form the one you think of but much more reasonable.

Cons

Some features have to be modified by Conrego developers. You cannot fully manage the system. The costs are relatively (comparing to other such services) highs, however you get a better, more modern and more modifiable product.

Response from CONREGO

Thank you very much Katarzyna! Wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us and all your feedback we received over last years.

Replied November 2017

Karolina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Conrego for Game Industry Event - GameDev Evening

Pros

I like the most interface because is very intuitive and support services - we have special requirements for our event and every of my suggestions was taken into consideration. Also very usefull is option where I can send my data out of system to Exel file.

Cons

Maybe to many options? We organize simple event so we only sell our tickets. I know that Conrego has more like booking hotels etc. we didn't need that.

Reasons for switching to CONREGO

Conrego is definitely cheaper.

Marcin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Best IT-Event company I have worked with.

Pros

Conrego has a clear and friendly layout, lots of features and flexible pricing scheme and fantastic customer support.

Cons

magdalena

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

I recomand Conrego System

we organise events for approx 1000 viewers each, using Conrego system for registration and tickets sale, plus admission, reception check at the entrance to the event. The system is easily integrated with on-line payments, also a useful tool for any reports we need, survey.

Pros

user friendly, good consumer support, flexible system and easy to be adjusted to our needs, very quick and easy to be ready for use for us and our clients, very easy to contact and track all the partecipants, plus any reporting, mailing, survey.

Cons

you need some time to get familiar with available options and how to set & manage them, but the help desk is very helpful on that

Reasons for choosing CONREGO

fast and easy to get ready to use, good consumer support, easily integrated with web site, on-line payments, and available at a better price than alternative products

Malgorzata

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

The Conrego reviewing system is very easy to use, I highly recommend

Pros

The system is very user-friendly, everyone, reviewers, and publicists use it. I use it on daily basis.

Jakub

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

The system is functional and easy to use. Customer service is magnificent.

It's a time-saver!

Pros

- functionality - outstanding customer service - interface - price - integrity, cohesion - ability to do excel reports in just a few seconds - mailing and newsletter options

Cons

The only thing I'm missing is an integrated mobile app. Other things tend to work well and we haven't had any problems with the software.

Response from CONREGO

We grow being fueled by ideas coming from customers like you. Thank you very much!

Replied December 2017

Katarzyna

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY