User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.55

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Deployment of the software is functionality is really good. Customer support is awsome."
  • icon"The networking tables are one of the unique features of the FLOOR. On the premium package, the analytics are great for your sponsor engagement and drive."
  • icon"I also appreciate the ease of use of the software, even the most technology handicapped person can use this and enjoy the virtual events world."
  • icon"One to one messaging is not good. When we message some one in lobby he did not get any notification or oing on the screen."
  • icon"One and only problem I feel is regarding the messaging on the floor."
  • icon"Sometimes there are connectivity issues but It’s usually because governments restrict access (such as in Dubai alot of tech stuff is blocked) and sometimes people have poor internet at home."

All FLOOR Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jamal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

FLOOR is undoubtedly the best platform for event organizers

Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and 10times.com was an absolutely pleasure. They have helped us spearhead through these tough times and break through with our virtually conducted conference and expo. The Odash FLOOR was an absolutely wonderful platform and the experience is a memorable one to all of us, the organizers, Speakers and most importantly our sponsors. the platform is Dynamic, interesting, very user-friendly and full of insights. with over a decade in the MICE industry, We're extremely happy with the services delivered and without a doubt will be looking forward to work with you for all our events and would strongly recommend you to all the event organizers. This entire experience has allowed to us to feel super confident in the continuity of the events industry. Having tried over 30+ different event softwares globally, I strongly think FLOOR had beaten all , and they truly don't stand a chance to be compared with FLOOR. It's amazing

Pros

The registrations, The networking features and the Backstage and privacy options set up for panelist and other speakers. These features allow us to prepare on time and delivered a blockbuster session live to 3000+ attendees. and the ease of access to the FLOOR was very simple and easy compared to the other complicated boring softwares like Zoom and others. a completely different and unique experience.

Cons

All is great, just that the session recording if made automatic from start till end, would be great But will assign someone dedicated to this task for our next events.

Chandra Shekar

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Best Web Platform for the Webinar Meeting

We used this Floor for our Webinar Conferences, Can't say enough about how easy this was to set up a Webinar and the Quality of Service. All the other features realize that we are actually at Physical Meetings. They are ready to make the Floor easier for everyone. They always working very hard to give us the best services. As per request, they have developed a full-screen mode, User Interface, In-person video, and a lot more, and once again Thanks for the support, keep working hard like this, you will achieve your targets in no time

Pros

Creates an environment that feels as we are at Physical Conferences. Excellent customer support and quicker actions on the issues while attending the Webinar. Value to the Client's needs and converting themselves into our needs. Faster implementations and always ready to take new challenges. Able to download the video after the completion of the Conference. Highly customizable Event App for our Webinar's

Cons

Best Compatible with only Google Chrome only, having issues with other browsers. Unable to share the audio from the software. We need to start the recording manually.

Reasons for choosing FLOOR

It is a Web-based platform, not like other application based. It is very easy to Join and hosting the Webinar's

User Profile

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2018

Generates great leads

Pros

We use this software to help post information about our job fairs. We are able to provide event links, description and we can specify the location time and date fairly easily. The best part about this software is that we are able to generate several leads. Potential vendors interested in attending our event are able to get a hold of us and get registered, therefore generating more clients at our events, generating more jobs and revenue.

Cons

The only con with this software is that unless you are willing to pay monthly, you cannot see potential lead's personal information such as their phone number or email.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Need Some More Feature

It was good experience

Pros

Floor has good User Friendly Interface, Easy to Join conferences

Cons

No other option apart from Speaker. Not all presenters are speaker, You can add more categories of presenters like speaker, Poster Presenter, Paper Presenters

Reasons for choosing FLOOR

Run multiple session at a time feature

Reasons for switching to FLOOR

Because they do not give option to run multiple session at a time.

Jennifer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Review Of Service

It was great, our guest enjoyed the networking features. We also enjoyed working with the floor team. They were very helpful.

Pros

It encouraged Networking, Which was very crucial to our event.

Cons

people kept getting logged off. it was difficult to switch from speaker to attendee once you had logged in before and you got logged out it was difficult to re enter the videos of sessions are too heavy and cause major issues to download.

Reasons for choosing FLOOR

i liked the team who pitched it to us we loved the networking features

Reasons for switching to FLOOR

Floor was easier to use

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

A great software and super great customer support

It was a great experience and everyone who attended loved it.

Pros

I liked the fact that it brought the flexibility for attendees to not just be only at the main stage listening to Keynote or pannel sessions, but they are able to move around the lobby and lounge to network.

Cons

Ability to download videos after recording immediately.

Reasons for choosing FLOOR

It gave us the physical event experience we wanted for our participants

Anoop

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Floor used for National Education Conclave 2021

Support was really good from their side.Within a short frame of time,we could establish the entire setup.

Pros

Lot of features and all customisable.End user can enter through one click.

Cons

Features sometimes are too much complicated for a simple case but once you get accustomed to it it's very easy.

Reasons for choosing FLOOR

Cheaper and support is good.User interface is also good compared to others.

Anil

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Well Conceptualised Product

Highly satisfied with the product.

Pros

1. User Friendly. 2. Seamless Experience. 3. Good Technical Support 4. Number of networking option like networking table, exhibitor booths, VIP lounge etc.

Cons

1. Recording should start automatically once the session is live. 2. User Interface should be a little more colourful.

Reasons for choosing FLOOR

More Features Ease of Operation Reasonable pricing

Aarjav

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Easy to use your software for our exhibition marketing purpose. To Enhance our overall Expo.

It help us for more visitor and exhibitor at our show. And with this kind of software we can promote our show very easily.

Pros

The Feature mention in your software is very much helpful to connect our valuable customer. With this kind of software, we can invite more exhibitor and visitor at our show for more business opportunity.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

FLOOR best platform to host your Webinars and Events

I was Looking for a platform where I can host my online conference. I found FLOOR only provides us the feature to host multiple session parallelly. The support team is excellent. They helped us by to host our event.

Pros

An excellent platform for hosting online events and conferences. We can join floor event in just one click. We can create multiple sessions inside an event and can run all session parallelly. We can record our online sessions and later download and share.

Cons

We cannot restrict a speaker to come online and share screen. We had to share different link for speakers and attendee. Email automation is missing. Rest I all features are excellent.

Marilyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Valuable App, Great Price

After our first conference, my Board told me I had to keep using it. The ease of communication was so valuable. Normally meeting people at conferences is crazy- lots of connections, no way to followup. But this App makes reconnecting easy. It also allowed us to post cancellations and changes online. Of course, weexplain the changes at the Plenary sessions, but how many people actually hear what we say? This way, each individual receives the info on their cell phone - and they pay attention to their cell phone.

Pros

We thought we could not afford a Conference App, but the price is right for this one. They helped us import our schedule/presentations, presenter list, and attendee list. We knew what to expect this year, so it was fast and easy. with only a few glitches. We are thinking of phasing out our Conference Program book and saving the cost of printing.

Cons

All fields for attendees are required, which violates our privacy rules. We allow attendees to skip information, but oDash forces us to fill something in for each field. Some other rigidities are unwelcome, such as the "Dinner" category says "Dinner with Cocktails." Some of our hosts are offended by the mention of alcoholic beverages. But the program is improving each year.

Reasons for choosing FLOOR

Cost.

SANGHARATNA

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great platform for virtual conference

Since I was the one who supported the FLOOR in my team so I really impressed and like the software. I understand there are some issues, but overall the FLOOR software was really good. Also, the technical and support teams were really very helpful. They even helped during the late nights and off days too. I really apprititate 10times for this.

Pros

1. Parallel sessions can be conducted. 2. Different participants can have one to one or one to many types of interactions. 3. Creation of events and sessions were very easy. 4. Decorations for background during the sessions were good. 5. File sharing, message passing or broadcasting etc were good features. 6. On the stage off the stage features were good.

Cons

1. The proxy issues block the software to connect from the university's or company's internet. This was the worst thing we faced. Because of this issue, several people wasted their time joining. 2. Also, it hardly supports other than google chrome browser, which I feel the technical team might need to look at. 3. Sometime in between the software was getting reloaded and all participants were kicking out of the sessions. 4. Some implementation issues are still there which really require to improve. 5. Software was not much compatible with TABLETS/iphones/ipad etc.

Reasons for choosing FLOOR

The main advantage I thought of was the *VIRTUAL CONFERENCE VENUE*. Really no other platform will provide such fantastic features as per me. We had several parallel sessions, so FLOOR was the best software for this. Also, the FLOOR team was really awesome while promoting and clarifying the doubts which increased my confidence.

Marc

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

It could not be simpler

It kept us going, it enabled us to continue to trade and offer a service that we could not have done otherwise

Pros

The product is very intuitive and easy to navigate, it has all the features you could ever need in a conference and exhibition platform.

Cons

I would like to see zones within the conference and exhibition areas this would it make it easier to group seminars or exhibitors together at larger events

Reasons for choosing FLOOR

We came to Floor in the very early days, we were one of the first in the UK to use it, we understood it and it made sense to stay with it rather than learn the process all over again.

Jagriti

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Very effective for event organizers

Effective and useful for the event. Also visitors and exhibitors can reach us easily

Pros

Leads and the reach with the visitors. Through 10times audience know about our event more effectively.

Cons

Listing a new event was a task for a user.

Marina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3