User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, helps connecting with registered visitors easily, manage visitor using oDASH at the venue during exhibition"

  • "We like most about its feature of sending newsletters to visitors to invite in the show. It helps us market the show internationally. "

  • "Receiving leads was very helpful. So were the weekly and monthly reports."

  • Cons

  • "The only con with this software is that unless you are willing to pay monthly, you cannot see potential lead's personal information such as their phone number or email. "

  • "cant find much but here are few suggestion , if we can have a app or offline application setup to be used at the venues ."

  • "They don't provide container app but their concern is saving time and being generic. They don't have much of internal customisation feature like themes and colors."

Browse oDASH Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

March 2018

piyush from 10times.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

One of the best Event management tool

Pros

Easy to use, helps connecting with registered visitors easily, manage visitor using oDASH at the venue during exhibition

Cons

cant find much but here are few suggestion , if we can have a app or offline application setup to be used at the venues .

April 2020

Marilyn from Asia Pacific Career Dev. Assoc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Valuable App, Great Price

After our first conference, my Board told me I had to keep using it. The ease of communication was so valuable. Normally meeting people at conferences is crazy- lots of connections, no way to followup. But this App makes reconnecting easy. It also allowed us to post cancellations and changes online. Of course, weexplain the changes at the Plenary sessions, but how many people actually hear what we say? This way, each individual receives the info on their cell phone - and they pay attention to their cell phone.

Pros

We thought we could not afford a Conference App, but the price is right for this one. They helped us import our schedule/presentations, presenter list, and attendee list. We knew what to expect this year, so it was fast and easy. with only a few glitches. We are thinking of phasing out our Conference Program book and saving the cost of printing.

Cons

All fields for attendees are required, which violates our privacy rules. We allow attendees to skip information, but oDash forces us to fill something in for each field. Some other rigidities are unwelcome, such as the "Dinner" category says "Dinner with Cocktails." Some of our hosts are offended by the mention of alcoholic beverages. But the program is improving each year.

Reasons for Choosing oDASH

Cost.

July 2018

Lauren from HireLive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Generates great leads

Pros

We use this software to help post information about our job fairs. We are able to provide event links, description and we can specify the location time and date fairly easily. The best part about this software is that we are able to generate several leads. Potential vendors interested in attending our event are able to get a hold of us and get registered, therefore generating more clients at our events, generating more jobs and revenue.

Cons

The only con with this software is that unless you are willing to pay monthly, you cannot see potential lead's personal information such as their phone number or email.

February 2018

Aarjav from Pharmatechnologyindex.com Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Easy to use your software for our exhibition marketing purpose. To Enhance our overall Expo.

It help us for more visitor and exhibitor at our show. And with this kind of software we can promote our show very easily.

Pros

The Feature mention in your software is very much helpful to connect our valuable customer. With this kind of software, we can invite more exhibitor and visitor at our show for more business opportunity.

February 2018

Marina from World Islamic Economic Forum Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Software is quite user-friendly and received excellent customer support from the 10-times team

We managed to receive a lot of good leads from our targeted audience.

Pros

We used this mainly for lead generation and did not use the rest of the other features ie your onsite system, etc , so I'm unable to comment as much on all the features of the software but we loved how this software is easy to use and we did not have to go back and forth with your customer support team trying to use this product.

Cons

I noticed that after our event, there were a few people who registered their interest in attending but we were unable to retrieve their information as our event had finished and our plan moved back to the basic/free one again. Maybe a two-week time frame after the event can be added on to your packages on a complimentary basis for us to tie-up loose ends instead of reverting straight back to the basic plan .

June 2019

Carole from Home Shows

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

NO HELP WHEN I NEED IT!

Up until May 6th, I was satisfied with the company. But now, I feel cheated and ignored. I have no idea why they stopped sending me the leads I paid to receive. I'm greatly disappointed and frustrated.

Pros

Receiving leads was very helpful. So were the weekly and monthly reports.

Cons

This company abandoned me! March 16, 2019, I purchased 3 months of service to receive sales leads and weekly reports for home show booth sales. For some mysterious reason, the leads stopped arriving 3 weeks ago and the last weekly report was sent May 6th. At first our rep and others responded to my emails about the problem. But I haven't heard anything in a week and the problem remains. They have GHOSTED ME! I've even phoned India from Los Angeles, CA but still no word back and I am still not receiving sales leads.

May 2018

Matthias from Expense Reduction Analysts

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Best Value for Money experience & with outstanding customer support

Highly customizable Event App for our Conference for a decent price. This even made us save more money than we would have spent on event information distribution and printing of event brochures and information as all was available on the App.

Pros

We mainly used their software for the App that they provide and also needed a customization to their standard Software. The lenght the customer service went to provide this was more than I would have ever expected for the money we invested. All our Conference Attendees gave us great feedback about the App that they provided.

Cons

Sometimes some bugs came up on oDash or the App prior to our event. But these were manly due to the customization they did for us and they always found solutions to help tackle these. During the event all was set up, so not really anything to complain about here.

March 2018

Joysee from 121 Creation Co., Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It is very useful for event organizers.

Show awareness for exhibitor leads and visitors.

Pros

We like most about its feature of sending newsletters to visitors to invite in the show. It helps us market the show internationally.

February 2018

Bhumi from Radeecal Communications

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Very smooth experience

Pros

We can manage the entire process on one platform from generating leads, communicating on emails with them to generating feedback.

Cons

Suggestion: There should be an easy way to check in the visitors during the event time at the registration desk.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Almost there, can do better

Pros

Came across this software while looking for events in my city. They did have posts that were unique and not something that can be found on the web easily which I found interesting

Cons

They need to work on upgrading their site and have more graphics to make this website worth visiting and events worth going to

January 2020

John from RILA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

Sketchy Business Practices - do not use

They should not be any reason that I can’t remove our events from their platform. It’s clear they want to appear as your events website and lead your customers to their platform. I don’t want to engage with them at all but they don’t have any recourse for discontinuing their forced relationship.

Pros

Nothing. This company needs to dissolve as they are trying to profit by claiming to provide a service for your events.

Cons

This “company” will list your events on their platform without your permission under the guise of a “user generated” community. They refuse to remove your event from their listings and claim that someone in the company set up the event - even though we know that’s not the truth. Any attempts to remove or delete the event are denied.

Reasons for Choosing oDASH

I didn’t choose them. They list our events on their site and refuse to remove them. Also, I’m fairly certain that the “users” on our events are fake profiles they setup.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Very easy but comprehensive platform

I was very satisfied with the software and with the customer service. A must-go platform!

Pros

It is absolutely dynamic and flexible. You get the best at very competitive price. Auto check-in is their unique feature.

Cons

They don't provide container app but their concern is saving time and being generic. They don't have much of internal customisation feature like themes and colors.

February 2018

Bhuvan from Garment Technology Expo Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Experience was better than last company we had, and this time response was excellent.

Pros

easy to use , handy, Reliable, efficient , Piyush was very helpfull , he had helped us in most tight situations. even on sunday on our major even day he came all the way to the expo to help us out throughout the day. that was really remarkable. software needsvery little changes.

Cons

There nothing to not like its just a simple software, we were not able to check registration online . there should be another option for offline registration check as well. thats the only issue. nothing else.

December 2018

Tarun from Studenthousing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Overall it is very good software for your event engagement management.

We have launched one app with them for student co living conference, We really liked their customer support and the value we are driving from their software. i believe every organiser which have lower budget must try this app. it is one of the most cost effective.

Pros

*Auto Check in feature helped us engaging the live audience. *Their Pricing is the master stroke , they offer lot of premium features at very good pricing vis a vis other market leaders. *Do it yourself, choose it yourself and Technology is fantastic and lot of customisation as per your need. *they offer white labelled app at the price of container app.

Cons

*they are least marketed and less known in our markets .