About Slido

Slido is a polling and Q&A solution that helps businesses engage meeting participants and gain insights into audience reactions and questions across virtual meetings, webinars, events and conferences. Presenters can filter inappropriate questions and design and organize interactive and gamified live quiz sessions.

Slido allows administrators to create multiple virtual rooms, share access with stakeholders, set-up customizable branding and configure privacy levels to ensure user security. It lets the audience give anonymous feedback and add comments and vote for specific questions. Additionally, the analytics functionality lets administrators track popular queries, identify active participants, access poll results, and generate exportable infographics.

Sli...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

99 Reviews of Slido

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.84 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(83)

83

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 99 results

January 2021

Mark from Squadron Officer School (USAF)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Excellent tool to engage audience

Simple, intuitive, and exactly what I needed to engage my students

Pros

I just use the free version, but it gave me all the tools I needed to engage the audience in a set of briefings I give frequently. With the free version you are limited to only 3 polls, but that is enough for my use. I have looked at upgrading, and the price is reasonable if you wish to e corporate more polls and other paid features into your briefing

Cons

There is a beta for powerpoint integration, but I couldn't get it to work. But by simply copying the QR code they provided into my presentation, the audience didn't miss out on anything integrated into the presentation

Reasons for Choosing Slido

It had a sufficient free option, but if I chose to upgrade, the price is still reasonable

Reasons for Switching to Slido

Pricing

Response from Slido

Replied February 2021

Hi Mark. Thank you for your positive review. It's great to hear that Slido helps you with audience engagement and intraction. I'm sorry to hear that you had troubles with our PowerPoint integration. I'd be happy to investigate this further and see what might've happened. As the integration is only in Beta, we're constantly looking for ways how to improve it. If you have a spare moment, could you please reach out to me at experience@slido.com so we can have a look? Thank you. Adam

August 2020

Miguel from miguelseven.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

No better way to get attendees to become participants

I've always had an excellent experience with Slido and I've been using is as a speaker, session participant and event organiser for 4-5 years. The system is solid and really flexible.

Pros

I like how simple Slido is to use (one URL + one hashtag, or scan a QR code > instantly usable on any browser). I also like how many options it has (quite a few but not overwhelming) and the way it can help instantly visualise data. It can be a simple tool to receive questions but can also facilitate instant data analysis.

Cons

I think Slido gets it just right when it comes to usability. I would like to see some updates on the look and feel, and I think one or two more visualisation options would be welcome.

Reasons for Choosing Slido

Great team behind the product, simple to use yet very powerful.

June 2019

Jovana from Jednakost

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Slido is an opinion-maker!

I first time used any similar product and was thrilled that it integrates both QA and polls. Nonprofits should find the product most valuable.

Pros

It integrates several alike features and is an irreplaceable tool for getting to know what people think.

Cons

The paying plan is lacking proportion. There should be some in-betweens in terms of pricing.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Anonymous Meeting Interaction

We use Slido in large all group meetings with executives. Normally after a presentation based on the state of the company or a project, we will bring Slido up and allow participants to ask questions. Sometimes those questions are painful or difficult and participants would be hesitant to ask those questions would it not be for Slido. Slido allows us to have open communication without the fear of retribution for bringing up the tough topics.

Pros

I like the technology integration and the ability to keep meeting attendees involved honest by allowing them to remain anonymous.

Cons

I wish that common questions or themes could be grouped together instead of being displayed individually.

Response from Slido

Replied September 2021

Thank you for your response, we're glad you're finding Slido helpful during your meetings. Have you tried using Labels feature to group questions that have a common theme? It might not fit your use-case entirely but could be useful to an extent. This article might be help you - https://community.sli.do/audience-q-a-42/label-audience-questions-517 Additionally, there is a new feature that informs participants if they're typing a question that is similar to any that already exists. It's useful to avoid duplicate questions and you can turn it on in settings 'Slido Labs' tab. I hope these two features can improve the challenges you've faced in the past. If you need any more help or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@slido.com

April 2021

Josef from Slevomat

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

First experience

Sli.do was used by our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I decided to use it for my training as well. I've never used it before, but in about 20 minutes I could use and try it. Before the sharp use, I tried it out on my own device and then deleted the results, so I knew what I was getting into. In addition, in the first e-mail I received tips on how to make the first icebreak question, for example.

Pros

Not software, but I am the one who determines the pace, how long the question will be answerable, when it will be possible to vote and when not. While using, I was the master of my own time and I determined the whole course, it suited me.

Cons

I missed the opportunity to find out names. This is only for the quiz, but I would appreciate it in general for the whole questionnaire.

Reasons for Switching to Slido

Because the Google questionnaire only allowed for immediate completion, it is more suitable for offline completion. I used Sli.do to interact directly with the respondents and we immediately consulted the results. It also helped me keep the audience's attention.

Response from Slido

Replied May 2021

Hi Josef. Thank you so much for the positive review. It's great to hear how Slido helped you with engaging your audience and that you managed to set it up with ease. Just as a side note - it's possible to capture the names of your participants but only with our paid plans. You can learn more about this feature in the following article: https://community.sli.do/setting-up-a-slido-event-82/get-participants-names-and-emails-490 Best, Adam.