All Slido Reviews

1-25 of 180 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Fran├žois

2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Easy, practical...ideal!

Cal

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Extremely Impressed with SLIDO in every facet of use

I absolutely respect and love Slido. This is an all-time favorite learning resource tool I have used. My experience could not be better. Exceptional customer service!

PROS

The ease of learning made this an a simple transition for me. The QR code is so straightforward that even non-technical users understand the instructions for launching Slido during training meetings. The variety of polling types allows for real engagement by learners. The ability to download polling results in a PDF format provides additional value-added service. I appreciate how easy Slido integrates with PowerPoint. Customer service is extremely responsive and helpful.

CONS

I need to better take advantage of the learning resources to become a more efficient user of Slido. I suspect that the gaps I occasionally experience could be lessened if I took more time to preplan and read the online resources

Reasons for switching to Slido

The ease and flexibility of Slido was evident the first time I saw it in use and I asked a colleague to help me to learn how to use it.

Saad

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Adds Life to My Presentations

Great

PROS

Ease with which i can incorporate in my presentations

CONS

I think it would be great to highlight winning contestants on their phone (based on leaderboard)

Reason for choosing Slido

During Covid I had to do a lot of product launch presentations and I was looking for a tool / service which will allow me to make my content interactive

Jovana

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Slido is an opinion-maker!

I first time used any similar product and was thrilled that it integrates both QA and polls. Nonprofits should find the product most valuable.

PROS

It integrates several alike features and is an irreplaceable tool for getting to know what people think.

CONS

The paying plan is lacking proportion. There should be some in-betweens in terms of pricing.

Abdulwaheed

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

My little experience of Slido

Awesome... I really liked it.

PROS

The Live interaction. I like the idea of having engagement with my audience digitally in an organised manner.

CONS

Inability to input signs and symbols when setting quiz questions

User Profile

Francesca

Verified reviewer

Internet

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Great for starting discussions/springboard

PROS

very straightforward way of soliciting questions during an open discussion. Easy to vote/ prioritise on which question/topic will be discussed. Anonymity allows people to feel more secure in asking tough questions.

CONS

Anonymity allows people to troll and ask questions that can be challenging to answer, for all to see. No way to 'close the loop' automatically for unanswered questions. we often just throw these into a google doc/excel for manual answering later.

Sally

Education Management, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Really helpful tool

It has been great

PROS

It works well when I am delivering training courses to capture anonymous comments from candidates

CONS

None! All has been great so no complaints

michala

Education Management, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

My review

Good but when presenting I did not know how to see different view as the audience.

PROS

Quizz for learningsQuestion&answersWord cloud

CONS

I used it twice so far. So I cannot evaluate it. It is friendly but sometime it s hard for me to understand how things work..but I am 42, so maybe not so bright in tech

Reasons for switching to Slido

It looks more professional in Slido

Caroline

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great product, easy to use.

It was amazing! Audience engagement was way up because they had to pay attention throughout the presentation to do the Slido quiz at the end.

PROS

It was easy to use Slido very quickly. There are lots of options to keep your audiences engaged and the end results are very interactive which is important for online learning. I loved how quick and easy it was to use right off the bat.

CONS

I couldn't figure out how to integrate it into my PowerPoint presentation but that was because I didn't have a lot of time to figure it out before my presentation.

Reason for choosing Slido

My colleague recommended it to me.

Susanna

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Exactly what we needed!

We've used Slido to interact live with audiences a few times. It's easy to set up, easy to use, and interacts seamlessly. Highly recommend.

PROS

We used the Q&A feature to allow event attendees to ask anonymous questions, which were answered by a panel. The ability for other participants to see the questions on their devices and upvote the ones they also wanted answered simplified the process and allowed us to answer the most important questions.

CONS

It would have been helpful to export the questions after the fact, but I believe that's in the paid tier. Not a huge deal.

Jefrey

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Slido for All

This is so great to use with my classes.

PROS

I really like Slido specially everytime I use it with my PowerPoint presentations.

CONS

I don't have enough money to avail for its monthly payment.

SANJAY

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Best solution to make your meeting Interactive

Slido was a favorite tool in my all meetings, I use this to make meetings more fun and interactive, though many applications have inbuilt Q&A feature, I would go with Slido because it's easy to use and especially for the upvoting feature in the Q&A. Polling feature is also one of the recently used features and it's really easy to use.

PROS

I like most the features they introduced, especially the Q&A and polling feature which makes all the meetings so interactive, and upvoting to the questions is the lacking feature in the competitor's platform. The recent feature which analyse the keyword and displaying the word wrap is again useful and the interesting fact is the most of the tools can use it free to an extend.

CONS

If the trial version is more then it would be easy to try out all the features and would help to understand the potential and buy the subscription. Also, the subscription price is a bit high when comes to a single user, if it is paid as you use, it would be great. Initially, when I used the product it was a bit hard to understand how to use the platform, it would be better an animated tutorial when sign-up happens.

Reasons for switching to Slido

Kahoot loading time is very slow and mostly browser stuck while playing and required good system capability to do the Meeting Online. Kahoot is easy and fast to use. Account creation and collaboration i felt more use in slido.com

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Simple Setup, Great for Conferences

With Sli.do we've been able to get more feedback from attendees at the ends of conferences. The question and answer sessions have gone much more smoothly since there's no need to get up, find a mic, or go to the front. They just keep flowing from the screen.

PROS

Sli.do literally invites persons attending conferences to ask questions from the comfort of their mobile device for speakers and presenters to answer. It returns an interactive element that has been long missing in big event sessions. It's ridiculously easy for attendees to get in and participate without having to download an app and just as easy to set up for a multimedia team. If you're not using Sli.do at your next conference then you're missing out on valuable opportunities for audience feedback. If you're worried about people posing inappropriate questions, there's moderation feature so you can control what questions go live.

CONS

The hardest part was for the multimedia team or presenter in controlling Sli.do and the other presentation content. They had to keep switching back and forth. There is a download available that allows you to overlay Sli.do content on top of your presentation now. That make things a bit easier.

Ted

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

MCJA Lead Trainer

We are creating a window for communication that would otherwise go untouched, using your program. I feel it is easier for a person who may feel they do not have anything positive to contribute to bury their heads. Then they may look the other way, verses using a program which keeps their anonymity, allowing them to ask a question, or make comment that may impact many others in the industry they are in.

PROS

I found this software portion that we used to be easy to maneuver around. I also feel it is easy enough that even a beginner can be comfortable using the software / program to aid them in teaching and communicating the needs of a group.

CONS

Have not really stumbled across anything negative to date. Of course, I do not look for negative when things work seamlessly.

Reason for choosing Slido

I chose SLI.do because I was first introduced to it in Colorado at the IACP's DRE conference. Thought it was a great tool. Why change when what works is directly in front of you.

Paul

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Simple, yet super effective

Virtual Facilitation has increased dramatically since the pandemic, and being able to engage with our Managers through a screen, compared to F2F, was always going to be a challenge. Now with the tools from Slido, this has become so much easier for me as a facilitator, and fun for the learners, as it gives the conversation more richness in discussion, through using what they Managers have answered, as they pop up on the screen.

PROS

I came across Slido following a post I saw on LinkedIn, advertising that you can include Slido software directly into your PowerPoint. I checked it out, and within 24 hours I had changed the interaction in my slides to include quizzes, polls, and word clouds etc, which was amazing! The software is as it says, simple and easy to use. Downloading the software was quick and easy, and within minutes I was logged in and setting up my slides with Slido interactions. Additional to this is the admin system, which allows you to pull the stats and data from the quizzes etc. Just seen the further update this week, that Slido is now a feature within MS Teams, this is a win win for me, as we use Teams in our organisation - life just got better!

CONS

Not yet, however I have yet to start pulling the answers from the past 2 weeks sessions, which I'm going to use to pull together some data for a presentation for my Directors on the engagement in our Virtual Sessions. So I hope its as easy as putting the sessions together.

Josef

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

First experience

Sli.do was used by our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I decided to use it for my training as well. I've never used it before, but in about 20 minutes I could use and try it. Before the sharp use, I tried it out on my own device and then deleted the results, so I knew what I was getting into. In addition, in the first e-mail I received tips on how to make the first icebreak question, for example.

PROS

Not software, but I am the one who determines the pace, how long the question will be answerable, when it will be possible to vote and when not. While using, I was the master of my own time and I determined the whole course, it suited me.

CONS

I missed the opportunity to find out names. This is only for the quiz, but I would appreciate it in general for the whole questionnaire.

Reasons for switching to Slido

Because the Google questionnaire only allowed for immediate completion, it is more suitable for offline completion. I used Sli.do to interact directly with the respondents and we immediately consulted the results. It also helped me keep the audience's attention.

Vendor Response

Hi Josef. Thank you so much for the positive review. It's great to hear how Slido helped you with engaging your audience and that you managed to set it up with ease. Just as a side note - it's possible to capture the names of your participants but only with our paid plans. You can learn more about this feature in the following article: https://community.sli.do/setting-up-a-slido-event-82/get-participants-names-and-emails-490 Best, Adam.

Replied May 2021

Catalin Romeo

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great solution

Very happy with the solution.

PROS

I used some of te slido features to deliver training. The word cloud feature is very nice, as well as the surveys and quizes throughout the presentation. It helps with keeping the audience engaged. I tried before using a different software and I had a lot of restrictions (maximum 2 slides, etc.). It's also very easy to use in a training environment, as you can turn questions on and off throughout the training, and they show up on the participants phones as they are turned on.

CONS

I couldn't find any faults. The software delivered what I expected.

Reasons for switching to Slido

Many restrictions on the free version.

Vendor Response

Hey Catalin Romeo. Thank you very much for leaving this review. I'm glad to hear that you found Slido easy to use and that it helped you with keeping the audience engaged. Keep it up! Best, Adam

Replied May 2021

Marcel

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Presentation buddy

PROS

I use Slido during my presentations for better interactions with audience. They can write questions and I give them answers at the end. This is great because even shy individuals can speak up.

CONS

Pricing is a bit aggresive if you want to get more out of Slido and it takes some time to set up.

Dimitar

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: