All Airmeet Reviews

1-25 of 187 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rita

11 - 50 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2021

Very good software that ticks many boxes

User Profile

Yann

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

THE platform for any type of online event – from intimate to massive

PROS

When it comes to letting users host online events, Airmeet does several things, and does them very well! The one thing I like the most about the platform is the user experience it creates for the participants of an online event – both attendees and speakers. Having organized virtual summits in the past, I know that it can be quite challenging, sometimes, to get closer to recreating an experience that's similar to that of a face-to-face event, but Airmeet excels at it. I love the fact that attendees can engage with speakers – through features such as live chat, polls, reactions (with emojis), direct messages, as well as directly from the stage! Plus, there's the Airmeet smartphone app, which means that people can join you even through their mobile device. And since content is a good part of creating a memorable experience for the attendees of your virtual event, you'll be glad to hear that Airmeet also gives you quite a lot of power when it comes to "controlling the stage": you can hide/unhide participants, enable/disable reactions and polls, change your video & audio setting, add closed captions, and change the resolution of your live streams.

CONS

There are some small things I'd change about Airmeet. For example, if you'd like to host an event as yourself, you won't be able to do it unless you add yourself as both the host and a speaker... this sounds a little strange, because it almost seems as if you are two different people. Sure, this isn't the end of the world but it's one of the couple of things Airmeet has that slightly add friction to the process for creating virtual events.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

A complete virtual experience of organizing and participating in events

We had an almost-perfect experience with Airmeet, with only minor hiccups. Airmeet helped us scale up and grow way faster than we could have, especially with our financial limitation. It was essential for our organisation to do something on a larger scale and Airmeet was the right solution for us, providing us with everything we would need. The experience that Airmeet creates is really different from its competitors and set us apart. It really seems that the organisers are working hard to create a better experience for their participants rather than simply joining a zoom call. Attendees are more-often than not fascinated by the new and comprehensive experience and elated by the same and credit the organisers for their hard work of hosting such an event while on the organisers' side, it is a seamless experience to host any such event on Airmeet.

PROS

Airmeet offers multiple impactful and extremely useful features, that were missing from the real-world experience, for the organizing teams, such as, differentiating, organizers from attendees, providing a separate backstage feature, for the hosts and speakers to interact with each other. Also, setting up a webinar or multiple webinars is a seamless experience and is really effortless. The social(networking) lounge is one of the best features of Airmeet as it genuinely provides a real-life feel amongst participants of discussing what is being talked about and having small talks and note-sharing, etc. Also, the feature to host a complete event consisting of multiple sessions and multiple speakers is really wholesome and comprehensive. Airmeet also allows for easy streaming features. You can even schedule your streams. They allow you to record your sessions for free. One of the biggest pros of AirMeet is the sheer amount of free features. It really helps small organisations and businesses with limited funds to scale up and grow.

CONS

The onboarding journey should be a little more explanatory, especially for the participants/attendees. We have often had our attendees say that it would have been a lot better if they understood the platform completely and how to make the most of each of the features that are present on the platform. Another feature, the chat feels a little out of norms as it does not support some habitual typing such as changing of lines and private messaging amongst attendees and participants. Also, for the organisers and speakers, Airmeet might seem like too much and a little too complex at first sight with too many features and a confused feeling.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

We switched because of the comprehensive experience provided by Airmeet. Airmeet offered us to include more participants and have longer sessions. They also allowed creating connected multiple sessions. Also, they created a seamless youtube streaming experience. Lastly, they provided us with session recordings, which was extremely important for us.

User Profile

Manoj

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Lovely product but our community found it too complicated to use

Our needs were simple. The product was feature-rich. Our community was used to Zoom and want the simplicity Zoom provided. They did not want to sign up for another product. Ultimately, we listened to them and reverted back to Zoom.

PROS

A feature-rich product. The free tier was more than adequate for us.

CONS

Unfortunately, Techcelerate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] community found it too complex to use. This resulted in us reverting back to Zoom and paying for it.

Reason for choosing Airmeet

We did, but then we stopped due to the reasons mentioned above.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

Airmeet was free and we were paying for Zoom.

Nike

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Pop Culture Meets Social Change Retreat on Airmeet

We run a 3- 4 day retreat ( event) annually because of pandemic and lockdown restrictions. We decided go run the entire event in the Digital space. We wanted people to feel connected and free to network . We chose event creation service, which meant Airmeet set up the back end of our event and it was worth every penny, the Airmeet team are absolutely amazing, efficient reliable and knowledgeable of the Airmeet platform including upcoming improvements . They helped us set up dry run/ rehearsal to ensure that the team and our speakers had confidence in the platform and also hosted a couple of sessions, they trained us how to use the platform. They were pleasant, supportive so much so that we have been flooded with enquiries about Airmeet from many of our event participants.

PROS

The lounge- participants loved the interactivity. Also speed networking. We had a 3 day event and many participants dipped in and out so keep them update on the previous day's activity we used the Arena feature to share the recordings. We liked the magic links and also multiple sessions feature in the conference setup.

CONS

The manual log in feels a little clumsy ( not the magic link log in). The Speed Networking feature could be bolder. the 2d reception doesn't feel intuitive - You could use explainer text around what people should do. Help the event organisers navigate their audience - there wasn't room to make bespoke messages.

Reason for choosing Airmeet

I had used Airmeet for PACE Entangled in August 2020 and we received positive feedback about people's experience. People loved and still say it was the best online multiple day experience. I also like the fact that they are considerate of low broadband speeds.

Timothy

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Conference Solution not limited by COVID!

Since COVID hit, in-person conferences have been almost completely cancelled. One of the biggest losses is the natural connections and networking that happen when people gather for a conference. While zoom and other meeting platforms have the ability to meet in separate rooms, Airmeet makes it an integral part of the online meeting. That makes it natural and easy to get a group of 2-6 gathered around talking about almost anything. This is a unique feature of Airmeet compared to other online meeting software. While not every meeting is ideal for Airmeet, large gatherings that would have taken place in a conference are ideal for Airmeet.

PROS

I loved the flexibility of the software to encourage interaction with people attending the conference. It was fairly easy to have face to face conversations around tables or in lobbies. That is a feature lost in most zoom meetings.

CONS

It was a bit challenging to initially learn how to use the features. However, having an experienced person on the team implementing it was key to show how to do the basic stuff and once I learned where to go I found the interface very easy to work with. It was no more complex than any other software and most importantly it was easy to use for attendees, just more complex for the administrator. The biggest downside was there was a huge delay in getting the meeting recording off of the servers and then I waited too long and have not been able to download 2 of the sessions.

Reason for choosing Airmeet

The design built around a conference style gathering.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

We still use both, but Airmeet is the go-to option for larger gatherings

utkarsh

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Airmeet Review | 6 Months of Usage

The overall experience has been phenomenal. We used to do a lot of offline meetups and with this pandemic kicking in, it became really difficult for us to replicate that experience for our users. Airmeet came in as a blessing!

PROS

Though there are several features to talk about in Airmeet, I love the following ones: - Virtual tables to enable networking (the real essence of a meetup) - Global automatic mute when the session starts (unlike other platforms where users can unmute themselves) - Raise hand: This feature allows us to sort the questions from the audience perfectly!

CONS

Currently, there is only one con and I'm sure it'll be fixed soon. - In the current setup, unlike other products, the speaker/guest doesn't get to see anyone on the screen while talking/presenting. This makes them feel like talking to the mirror:/

Reason for choosing Airmeet

The pricing for Airmeet was on the better side. The pricing model too. I didn't have to worry about taking a subscription and not being able to utilize it. Rather, I just had to pay per event.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

The Additional features to replicate the offline meetup experience made the choice easier. - Virtual tables - Ability to switch tables to connect with others They made life easier for a community manager easier during the tough times.

Jaki

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Airmeet - Does what it says on the tin - and more

Brilliant support. Love the fact that at anytime I can 'jump on to a support table' and get my questions answered in real time.

PROS

Flexibility. We started to use it as our 'go-to' working online platform. It has enabled our team to grow, to work remotely more effectively and in turn that positively impacts our business. We have run a few events already and love the networking and social lounge, this has enabled our 'guests' to make connections they may not have made - and that has gained positive feedback We are now planning some larger scale events with partners and 'sponsors' - which is new to us.

CONS

Branding - I would like to have access to templates so that we can get it right the first time.

Reason for choosing Airmeet

Price, continued development, the fact that it has actually opened up our options for our online events and presence

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

Airmeet is more flexible, easier to use and we love it.

KayLee

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Most Real Life Virtual Platform

Airmeet has surpassed our expectations. We use Airmeet for networking events and career fairs. Each booth is a virtual table in the social lounge. We've had so many ask about it and want to use Airmeet for their events.

PROS

What I like most about Airmeet is the ease in setting up the events and the user-friendly interface. We have used the platform for career events and fairs. Each booth has their own virtual table. Overwhelmingly we have received very positive feedback from employers and students in that the social lounge really makes the event feel like an in-person career fair as much as possible in the virtual setting.

CONS

1. Not being able to see full profiles of attendees. Allow full participant profiles to be viewable by attendees with the ability to add a LinkedIn url or resume. 2. Not having the ability to share pdfs or resumes at virtual tables. Allow pdfs (such as resumes) to be shared in direct messages or table chats. 3. Not being able to pin messages in the chat window. Allowing the option to pin a message at a virtual table would allow anyone who visits the table to view the message without having to repeat it in the table chat when someone new joins. 4. Small table chat window. Make the table chat window larger or add it to the side of the video screen. 5. Not being able to blur your background. Allow blurred or digital video backgrounds. 6. Not being able to customize the registration fields.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

The customer service with Easy Virtual Fair was terrible and the cost was very expensive. It also didn't have the video chat feature. Airmeet was much less expensive, much easier to use, and the customer service has been fantastic. There's virtually no setup and requires very little assistance to use because it's so intuitive.

Werther

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Airmeet feedback

Our virtual events has improve a lot, bringing more attendees to them. Currently is part of our brand strategy.

PROS

Teh Conference format with parallel sessions considering the pricing is the most important

CONS

The possibility to set the presenter background is something lack if comparing to Zoom for example. In addition, if Airmeet provides recording of the Virtual Table we may have a way to promote breakout groups and one of them with the ability to all the attendees (students) participate in a more interactive and fluid way without need to hands up to speak.

Reason for choosing Airmeet

Features, Usability and pricing

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

Features, Conference Format and Sponsors possibilities

User Profile

Vanessa

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Incredible Service at Free Level

PROS

I appreciate the ability to get everyone in the 'room' and still allow them to move about autonomously. I enjoy the three different chat functions (DM, Table Chat, Everyone in the Room) and reactions feature when someone is onstage. I truly appreciate the 'Backstage' function, which acts as a virtual green room and the countdown to when it goes live. Airmeet also provides wonderful customer support!

CONS

Not too often, but occasionally there will be someone on our team or an attendee who cannot gain access to all the features or sit at a table. Sometimes the countdown to when we go live is not accurate and it takes a bit longer. I wish it was possible to change the number of tables in the room after the Airmeet has already been set up.

Reason for choosing Airmeet

Airmeet meets our needs at the free level and is a great way to have folks connect virtually; we are a nonprofit.

Ben

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great platform for fairs!

I have enjoyed using Airmeet and has allowed me to continue my work during the pandemic.

PROS

The software is easy to use and affordable. Airmeet gives the user as close to an in-person fair experience as anything else out there!

CONS

No virtual backgrounds, limited character limit on tables, lacking customizable features on tables (like links and videos, etc.)

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

Zoom is good for one on one, but not for fairs.

Vinayak

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Awesome product but can improve

I loved the product and would definitely recommend it to other colleagues. Video quality can be improved. And option to stream simultaneously to two or more streaming services should be there natively. Today it supports one.

PROS

Customer support given by the Airmeet team is amazing. We get responses in less than an hour which are super helpful.

CONS

The video quality during conferences might take a hit. Recordings that we get are not of freat quality.

Reasons for switching to Airmeet

Wasn't peovidig key functionalities like wuixes selectively muting etc.

Nitin

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Airmeet User Review

My overall experience with Airmeet has been quite satisfying as it fulfills all the needs we had. It helps us improve the engagement of students in the live classes, create many helpful session types, etc.

PROS

1. Helps organize many event types2. Helps increase engagement in online classes3. Works smoothly even with large number of students4. Analytics help to track data easily 5. Team formation is possible

CONS

1. It consumes a lot of bandwidth2. You need a system with good specifications to use it as it may get stuck in systems with low specifications.

corey

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Cutting Edge Technology

PROS

I love the Airmeet platform because it is the closest platform to being in person when it comes to conferences and conventions. The platform allows you to have simultaneous classes at the same time. When one enters the venue, you have the option to meet people just like you would at an in-person conference. As an attendee you are able to browse around the conference and purchase vendor items as well. This system is so powerful that if you have sponsors or vendors you can have them at your virtual conference. Their support is just a click away, and the platform is now on ios and android devices. Hands down Airmeet is in a class all by itself.

CONS

One feature that could be added would be an overlay pop up as the speaker is addressing the audience he or she could highlight their points. Another missing feature is connecting the stage background with what Facebook and YouTubers experience. At present unless you are on the inside of the platform you have two different virtual experiences. The stage backgrounds can "only" be viewed on the inside and NOT from Facebook and Youtube views. This yields some communication but the awesomeness of creativity is missing.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Fantastic product, although a couple of issues to iron out

Overall, it is an excellent platform. It's a lot better to use than Zoom, although the only difference is that you can't see your audience when presenting (you can just see a list of people who have joined the live session). It's very easy to use and some of the functionality is excellent (social lounge + chat/ questions tabs + backstage checks).

PROS

The ease of setting up the platform for an event is great - very intuitive. Plus, the branding options on the $99 per month version are really good, which is one of the main reasons I chose this, so I could highlight sponsors' involvement (branding available on main page + social lounge tables + presentation backdrops). The fact that there are separate tabs for 'questions' and 'chat' was really helpful, which meant that speakers could easily answer key questions put to them by attendees without having to sift through the general chat. The social lounge element is great - a wonderful way of meeting fellow attendees. This was ideal for my charity client, where attendees could video chat with other attendees, speakers and sponsors.

CONS

The software didn't seem to work as well on Apple products; some of the speakers using Apple devices had issues when sharing their screens during a presentation. Plus some attendees couldn't hear some of the audio/ couldn't access some sessions after they had started, although when I re-sent the invite link to them, this resolved the issue. I'm sure it is something Airmeet is looking into...

Reason for choosing Airmeet

Branding options, price and functionality

Vinayak

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best video conferencing solution

It helped us to arrange virtual meeting with multiple users. Users can attend meetings anytime and anywhere. They don't have to visit office personally. Which saved our lot of money on traveling and accommodation.

PROS

Easy to use, no technical knowledge is required. HD quality video conferencing. Best features like recording, scheduling etc.

CONS

There is no point with me to dislike airmeet.

Naresh

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY