All HeySummit Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Peter

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2023

Rock solid virtual event

User Profile

Tito

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

If you do large online events, this is the MUST have tool!

I just love it, the platform is simple and intuitive to use, the support team is always helpful. On top of that there's a fairly active community to get help and ideas.

PROS

This is a simple, yet powerful and elegant solution to manage any large event, from one central place you control the whole process, and if you use any of the platforms that are integrated with Heysummit the process is transparent. If, not, you can always use the API to connect to the platform of your choice. I've tried other platforms to manage events, and this is by far the one I like the most.

CONS

Is not flexible enough to personalize yet. (more personalize options are being added)

Nathan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Perfect Tool

We needed something that integrated well with Remo for a conference we were planning. Even though we hired an event planner that recommended using it, none of us had any prior conference experience. Being so easy to build took a lot off of our plate.

PROS

An easy-to-build website for your event that is much more sophisticated than Eventbrite. It allowed us to showcase speakers, schedule, sell tickets, and more.

CONS

Wish there was a bit more customization available, but overall it is what it is and gets the job done.

Reason for choosing HeySummit

Seemed a lot more sophisticated and was its own landing page.

Jennifer

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

HeySummit is getting better with new features

It was an excellent replacement for in-person events during COVID and we are still finding it valuable with hybrid events and even just in-person events to use for registration.

PROS

We can clone events without having to go back and change all the default adjustments again. For a LONG time we were unable to manage attendees very well, with their latest updates we can at least help attendees with login issues and view their receipts.

CONS

The UI navigation has been changed several times and it is still not very user friendly.

Reason for choosing HeySummit

The amount of time we had to get an event deployed was minimal, we did not have an investment of time to deploy our own custom-built solution.

Asha

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Virtual event hosting makes easier with Heysummit

nice experience so far

PROS

It is a good platform which supports in hosting virtual event with ease, it has all the required features of a hosting a grand virtual event.

CONS

No con at all, good platform so far as it has good nice features

Reason for choosing HeySummit

it has all the features which we were looking for

Erica

Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Platform great, but have a few recommendations

PROS

Our event, Champions For Science, was a huge success due to your platform, with its easy Zoom integration, ticket options, and speaker dashboards. Loved how we could customize some phrases and the landing page was so easy to use and looks spectacular!

CONS

1. Request: Add an email that enables you to add an attachment for a "completion certificate". 2. Correction: The event wrap-up email says it's delivered to attendees, which makes me think ticket holders, when in fact it's delivered to ALL who have added email to site. 3. Correction: The email that says they've paid needs to offer a receipt with more information about what person has purchased, especially since they may need to get reimbursement and the email shares nothing. For this event, I had to create "Paid" reciepts to send so teachers could get reimbursed. 4. Correction: Wording used on site saying "good to go" after they have registered confuses MANY, and they think they are now in the event. It needs to be clarified better that they can view sessions, but still need to purchase a ticket. In the US, when we "register" for something, that means we now have full access. 5. Request: Have a separate component for the landing page where hosts can feature keynote speakers only. 6. Request: Speakers should be able to add their own media files such as handouts/pdfs to their talks. 7. Request: Email template that should be sent out 1 week before event to folks who have registered, but have not checked out reminding them that they still have yet to purchase a ticket. 8. Request: Add a survey option we could send to attendees so hosts could get feedback for future events.

Vendor Response

Hi Erica - thanks so much for your thorough review. So glad that the HeySummit platform helped you make the Champions For Science event a huge success! Kudos to you! Really appreciate the time you took to write your feedback from the experience. These will be passed along to the product team as we are constantly working on new features and improvements. Feel free to get in touch to expand on any of your thoughts or if you have additional feedback!

Replied July 2020

User Profile

Yann

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

A solid platforms for hosting different types of virtual events

PROS

As someone who has organized virtual summits in the past, before tools like HeySummit were available, I want to highlight two features that not only are my favorite ones, but that also address two key aspects of hosting an online event. The first one is talk management. Since content is at the core of a digital event, it's important to try to provide value and create a great user experience. With HeySummit, you can manage different kinds of talks (including live or pre-recorded), and even connect to popular video platforms such as Vimeo, Wistia, YouTube, Vidyard and Dubb, just to mention a few. Then, there's the speaker dashboard. What I like about it is the fact that it's an excellent way to manage speakers while also giving them the opportunity to promote themselves by having a professional-looking dashboard and page with all the key information – including their affiliate link.

CONS

While HeySummit does come with a landing page feature, I have to say that it gives you limited customization power – that's why, a few events I've seen organized through HeySummit have ended up having pretty much the same kind of layout and concept (talking about being unique...).

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Best in class of one!

Most importantly, we can have all best practice processes for event production while having complete control over attendee ownership.

PROS

I initially joined the training on HeySummit just prior to the global pandemic situation and took part in a training that connected me to several virtual event experts. There is a lot of experience and thought that went into the conceptualizing of this product and customer service is fast, proactive and solves issues at light speed. We have several use cases for HeySummit - from virtual live events, to evergreen summits and video content deposits for our communities. For each of these use cases, HeySummit serves us well with bringing event user interfaces to market fast. The solution focuses on helping event producers to adhere to best practices while integrating with other relevant platforms for video streaming or webinar hosting. So we can have the best of all worlds. We have not found a comparable solution.

CONS

We'd enjoy for more customization options on the event front page. While the software does a great job in English for some languages, the translation automations don't work perfectly. However, both of these topics are addressed. Instead of directing us to a roadmap, we can get involved in helping translate the back- and front-end. There is not a week without a new feature helping virtual event producers.

kerim

Events Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Worth to try

In general I like it.

PROS

Easy to install and use. It allows you to do all the controls from one place. It was a smooth and enjoyable experience for me.

CONS

A more customizable area can be offered. Reporting can be improved.

Bridget

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Thrilled in running my first virtual conference

As shared I only learned of HeySummit six weeks or so before I created my event. While I've used various platforms before it was either as a ticketing site or a website in terms of anything comparable. I was able to in this timeframe with the tools they offered, the support from their team and the Facebook group offer a seamless and great experience for my attendees.

PROS

To begin I launched my first virtual summit in six weeks and achieved this using Hey Summit's platform. Some of the features I liked most: speaker submissions via a direct link on the page, the auto population of the schedule and bios of speakers and their talks, the number of plug and play aspects eg. affiliate program, general analytics on referrals of attendees - and definitely the Hey Summit support team. The latter made all the difference.

CONS

There were a few features that were not immediately intuitive such as setting the date for your summit is tied to adding your first talk, the speaker login process or navigating where to change certain settings.

Reason for choosing HeySummit

Through a simple google search a video popped up by someone providing a review of the HeySummit product. I liked the features and decided to continue working with the platform. I'm already planning two more, with HeySummit!

Vendor Response

Hello Bridget - thank you for your awesome review! We are so thrilled that you had a great experience with HeySummit running your first virtual summit. Our product and support team will definitely appreciate the praise! Your user experience feedback is also greatly appreciated and acknowledged. It will get forwarded along to the product team to be considered as we plan new improvements and features.

Replied July 2020

User Profile

Max

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

By far the best virtual summit platform

It has been a great experience working with HeySummit team, fantastic support!

PROS

HeySummit offers the most comprehensive set of features while keeping a good pricing.

CONS

Conversion, up-selling and enagement features must be improved.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review and feedback, Max! Your review title as the best virtual summit platform is high praise and we are so glad you've had a great experience with our comprehensive feature set and support team. Thanks for your feedback on improving the conversion, up-selling, and engagement features. We are always working on new features and improvements! Please feel free to get in touch to give us more detail on how we can improve.

Replied July 2020

Lyndsey

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Heysummit works great for virtual events with 25+ speakers.

PROS

It's simple to use and my events always run smoothly

CONS

Issue with attendees Logging in; they find it difficult since they keep going in a loop of confirming their login through their email, multiple times in a row. I feel this is unnecessary. Once they login, it should recognize them at least for a minimum of 48-72 hours. This would avoid repeating the login between each session.

Reason for choosing HeySummit

It was easier to use and maintain.

Cevdet

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great solution to online meeting

Very pleased experiences.

PROS

We started to use HeySummit on curfew period during the Covid-19 pandemic. Its helped us so much to arrange online events. Its so basic to built up and start to use.

CONS

HeySummit does not have any cons for me.

Hasan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Fantastic CRM!

PROS

Strong integration capabilities and customisability.

CONS

Building reports from scratch can be difficult, but their support team is on hand to help.

Marnie

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Amazing!

After trying multiple other platforms, and even custom coding our own in 2022, HeySummit did it all with excellence.

PROS

Done for you. It's intuitive, complete and reasonably priced. Our summit with 70 speakers went off without a hitch. HeySummit gets an A+ from us!

CONS

Honestly, if I had a concern, I'd reach out to support and they'd fix it -- fast. I cannot say enough good things about this software and team. Bravo!

Reasons for switching to HeySummit

I needed a system that would help me manage 70+ speakers and their content with ease, while giving attendees a super-easy-way to navigate the summit. HeySummit rocked it! It worked like a charm.

Digvijay

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Supportive platform to host a virtual Event

very effective and supportive platform to host Virtual Events

PROS

The interface answered all our issues, and the interface is rather intuitive. I adore how simple it is to set up and how I can talk to my speakers and attendees directly on the platform. Very effective virtual event creating and hosting platform

CONS

Not much, just a complex setup features which consumes more time to understand. Rest it is a good and supportive platform

Reason for choosing HeySummit

it is not user friendly

Sahil

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Good platform to host Virtual Event conveniently

Overall a good experience using Heysummit, planned a virtual event for one of our client

PROS

It is a good platform which supports in Managing and hosting Virtual event easily and conveniently.

CONS

good platform, no actually con so far found in the tool.

Reason for choosing HeySummit

it has more features

Keisha

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Platform to Plan and host the Virtual Sessions

Good experience so far with Heysummit

PROS

It is a good platform which hepled us in planning and hosting the virtual event for one of our client

CONS

It has all the required features in hosting a virtual session

Reason for choosing HeySummit

It has soma advanced features

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: