All LineUpr Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Felix

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

bayreuther dialoge conference 2019

The overall experience was great and we were able achieve many positive results. We solved the problem of printing too many pamphlets and paper handouts, but rather were able to show the adaptive schedule of our conference to everyone digitally. Besides LineUpr as source for information for participants and alternative to many prints, we were able to enhance our discussion-panels with receiving questions for the panel from the audience through the app. Thereby we could ensure a vivid discussion and give more people the chance to ask their questions.

PROS

The web-app is super intuitive to setup in advance of the event. On the other hand, our participants felt quite comfortable in navigating through the app and receiving important immediate notifications.

CONS

For us, a real push notification service for smartphones would have been handy, such that we could assure to reach all participants at our conference.

Victoria

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great intuitive and easy to use event management app!

We used the LineUpr app for managing our second event already and as before, we were more than happy with it. Our event attendees and users also rated the app very positively. It is definitely a super quick and intuitive event app solution for anyone looking to make their events more interactive, user friendly and to give a good overview of the activities! We are looking forward to using it next time again. Thank you!

PROS

The best features for our event that we really liked was the agenda with all the details (venues, speakers and links) and the awesome location map showing of all the venues of the event week. The map shows all the locations and can also be used for directions. The post feature also allows great possibilities to make users aware of some last minute changes etc. We also made use of the survey features which was very helpful.

CONS

We know that the chat feature is available with the higher level of subscription which we unfortunately did not have - but this could be definitely a big added value for event participants and organizers. We had no issues whatsoever with anything.

Reason for choosing LineUpr

We really liked that there is no need for participants to download an app per se but that the link can be saved very easily to the smart phone home screen. LineUpr was also always very forthcoming to us with the pricing options for our organization which is a non-profit association in the field of education. They helped us to get on track with our event and their communication was very helpful! There are a lot of other event app providers but they are very costly and for some organizations out of reach. Thank you LineUpr!

Sonja

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Versatile event app for multiple purposes

I have used LineUpr for two professional events - an internal sales meeting and a conference including internal and external attendees - and for a private event with students.

PROS

The software is easy to use and the app gets a professional appearance without a lot of customization. Due to the many options to customize it is however possible to create exactly what you need. I like also the fact that the app is web-based and that it is easy to re-use previous events as a base for new ones.

CONS

To cater also for less commercial settings, it would be great if I could adjust the menu items listed (e.g. remove sponsors if not applicable).

Anastasia

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Mobile app to build and manage events

Good tool for big events, including corporate ones. You can feel like a great developer even if you don't have any special skills.

PROS

The great thing is that this platform provides with very detailed planning. I could create and manage mobile event app. It has many images and themes so you can create unique event app given the audience of the event. Content is reusable.

CONS

It is free up to 50 attendees. Extended versions come with more features and tools but will cost some money.

Martina

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

My 4th year using this wonderful App

We will use it every year. It is a time saver, you can have attendees rate your speaker and you can have people vote from their phone

PROS

Pretty much everything, the attendees and sponsors love the App

CONS

I wish I could have a chat rooms, where people can message each other, or a "messenger" type function

Reason for choosing LineUpr

Not only did it give me all the options, but it also had a lower cost.

Lane

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Functional and Easy to Use

Our organization used to spend $850- $1k each year on printed programs that our attendees would use for 8 hours and then throw away. We loved that no only did Lineupr provide a greener option, but that we no longer needed to meet printing deadlines as we could make changes up until the very day of the event. Overall, we found the platform really easy to use and customize.

PROS

We liked that we could completely customize the interface to reflect our brand colors and logos. It was way easier to use than the previous platform that we had tried and Lineupr's customer support was much better too.

CONS

There wasn't really anything that we disliked. It would be great if there was some way for users to somehow print the schedule as some of our attendees still appreciate paper copies of things. Everyone else thought it was pretty great to be able to quickly find what they needed digitally.

Reason for choosing LineUpr

Better functionality (especially on a mobile device), MUCH better customer support and much easier to use.

Reasons for switching to LineUpr

The Sched platform was much less intuitive and their customer support was horrible.

Isabel

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Perfect tool for uncomplicated event support

Lineupr is a very clear tool to provide participants of a conference with an "app" that informs them about all relevant information. We had an international conference with about 300 participants from 40 nations. After a very short time you could see that the mobile phones were being pulled out everywhere. Conclusion: A great tool even without these additional functions. I can absolutely recommend Lineupr personally.

PROS

What is on offer: It is possible to display information about the participants or information about upcoming events. In our case, over 150 individual events were held in two different locations. Participants can be searched by name. The events can be sorted in so-called "categories". A search within the events is then possible by category. Persons and events can be saved as favourites. Simple surveys can be generated via the app. The results can be downloaded in Excel. A "Post" function leads to the creation of short messages which appear on the screen when the app is opened. Setting up the "App": The creation of participants and events is quick and easy. Programming knowledge is not necessary. The total setup time was about two hours, but depends of course on the preliminary work. I was able to take and transfer existing lists.

CONS

Which would be desirable: In my opinion and based on the feedback from the participants, the app is almost perfect. However, a few ideas would improve the usability even further: - It would be very good if the underlying website could also be accessed via a PC in the same way. In fact, not all people still have a smartphone. It would then also be possible to compile your favorites list on the big screen at home. - It would be very good if events could be searched not only by category, but also by keyword. - We were told that it would be desirable if participants could link to each other via the app and, for example, have a chat function. - If a survey was created, it would be good if it appeared as a pop-up immediately when the app was called. This is now only possible with so-called posts.

Vendor Response

Thank you Isabel

Replied August 2019

Christian

Events Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Very useful tool for event scheduling and event schedule presentation

For our event we used LINEUPR for the first time and are very convinced of it. We were looking for a way to present our program as well as the participants in a simple and clear way, and to be able to react quickly and flexibly even in case of last-minute changes. In one of the previous events we created an extra page on our homepage for this purpose, which looked good, but was difficult to administrate in case of changes. Our guests as well as the contributors of our event were very enthusiastic about the professional layout and content of our program. The contributors very quickly realized the promotional value of their own descriptions and diligently sent material for it.Suggestions for improvement:Program items that go over several days are only displayed on the first day. To make them visible for each day, the start time must be adjusted at the beginning of the day.Program items that have several smaller components for which it is not worth entering a start and end time because they are too short are difficult to display. One can only add the contributors without specifying their performance.A different editor should be used for the contributor and program item descriptions. The formatting options are too few.Furthermore, it would be nice to be able to add pictures in the descriptions in addition to the profile picture.The export function is kept very simple and probably only intended as a backup. The corresponding Excel file is unusable for external processing.

PROS

It is very easy to create the program and the list of contributors.The color layout can be adapted to your own CI very easily. For larger packages, even whitelabeling is possible.The responsive layout is very well done and is displayed perfectly on all devices used.The price/performance ratio is very good for the scope of functions offered.You can find your way around very quickly, even without instruction.The program of the current day is displayed immediately, without having to click around.The display of the contributors in the program point and the forwarding to their profile is very convenient.

CONS

No cons have been found during the use of LINEUPR!

User Profile

Christoph

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Compelling ease of use

Ease of use and administrating contents makes it work for literally everybody without any technical know-how.

PROS

LineUpr does not require any installation. Thanks to the most important features the set-up of the Event App - in our case for the idea conference TEDxMünster - can start directly without any previous knowledge. What more could you want? Look & feel can be adapted in the twinkling of an eye to suit your own wishes. Who wants can integrate some additional features such as surveys or ratings. This increases the interaction with the participants even more. Among the solutions I know, LineUpr offers a cost-effective, simple, clear and resource-saving alternative that leaves nothing to be desired, especially in the non-profit sector, but also for professional business conferences, festivals, city festivals and cultural events.

CONS

If so I would mention the fact, that it still works as a web app within a mobile browser.

Reason for choosing LineUpr

Ease of use, pricing, features.

Cathrin

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Thank you - perfect match

PROS

LineUpr completed perfectly our event set-up for Digital Social Summit 2024

CONS

can’t find something I didn’t like .

Mark

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Made us look like a million dollars!

We are a tiny non-profit that provides free/inexpensive education to volunteer leaders in our community. Our customers are not paid for what they do, so we don't collect much revenue (just a modest, "cover the costs" fee for our annual symposium). Avoiding printing costs was critical for us--and we also helped set a standard for how to hold an event thanks, in part to LineUpr--many of our customers also put on professional events on a shoestring budget. I was happy to spread the word!

PROS

So, so much! Everything I wanted to make our inaugural symposium look polished and professional was easily doable in LineUpr. The learning curve was brief, the ability to completely control content positioning was critical, there's tons of flexibility in labeling, images were crisp and clear, and the ability to duplicate content saved so much time. Every time I thought I'd have to figure out a workaround for something "special", I'd either discover that the functionality was already there--either through my own diligence, or through prompt and effective support from the LineUpr team. I really felt like LineUpr was an instrumental partner to making our event go smoothly, eliminate paper, and make the inevitable last-minute changes painless.

CONS

There were a few MINOR tweaks that caught my eye...setting background colors wasn't entirely obvious to me at first, and I'd like to see an option to disable the star ratings for sessions so users could be focused on the per-session surveys I created.

Kirsten

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

LineUpr is an app that equally makes the lives of event creators and visitors easier.

LineUpr is an application that offers many useful features such as the possibility to link artists/speakers to their item on the agenda and vice versa as well as the option to vary in the priority of items on the agenda so that important ones can be shown first regardless of the alphabetical or chronological order. The incorporated feedback feature for event-visitors and the real-time update function are also very practical. We’ve been working with LineUpr for a couple of years now and wouldn’t hesitate to say that it always entirely met our needs.

PROS

LineUpr is very customer-friendly. The usability is great for both event creator and consumer as all of the features are self-explaining and the overall handling is easy, fast and intuitive. For the creator this is not only but to great parts due to the very helpful offer that you can transfer and adjust the settings and the content from one of your already existing projects to a new one. This can save you a lot of time p.e. if you’re planning a series of similar events. In addition they offer an exceptionally good customer service so that in case of any problem you’ll be looked after very efficiently and even in short notice.

CONS

There isn’t really anything we missed. The only thing one could criticize is that you can’t really change the overall design of the app but in the end it does look simple, yet professional and you can choose individual colours to match your own corporate design.

Sonja

International Affairs, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Easy-to-use helpful tool for event management

We have used LineUpr for the third time for a bigger event with an international group of attendees. It helped us very well to manage the event and keep everyone informed about what is going on. The feedback from the attendees has also been very positive.

PROS

We have found LineUpr a practical and easy to use event app, especially for bigger events (100+ participants) that offers an attractive and helpful way of informing everyone of the activities and communicating what is happening, including making participants aware of spontaneous changes. It is easy to re-use previous events as a basis for new ones and to customise the event visually using your own CVI. It's great that the app can be accessed from the phone, and that participants can easily save the link on their phone home screen (no need to download the app).

CONS

It would be nice to have a feature to enable chat or conversations within groups of participants. It is not so clear that you usually need to log out in order to refresh the app, it would be helpful to have an easy refresh button for this purpose.

Mira

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great event app for our project week

We have been using Line-Upr as an event app for our environmental communication event for a few years now. As part of this, we organise up to 300 events in Hamburg together with partners and committed actors. The app gives us the opportunity to publish all of them clearly and easily accessible for interested people. We will continue to work with this tool in the future and are very satisfied overall.

PROS

The design and filling of the event overview is very easy to implement and equipped with many design options. The app adapted perfectly to our ideas and thus provided visitors with all the important information about the events in a clear manner.

CONS

From our point of view, there is no need for improvement, neither in terms of design nor in terms of handling

Lukas

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

LineUpr is a great way to organise your event!

We were organising a four day conference at our university for about 650 participants. We mainly used LineUpr to communicate the schedule and locations. The main advantage versus classical paper schedules is that you can immediately update the schedule in case of any changes. The feedback from our participants for the app was amazing and we will definitely use it again next time!

PROS

It is very intuitive and easy to start working with LineUpr, so you can jump right in. The option to assign locations to the different items on the schedule is very helpful. That you can add these location to the integrated map makes the navigation for participants really easy and the option to post announcements to the front page is very handy for the organisers.

CONS

With an extensive schedule and a large amount of additional content editing gets a bit confusing but that's criticism on a very high level.

Marianne

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Veranstaltungsapp

Übersichtliche und gut strukturierte App für Veranstaltungen

PROS

LineUpr ist einfach zu händeln, auch wenn man kein Experte im Thema ist. Ein super freundliches Team steht einem mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Die Fragen werden schnell beantwortet.

CONS

Das Teilnehmermanagement könnte noch vereinfacht werden.

Reasons for switching to LineUpr

Beim anderen Produkt waren die Kosten zu hoch. Des Weiteren saß der Support in Indien.

Stefan

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Top Tool das vielen Besuchern sehr bei der Planung hilft

PROS

der direkte Zugriff auf verschiedene Genres

CONS

nichts gefunden, dass ich es nur für einmal im Jahr benutzen kann

Sabine

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY