All Retable Reviews

1-25 of 73 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nathalie

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Better than a spreadsheet, visual cues help ADHD focus

I use the same features often and find those easy. I haven’t truly explored its full potential by connecting to data query tools or other apps. I’ve appreciated the ongoing updates and improvements and will expand my use of it as it grows. It’s been fun to use.

PROS

Retable is surprisingly easy to use to organize information and keep track of assets. As someone with ADHD and an overwhelming amount of information and creative content to track, I find the UX Retable offers to be inviting thanks to flexible views, with colour coding, and the use of forms to manually enter information.

CONS

I would love to see a querying tool that would power up the database. It may be there, or there may be a compatible app for it, but I haven’t figured it out yet.

Reason for choosing Retable

Pricing, as well as scale. Retable is easy to learn and affordable.

Reasons for switching to Retable

I needed a more user-friendly and visual approach for sorting data along with creative assets

User Profile

Bakari

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A User-Friendly and Versatile Data Management Tool

I am extremely satisfied with my subscription to Retable. It is effortless to create and share spreadsheets and to input and share tables.

PROS

As a user, Retable is an incredibly versatile and user-friendly tool that surpasses traditional spreadsheet applications like Google Sheets and Excel. What impresses me the most is the unique column types that allow me to collect various data, including checkboxes, currency, calendar dates, and emails. I love the feature that allows me to effortlessly transform tables into forms that can be shared internally or publicly, as it significantly enhances collaboration and data gathering. Sharing tables publicly assures transparency and accessibility, which I find very beneficial. Sorting, filtering, and arranging tables is a breeze with Retable, making data management efficient and hassle-free. The flexibility to view and save tables in various formats, such as lists, boxes, and graphs, is another feature that I find very appealing. Overall, Retable is an innovative tool that significantly simplifies data management for me while offering a range of unique features that cater to my diverse needs.

CONS

The app should provide additional details on formula creation.

Reasons for switching to Retable

Google Sheets is not very attractive, and it's needlessly difficult to use.

Connie

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Tried out with friends

PROS

I liked that it was online and can be a collaborative tool.

CONS

People did not know about it and did not use it.

User Profile

Hitesh

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent tool for collaborative working

PROS

We are a financial services company with 2 offices based in India and need to provide services to our clients. Retable has helped us to be productive, accurate and work in tandem with our team members. The good part is, the team listens and takes actions to make it a better software.

CONS

There are some minor issues which need to be resolved to make it perfect alternative to super costly airtable.

Reasons for switching to Retable

Airtable was too costly for businesses of our size based in India.

User Profile

Periklis

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

A Timely Entry in the Space (Airtab-who?)

Feature rich, yet not overloaded. Roadmap heading in accordance to our business objectives

PROS

Intuitive UI, fast & responsive UX, no-brainer user flows. Everything is where one would expect to be

CONS

I believe it's on the product roadmap, an API column would be great

Reason for choosing Retable

We use both products at the moment

Reasons for switching to Retable

Because vendor fidelity is a mission critical "feature". Due dilligence for Retable team is rather promising.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Product

I love it

PROS

It bridges a data gap between databases and spreadsheets. From a spreadsheet perspective more geared to housing data without a full on database, but more rich in use friendly creators than a database. I love how you have many ways to embed data views in other applications, where you can modify it collect data.

CONS

I think anything I could add is being addressed on roadmap. Great team

Reasons for switching to Retable

Early adopter. I gave them a shot and have been more than satisfied

User Profile

Malcolm

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

A Good Airtable Alternative

PROS

I love that many of the features that are in Airtable are also in this program. Very easy to use if you have used Airtable.

CONS

Interface isn't as visually appealing as Airtable and although the features are very similar they aren't perfect.

Reasons for switching to Retable

Price. I was able to get Retable on an LTD with very similar functionality

User Profile

Firman

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Retable best excel data visualization

very satisfied and I will continue to use my reliable retable for online databases and excel data visualization

PROS

I really like retable because it has form features, excel and lots of data displays in the form of cards, graphs, kanban, maps, lists and calendars.

CONS

I really hope there is a feature to record appointments, buffer time and summation, totals, balances or automatic data accumulation.

Reason for choosing Retable

Retable can visualization geolocation data from excel

Reasons for switching to Retable

Not confused to see form data in card view and excel

Yevhenii

Environmental Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

A new look for traditional tables

There are many routines in my work, such as transliterating, translating or simplifying text, or searching for context. Thanks to ChatGPT integration, I saved a lot of time.

PROS

Most of all, I liked the user-friendly and simple interface with integration to ChatGPT API, which provides the ability to use different API keys. Also, everything works very fast.

CONS

I would like to see localization into Ukrainian

Reason for choosing Retable

Everything works perfectly out of the box, and there is no need to use third-party plugins or modules for integration with ChatGPT API.

User Profile

Suresh

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

One stop solution for your business problems

PROS

Retable is a great tool for increasing productivity and teamwork in teams. Real-time collaboration with documents, spreadsheets, and presentations is made easier by its many useful features. Integration of APIs for automation is also excellent. Keyboard shortcuts are incredibly helpful and come in handy when writing and testing test cases. Customer service is very proactive. I urge everyone to try out this application.

CONS

While using the tool, there were a few times we experienced downtime, and I believe the user interface could be improved as well. Other than that its a great application.

User Profile

Andrés J

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

An Excellent Alternative to take Spreadsheets to the next level

PROS

If you come from the Spreadsheets world (Excel and similar alternatives), this is the next frontier. By having used Spreadsheets for years, Retable expands its functionality, yet, using a similar interface and logic, so it's quite easy to deploy and understand its main features.

CONS

I which it was available in more languages.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Become Increasingly reliant on this! Great alternative to the expensive Airtable

We have just started to rely on Retable for the creation of new processes. I tried moving some of the existing processes such as employees data and project data for parallel tests, but they are not as friendly as some of the more specialized tools (This is expected). Overall experience is still consider good. I am hoping that this product can become as good as Airtable and remove the cap of 50,000 per table. Also hoping an easier way to combine tables. This will change my experience completely.

PROS

1. Creation of Spreadsheet/Database. It has the best of both world. 2. Ease of creation and starting a new template or format (upgrade as we go like excel)3. Easy collaboration!

CONS

1. Too many clicks! This can't be helped since it's no code but there is indeed too many clicks to get something done. (It might be a personal preference that I don't enjoy too many clicks to get something done)2. Difficult/hard to combine tables (Either the function doesn't exist or I don't know how to use it)3. Limited Rows 50,0004. Worry about the future especially when it comes to database size and rows limitation

Reason for choosing Retable

Price

Reasons for switching to Retable

MariaDB: Not really a switch but more of using Retable as an initial creation/storage before moving data into DB. Microsoft Excel: Switched to Retable to make it easier for data query and collaboration. Airtable: Price. It is very expensive.

Javier

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Very valuable product for professional use

Retable has exceptional customer support and an exceptional commitment on improving every aspect of the tool. Retable answers quickly and improve at the same speed. I'm a happy retable user.

PROS

Retable is a balanced product between price and performance. The best is the customer support and the commitment of its team to create a powerful tool. I really trust on the potential of Retable.

CONS

Is not a con, but Reteable is still in early phase. So maybe people who is not an early adopter should not use Retable as his or her main tool.

Reasons for switching to Retable

Because retable is increasing its price and not all my team was taking advantage of it.

ANUJ ASHISH

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Online database solution for building relationships at scale through automation and Collab !

Retable works efficiently for us and is smooth interface. the customer user interface is interactive and customizable for better engagement with customer as per their needs. Building smart and automated database is just a single click away from traditional excel and Smartsheet methods. Data management is done efficiently through collaborative way with clients and audiences.

PROS

Retable works smoothly and multiple users can work on the platform with single user sign in at a time. Also, the customer or audience interaction through video engagement is extremely helpful in building long term rapport for business sustainability. The USP of Retable lies in building and managing databases and people interaction and the long live experience of software with people in productive and positive way. The free trial comes in multifarious features for in-depth testing purpose before final buy of the product. Reaching to new and existing audiences, curating innovative and creative contents, reaching to mass in shortest span is only achievable by Retable. It helps in building customization and graphical reporting

CONS

No issues found as such. We only request for extended trial version so that more and more testing can be done to understand features and functionalities.

User Profile

Orlando

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Un Nuevo competidor para tomar en cuenta

PROS

- Precio/funcionalidades: Precios de los planes muy competitivos, incluso ante otros con semejantes características.- Multiplataforma: Se puede acceder desde el navegador, la aplicación de escritorio y recientemente Android (necesitan mejoras) y tengo entendido pronto saldrá app para iOS.- Agradable sistema colaborativo.- Es fácil iniciar un nuevo proyecto desde cero o plantillas existentes

CONS

- Rendimiento: Tiene cierta lentitud al momento de cargar los datos, a veces parece que se atasca, por lo que en ocasiones podría ser molesto.- Documentación: La documentación es algo limitada, algo normal en software en desarrollo. Sin embargo, están mejorando en este aspecto.- UX/UI: Hay ciertos aspectos de la experiencia del usuario y estéticos que podrían mejorarse.

Reason for choosing Retable

Me agradó su equipo y planes a futuro para el software

Reasons for switching to Retable

Precio

Suman

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

The must have Airtable Alternative

My overall experience with retable is very good, it's very good Airtable alternative, but since it is new in the market, it will take some time to catch up with Airtable, but Its sure that this is the best Airtable alternative available in the market right now.

PROS

Editing data in the view using the shared link for the table, without logging into the account.

CONS

Missing advance Internal automation featureSharing views missing

Reason for choosing Retable

Because I am getting almost similar features with Retable at a much lower cost.

Joel

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Simple, Customizable, Stable, Useful, Evolving

PROS

This is a super useful tool for organizing lots of information and being able to find it within seconds. It is searchable and can be extended via zapier. The interface is pleasant as well, and I love that it has a mobile app.

CONS

It still could use a few more prebaked automation and extensions, but I see new features showing up consistently.

Reasons for switching to Retable

Cost.

Chris

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Brilliant bit of kit and relatively inexpensive

I'm enjoying it, I think the software is still in development so there are a few additional features I'd like to see but I love what is already there to use

PROS

Retable is really easy to use and the documentation is on point. The support were also quick to respond when I had a query.

CONS

We're still in the early days, I'm trialling the software before we push it company-wide. But I would like to see the ability to limit what certain users can see/edit expanded upon.I'd also like more flexibility in the charts. At the minute they seem quite limited in their functionality. Would be useful to be able to have the ability to count a different field on the Y-axis than you have chose on the X.

Reason for choosing Retable

There wasn't

Reasons for switching to Retable

I wanted something more robust

User Profile

Jan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE