All Samaaro Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ruchika

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Great engagement and user experience

This was my first virtual experience. Coming from a non-IT background, it was a bit daunting to imagine myself using a virtual events platform. But as it turned out to be, all you needed was basic knowledge of using a computer. Once I entered the event, I was amused to see a digital space filled with different elements. I specifically enjoyed taking part in the quizzes, polls and Q&A sessions. It was even more intriguing to see the event being customized to the brand guidelines, much like real-life events. I thoroughly enjoyed attending my first virtual event! Kudos to the organizers and Samaaro.

PROS

The platform was very easy to use with loads of features to engage audiences like me. I especially enjoyed the activity tracker which was like a competition for attendees to interact with the platform.

CONS

I enjoyed the overall experience of the event. Didn't feel anything was missing as such.

Vendor Response

Wow, Ruchika, thank you, that was a very kind review. We are so glad to know that your first virtual event experience went perfectly well! We really appreciate you taking out the time to leave us such a fantastic review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed doing business with us. Fulfilling your business requirement is our top priority, and as affirmed by your review we take pride in ourselves in rendering you with such exceptional services. Thank you again for your feedback. Hoping to conduct more such great business events with you soon!

Replied October 2021

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Review Samaaro

PROS

We had an urgent requirement for our annual award-function ceremony on July 17, and this was the first time we were hosting a virtual event, so we weren’t sure what to expect. But the event turned out to be par excellence. Samaaro’s team was very communicative and quick to respond. They made us understand how virtual events actually work and showed us some of their projects, which helped us make the decision. They also went the extra mile and conducted chroma key shooting for the virtual event, which made the entire session more interactive. We were able to deliver an interactive virtual award function for our employees without any glitches, and we are very happy with what Samaaro brought to the table. Team Samaaro delivered an optimal virtual experience with their interactive technology. Their software is out-of-the-box and was everything that we needed. The icing on the cake was the fact that they helped us build and mold our content in such a way that it elicits customer engagement, and the result was high audience retention until the end of the event.

CONS

Didn't find anything to give negative feedback

Vendor Response

Dear Reviewer, thank you so much for the great review! We are really glad to know that you enjoyed our service, we can't thank you enough for your kind words. In fact, we are very grateful for customers like you. Our team of professionals will always have your back for any of your mega business events! Samaaro is glad to know that you loved your experience with our virtual event platform. We look forward to working with you soon!

Replied October 2021

Marshal

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

The Bucketlist Review

PROS

The Chat window, session rating & polling service Over all interface

CONS

The commercials The development and re-branding time

Reason for choosing Samaaro

The response and flexibility we share with the team

Vendor Response

Thank you, Marshal, for sharing your experience. We appreciate you taking out the time to share your review with us. We take user reviews extremely seriously and hence, have incorporated your feedback into the platform. We are excited to announce that our commercials along with the development & rebranding time have been greatly reduced. Therefore, we request you to host another virtual event platform to experience the difference. Once again, thank you for your feedback, have a great day!

Replied October 2021

Srinivas

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Virtual and Hybrid Events

Samaaro solved a lot of event management issues for us that other software in the market could not. They have automated most of the day-to-day tasks that an event manager needs to do. It saved a lot of our precious time and made it easy for our team to manage everything without any hassle.

PROS

We hosted a hybrid exhibition for our association. From day one, their CSM has been in close contact with us. From registrations to event analytics, they helped us with everything. We used their integration with Mailchimp to run email campaigns and CRM integration with HubSpot to manage leads. Coming to the platform UI, their platform was very easy to use, and navigating all the spaces was not a problem for our attendees. Considering the hybrid part, they made sure that sponsors and exhibitors can target both remote and on-site attendees. QR-enabled booths allowed our on-site attendees to check the virtual booths. Whereas, the virtual expo hall ensured that remote attendees could visit the exhibitor booths anytime. They went above and beyond to make our event a success. After hosting multiple hybrid events in the last few years with different vendors, here is a platform that finally meets our needs at a much lower price than the other alternatives in the market.

CONS

Didn’t experience any problem while working with their team.

Karthikyan

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Hybrid Events

Samaaro is intuitive and straightforward for attendees, delegates, sponsors, and exhibitors. Their UI is very user-friendly and it's easy to navigate to all the spaces. We had over 1500 members attending our three-day Hybrid Pharma Conference but didn't have any issues in delivering a seamless event to on-site and virtual attendees.

PROS

Samaaro offered a lot of interactive features like live reactions, polls, and session ratings to make the sessions lively and engaging. Our major concern was whether speakers will be able to engage the remote attendees. They integrated a Q&A feature into the virtual auditorium which made it easy for us to take questions from remote participants. Customization & branding opportunities were also excellent. We added our sponsors' banners in the lobby, auditoriums, and even inside the gaming arena. As an organizer, I must also say their admin dashboard was easy to use, and the analytics dashboard captured all the metrics we wanted to track. Our attendees, delegates, exhibitors, and sponsors were extremely pleased with the experience they had on the platform.

CONS

Haven’t faced any problems while hosting the event on Samaaro.

Narayanan

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Platform Review for Virtual Expo

Recently,We hosted a virtual exhibition on Samaaro. To begin with, the entire platform was customized and branded according to our requirements, which we were very particular about. Moving on, the automated booth feature helped all our exhibitors in creating and customizing their product booths very easily. Additional features like the Meeting Scheduler, Real-time Analytics, Resource Center and Personal Briefcase really cratered to the pain-points of both the attendees and exhibitors. From an organizers point of view, Team Samaaro was very supportive and collaborative throughout duration of planning and executing the event. Very happy with the service and, of course, the product. Pros: - Automated Booth Maker - Networking lounge - Analytics dashboard - User-experience and butter-smooth navigation - Intuitive and usability

PROS

Pros: - Automated Booth Maker - Networking lounge - Analytics dashboard - User-experience and butter-smooth navigation - Intuitive and usability

CONS

Nothing much, everything was ok. We did not face any issues

Reasons for switching to Samaaro

To try and see how the Indian companies offer service as compared to International cos

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Narayan, for this 5-star review. We will surely share this with our core team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. We are extremely grateful that you took the time out to leave such an awesome review. Your feedback helps us improve services for everyone. Once again, thank you for giving us your take on our services. We look forward to serving you for years to come!

Replied October 2021

Arif

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Hybrid Events

Samaaro has all the necessary features needed to organize a successful hybrid event. From event planning, and running email campaigns to engaging attendees during the event and generating post-event reports, using Samaaro really helped us fast-track the entire process while we were running short on time.

PROS

They took care of every minute detail of our conference. For easier check-ins, they provided integrations with PayPal, Stripe, Razorpay, and other payment gateways. Then we used Mailchimp to send email reminders before the event. The process was extremely easy. Coming to the platform, the UI was designed keeping in mind that many delegates and attendees might not be high-tech-savvy people. Our delegates and attendees loved the UI as it was easy to use yet aesthetically pleasing. Their 3D immersive spaces with animations made our online event a life-like experience for everyone. From an organizer's point of view, I found this platform a better alternative to other platforms such as Vfairs, Dreamcast, etc. Samaaro provided enterprise-level solutions at a much lower price

CONS

We have only heard rave reviews from our attendees, exhibitors and sponsors.

Somanshu

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Amazing Software for Managing Hybrid Events

When I started searching for event management software for our first hybrid conference, I got in touch with a lot of vendors. But Samaaro stood out significantly against the competition. Far superior features, customization, and branding opportunities at a much lower price than other alternatives. We were running behind our schedule, but Mayank and the team were able to get the platform ready in time.

PROS

Absolutely amazing customer support! Customizable platform with a stunning and user-friendly UI, clean design, and extremely easy to navigate. Their integrations with multiple tools like Walls.io, ActiveCampaign, and Salesforce gave us the chance to pull in feeds from Instagram, Linkedin, and Twitter, send email campaigns and add leads on CRM directly. Sponsors loved the customization options in their hybrid booths. It was super easy for attendees to rate sessions, interact with delegates and vote for the best speaker from the auditorium.

CONS

Excellent event management software that leaves no scope for complaints.

User Profile

Mahima

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

An interactive platform for virtual events

I took part in a virtual summit hosted by ELETS on Samaaro last month, and it was truly amazing to witness how innovative the technology used for the event was. I was not expecting a virtual event to be so interactive and engaging. The keynote sessions were quite immersive with all the chat boxes followed by Q&A sessions and quizzes at the end of it. I absolutely enjoyed taking part in the virtual summit!

PROS

I loved the fact that you can play games, participate in live polls, have one-on-one video chats, visit exhibit booths and enter a networking lounge where you can interact with other people with the same interests. All of these factors made it seem like a real event.

CONS

The chat interface was a bit confusing initially, but eventually you get used to it.

Vendor Response

We are pleased to know that your virtual experience with us was a good one Mahima! Thank you for entrusting us with the care of a major business event. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and reviews like yours make our day because it makes all the hard work worthwhile. Our team is constantly working hard to improve various aspects of the platform and we have implemented the feedback given by you and enhanced the chat systems. We would love to give you a tour of the new chat UI at your convenience. Once again, we appreciate the feedback provided by you. Thanks again for choosing Samaaro.

Replied October 2021

User Profile

spandana

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Experience using Samaaro

The overall experience using Samaaro has been amazing. We used to host a lot of on-site events prior to the pandemic and were left stumped when the pandemic arrived. However, Samaaro provided a great solution that enabled us to host online events with equal networking opportunities. The entire platform was totally customized to suit our needs, in terms of design and features.

PROS

Unlimited customization Efficient customer support Glitch-free experience Engagement and networking opportunities User Interface

CONS

Cons: Nothing in particular. Thank you

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Spandana. We really appreciate you taking out the time to share your experience with us. Our team works really hard to meet expectations like yours. We are happy to hear that we hit the mark for you. Looking forward to hosting more virtual events with you. Cheers!

Replied October 2021

Ahmed.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Overview for Recruitment Jobfair

Highly recommended.

PROS

Real virtual job fair with good options to facilitate the jobs fair activities. what I do like really more is the conference part. Tech support is also great

CONS

more options in the lobby and the companies area to facilitate the connections between the candidates and companies rep.

Vendor Response

Dear Ahmed, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a great virtual experience with Samaaro. We are definitely taking your feedback into consideration for adding more options. We have added various designs that you may want to explore the next time you host an event with us! Once again, thank you for your review!

Replied October 2021

Naibedya

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Hybrid Events

We have used many event management solutions in the last few years, but the experience with Samaaro was truly remarkable. The user-friendly UI, 3D designs, branded spaces and custom integrations - everything is built with the end-user experience in mind.

PROS

Samaaro's entire platform is customizable allowing us to deliver a branded hybrid event like we planned to. Thanks to their integrations with PayPal and Stripe, overseas attendees were able to register without any problem. Finally, the customer success team at Samaaro was outstanding. They were available all the time and were quick to come up with solutions for any additional requirements. Anyone looking for an enterprise-level event management solution need not look any further. It's a much cheaper and worthier alternative to other tools on the market.

CONS

Didn’t experience any problem while using Samaaro.

Marcia

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

My Experience in using Samaaro

I was managing a virtual conference and it provided all the services that I required to make an excellent impression

PROS

I found the software very good in term of functionality as well as appearance. What really sold me on the product was the ease and comfort that I found in working with the organisation.

CONS

There are some areas that I would possibly like to have more management control.

Vendor Response

Hey Marcia, Hope you are doing well! Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. We genuinely appreciate you taking out the time to review us. Providing great comfort and ease for every organization is one of our top priorities, and we are glad to fulfill that for your business too! We have taken your feedback to heart and have added major enhancements to our management control. We would love to take you through a quick walkthrough of the platform when available! Looking forward to hosting more such incredible business events for you!

Replied October 2021

Rashmi

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Feedback on Samaaro

I was part of the Innovation Digi virtual summit hosted by RADCube back in November. I was absolutely thrilled by how interactive the entire platform was. Features like live Q&As and breakout sessions added to the engagement of the event. Overall, Samaaro was very easy-to-use with a very intuitive UI.

PROS

- Intuitive and interactive UI - Easy to use - No glitches experienced - Live chat facility and breakout rooms

CONS

Overall experience was mesmerizing to say the least, but one thing I would like them to work on is an app which can connect offline and online attendees when the events go hybrid post covid.

Vendor Response

Hey Rashmi, thank you so much for your feedback! We are really glad to know that you enjoyed the virtual summit with our incredible product features. Reviews like these make our day! Our team has worked really hard to make this virtual platform best suited for all. Also, your constructive suggestion is taken into consideration and you will be glad to know that we have already implemented the same. To experience this, we would like you to host another virtual event with us. Once again thank you for your review, have a great day!

Replied October 2021

Ashwin

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Unique, Innovative and User Friendly Product

Samaaro is an out-of-the-box, unique and innovative virtual event platform that provided me with an opportunity to connect with people from around the world. It consists of features that will make one's virtual event experience a lot smoother and convenient. Excited to see how this software evolves in near future.

PROS

- Easy and convenient to use with use friendly UI - Excellent interaction opportunities - Design and UI - Live Q&As and polls

CONS

For live sessions, a Q&A panel was available in which we could submit questions to the speaker. When i submitted a question, there was a delay for the question to appear on it. I felt that could be sped up. No other major blocks for me.

Vendor Response

Wow Ashwin, we were just blown away by your review. Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such detailed feedback. We are extremely grateful for clients like you. Also, we noticed you mentioned the lag in time for questions to appear on the screen. We have taken this into consideration and our team has already implemented the same. To experience it, we would like you to conduct another virtual event for your business with us. Thanks again for your review!

Replied October 2021

Julian

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best Folks

Objective of the event to ensure best experience to the users. The samaaro team able to customize the platform and deliver the service in a short time. Excellent set of coding experts and customer service

PROS

Very user friendly and easy to customize

CONS

Nothing much. I was able to define the change as per need.

Reasons for switching to Samaaro

Many provide standard templates...I was looking for innovative ways to change digital environment.

Vendor Response

Hi Julian, thank you for taking the time to review Samaaro! We are so pleased to know that our services have enabled you to go digital. Seeing that you had a 5-star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Once again thank you for choosing Samaaro. We can't wait to conduct more such events for your business.

Replied October 2021

hatashwar

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT