All vFairs Reviews

1-25 of 253 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nausheen

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A great virtual platform

It has been good

PROS

The UX is very good Most features are very plug and play.

CONS

There really isn't any. They have made many improvements

Reason for choosing vFairs

Price

Reasons for switching to vFairs

The platform was not intuitive and had very redundant UX

Vendor Response

Thank you Nausheen for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are honored that you chose us after hosting your event on another platform. And glad that we were able to provide you with all the ingredients that helped you in hosting a successful event. Looking forward to working with you again soon!

Replied June 2022

Bernard

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Gold standard customer service

Overall, we have had a very positive experience with vFairs. Our Project Manager took so many things off our plates that we would have had to handle directly ourselves with other apps, that it ended up creating a huge improvement in our work quality of life!

PROS

We have been extremely impressed with the customer support from vFairs. [sensitive content hidden] , our Project Manager, has been an outstanding support. She frequently astonishes us with the speed with which she responds to our requests.We previously used Pathable as our mobile app, prior to its being sunsetted by Community Brands. We loved it, and it was heartbreaking when they shut it down. But our heartbreak has been tempered because while vFairs isn't perfect, it's an outstanding app that has a very user-friendly back-end that makes updating the app a breeze. On top of that, [sensitive content hidden] helps take care of a lot of the data entry work that we would otherwise have done ourselves with any other app, which has been a real boon, freeing up time in our schedules for other work around our events.The fact that vFairs can link up with Cvent (which we have used as our registration platform for ages) is also a HUGE plus. I frequently say that Cvent has the best customer service of any organization I have ever worked with. But vFairs definitely gives them a run for their money - they are neck and neck for the top spot!

CONS

The app itself is a little clunky on the user side. Also, pairing up the QR codes from the attendees we imported to vFairs from Cvent, with the name badges that we generated directly out of Cvent.While to some extent this was an issue we didn't adequately communicate to our attendees, they also expressed confusion and frustration with the QR code scanning, as they didn't understand that for them to connect the information in their vFairs app profiles with sponsors, exhibitors, and other attendees, they had to scan WITHIN the app, rather than simply using their phone/device cameras to scan the codes. It makes sense to us, having worked in the back end of the app and understanding what information is connected to what, but it took a fair amount of explaining to get that across to our attendees.

Reasons for switching to vFairs

We previously used Pathable as our mobile app, prior to its being sunsetted by Community Brands. We loved it, and it was heartbreaking when they shut it down. But our heartbreak has been tempered because while vFairs isn't perfect, it's an outstanding app that has a very user-friendly back-end that makes updating the app a breeze. On top of that, [sensitive content hidden] helps take care of a lot of the data entry work that we would otherwise have done ourselves with any other app, which has been a real boon, freeing up time in our schedules for other work around our events.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing a great review! We are so glad that you appreciated vFairs user friendly features, and were happy with the support provided by our team. We hope to see you back at vFairs!

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Hyoun

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2020

Avoid vFairs

After spending weeks preparing for a live 8 AM launch, the platform was not ready on the day of the event. Presenters couldn't get into booths, attendees couldn't get into sessions, the majority of our attendees left. As things were breaking at 8 AM, our dedicated support person left us, leaving us to re-explain our situation mutiple times. Nobody ever explained what went wrong with the event, leaving our event team with no answers for the attendees. 3 weeks later, still no explanation. We signed up and paid for multiple functionalities that never got set up, including chat rooms accessible from the booths, a leaderboard. There's no process to ensure that you get what you paid for. The lesson I learned from this experience: Expect to be abandoned on the day of the event. We would have been better off with a platform that worked. vFairs is still overwhelmed and struggles to deliver on what it promises.

PROS

The sales and service promises made before the event sounded very convincing. The team acted as if they knew how to support a live event. The parts of the platform that we could access ourselves worked, but only a small portion of the platform was available to us.

CONS

It took 6 weeks to sign a contract with vFairs. Every part of the platform out of our direct control broke on the day of the event. Sessions did not start on time, wrong versions of session videos were played, users were unable to access chat rooms, exhibitor booths weren't working. We had complaints about the day-of-event help desk support from attendees in email, on social media, and within the event chat itself. Project management was poor: multiple contracted features were only set up after the end of the live event or not at all. Training is poor; the vendor used other events currently in production to show us functionality and did not have materials that we could share with exhibitors and attendees. Response time is poor: we've spent almost two weeks waiting for a response to our current issues with no answers to missing features and functions.

Vendor Response

We are extremely sorry to hear about your poor experience. We set very high standards for ourselves when it comes to customer support and we will investigate this matter with high priority. Our Senior Management team would like to get in touch with you to see where things went wrong and how we can better serve you in future.

Replied August 2020

Patrycja

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great virtual event platform with top customer support

PROS

We used the vFairs platform to organize a virtual property show with a number of external exhibitors. Exhibitor setup is very straightforward and we are also able to demo all the event's features ahead of the live event which helps with the preparation process for exhibitors. Attendee access and segmentation was straightforward and allowed us for more customisation of the messages sent in the event. The customer support is on point and was crucial for us in delivering a successful event. [sensitive content hidden] ensured all our requests were picked up and resolved on time. We are looking forward to doing the next event with the team!

CONS

For marketing communications and booking chat slots ahead of the event, we require external links redirecting to a specific virtual stand or a simplified chat booking system that doesn't involve individual stands. This is not currently possible so, we use an external chat booking system. It would be great to see some solutions in place in this area.

Laura

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

If you need a virtual platform - look no further!

Overall, our experience with vfairs was great. The is consistent support and guidance. We met with our account manager weekly for months and they were always attentive and supportive of our needs. Truly an amazing company with wonderful people! I would recommend the to anyone who needs to plan a virtual or hybrid event.

PROS

Vfairs offers an account manager to step you through the entire event planning process on their platform. They help support you as much as you need. When we were new to virtual event planning, vFairs coached us and guided us to help us make the best possible plan for our event.

CONS

Our event planning sometimes is a little complex and there were some hiccups that we would have liked to avoid but all in all - it was not anything that would dissuade us from continuing to use vfairs for all of our virtual or hybrid events in the future.

Reason for choosing vFairs

vFairs was more affordable than some of the options I had looked into while also offering consistent support. They had an easy to use templated approach to virtual event building and it made designing our event easy.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thoughtful and generous review! It's great to know your event was successful and our team delivered a positive experience for you! It was a pleasure to assist with your virtual conference and we can't wait until the next one.

Replied November 2023

Pamela

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Amazing Product and Staff

vFairs has been a solution that allowed us to host our virtual event for the last 3 years. Each year has been top-notch!

PROS

Ability to make an idea a reality! Working with [sensitive content hidden] was a true delight, again!

CONS

There was nothing that I did not like about vFairs.

Reason for choosing vFairs

Engaging for participants. Allowed participants to become immersed in the environment.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing a great review! So glad to hear your event was successful with the help of our team, and hope to work with you again soon. Your feedback is important to us.

Replied November 2023

Mariah

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Product and Helpful Staff

PROS

The staff is attentive and helpful and the product is easy learn.

CONS

We haven't had any negative experience with vFairs.

Kathleen

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

V Fairs Review

Very satisfied with the overall experience

PROS

Great customer service this time. Our experience this time far surpassed the experience last fall

CONS

We did not have anything we did not care for.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

a good experience

PROS

how easy it was to communicate with the company and the fast way they handle with the afairs

CONS

the time difference is a barrier, its hard to set up a meeting

Lauren

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent team, great product

PROS

The support provided by the vFairs team was outclass, they were always on top of things. The team was so organized and helped lift a lot of the stress and helped us understand things on the fly

CONS

Nothing in specific, everything was great

Leeanne

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Multi-lingual International Conference

The vFairs project team displayed exemplary dedication and professionalism, were knowledgeable not only about their platform, but design and managing virtual events. We were assigned a dedicated project manager who walked us through each phase of the development and ensured tasks were completed on-time. If we had a functionality request that was outside of the box, he would take it to the developers to see how it could be accommodated.

PROS

vFairs has experience developing and managing online events. It is not a start-up company that tried to convert a mobile application to a virtual event platform when the events industry was forced to move face-to-face events to online when COVID hit. There were existing integrations that we were able to take advantage of (Zoom, Interprefy).

CONS

When we used the platform, the manner in which speakers were associated to a session and that sessions had to be built in multiples for a multi-lingual event was labour intensive and cumbersome. We provided this feedback to vFairs, and they indicated that it was something their developers were working to fix.

Reason for choosing vFairs

vFairs offered the option of a fully managed product - from build to implementation, that could be offered in 3 languages and could seamlessly integrate a number of other platforms. They had experience managing complex events, and their business development team worked with us to configure a product that fit within the client's budget.

Vendor Response

Thank you Leeanne for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad that you liked working with us and our team. And yes, the develpoment team is indeed working on improving the sessions' features. Looking forward to working with you again soon!

Replied June 2022

Emily

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Customer friendly, easy to use platfom!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is awesome! He is great to work with, so helpful! I would highly recommend vFairs to anyone looking for a virtual or hybrid platform!

PROS

The platform is customizable, easy to use and navigate. It is also easy to use if you are an administrator.

CONS

I cannot think of anything. The platform is very easy to use.

Reason for choosing vFairs

We have previously used Vfairs and had a great experience. We also know how to add information to the back end so we do not have to learn a new platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you Emily for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are elated to hear that you found it easy to use the platform and that you are so comfortable with using the backend. Looking forward to working with you on another event real soon!

Replied June 2022

Dan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Second virtual event with VFairs

We have just finished our second virtual trade show in 6 months using the VFairs platform. The project team assigned to our second event, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were outstanding. They listened to our brief, implemented all our requirements and ensured our event went live on time. On the run up to the event and during the live days both project managers reacted quickly and professionally to any technical questions/requirements from our exhibitors. They also moderated all of our live sessions in the virtual auditorium which were all delivered without any issues and all recordings of our live content were provided swiftly to upload as on demand content for visitors who may have missed a particular session. Even after the live days the project team was still on hand and available to assist with the event which stayed open for a further 30 days. This meant visitors could return to the virtual event at any time to re-visit the exhibition hall(s)or access any of our on demand content in the auditorium which added value to our event and extended exposure for our sponsors, exhibitors and speakers which you wouldn't get with a physical event.

PROS

The seamless visitor journey from registration to attending the event on the live days and being able to log back in to the event for up to 30 days. The virtual event environments can be fully branded which provides additional opportunities for sponsors and exhibitors. Self service option where exhibitors can design and build their own trade stands. They have a selection of stand templates which they can customise and brand themselves to replicate a physical trade stand. The virtual stands also allow exhibitors to upload documents ,videos and add URL links to external content. Data. The VFairs software provides endless amounts of data for exhibitors, including who visited individual stands and contact information which is all GDPR compliant. As a organiser we also have access to reports and all the event data which provides a valuable insight into the event and if we achieved our objectives.

CONS

Email communications from the VFairs platform tend to land in junk folders which hinders communications with registered visitors when providing updates about the event. The live and private chat room functions have a slight lag on updating and require having a separate page open in your browser for the duration of the event. Engagement is key with any virtual event so these features need to be enhanced to improve the experience for all participants.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review, Dan! Our team has had the best time working with you, and we look forward to taking your feedback into account for an even more amazing experience next time! :)

Replied March 2021

Paige

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

vFairs helps to create a visually pleasing and engaging online event

vFairs helped us deliver an engaging online event as close as possible to the real thing during the coronavirus pandemic. The benefit it gave us in terms of audience reach is something we are taking forward as we look to plan for in-person events to return. A hybrid approach is likely to be the direction we go in, after launching our annual summit in person and having the second year online we have realised the pro's and con's to both approaches and will look to address this in our third annual event. We would highly recommend their services to anyone looking to create a visually pleasing and engaging online event.

PROS

- A great solution that allowed us to adapt and press on with an important event - the platform included all elements of our summit when we couldn't be in person, we made use of the auditorium, exhibition hall and networking lounge - as well as linking off to other platforms including an art gallery. - Holding the webinars and exhibition online meant that we could reach a much wider audience, making the summit much more inclusive and enabled us to reuse and repurpose the content for longer unlike at an in person event. - Being able to link to Zoom made life much easier as we were familiar and comfortable with running webinars on this platform. - The project team were always on hand to resolve any issues and found ways of working around any challenge we presented - issues we did come across seemed to be in progress/ under development. - Overall the backend system was simple and straightforward to use. - The animation was great and added another dimension to the online event - we received some great feedback from attendees on this.

CONS

- The initial options and build of the platform could be more thorough and include everything that is possible to create - working from a blank sheet was quite daunting when we were pushed into the online events landscape during the first lockdown. There were a couple of occasions when we came across this issue (for example, wanting the event to go into people's calendars but at the point we realised it was too late to build this function in) - if this function was in the initial options we would have ticked yes to include. - Not being able to edit and manage the content on the event landing page lead to a lot of wasted time and miscommunication - our event agendas are constantly in need of updates so this was a weakness of the process. - We quickly realised that we needed to show our audience what to expect before we could promote which meant we had to have a demo video created. This delayed event promotion, and couldn't be achieved without some initial design being completed on the platform. A generic video to promote the platform that event planners could use in promotion would be really helpful. - There is a lot of work that goes into setting up the event in the backend of the programme and training on the platform was challenging for some users and exhibitors. Some set emails and instructions explaining how to use the platform would be useful up front.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Paige. We truly appreciate you informing us about your best experiences and helping us improve the platform at the same time! We can't wait to have you back with a bigger and better event experience! :D

Replied April 2021

Jessica

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

vFairs took our trade show to the next level

PROS

My Project Manager, [sensitive content hidden] was extremely attentive and a true champion of our success. He was quick to respond with any questions, concerns, or issues that arose, and always provided clear and concise guidance on how to move forward. He demonstrated a deep understanding of the project goals and was able to effectively execute on all project tasks within a short time frame. His always-positive attitude and willingness to go above and beyond made him a pleasure to work with. Before vFairs, badge printing for our trade show was one of the most difficult and costly features of our event process. We used to print all badges ahead of the show, which was costly and inefficient. vFair's on-site badge printing was easy and fast and made the check-in process a breeze. Both our attendees and our check-in admins were thrilled with the easy and speedy process. The app was a big success for three groups of people: attendees, exhibitors, and our staff. Exhibitors liked how easy it was to scan badges, record notes, and house resources for attendees. Attendees enjoyed how easy it was to navigate the trade show floor, the very fun scavenger hunt, and the push notifications. Staff enjoyed the reporting, badge printing, and scanning into breakout sessions. The app absolutely elevated our event, making venue navigation easy, adding an element of fun with the scavenger hunt, staying on track with push notifications, and having information readily available.

CONS

Would love to see some templates to help with content creation.

Reasons for switching to vFairs

We needed more features and a cleaner reporting experience.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thoughtful and generous review! It's great to know your event was successful and our team delivered a positive experience for you! It was a pleasure to assist with your virtual conference and we can't wait until the next one.

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Keith

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

vFairs, the Virtual Fair Platform of Choice!

We love our partnership with vFairs! Their customer service and attention to detail drive the partnership forward. When we 1st started hosting virtual events through vFairs a couple years ago, I was a novice on the platform with little prior experience in this space. Two years and 4 events later, I am a Project Manager for our dept. for this event and love the experience of bringing a 1,000+ attendee virtual event to our student population. vFairs is constantly improving and updating their product and the expanded options truly differentiate their services to our employer partners. If you are looking for your next (or first!) virtual fair vendor, vFairs is definitely the way to go!

PROS

For the software, we especially appreciated the ADA accommodations, vFairs attention to detail, customization options, text/video/audio capability options, and mobile compatibility, resume filter options, virtual booth variety, and embedded video capability.

CONS

The webinar process for exhibitors could be improved. Although this may be challenging given the integration with Zoom, bringing this capability in-house could be a way to improve that aspect. Employer "Leave a Message" follow-up e-mails could use consolidating so that exhibitors are not sent too many applicant e-mails over an extended period. Making chat times mandatory for exhibitors to provide a clearer picture to attendees and administrators.

Reason for choosing vFairs

Our university decided to partner with vFairs for the following (unordered) reasons: Relatively inexpensive pricing, ADA accommodations, history of excellent customer service, their attention to detail, customization options, text/video/audio capability options, and mobile compatibility.

Vendor Response

Dear Keith, thank you for your feedback - both positive and constructive. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us this review. Our team is absolutely thrilled and would love to see you soon! :)

Replied October 2020

Margery

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

vFairs Played a Pivotal Role in our Success!

vFairs helped us solve the problem of how to hold an educational conference for healthcare professionals and consumers during and after pandemic shutdowns. By hosting a hybrid event we kept the in-person element of community building and networking along with the online element of easy international access without travel. vFairs provided a fun and easy to navigate platform for our attendees for a very reasonable price.

PROS

vFairs has been in the virtual event planning business long enough to know how to plan and execute a flawless experience. We found their team to be highly skilled, professional, collaborative, fast responding, and a pleasure to work with. Our project manager, [sensitive content hidden] , and Customer Success Manager, [sensitive content hidden] , were deeply committed to the success of our event. Throughout the entire planning and execution process we felt well taken care of.

CONS

The vFairs platform is highly customizable; it can be intimidating for inexperienced event planners to create the online platform with content and images. We appreciated the options to use standard templates and the help from our project manager in keeping things moving along when we were paralyzed by decision making fatigue. There were more tasks to setting up the event than we originally thought. The first year using vFairs we left too much to the end and were under pressure finishing.

Reason for choosing vFairs

We chose vFairs because it provided the customization and fun we were looking for with a reasonable price tag. One of our board members had attended a virtual event on the vFairs platform and highly recommended it to us.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing a great review! We are so glad that you appreciated vFairs user friendly features, and were happy with the support provided by our team. We hope to see you back at vFairs!

Replied November 2023

Darlene

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: