User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Been using this system for while now and really love the way that we get detailed response on every search that we conduct in matter of few seconds."

  • "Provides excellent value for money, is easy to use, accessible, and can be tailored for specific needs."

  • "It is very extremely easy to use and highly intuitive "

  • Cons

  • "Even with allocating the accuracy percentage it still brings back the response that has less percentage match then indicated while conducting the search. "

  • "No real cons. The platform has evolved over the last 18-24 months. With each revision there has been a minor learning curve but the evolution has been for the better."

  • "There appear to be some problems with staying logged in to the dashboard on some browsers/mobile devices. Also some of the PEP information might be outdated."

Browse NameScan Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

October 2020

Dharma from BR Law Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Good, easy to use, gets it done

Good, except for naming conventions

Pros

There are pros and cons to automated, comprehensive, fully-integrated systems. But for our workflow, we like that no integrations are required and we can use it as a standalone platform for running AML/PEP checks.

Cons

First, Middle, and Last names work well for Western names but Asian name formats are a bit different. Many East Asian names begin with the family/surname first, and then the given names after the family name. For example, "Tan Tock Seng" - in this example, the family name is Tan and the given name is Tock Seng. But in the Namescan format, it is unclear whether Tan should be input in the First or Last name section. It is also unclear whether Tock Seng should be input as the First name (based on the fact that it is a given name), or as the Middle and Last name (based on order). Many Asian names also incorporate Western names. For example: "Tan Tock Seng, Raymond Elliot". So the person would go by "Raymond Elliot Tan" if speaking with people who use Western name conventions, or "Tan Tock Seng" if speaking with people who use Asian name conventions. The "Original Script" option is not helpful in these instances because does not allow us to input the entire name (e.g. "Tan Tock Seng, Raymond Elliot") in Latin script. It only allows non-Latin script.

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Dharma, Thank you so much for your thorough review of our NameScan service. We are happy that you found our platform easy to use for running AML/PEP checks. We appreciate your feedback for our naming convention. To address your point, regardless of the order of the name (whether the name is Asian or Western), you will need to input the first name and surname in their respective fields when searching. The NameScan service completely supports Asian names with different orders, variations and scripts including but not limited to Chinese, Indonesian, Vietnamese, Malay, etc. Please feel free to contact us if you need further help. Best, NameScan Team

October 2020

Nicholas from Prevail Capital LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Top level AML solutions tailored to specific needs

Easy to use, cost effective, great results.

Pros

Provides excellent value for money, is easy to use, accessible, and can be tailored for specific needs.

Cons

No real cons. The platform has evolved over the last 18-24 months. With each revision there has been a minor learning curve but the evolution has been for the better.

Reasons for Choosing NameScan

Ability to scale based on growing need.

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Nicholas, We really appreciate taking your time to write a review for the NameScan services and we're glad that our services meet your requirements. At NameScan, we continuously make changes to our services in order to assist our clients to comply with the latest AML regulations. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any further requirements. Best, NameScan Team

December 2020

Philippe from Gemcloud

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Namescan review

So far we are very happy about the experience

Pros

It is very extremely easy to use and highly intuitive

Cons

It took me a while to get the info about the different scan specifics

Reasons for Choosing NameScan

We were advised to use namescan

Response from Neurocom

Replied December 2020

Hi Philippe, Thank you so much for leaving a review for our services. We are glad you have found our PEP check and sanctions monitoring services easy to use. Regarding the different scan specifics, we have updated our pricing page to include more details about the various options we offer. Please feel free to reach out to us should you need further assistance. Best, NameScan Team

September 2020

Shaun from Cash Stop

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Detailed PEP/SIP Scanning with Easy Integration

NameScan has allowed us to solve our AML PEP/SIP requirements in a cost effective manner with simple implementation.

Pros

Integration was easy with well documented API. Both 'in house' and 'commercial' databases were detailed and provided valuable insights. The team are always accessible to provide support.

Cons

Different databases required different API Versions. However, APIs were versioned and well documented so it was a simple change.

Reasons for Choosing NameScan

We chose name scan mainly on the commercials and ease of implementation. But once we started using the product we were not dissapointed.

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Shaun, We appreciate you taking the time to review our NameScan services, and thank you for being a loyal customer for many years. While we understand integrating with different APIs might be a little bit challenging, we provide our clients with well-documented API guides to assist with integration. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need further support with integrations. Best, NameScan Team

November 2020

Prasun from AYORemit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Making Life Much Easier

It's ok, does the job for the purpose

Pros

Been using this system for while now and really love the way that we get detailed response on every search that we conduct in matter of few seconds.

Cons

Even with allocating the accuracy percentage it still brings back the response that has less percentage match then indicated while conducting the search.

Response from Neurocom

Replied November 2020

Hi Prasun, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that our solutions are making your life much easier as an AML compliance manager. The match rate system on NameScan filters out the results based on the input given. We've investigated this report with our development team, and couldn't find an instance where the system returns results which are out of the specified range. One of our team members will get in touch with you to further discuss the issue you are facing. Best, NameScan Team

October 2020

Emanuel from bitbuy GmbH

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Using the API for a year without any major issues

Pros

Namescan API is well documented and easy to implement. We have been making calls to the API for almost a year now and there was only one instance when the call failed.

Cons

There appear to be some problems with staying logged in to the dashboard on some browsers/mobile devices. Also some of the PEP information might be outdated.

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Emanuel, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review for our NameScan service. We are glad that you have found our APIs easy to integrate with and well-documented. NameScan supports major browsers and devices including but not limited to Chrome, Firefox, Opera, etc. However, there might be minor incompatibilities with some browsers, our development team are aware of this matter and are working towards addressing such issues as soon as possible. Regarding our PEP information, we update our databases on a daily basis to ensure all the data is as accurate as possible. Every 6 months, the database undergoes a thorough review by our team to ensure the recency of the information. Please feel free to contact us if you need further assistance. Best, NameScan Team

September 2020

BATEL from CANDEX

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

NAMESCAN- EASY TO USE

NO PROBLEMS, EASY TO USE AND INTEGRATE, OVERALL I AM SATISFIED

Pros

MY COMPANY AND DEV TEAM INTEGRATED EASILY AND QUICKLY, AND THE SERVICE SERVES US PERFECTLY AND WITH NO ERRORS OR BUGS. CLEAR DATA, AND MOST OF THE TIME THE SEARCHES RESULTS ARE THE REQUIRED ONES AND SUFFICIENT.

Cons

N/A.

Reasons for Choosing NameScan

PRICE AND EASY TO INEGRATE

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Batel, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our services. We are glad that you found the integration with our platform easy, and our pricing matches your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need support. Best, NameScan Team

October 2020

Ahmad from Sangerwal Money Transfer Services Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Corporate clients due deligence

I will highly recommend it as it gives a detailed checks on the required individuals and entities.

Pros

The software gives comprehensive details about the checks on individuals and entities. The software is easy to use and has all features in one place without wandering around.

Cons

I suppose the price is relatively high compared to other similar software available in the market.

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Ahmad, Thanks a lot for your review. We're happy to see you're satisfied with our services. Regarding the price, NameScan is designed for small to medium sized entities to comply with AML regulations. As such our pricing is very competitive compared to the other vendors in the market. Our services are charged on a pay-as-you-go basis, and we don't charge any set up, maintenance or ongoing fees. However, we appreciate your feedback and we will take your comment into consideration. Please feel free to reach out to us if you want to further discuss your requirements. Best, NameScan Team

October 2020

MARVA from MARKETSCOUT

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

NAMESCAN REVIEW

It is preventing us from writing a risk for an individual or entity that my have serious liability issues.

Pros

I do not have any issues with the software it self

Cons

What I find is that if I'm doing a search for Timothy Jones, I am receiving results for TIM Jones, it needs to be filtered for my search criteria only

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Marva, Thanks a lot for taking your time to write a review for our services. We're glad that you find our services helpful. Regarding the exact name search, we have a feature in our platform which allows you to filter out results and view exact matches only. In order to use this feature, you will need to set the match rate to 100% and then perform a search. Please feel free to reach out to us if need further help. Best, NameScan Team

November 2020

Helena from H. Storm Financial Sevices Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent "Value for money"

Very pleased, found perfect solution for our current AML/KYC needs.

Pros

Very user friendly, wide coverage of "black lists". PEP/sanctions/adverse media - all in one place/report.

Cons

Some links are outdated and relevant adverse media publications can not be found.

Reasons for Choosing NameScan

Pricing policy, transparency about lists scanned (so we could understand exactly what is covered), one-stop-shop solution - PEP/sanctions/adverse media in one search, ability to search names in foreign languages/original script.

Response from Neurocom

Replied November 2020

Hi Helena, Thanks a lot for your kind words about our services. We are very happy that you found our solutions perfect for your AML/KYC needs. We have developed a caching mechanism for historical adverse media links. There may be few instances where some adverse media links have yet to be cached. Please feel free to contact us should you need any further help. Best, NameScan Team

October 2020

Edward from BWD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Best option out there for what we need

Pros

The simplicity and quality of the reports! Our clients have commented how good it is to have all the scanned lists in one place.

Cons

When using the batch scan - you don't get copies of the reports to keep for the long term. I'm sure there is a reason for this though.

Reasons for Choosing NameScan

I spoke with the larger 3rd party screening providers but the costs were astronomical for the frequency of scanning required.

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Edward, We appreciate your review, and are happy that our services meet your requirements. When running batch scan on our platform, you can immediately download a report file to save for offline purposes. You can find the download links here: NameScan Dashboard => Batch Scan History Please feel free to reach out to us if you need further help with this. Best, NameScan Team

October 2020

Jonathan from Accounting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Value for money

Very positive experience particularly in obtaining valuable and timely information on subject individuals

Pros

Timely and accurate information on subject persons.

Cons

The packages offered by NameScan are slightly expensive.

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Jonathan, Thanks a lot for reviewing NameScan. We are happy that our services are meeting your requirements and providing you with timely and accurate information. Regarding the price, NameScan is designed for small to medium sized entities to comply with AML regulations. As such our pricing is very competitive compared to the other vendors in the market. Our services are charged on a pay-as-you-go basis, and we don't charge any set up, maintenance or ongoing fees. However, we appreciate your feedback and we will take your comment into consideration. Please feel free to reach out to us if you want to further discuss your requirements. Best, NameScan Team

November 2020

Joe from EBS Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Perfect for our needs

Pros

Quick and easy to run checks against a wide range of sanctions and PEP lists

Cons

No drawbacks in our everyday use - simply does what we need.

Response from Neurocom

Replied November 2020

Hi Joe, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write about our NameScan services. We are glad that you found our solutions perfect for your needs. Please let us know if you need any assistance. Best, NameScan Team

December 2020

Eva from Psalms Law

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great product

excellent

Pros

User friendly and detailed report. Seems to be the best product on the market

Cons

Need to have a function that can automatically email search result to email address (like when PEP check was free)

Response from Neurocom

Replied December 2020

Hi Eva, Thanks a lot for writing a review for our NameScan services. We are happy to see you have found our dashboard user friendly and the reports comprehensive. We appreciate your feedback regarding the email report feature. We will review this internally with our development team. Best, NameScan Team

October 2020

Chris from PRIVIUM

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Pretty good platform

Pros

Easy to use and get up and running on quickly.

Cons

Not as many bells and whistles as other platforms.

Response from Neurocom

Replied October 2020

Hi Chris, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review for our NameScan services. We are glad that you found our services easy to use. At NameScan, we focus on simplifying our users experience and providing them with an efficient tool to comply with the latest AML regulations. We appreciate your feedback, and we will take it into consideration when it comes to adding new features to our platform. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any specific requirements. Best, NameScan Team