User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.70

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It is easy to use and understand, and if they flag an order as fraudulent when you do not believe that it is, they allow you to appeal the verification."
  • icon"Signifyd's model works great for us; it provides an incredible amount of easy to understand and easy to access information that's directly relevant."
  • icon"Integration team was effective and testing was smooth."
  • icon"However, our audience is mostly retirees, and trying to tell them that their order was flagged as fraudulent can be... difficult."
  • icon"It can be somewhat difficult to get them to approve a transaction that they have flagged as fraudulent."

Browse all Signifyd Reviews

  • Have you used Signifyd and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Say goodbye to Chargebacks

Overall it has saved us thousands of dollars and the team has reembursed us a number of times already for chargebacks on orders they approved. Highly recommend for any US eCommerce vendor.

Pros

Absolutely great product. Before Signifyd we would have major chargebacks on large purchases every month or so which meant we were out on both the merchandise and the money. We didn't have a way of fighting it and we were losing a lot of money. The system integrated easily with Magento, their fee is minimal , their determination is subject to your input, even if the software flagged something as Fraud you can appeal and a human will check and can override the system. It seemlessly updates the orders in Magento with the decision or the revision of whether an item is fraud or not. Really really great.

Cons

We had a lot of custom checkout methods that were getting flagged and the process of getting Signifyd to ignore them was not simple, it required changing the code rather than just a configuration.

Kaitlin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Happy customer for 5 years

We do not need to dedicate resources to fraud management. We can leave this to Signifyd and trust the outcome of their decisions.

Pros

The software has been stable and trustworthy for the past 5 years

Cons

The actual software algorithm is not clear on how competitively differentiated it is from others in the market

Reasons for choosing Signifyd

The team remained dedicated to Lacoste while we tested with a subset or orders for many years before fully moving to their solution.

Reasons for switching to Signifyd

Signifyd's solution is proactive and aligns with our business goals.

JUSTIN

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2020

Good idea and review but a bit pricey and leaves coverage gaps

generally good idea but gaps in coverage (what is reimbursable) and claim time frame can be greatly improved.

Pros

fraud/customer review. quickness of reimbursement once approved

Cons

leaves gaps in what is "reimbursable" and the window to submit a claim is ridiculous. Needs to be 30 day claim period, not 7.

Reasons for choosing Signifyd

sales person

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Best of the Best

Pros

Ease of use, set it and forget it Fast reimbursment Accurate fraud ratings, minimal false negatives

Cons

No secure way to submit customer ID or verify customer identification No "white list" or Blacklist

Reasons for choosing Signifyd

NoFraud reaches out to customers to verify ID This confuses customers and creates MORE work for us They have WAAAAAAY too many false negatives and flase positives They don't seem to take much risk at all

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great and easy to use

It has saved us so much time scrutinizing orders. We can just take care of fulfilling and not worry about if an order is fraud or not. This also helps us be less confrontational with customers on orders that look suspicious. Many are, in fact, fine.

Pros

The approval rate is very high. Since they only get paid on orders they approve, they have an incentive to approve as many as possible. This has lead to us being able to take orders that were risky that we wouldn't have normally taken without an increase in our fraudulent order rate.

Cons

You only have 7 days to report a chargeback for reimbursement. For a small company, sometimes it's hard to get the reimbursement filed when you have multiple fires that need putting out during the busiest seasons.

Reasons for choosing Signifyd

Better shopping cart integration, price, features.

Fabian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Signifyd Protects Us From All Fraud Transactions

Pros

Integration was really easy. It worked immediately after set up with no issues. It is a plug and play solution. Requires little to no maintenance. It is working for you in the back ground and flags all Fraud transactions. If any Fraud transaction gets thru, they have a very easy process to reimburse you for fraud related credit card chargebacks/distputes.

Cons

no issues. it really is a great product.

Reasons for switching to Signifyd

Guarantee reimbursement on any Fraud transaction that might get thru. Highly recommended by our developers and they were right!

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Straightforward API for rating how likely it is that an ecommerce transaction is fraudulent

We're an online marketplace and we had a fraud scare several years back. We put in our own measures that helped a bit, but we don't have access to anywhere near as much data as Signifyd so there's only so much we could do. Signifyd permitted us to quickly build out a lightweight API integration and build a human review component into our own backend fulfillment workflow. It only took a week and it's given us great peace of mind and helped catch more than a few bad transactions over the years.

Pros

Signifyd allows for a simple API integration to send them data on transactions. They normally return a "fraud score" in less than 5 seconds, and they provide a nice visual panel to review the reasons they gave that particular score on their site. It's easy to add team members as human reviewers and manage different teams reviewing different items. You can also change how strict you want to be by simply adjusting the score at which you consider something to require manual review.

Cons

For a while, Signifyd tried to push everyone onto a fraud insurance plan. They would guarantee each transaction that they determined was likely not fraudulent, in exchange for a percentage of the total sale price. For marketplaces like us who already only take a percentage of the total sale price, this was a nonstarter. It would reduce our own profits by a huge percentage. Fortunately they have, for the moment, moved back to offer fraud scoring without insurance.

Laci

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Fraud Protection Guaranteed

Overall, very happy with the product.

Pros

The peace of mind that the system offers is In the past we used COUNT which helps you spot fraud but we sell high-dollar ticket items so when there was fraud we were on the hook for a lot of money. So even with Signyfied having a fee, it's still easier and more beneficial to determine what our cost of doing business will ultimately be.

Cons

We have a very long buying cycle, so we don't like that address changes are very cumbersome. Our orders are usually on very large LTL shipments which also mean that when a customer truly realizes how big the shipment is they often times want it delivered to a different location or worst yet the carrier requires a different delivery location because the truck cannot make it to the address provided safely. We would love to see changes in the delivery address handled more efficiently.

Reasons for switching to Signifyd

The guarantee that Signifyd offers so we're not on the hook for our high-ticket iems if there is fraud.

Jade

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Very Efficient

Pros

We like that we get daily notifications about possible fraudulent orders. Being reimbursed for the chargebacks on orders that were approved is an added benefit.

Cons

There really is no con. Signifyd has saved us from loosing money on a fraudulent order. The fact that it breaks all of the customer information down is very helpful.

Reasons for switching to Signifyd

Added fraud screening.

Anna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Peace of Mind charges...

Pros

Signifyd guarantees 100% of the charge-backs if there is any. We have been for over 6+ years with them and we never had a charge-back.

Cons

Sometimes when they decline a guarantee the turn-around time is not up to speed for a reconsideration/manual verification.

Amanda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Easy to Understand Background Program

We have been using Signifyd for several years after receiving multiple fraudulent orders and paying a lot in chargeback fees. We saw an immediate improvement in our orders and have saved a lot of money, time, and customers the trouble related to these fraudulent orders. Mostly it works in the background so we can worry about other parts of our business. When an order is flagged, we have the option to appeal it, which we have done on occasion. In the years we have had it, I can only think of a couple of instances where their decision was a problem for us. To err on the side of safety, we did take Signifyd's recommendation and cancelled the orders. It is difficult to tell a little old lady making her first online purchase (who did not sound at all like a criminal mastermind) that we could not fulfill her order because it was flagged as possibly fraudulent.

Pros

Most importantly, we are seeing far fewer fraudulent orders, even with the fraudsters constantly looking for ways to defraud small businesses. It is easy to use and understand, and if they flag an order as fraudulent when you do not believe that it is, they allow you to appeal the verification. Their process (including appeals) is fast and efficient-- even appeal-approved orders are able to be shipped in a timely manner.

Cons

It can be somewhat difficult to get them to approve a transaction that they have flagged as fraudulent. It does not happen often, so it is not a huge problem for us, and we do understand that this is for our company's own good. However, our audience is mostly retirees, and trying to tell them that their order was flagged as fraudulent can be... difficult. There have been just a couple of times in the course of 3 years that we did not agree with Signifyd's decision, even after the appeal. Each time, we sided with their decision, which reinforces our trust in the program.

Reasons for choosing Signifyd

Our payment processing system was supposed to have fraud-prevention built in to their programs; however, they did not seem to offer a guarantee. One option still allowed us to fulfill these orders without notifying us that the order was possibly fraudulent. All programs (especially those "built-in" to payment programs) required constant attention-- they did not run in the background the way Signifyd does.

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Signifyd is Tops in Fraud Prevention

We use Signifyd to screen orders for fraud in the irrigation business. It has increased our efficiency and revenue and decreased our labor hours spent and fraudulent orders fulfilled. This has reduced chargebacks to single digits. Best of all, when our manual screening process cannot clear an order, Signifyd will guarantee it and protect your revenue for that order and the price is a small amount to pay for the level of confidence provided. Our company has used quite a few apps similar to this over the years, and Signifyd is, hands down, the best one available in every aspect.

Pros

Signifyd is easy to use and provides information that speeds up our screening process significantly. Signifyd's model works great for us; it provides an incredible amount of easy to understand and easy to access information that's directly relevant. Best of all, there is no charge unless the guarantee is used. Other companies charge exorbitant amounts for the information Signifyd provides and without the option for an inexpensive guarantee. Signifyd has increased our revenue by allowing us to release orders we may have cancelled previously and has reduced (by a great degree) the amount of labor hours needed to screen orders.

Cons

It's difficult to find a weakness in Signifyd, at least without nitpicking details. I suppose if there is one thing I'd like to see more robust, it would be the "Search for other cases" under the order IP. Perhaps it just needs a larger sample size, but at the moment that's the least useful feature for us.

Reasons for switching to Signifyd

We bumped into Signifyd on accident actually -- we read about it, gave it a try and never looked back.

Andy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Best One Yet

Pros

Using with BigCommerce it is as simple as downloading the app and setting up an account. The rest is pretty straight forward. Functions are easy to use and navigate. It shows detailed info about the customer, address, phone number IP address and much more. Approved/Disapproved orders are instant 99% of the time. A few get manually reviewed but is still no more than a hour after the order at the latest. By far the best fraud software I have used for a reasonable price. Also if a order does end up getting a chargeback, they will refund the order if they approved that specific order. I have only had 2 out of 1000s of orders and they reimbursed me pretty much no questions asked.

Cons

So far the only thing I have found is every once in awhile a order will get denied when I personally think it checks out good and vice versa. But this has only happened 3-4 times in the last year. Not many cons to complain about.

Reasons for choosing Signifyd

Pricing and usability.

Reasons for switching to Signifyd

Eye4Fraud was pricey, slow and not very reliable.

Jenny

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Best partners to reduce fraud and maximize sales

We're utilizing Signifyd for fraud management and chargeback management for our ecommerce stores so our Customer Service team doesn't have to be tasked with trying to check for and reduce fraud and our Finance team can streamline chargebacks.

Pros

Fraud management is no longer a pain now that we've partnered with Signifyd. We're able to minimize our time managing fraud, maximize sales and revenue and minimize risk to both consumers and our business. Their customer service and account teams are really responsive and collaborative. They also provide loads of meaningful insights. It's a great company to partner with.

Cons

It was really easy to implement with our Shopify store but a little bit more involved with our Sitecore store (which is essentially a custom build).

Reasons for choosing Signifyd

All departments chose it when asked independently - Web development for ease of integration, Finance for chargeback maintenance and Customer Service for fraud detection

Reasons for switching to Signifyd

We need more advanced fraud management rather than an alert tool

James

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Signifyd

We are protecting the company from financial fraud related to consumer product shipments.

Pros

Time saving is one of the major advantages of using Signifyd as a fraud detector. There is another one worth mentioning that became apparent when I was exposed to other third-party fraud detection software solutions. That advantage would be the ability to resubmit declined orders after collecting additional information from consumers, which is not offered by all solutions. It provides me the peace of mind to make a final ship / no ship decision. Artificial intelligent is a fantastic tool but having that human touch on the secondary review sets Signifyd above the rest. The last thing I want to do is decline a valid order and potentially sacrifice brand loyalty.

Cons

Cost per transaction is higher than other solutions.

Erika

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Eyes where you need them the most

Pros

When processing payments for the items that we sell, it's great to have more of a full picture of the customer. Since we are ecommerce, the customer isn't here looking at us while we run the card for payment. Having the extra details that Signifyd is able to provide is important for us. It was fairly easy to integrate this program with our order processing system and there are rarely ever any "hiccups" in communication between the two.

Cons

The only complaint about this product is with some of the reasons that the transaction is declined for guarantee. There have been instances where the guarantee was denied due to the email address looking suspicious, yet orders with no match at all on the billing address are processed through with an approval.

Brian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Best In Class

Pros

It is extremely accurate in catching fraudulent orders and transactions. So far I don't think it has missed any in the two years we've used their services. It opens up the possibility to gain more sales. For example, we can offer customers the ability to create orders where the shipping and billing addresses do not match. This is a big deal in today's e-commerce economy. Before Signifyd, that was a major risk since it's one of the most common ways scammers buy goods with stolen credit cards.

Cons

I wish it had a way to fully intervene with a transaction and stop it from processing rather than only giving a warning that an order is fraudulent.

Sam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY