User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The software is really easy to use. It has a lot of tolls to help you understand it better and the best part is, you fell really confident selling your products online. "

  • "I like the succint summary of each transaction. We are provided information that helps us fight unwarranted chargebacks. The dashboard is great for approving orders when you are busy."

  • "This software was very easy to implement onto our complicated, custom e-Commerce website. I was able to integrate with our shopping cart without much issue. "

  • Cons

  • "The only con would be the cost. It's still a value for us, but in ecommerce you're always looking for a slight edge."

  • "Sometimes, when using it in a customized web page, the response time can be a little long."

  • "Minor con is sometimes perfectly good orders get declined so you need to do some extra work to get them approved."

Browse Signifyd Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 55 results

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Say goodbye to Chargebacks

Overall it has saved us thousands of dollars and the team has reembursed us a number of times already for chargebacks on orders they approved. Highly recommend for any US eCommerce vendor.

Pros

Absolutely great product. Before Signifyd we would have major chargebacks on large purchases every month or so which meant we were out on both the merchandise and the money. We didn't have a way of fighting it and we were losing a lot of money. The system integrated easily with Magento, their fee is minimal , their determination is subject to your input, even if the software flagged something as Fraud you can appeal and a human will check and can override the system. It seemlessly updates the orders in Magento with the decision or the revision of whether an item is fraud or not. Really really great.

Cons

We had a lot of custom checkout methods that were getting flagged and the process of getting Signifyd to ignore them was not simple, it required changing the code rather than just a configuration.

October 2019

Kaitlin from Lacoste

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Happy customer for 5 years

We do not need to dedicate resources to fraud management. We can leave this to Signifyd and trust the outcome of their decisions.

Pros

The software has been stable and trustworthy for the past 5 years

Cons

The actual software algorithm is not clear on how competitively differentiated it is from others in the market

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

The team remained dedicated to Lacoste while we tested with a subset or orders for many years before fully moving to their solution.

Reasons for Switching to Signifyd

Signifyd's solution is proactive and aligns with our business goals.

March 2021

James from Nuna Baby Essentials, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Signifyd Review

As mentioned before. This system is a game-changer. It saves time and provides us with a level of comfort for all orders reviewed.

Pros

We've been using the product since 2016. As I recall, the implementation was quick and painless. The team at Signifyd guided us through the entire process. The software is a game-changer. I utilize it as a first pass. Then review any and all orders in the declined phase. We resubmit many of those orders for a manual secondary review by the Signifyd staff. The turnaround time for the secondary reviews is extremely fast and the decisions are well documented.

Cons

The only immediate downfall I can think of is the inability to keep internal notes for declined orders. We use a secondary system to capture notes about the declined orders and actions taken after our final review is completed.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

Ease of use and payment guarantee related to approved orders.

March 2020

JUSTIN from STOKEHOUSE UNLIMITED

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Good idea and review but a bit pricey and leaves coverage gaps

generally good idea but gaps in coverage (what is reimbursable) and claim time frame can be greatly improved.

Pros

fraud/customer review. quickness of reimbursement once approved

Cons

leaves gaps in what is "reimbursable" and the window to submit a claim is ridiculous. Needs to be 30 day claim period, not 7.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

sales person

March 2021

Fabian from Beauty Plus Salon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Signifyd Protects Us From All Fraud Transactions

Pros

Integration was really easy. It worked immediately after set up with no issues. It is a plug and play solution. Requires little to no maintenance. It is working for you in the back ground and flags all Fraud transactions. If any Fraud transaction gets thru, they have a very easy process to reimburse you for fraud related credit card chargebacks/distputes.

Cons

no issues. it really is a great product.

Reasons for Switching to Signifyd

Guarantee reimbursement on any Fraud transaction that might get thru. Highly recommended by our developers and they were right!

March 2020

Matt from Englin's Fine Footwear

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great and easy to use

It has saved us so much time scrutinizing orders. We can just take care of fulfilling and not worry about if an order is fraud or not. This also helps us be less confrontational with customers on orders that look suspicious. Many are, in fact, fine.

Pros

The approval rate is very high. Since they only get paid on orders they approve, they have an incentive to approve as many as possible. This has lead to us being able to take orders that were risky that we wouldn't have normally taken without an increase in our fraudulent order rate.

Cons

You only have 7 days to report a chargeback for reimbursement. For a small company, sometimes it's hard to get the reimbursement filed when you have multiple fires that need putting out during the busiest seasons.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

Better shopping cart integration, price, features.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Joshua from Chairish

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Straightforward API for rating how likely it is that an ecommerce transaction is fraudulent

We're an online marketplace and we had a fraud scare several years back. We put in our own measures that helped a bit, but we don't have access to anywhere near as much data as Signifyd so there's only so much we could do. Signifyd permitted us to quickly build out a lightweight API integration and build a human review component into our own backend fulfillment workflow. It only took a week and it's given us great peace of mind and helped catch more than a few bad transactions over the years.

Pros

Signifyd allows for a simple API integration to send them data on transactions. They normally return a "fraud score" in less than 5 seconds, and they provide a nice visual panel to review the reasons they gave that particular score on their site. It's easy to add team members as human reviewers and manage different teams reviewing different items. You can also change how strict you want to be by simply adjusting the score at which you consider something to require manual review.

Cons

For a while, Signifyd tried to push everyone onto a fraud insurance plan. They would guarantee each transaction that they determined was likely not fraudulent, in exchange for a percentage of the total sale price. For marketplaces like us who already only take a percentage of the total sale price, this was a nonstarter. It would reduce our own profits by a huge percentage. Fortunately they have, for the moment, moved back to offer fraud scoring without insurance.

March 2021

Jenny from Thule Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best partners to reduce fraud and maximize sales

We're utilizing Signifyd for fraud management and chargeback management for our ecommerce stores so our Customer Service team doesn't have to be tasked with trying to check for and reduce fraud and our Finance team can streamline chargebacks.

Pros

Fraud management is no longer a pain now that we've partnered with Signifyd. We're able to minimize our time managing fraud, maximize sales and revenue and minimize risk to both consumers and our business. Their customer service and account teams are really responsive and collaborative. They also provide loads of meaningful insights. It's a great company to partner with.

Cons

It was really easy to implement with our Shopify store but a little bit more involved with our Sitecore store (which is essentially a custom build).

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

All departments chose it when asked independently - Web development for ease of integration, Finance for chargeback maintenance and Customer Service for fraud detection

Reasons for Switching to Signifyd

We need more advanced fraud management rather than an alert tool

March 2021

Kevin from Thule Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

High approval rate but catches the bad guys

We have been very pleased with our partnership. A very high percentage of approvals and we identify the bad guys. Had one a few weeks ago where they threatened to blow us up on social media but when we called them out because Signifyd identified there were 34 fraudulent orders from various vendors they went quietly into that good night...

Pros

Reviews every order against a very large database

Cons

Absolutely no complaints. Any issues we bring up are immediately addressed.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

Best value for your dollar...peace of mind that fraud will not be an issue

Reasons for Switching to Signifyd

Signifyd was a much more complete and robust solution

March 2021

Rohan from Toys R Us Canada

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Gamechanger in Fraud Management

Pros

Integration team was effective and testing was smooth. Favourite product features would be the Dashboard and Consoles. The colour code scoring and numbering in the console view has been so useful for anyone on our team (E.Com, Customer Service, Loss Prevention). I also use the Insights occasionally as well to compare the data against GA and SFCC

Cons

Nothing we can think of at this time. Excited to see Decision Centre soon

March 2020

Amanda from JCs Wildlife

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to Understand Background Program

We have been using Signifyd for several years after receiving multiple fraudulent orders and paying a lot in chargeback fees. We saw an immediate improvement in our orders and have saved a lot of money, time, and customers the trouble related to these fraudulent orders. Mostly it works in the background so we can worry about other parts of our business. When an order is flagged, we have the option to appeal it, which we have done on occasion. In the years we have had it, I can only think of a couple of instances where their decision was a problem for us. To err on the side of safety, we did take Signifyd's recommendation and cancelled the orders. It is difficult to tell a little old lady making her first online purchase (who did not sound at all like a criminal mastermind) that we could not fulfill her order because it was flagged as possibly fraudulent.

Pros

Most importantly, we are seeing far fewer fraudulent orders, even with the fraudsters constantly looking for ways to defraud small businesses. It is easy to use and understand, and if they flag an order as fraudulent when you do not believe that it is, they allow you to appeal the verification. Their process (including appeals) is fast and efficient-- even appeal-approved orders are able to be shipped in a timely manner.

Cons

It can be somewhat difficult to get them to approve a transaction that they have flagged as fraudulent. It does not happen often, so it is not a huge problem for us, and we do understand that this is for our company's own good. However, our audience is mostly retirees, and trying to tell them that their order was flagged as fraudulent can be... difficult. There have been just a couple of times in the course of 3 years that we did not agree with Signifyd's decision, even after the appeal. Each time, we sided with their decision, which reinforces our trust in the program.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

Our payment processing system was supposed to have fraud-prevention built in to their programs; however, they did not seem to offer a guarantee. One option still allowed us to fulfill these orders without notifying us that the order was possibly fraudulent. All programs (especially those "built-in" to payment programs) required constant attention-- they did not run in the background the way Signifyd does.

February 2020

Adam from Drip Depot

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Signifyd is Tops in Fraud Prevention

We use Signifyd to screen orders for fraud in the irrigation business. It has increased our efficiency and revenue and decreased our labor hours spent and fraudulent orders fulfilled. This has reduced chargebacks to single digits. Best of all, when our manual screening process cannot clear an order, Signifyd will guarantee it and protect your revenue for that order and the price is a small amount to pay for the level of confidence provided. Our company has used quite a few apps similar to this over the years, and Signifyd is, hands down, the best one available in every aspect.

Pros

Signifyd is easy to use and provides information that speeds up our screening process significantly. Signifyd's model works great for us; it provides an incredible amount of easy to understand and easy to access information that's directly relevant. Best of all, there is no charge unless the guarantee is used. Other companies charge exorbitant amounts for the information Signifyd provides and without the option for an inexpensive guarantee. Signifyd has increased our revenue by allowing us to release orders we may have cancelled previously and has reduced (by a great degree) the amount of labor hours needed to screen orders.

Cons

It's difficult to find a weakness in Signifyd, at least without nitpicking details. I suppose if there is one thing I'd like to see more robust, it would be the "Search for other cases" under the order IP. Perhaps it just needs a larger sample size, but at the moment that's the least useful feature for us.

Reasons for Switching to Signifyd

We bumped into Signifyd on accident actually -- we read about it, gave it a try and never looked back.

February 2020

Andy from Stealth Diesel

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best One Yet

Pros

Using with BigCommerce it is as simple as downloading the app and setting up an account. The rest is pretty straight forward. Functions are easy to use and navigate. It shows detailed info about the customer, address, phone number IP address and much more. Approved/Disapproved orders are instant 99% of the time. A few get manually reviewed but is still no more than a hour after the order at the latest. By far the best fraud software I have used for a reasonable price. Also if a order does end up getting a chargeback, they will refund the order if they approved that specific order. I have only had 2 out of 1000s of orders and they reimbursed me pretty much no questions asked.

Cons

So far the only thing I have found is every once in awhile a order will get denied when I personally think it checks out good and vice versa. But this has only happened 3-4 times in the last year. Not many cons to complain about.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

Pricing and usability.

Reasons for Switching to Signifyd

Eye4Fraud was pricey, slow and not very reliable.

March 2020

Brian from EFX Sports

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Best In Class

Pros

It is extremely accurate in catching fraudulent orders and transactions. So far I don't think it has missed any in the two years we've used their services. It opens up the possibility to gain more sales. For example, we can offer customers the ability to create orders where the shipping and billing addresses do not match. This is a big deal in today's e-commerce economy. Before Signifyd, that was a major risk since it's one of the most common ways scammers buy goods with stolen credit cards.

Cons

I wish it had a way to fully intervene with a transaction and stop it from processing rather than only giving a warning that an order is fraudulent.

October 2019

Sam from Home Zone Furniture

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Signifyd gave us confidence in our online sales.

Pros

When we first started selling furniture on our website, we could have chargebacks and fraud. At one point we stopped taking American Expresses because we had so many chargebacks from customers who used it. Once we started using Signifyd we were confident in any sale approved by Signifyd and usually canceled the ones that weren't. With their Portal, you could tell when they were obviously a fraud.

Cons

Initially, when we started using this every so often a sale would take a while (24 hours or more) to be reviewed. But we haven't experienced that in quite some time. Most sales are reviewed instantaneously.

March 2020

Jason from Free Radical Labs, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Makes Same Day Shipping Possible

The entire experience has been beneficial towards our same/next day shipping goals.

Pros

I like the succint summary of each transaction. We are provided information that helps us fight unwarranted chargebacks. The dashboard is great for approving orders when you are busy.

Cons

With the Shopify integration, it can be a bit tricky to route several stores through one account. I still have orders showing as trials for different clients - however this is more of a visual issue than anything. I have been assured the data will be store in the event of a chargeback.

March 2020

justin from zwift.com

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great software

They have been great to work with from onboarding, integration, continued support etc. One of the easiest integrations I've been a part of.

Pros

We appreciate the reduced labor and ease of use. It just runs in the background and the orders keep flowing.

Cons

The only con would be the cost. It's still a value for us, but in ecommerce you're always looking for a slight edge.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

Better integration with bigcommerce.

February 2020

Luke from Zip Scanners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Works great!

Great, saved our company - would be out of biz without them

Pros

ease of use integration is seamless support is always there solve problems before they become problems easy to staff out and have them operate

Cons

cost - like all things could be less set up $ where this is used and not used. I only want to insure orders over $200 but I must use all so I end up going in and manually canceling all orders under $200.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

I looked at a few others' that had a bad UX and janky integration. Glad I chose signifyd

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Helpful But Beware If You Have A Lot Of Returns

Really helpful but the return part was a challenge. If they could figure out how to automate that, it would be amazing.

Pros

Gave great insight into customer risk, and my team used it daily. We partnered with Signifyd after an incredible Black Friday/Cyber Monday, which then resulted in a rather brutal amount of chargebacks because we were not prepared. It was easy to implement and did not take much training before we could use the data it provided.

Cons

It does not automatically process refunds! So we would have to go in and manually do this, otherwise we would get charged for the screening of every purchase. It was unmanageable for any business doing 5-10M in revenue per year.

March 2020

Gavin from All Industrial Tool Supply

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good product

Overall, the product saves us the time of having to inspect all orders and we can proceed conducting business with confidence.

Pros

The product is easy to use and if there are any cases that need to be addressed, the Signifyd team provides details that led them to their decisions.

Cons

Some of the abbreviations in the notes for declined orders are not easily identifiable.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

I chose Signifyd for the better price and guarantee.

February 2020

Sam from ELWOOD 101

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

EVERY WEBSTORE OWNER NEEDS THIS....

*It provides security in that if I ever have a purchase that I am concerned about regarding possible fraud, it will quickly do background checks and either give an approval or rejection. *If Signifyd declines the transaction, I don't pay a cent for the background check *I only pay if I choose to accept the approval and a small fee is then taken by Signifyd, which is well worth the fear of losing all my money through a fraudulent transaction *I believe every website business should add this app, it has certainly given me peace of mind after having had a few issues with fraudulent use of cards where the banks took my money as well as I lost the goods I sent in good faith believing the transactions to be legitimate prior to coming on board with Signifyd.

Pros

I loved the fact that it is easily synchronised with my Shopify website. *It doesn't take long at all to set up.

Cons

I could not fault the software so I have nothing bad to say here.

March 2020

Joseph from ZWILLING J.A. Henckels, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great product, allows me to ship orders without concern of fraud.

Pros

Signifyd allows us to process and ship all the orders that flow into our ERP without concern of fraud. Knowing the 100% chargeback guarantee from Signifyd, we can ship orders without the need for an additional step in the process. This allows us to ship faster and more efficiently.

Cons

I have no cons at this point with our use of this product.

March 2021

FABRIZIA from Retail

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Thank you, Signifyd!

Our experience with Signifyd is great! We rely a lot on the software to validate our e-com orders daily.

Pros

Thanks to Signifyd's expertise, we can avoid long chargeback procedures. It is a huge help to have our e-com orders reviewed by the team daily.

Cons

Guaranteed Payments covers merchants against chargebacks associated with fraud or unauthorized charges only.

February 2020

Stan from Larimarket LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Peace of Mind

Appreciate that we were able to use it on demand, rather than paying to guarantee all orders. We like that the software flags suspicious orders for us and then we can decide whether to guarantee it or not.

Pros

That we can use it on demand. Only have to pay for a guarantee on the orders that are suspicious.

Cons

It would be nice to know exactly why an order got the score it received.

March 2021

Karin from Andis Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to Implement, Reliable

Our overall experience has been great, the support has been outstanding.

Pros

This software was very easy to implement onto our complicated, custom e-Commerce website. I was able to integrate with our shopping cart without much issue.

Cons

So far there really haven't been any cons to the software.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

Cost, efficiency. We are a smaller business in e-Commerce sales and didn't need a higher priced product. This one did what we needed at a reasonable cost that we could justify.

March 2020

Rene from Advanced Radio Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Ease and peace of mind

This is been a time-saving addition to our company. Now the employee that was doing the verification can dedicate his time to something else.

Pros

Everything. I have the peace of mind in knowing that any chargeback is secured and insured.

Cons

The 7-Day aging limit on the quotes. After 7 days the software will not accept the invoice

March 2021

Camille from Bulk Candy Store

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great product for peace of mind

Awesome product

Pros

Simple to use, and takes the worry out of selling online. Signifyd has allowed us to focus on our product they worry and screen for fraudulent orders.

Cons

Minor con is sometimes perfectly good orders get declined so you need to do some extra work to get them approved.

March 2020

John from CVL Cosmetics North America

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

We no longer worry about fraudulent orders

Pros

The time that is saved in judging whether or not to move forward with the order process has diminished and this has helped us offset risk of fraudulent orders going through. On top of that, there are plenty of interesting data points on our customers that are shown.

Cons

There was a time where the data was not showing and it took a couple weeks to be back. Also we wish we could integrate data points of our consumers into our CRM.

February 2020

Spencer from Omega Sports Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Signifyd is a great tool

We have had an extremely positive experience with Signifyd. The SaaS works very well and has greatly reduced the amount of time that employees have to look at orders that come in. Signifyd has prevented fraudulent sales that our team would have approved without the service and has allowed sales that we would have blocked. Overall we have noticed a marked increase in our order volume and acceptance rates.

Pros

Reduces hands-on order auditing Increases order acceptance rates Prevents fraudulent sales

Cons

The time given to submit a dispute through Signifyd is extremely short. We have missed a deadline to submit by 1 day due to the dispute not being in our mailbox until it was too late

February 2020

Yunus from L.A. Computer Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Peace of Mind

Great product Peace of mind.

Pros

Peace of mind and not to worry about a Fraudulent Orders . If Signifyd Approves it, I am Covered

Cons

wish I could talk to a customer service rep if needed

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

If Signifyd Approves it, I am Covered. Best Value and good Customer Service skills.

March 2021

Carmen from Tracsa

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

My experience with Signifyd

Pros

The software is really easy to use. It has a lot of tolls to help you understand it better and the best part is, you fell really confident selling your products online.

Cons

Sometimes, when using it in a customized web page, the response time can be a little long.

March 2020

Ken from Bulk Candy Store

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Time & Money Saver

We have been using Signiyd for over a year and it has paid for itself many times over. It saves us time and money. There service is good and their business proposition is simple - if they guarantee a sale and it's fraud, they pay. And they live up to their end.

Pros

Makes fraud management easy. Saves us hours of time each week verifying credit card sales and the guarantee is great.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about the software. It's easy to use and does the job.

March 2020

Anthony from agiprodj

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Signifyd changed how we accept credit cards

NO MORE GUESSING - is this a good payment, is this a bad payment. Trust the tools and sleep better at night.

Pros

You get a yes or no answer on your credit card transaction

Cons

The process to file a claim was previously difficult but has drastically improved

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Valuable Asset To The Business

Signifyd was purchased to reduce the number of fraudulent charges and charge backs. Simply put, the service has consistently done both.

Pros

1. Easy to implement - service was easy to incorporate into our payment process 2. Reduced Fraudulent Transactions - Service significantly reduced the number of fraudulent charges

Cons

Buyers must carefully consider the minimum service fee to ensure appropriate ROI

March 2020

Stephania from JMC Equipment LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Living a great experience

Our overall experience has been amazing, this app is life changing for all small business that handle big equipments, that need to male their finances a priority.

Pros

We love the fact that everything Signifyd has offered us has succeeded our expectations. Our charge backs rates got significantly lower, and our order fulfillment department feels confident to send each order.

Cons

We only had one issue with the app, but was fixed easily by their support team. Even though this will be better if we can have more access via telephone.

March 2020

STAFFORD from Adventure Bicycle & Kiteboarding L.L.C.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to Use and Largely Accurate

Prevented us from losing money

Pros

Flags suspect purchases so we can review them

Cons

Sometimes seems quick to guarantee a suspect purchase. If was suspect, then why the immediate approval?

February 2020

EVELYN from Solupay Consulting LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Partner with Signifyd

We have had a seemless, easy integration with Signifyd (w/NetSuite) and also with our merchants who have other ERP systems or shopping carts as well. We do have some B2B clients, that have not been a good fit, as this applies to B2C, but all our customers have loved the product. I recommend this product any time I can.

Pros

How easy it is to use and how seemless and fast the results are. Also, that if the merchants receive a fraud CB, then they are reimbursed, which no other fraud service provides.

Cons

I have had some hiccups with sales leads, however, there were changes with our Sales Director/Contact and also implementations we had to do on our side to bring the correct data for Signifyd to score, so i believe this was situational. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been great to work with!

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

For the shift liability, flexibility on cost (all or chosen transactions) and seemless ease of the product

March 2020

Erika from Jerome's Furniture

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy to Use

Pros

How easy it is to navigate and find things quickly.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like. It is better than we had before.

March 2021

Matthew from PoolSpot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Pays for itself

Prior to implementing Signifyd we had two expensive fraudulent orders which were worth AU$900 each. After implementing Signifyd we have not had a single chargeback claim as we cancel all orders that Signifyd flag as suspect and won't guarantee. It has paid for itself!

Pros

Signifyd requires minimal input once setup and notifies us if orders are potentially fraudulent and provides a guarantee our online orders are not fraudulent.

Cons

The only con I can think of is that you need to login to the dashboard to cancel an order guarantee (if the order needs to be cancelled) you can't do it from the Magento integration. But this is minimally inconvinient.

Reasons for Choosing Signifyd

Signifyd provides an order guarantee on top of the risk scores.

March 2021

Scott from Poor Man Motorsports

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Drastically decreased credit card fraud

Love Signifyd, A lot less stress when doing high dollar orders.

Pros

Over all very easy to use. Works well with my Shopping Cart Elite Easy to double check an order, if you think there was a error.

Cons

Lacking in customer support. Made setup a little difficult as it was email only.

February 2020

Ilse from Bangili

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Peace of mind!

Pros

It just gives me peace of mind. Being an e commerce owner exposes you to chargebacks. Signifyd protects us and keeps us safe. Who wouldn’t want that?

Cons

I like everything! It is easy, friendly and customer service is great!

March 2020

User Profile Picture

MIGUEL A from MAEV LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The solution we all need

Great Customer Support

Pros

It is a very complete solution for online purchases making sure the sales to people everywhere and giving merchants peace of mind when processing payments

Cons

You need more integration with payment methods to verify them. Also a broader portfolio for other types of businesses that want to integrate an anti-fraud solution

February 2021

Miguel from Home Zone Furniture

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Signifyd

Pros

Quick approvals, easy to dispute and easy to navigate.

Cons

Approvals are based off of proximity, ip, email and residence. If a customer is moving, its hard to capture that on a inquiry.

April 2018

Sheena from SheMarie Hair

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Help with potential fraud

Pros

This app is a must have for online stores. Ever since I started using signifyd I've received zero chargebacks

Cons

No cons, the customer service is awesome they do all the work and the interface is very informative.

March 2020

Debbie from Bike Gallery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

protection

excellent.

Pros

Helps us make smart decisions about shipping to online customers

Cons

a bit cumbersome as we have to use it a bit differently due to the way our online store works

March 2020

Jyoti from Relaxed Parent

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Service

Protection against chargeback.

Pros

Protection against chargeback and fraudulent activity.

Cons

Could not be better than this. Ease of use and customer service is excellent.

October 2019

Pascal from Pmctire

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Good service

Pros

Our team save time and money with this service.

Cons

Sending documentation to our bank for friendly fraud.

March 2020

Tiffany from Amber Tree

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy to use and provides great security

We have greater confidence fulfilling orders from new customers, especially larger orders, using Signifyd. It provides security for our business in fulfilling these orders.

Pros

Easy to use and integrate with our platform. Provides greater confidence in fulfilling orders for new customers. Dashboard provides a good overview with the opportunity to view cases in more detail if required.

Cons

Cannot think of anything. Compared to other software we had no problems with integration.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Robert from Classy Llama

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

My Recommendation for Fraud Prevention

It is my goto recommendation.

Pros

The level of protection you receive with this product is incredible. And they stand by their commitment to preventing fraud.

Cons

Frankly, I love the software, it can be complicated if you have a complex workflow for purchase.

March 2021

Lourdes from Stellavolta

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use and great communication

Pros

It allows our business to run a lot more smoother without worrying about fraudulent orders.

Cons

Wish we could communicate faster with customer service, although they do typically respond the same day.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 55 reviews