All Ncontracts Reviews

1-25 of 150 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Burke

Verified reviewer

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Terrific software with an even better support team behind it!

The highlight of using OnSemble has been the team at Passageways. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was an absolutely invaluable resource and helped solve virtually every one of our business needs and "wins" we wanted for launch. She was full of ideas for solving problems and made herself very available for assistance. On the support side, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has also proved to be a massive help and great resource. Always willing to help and fixed our tickets in a very quick timeframe. The people and team alone make OnSemble a great choice!

PROS

This product is very easy to get set up, using a mixture of basic HTML and drop-n-drag elements to build pages in minutes. It's definitely feasible to build out a department in minutes and hours, through a pretty user friendly interface. You also don't have to sacrifice a lot of control for the ease of use, as you can easily code in what's needed, or can adjust templates on the fly. It allows a ton of customization as well, which gives your team a lot of options for set up and functionality. There's also a lot of features included in the price, which really raises the value when comparting to similar options.

CONS

Our issues mostly have been with some of the specific modules called "islands". Some are more robust than others, and we were not able to replicate everything that we wanted given some restraints of the islands. They also prove to be difficult to work with in a few cases. Calendars, for example, offers some nice features but has some quirks that has prevented us from utilizing it for the whole organization. That being said, these islands get updated and changed over time, so some of our issues could get fixed.

Ryan

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Ncontracts Software Application Suite

Enterprise risk management including audit management, business continuity planning, cybersecurity assessments, risk assessments and vendor management.

PROS

Ease of use and integration points between the various software applications.

CONS

Lack of custom report writing options available to the administrator.

Reason for choosing Ncontracts

Ease of use and great reference experiences.

Reasons for switching to Ncontracts

Poor implementation, support and training options. The software was a BEAR to use compared to Ncontracts.

Lauren

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Middle of the line software

Overall, we have had issues with the support from OnSemble. It started with the initial launch and even the follow up now doesn't happen. We will be notified that our contacts are looking in to items and we won't hear back from them. It's a constant follow up on our end.

PROS

The look and concept is good and more modern.

CONS

The set up and use is cumbersome and many different locations need to be updated in order to change user access. (Not as user friendly on the administrative side.)

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review OnSemble! We definitely appreciate the feedback and are continuing to work towards making things easier for you. I will 100% bring this up to our Support team as well to get you taken care of.

Replied December 2019

Leeann

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Ncontracts User Review

Overall, the software is very user-friendly. It has options to create/build additional setup if needed. Support has always been very quick to respond, are knowledgeable and willing to help. They have webinars to continually learn for free and a good knowledge base to use for lookup. I would recommend this software.

PROS

I appreciate the available Dashboard to quickly see where I stand within the software. I enjoy the colorful setup and the system was very easy to learn.

CONS

The reports could be a little more dynamic to create and offer all of the fields available but if I ever need a report that I can't create, support is always willing to create for me.

Kristen

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Look No Further - OnSemble is the Intranet Software to Pick!

Overall, I absolutely love OnSemble! The software itself is pretty amazing. The ease of use and vast amount of modules offered made this a no-brainer decision for us. The people that work at Passageways are some of the nicest, most supporting people I have ever dealt with. They have made the whole process (setup, implementation, maintenance, etc) the best experience. You can't really ask for more when working with a third-party vendor!

PROS

1) Easy to learn how to create/build 2) Amazing Support Team - every person/department I've dealt with has been ridiculously helpful 3) Minimal training time - OnSemble is very easy for staff to adapt to. 4) The built-in modules are amazing and help with pretty much any need we've had with our Intranet. 5) Did I mention the people? Because I really enjoy working with everyone at Passageways!

CONS

The only thing I don't like about this software is the responsive web design. When moving between different screen sizes - some islands on the page overlap.

Reason for choosing Ncontracts

OnSemble was the better pick for us for a few reasons, the biggest one being ease of use. Whether you are a design expert or someone brand new to the game - the software is extremely easy to learn and build.

Jack

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Great intranet software

Positive, It's a really nice intranet software with a small profile.

PROS

The simplicity (once the project team gets you on your feet) is much better than alternatives. We switched from Sharepoint because of the administrative overhead.

CONS

The lack of features compared to Sharepoint. I would have liked for there to be SQL reports accessible through the intranet like sharepoint.

Reasons for switching to Ncontracts

Administrative overhead of Sharepoint.. too complicated.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review OnSemble! I'm so glad that things are much easier after making the switch and that you think it's going well. I will be sure to ask about SQL reporting. If you need any help, please let us know.

Replied November 2019

Sean

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Loving our new intranet

PROS

The modules and islands. Not only can you choose your site's functionality, but the options on a single content page allowed us to reconfigure our navigation and provide more useful content per page.

CONS

Not much of anything bad to say. The platform works smoothly, is a huge improvement over our previous platform, and the support is spectacular.

Reason for choosing Ncontracts

Functionality, modular building blocks, simple interface

Reasons for switching to Ncontracts

CSI platform had limited functionality, plus their search feature vendor went out of business so we lost a major functionality for nearly a year.

User Profile

Floyd

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

An Onsemble Ambassador

The overall experience has been amazing as indicated above. But the lion share of my praise goes to the Implementation Manager. Without her I highly doubt that our Portal would have launched or without a doubt significantly delayed. Her knowledge base of the Onsemble platform and her attention to detail is astounding. As much as I get praised for creating an immersive Intranet, I know it's partly due to her support. She's an asset to the Passageways Organization...and to our team. The support team is nothing like I have ever experienced. Their response time and follow through is indeed a standard for the industry of IT support, this deserves 100% not 99% satisfaction.

PROS

Wow!... I can spend literally hours writing about my extreme satisfaction with the team and the software. It has allowed our organization to experience another level of engagement with our staff. The ease of use and the “drag and drop” design feature has also allowed a team of 2 to be nimble, with the results and appearance of a team of 10. Our Executive leadership team believes transparency is the currency of leadership and the Onsemble platform has afforded them the opportunity to live out this value. From just- in-time information, thoughts on upcoming and/or current changes, future business strategies and recorded quarterly messages. This software has been and a catalyst to our increased employee engagement scores. We've only been 'live' for 6 months!

CONS

A missing mobile platform and the non responsiveness to different screens for the desktops version.

Vendor Response

Thank so much for taking the time to review OnSemble! I'm thrilled to hear that there are no issues. As for responsiveness and mobile, we are actively working on that. If you need anything in the meantime, let us know.

Replied September 2019

User Profile

Misty

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Easy to use platform and great customer service

We have an excellent working relationship with NContracts and their team. They consistently provide us knowledge and solutions to our ever changing environment in the financial industry.

PROS

NContracts provides services for our HMDA, Fair Lending and Red Lining data. It is easy to import our annual information and review where we have been versus where we want to go. The reporting is comprehensive. We can utilize filters to drill down in findings, as applicable. NContracts gives us valuable insight into what we do versus our peers using dialogue and graphs. We can ask questions at any time with confidence that the customer service will be responsive had helpful.

CONS

We are assigned an annual review with an analyst. Sometimes I am unsure which questions I should ask to utilize this built-in with our contract. It would be great to have an annual review with a template of suggested material to cover or learn about.

Reason for choosing Ncontracts

NContracts has helped us collect and review data with HMDA, Fair Lending and Red Lining. We can document and report information to our auditors in a timely fashion. The resource allows us to be introspective in review and challenges us to be better in our field. It is an affordable option backed by great minds and customer service.

Chondrea

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Necessary Resource

My overall experience with NContracts has been superb! It's been a necessary resource for our bank.

PROS

Customer Service is very responsive and the ability to have a one on one consult twice a year with an expert is awesome!

CONS

Initially understanding the system and what the information was telling me was overwhelming. However having great customer service made that easier over time.

Leo

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Ncontracts: Happy with the tools and customer support.

Ncontracts is excellent in terms of customer support and response times. This is very important to us. The attitude of the Ncontracts team is to help clients actually get value from the work they perform on the software. We use the information generated, i.e. the assessments and results, for decision making and developing action plans. Therefore we feel that the bank is getting value from the software over and above simply meeting regulatory requirements.

PROS

Ncontracts software is intuitive and easy to use. Implementation went very well and no significant stumbling blocks occurred. We have used Ncontracts for almost three years and found that new features and enhancements have been added on a regular basis. We requested a couple of customized reports and Ncontracts built what we needed in a short period of time.

CONS

Being a spreadsheet user, I would like to see more reports available in a excel-friendly format. Ncontracts has recently added some new functionality for creating excel-friendly reports, therefore the company seems to be listening to their customers regarding this. As noted above, Ncontracts will build customized reports for their clients and while that has worked well, it would be better to have more standard tools available.

Reasons for switching to Ncontracts

Our previous system was perceived by users as very cumbersome and the results yielded little value for decision making. Our philosophy is that risk management should be focused on how to better achieve business objectives. We were looking for a company, not just a software, that shared this approach and could provide tools to better understand risk as we move forward with business objectives. Ncontracts was our choice for this.

Jamie

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

You get More than what you pay for with Ncontracts.

Great vendor to work with. Has helped with more than we could have expected. Always willing to answer questions about the software or make necessary enhancements. We started using just Nvendor about 10 years ago and has now turned into pretty much the whole suite of products. We also used QuestSoft for Fair Lending, CRA, and HMDA, which was recently acquired by Ncontracts. That vendor was also great to work with. But the future abilities that they have in the works for those products is going to be great.

PROS

The ease of use with the software and ability to integrate with what we currently use. Training is top notch, but it helps that the software is user friendly.

CONS

The only downfall that we are having is the single sign-on. We are still having trouble implementing that piece into our intranet to get the Complaint button to work.

Olivia

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

I have had a great experience with the OnSemble team

I've had a great experience. Everyone is crazy friendly and bubbly, not sure how they do it, but there has never been a time when I feel like reps weren't smiling on the other line! haha

PROS

The Announcement Island has been most impactful. We had a communication problem because of Geographic Locations and this helps have one central hub. It has been relatively easy to use and with the new upgrade the Island has improved even more! The directory has also been helpful and we use the recognition island to promote our "One Team" mantra!

CONS

Sometimes the specs and layout options of the portal can be difficult. Either the specs aren't listed so it is a guessing game as to how big a picture should be or, let's say, the announcement island get's larger because of numerous announcements, then there becomes blank space next to it. The pages don't shift automatically to fit the changes in the announcement island sizes or anniversary/birthday island sizes. (if that makes sense). So there can just be some funky layouts. I also wish there was an option to have tabbed or colored announcements from different departments under 1 announcement island.

Reason for choosing Ncontracts

OnSemble was organized in their presentation, friendly, had answers to all questions, and were confident in their ability to create a great central hub for our team members.

Reasons for switching to Ncontracts

We needed something with more capability and functionality. We also wanted a portal that engages employees and really made them WANT to use the Intranet.

Bethany

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

OnSemble by Passageways

PROS

I think the best selling point for this software is the support, because it doesn't matter what something looks like if it doesn't work. The OnSemble support team is absolutely excellent. Their response times are usually same day, and everyone is friendly and helpful above and beyond the minimum to get the customer off the phone and out of their hair. When you pair that wonderful support experience with the functionality and flexibility of their actual software product, no other intranet I've experienced compares. Our portal allows us to create a website-like experience for our users, increasing engagement and giving us a better ROI than other options I've used in the past.

CONS

This is something that their developers are working to upgrade, but many of the modules have aspects that look a little outdated design-wise or don't have the ability to customize colors and fonts the way I'd like in an ideal world. However, this is very minimal, and as I said, something their team is working to correct.

Curtis

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Easy to Use

Consistency of information for staff. That sounds simple. We had 5+ offices using different versions of the same process and only one was using the correct version. It created nightmares of auditing and review. Having a one-stop-shop for ALL policies, procedures, etc. has saved us countless hours of addressing inconsistencies. It also makes training easier. This is just one simple use that has made a huge impact. The numerous other uses are a bonus.

PROS

I like that there is one place for staff to get everything. It keeps everyone up to date and creates consistency. Everyone has the same information - procedures - forms - etc.

CONS

If you don't plan on how you are going to use the program well, then you'll need re-design or other maintenance. It is best to put extra effort into the initial stages. Otherwise, some processes can be clunky or items buried and hard to find.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review OnSemble! I'm glad to hear how it's improving communication across the board. If you ever feel like you are in need of additional training or for any new team members, let us know!

Replied September 2019

Kelsey

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

OnSemble is a great intranet for users and administrators

Overall it has been a great system. For instance, we are able to put all forms and how-to guides on the intranet so staff can easily access it. We have also been able to put our entire Procedures Manual on our intranet. This has allowed us to save on paper for printing such a large document. Also, when changes are made to procedures we can quickly and easily update and then let our staff know so they can find it.

PROS

There are many things that I like about this system. I think the freedom to customize the entire intranet is what I like best. Having a lot of control to move things, create things, change colors, etc. means that we can create an intranet to fit the needs of our company.

CONS

The biggest con I have about OnSemble is that you really need to understand HTML codes to be able to do a lot of cool and up-to-date things. There are very basic things that you can do with the system, but if you want it to look really fancy and exciting you are going to need to get your IT team involved.

Jessie

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

OnSemble and the Passageways Team Are Just What We Needed

OnSemble is exactly what we needed to create a more engaging, interactive portal for our employees. We have been able to build and maintain our portal, even those of us without a high amount of technical know-how, thanks to the simple-to-use design and the unsurpassed support from the Passageways team.

PROS

You don't have to have an education background in software to learn & manage the product effectively. Which also means that managing this is not time consuming. Also when we have ideas and suggestions Passageways is very open to them, asks questions to understand & works to include the new features or make the improvements you suggest.

CONS

At times some of the modules or islands don't function as simple or as straight forward as you would expect. But, as long as you share your frustration or suggestions for improvements with Passageways they do what they can to improve it to your satisfaction.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review OnSemble! I'm glad to hear that it's exactly what you've been looking for in a solution. We definitely appreciate the shout out for our Support team. If you ever feel like you are in need of additional training or for any new team members, let us know!

Replied September 2019

Erin

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: