All Automation Anywhere Reviews

1-25 of 192 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rajat

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2023

It is good platform for the basic automation journey

User Profile

Gray

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Creates Bots that make huge savings through Seamless Automation

We are using the Automation Anywhere to automate a variety of processes around the company and for our clients making plenty of savings on time and money while observing top notch accuracy. The software makes it very easy to handle large workloads due to their high performing AI bots. Automation is possible all the way from web automation to retail and Citrix. Because it supports multiple coding language, sending commands from command center is a breeze.

PROS

The limitations to how much processes can be automated with Automation Anywhere RPA is infinite. It automatically sends error alerts Has an intuitive performance dashboard for monitoring your deployed bots. It's possible to carry out data extraction from unstructured files.

CONS

Running process discoveries with Automation Anywhere is an uphill task. Version AA 360 does no send updates frequently unlike its stable predecessors. It's also difficult to process excel files.

Chirag

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Leading tool in RPA market

overall experience was good.

PROS

It provide flexibility of RPA for complex processes.

CONS

it should provide free evaluation period so it easy to attract new customer and small process.

Reason for choosing Automation Anywhere

it was good tool for complex process.

Reasons for switching to Automation Anywhere

Uipath Provide free trial period and also extend it. so it cost effective for new client and small processes.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Very easy to use Automation tool with few accuracy issues.

Automation anywhere can be used to automate most of any jobs which we done using a computer , it can automate windows applications , web applications , excel etc . Automation Anywhere lacks accuracy , there are chances of commands not working as expected some times.

PROS

Easy to use , no coding experience required , no big software needs to installed , easy access for authorized users , easy to configure machine.High accurate SAP commands.

CONS

Less accuracy , problems faced with new version releases.Bugs in unattended run.

User Profile

Amr

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

How to take your business to a whole new level of productivity?

Automation Anywhere provided solutions to my issues with automating our business processes and made it possible to use their Cloud-based intelligent automation platform so that I could have the best of the AI revolution with all the benefits of cloud computing. I've used the Enterprise and Advanced packages to achieve my automation goals and it saved me a lot of time and money, which I will be using for my next project. I was confused about which software was the best for my business needs. I spent hours comparing different software options, but I couldn't get any results. Then I found Automation Anywhere and I was blown away by the level of Automation it was able to automate. I'm now able to increase my productivity by automating my business processes, and my employees are more engaged in their work because they're able to do their jobs with fewer errors. I can't say enough good things about Automation Anywhere, and I highly recommend it.

PROS

We use AA to create bots for multiple departments in a business-to-business industry. The bots have helped out multiple departments streamline their day-to-day operations. We have reduced the time taken to perform mundane tasks and we can perform these tasks at any time of the day, which was not possible before. The best part is that we can schedule the bots to run at any time of the day and they can run multiple times a day, making them a very useful tool. Automation Anywhere is the best software I've used recently to help me automate my workflow, saving me thousands of hours, I've used it for automating many processes like customer support, lead generation, CRM, HR processes, and more, and I've been able to remove 60% of my workload from my plate, I recommend it to anyone who is looking for an easy and affordable way to help their business grow.

CONS

An additional OCR mode is something that would be welcome as the ability to enter text in a precise way. A thin client interface can always be improved, and other tasks could also be automated using panels and task editors. There isn't much to criticize concerning AA right now, the new UI in Automation anywhere's cloud version looks big though - like a word processing software. The debugger has too few options and it would have been better if it made the code more readable. Because of how large the text editor is, when used on bigger monitors, it was difficult to browse through longer pieces of code. Using another kind of file manager for saving projects could also have helped here.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Making Easier

It's like having an extra pair of hands to assist us, especially during busy periods. The time and effort it has saved us have allowed us to focus on more important aspects of our work – like engaging with our students and crafting meaningful lesson plans. I've seen my fellow teachers and staff members breathe a sigh of relief as they watch tasks that used to eat up hours being completed automatically.

PROS

Automation Anywhere has been a real game-changer in simplifying our daily tasks. One thing I loved was how it took the repetitive, time-consuming chores off our hands. It's like having a helping hand that never gets tired! The drag-and-drop interface made it surprisingly easy to create automation workflows, even for someone like me who's not a tech whiz. Plus, the ability to automate tasks across various software and applications saved us heaps of time.

CONS

While Automation Anywhere has been a great addition to our toolkit, it's not without its quirks. One thing that gave me a bit of trouble was the learning curve. Understanding all the features and options took some effort. Also, there were times when the automation workflows needed a bit of tweaking to work seamlessly with certain software. And, of course, there's the inevitable fear of something going wrong with automation – a glitch or hiccup that needs troubleshooting.

Mohamed

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Non IT Persons Can Use IT and Easy to Use

I have one sentence about RPA (whatever you can do as a human RPA can do ). this Actuly what Automation anywhere can provide with the variety of tools , options and actions to achieve this.

PROS

The Platform for automating any process is very easy to use all based on drag and drop actions and you just need to define your parameters. like sending mail or open browsers also Excel Features in Action Panel contain a lot of features as well as Active Directory and Databases.

CONS

Need more enhancement about the Actions and customize the parameters for the actions to be more flexible. overall Automation Anywhere team keeps enhancing the process and the support team if they find unavailable action highlights to be added in the new releases

User Profile

Muhamed

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Low Code High availability futuristic RPA tool

It is an exceptional tool which has got very less amount of code, Even a non coder is able to create bot and do the automation which is a very much appreciable thing. It is getting new updates in shorter span, and expect to bring new advanced features which other RPA tool dont have

PROS

Unlike other RPA tool this does not want to be installed in our local machine which helps in reducing the disk space, Only the robot should be installed. It has got IQ bots as well as it isopen to integrate with Google doc AI which makes Automation anywhere powerful in extracting OCRs. Also with the price of the product the tool serves a wide range of features. It is also powerful in automating Websites and Applications

CONS

W.r.t other tools, It has got very less variety of actons/activities on Excel automation, We will have to connect the Excel as DB to perform many complex activities

Reason for choosing Automation Anywhere

Low code and Low maintanace

User Profile

Issac

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

A cost effective buisness automation tool

A highly recommend low code automation platform support for developing extremely complex automation solutions.

PROS

Easy to use Drag and drop function for coding Low code platform Easy to develop workflows of high complexity External module s and package support.

CONS

Needs to improve ui with a modern outlook Magnification should be optimised as it becomes hard to evaluate complex workflows

User Profile

Gianna

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Process Automation and nice Scheduling Tool.

Automation Anywhere provides effective services which enable easy project cost management and the planning and process reports preparation through this package is amazing and the data process and data sharing capabilities are productive.

PROS

Automation Anywhere Automation capability is more helpful and the reduction of manual operations across entire business processes is effective.The scheduling and the multiple data analytics creation through Automation Anywhere features is good and also workflow and task management on this platform is fantastic.

CONS

Automation Anywhere features are easy to adapt on how they function and its interface is not that complex to understand, but it can take some time.

User Profile

Bharathidasan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Forefront in RPA Journey

It was an interesting journey with AA we have transformed our clients business across order Automation, Email automation , Database automation and few more. It is one of the best tools avaialble in the market.

PROS

This Automation anywhere software has inbuilt 500+commands with unique drop and drag work flows enabling simpler automation.

CONS

It would be better if the intial set and configuration is made even more simple.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Futuristic, user friendly product

RPA is set to make lives easier and Automation Anywhere truly solves this purpose. It integrates most of the desired features needed to automate mundane activities while keeping the complexity of development low. The wide range of in-built options and solutions make it more adaptable, thus spreading the automation gene to maximum number of users. Though the tool needs to be robust in some of the features, its easy-to-use nature breaks the barriers of programming phobia among non-programmers. Overall, the tool is an excellent, most recommended product which is a first choice for any organization adapting automation.

PROS

I love the way the drag and drop features are incorporated so the developer can focus more on semantics rather than the syntax. The ease of variable declaration, default variables and clipboard functionality does make it easier to develop as well as manage various elements of the program. Not to mention the various interfaces it can interact with that widens your automation scope beating off the limitations set by competitors.

CONS

You can launch the in-built Mainframe Emulator only when an automation is running. You need to run the automation and use pause after the desired steps if you want to capture or analyse the next steps. this some times make the development hectic.

User Profile

Syed Amir

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Automation Anywhere - Leading RPA platform

Developed 4 Utility bots with multiple instances and saved around 30 plus FTEs

PROS

Easy drag and drop facility, robust UI automation and Lockers

CONS

I don't like the concept of XML file as a config, it must be like the 'Assets' of UIPath

Reason for choosing Automation Anywhere

Cost and ease of use

User Profile

Hideki

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

An advanced cybersecurity tool

It is recommended because its functions are in advance with the requirements of the professionals of these times.

PROS

This is a good tool in terms of configuration, something that in this type of system can be complicated. What I like about this tool is its ability to simplify procedures and carry them out automatically, from jobs to accesses or even sending files by email, it is quite functional when you have extensive workloads

CONS

It is not a complicated tool to use, its functions are quite adequate for the type of solution it is, it works with artificial intelligence but in an understandable and fast way.

Sugumar

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Future is redefined with Automation Anywhere

PROS

Have been using Automation Anywhere from 8th Version. I like the mass migration that the tool is having today, kicking from User Interface to extreme security concerns. Especially glad to have Metabot and IQBots implementation with Automation Anywhere and very special thanks to the Automation Anywhere support team helping us on critical scenarios.

CONS

Very rarely the common functions like Object cloning, Loop while *** exists fail and this kind of issues happen 2 times out of 300 times. If tool find any other options for RCA it would be more helpful on these rare scenarios.

Akshath

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Automation Anywhere - Review

I would happily suggest AA to anyone who is in search of a good RPA tool. Easy to use, reasonable price, high security for data and credentials, etc.

PROS

AA is one of the best RPA tools that I have ever used. It's very user-friendly and even if a person is from a non-technical background, still they can manage to automate some of their basic mundane processes.

CONS

When it comes to Citrix automation, AA doesn't provide enough support or there are very few features or commands available to automate Citrix or mainframe applications.

Jaya Sri

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Getting freed up to focus on value-added tasks by reducing manual efforts through AutomationAnywhere

While automating internal applications, I've solved many problems that are related to commands. I see that the ability to run scripts is the added advantage of AA which is very beneficiary in case built-in commands fail to solve the problems.

PROS

Best thing about Automation Anywhere is to automate things with high security and also to reduce our manual efforts that frees up time to innovate. Even by adhering to regulatory compliance, we can get the tasks done more efficiently through Automation Anywhere.

CONS

There were few commands which needs improvement in behavior to solve problems like "selecting from drop-down", "Checking/Unchecking fields" etc. The available commands of AA can be improved to solve varying problems.

User Profile

Mario

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Automation of processes and tasks.

Automation Anywhere is a platform that I consider very necessary to improve the performance of some sectors of the company since it performs tasks that, although important, require human resources that we can allocate to other tasks.

PROS

I like it because it allows me to create bots in minutes without programming. It helps to speed up sorting processes and intelligent data storage. It has a very large and collaborative online community.

CONS

No complaints about this automation tool.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE