User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Dokmee Capture Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Amir from Baylor College of Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Scanning made easy

Scanning is a big part of what I do everyday. Has made things easier and faster to process.

Pros

Easy to use. Very simple to set up The software UI was very intuitive

Cons

None that I can think of. Maybe introduce new models with new sizes.

December 2016

Josh from Royal Imaging California

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best Imaging Software available

First of all, I've been using Office Gemini's software product's for the past 8 years and have a very thorough working experience with Capture to know the software is one of the, if not the most valuable imaging products available. OG's personal experience with Document Imaging bureaus (Like my own) has led to the very meticulously conceived software (I'm close to some of the staff at OG to know this). The years of tweaks, additions, experiences, problems, and solutions has conceived a very spectacular product in my opinion. The end user gets to possess those experiences in the software which really is a beautiful thing, and hopefully not overlooked. Really - I couldn't summarize such a powerful program with such vast features and capabilities in a short review, so simply put, DV/Capture has led my organization to success. I will go on to say that it's one of the main vehicles for our firms success, and has our customers in awe if they get a chance to witness us working. I'm delighted to leave this review and hope it's appreciated, I'm also very proud of the progress over the years, and expect much more to come in the future as I should, and know.

Pros

user friendliness

October 2018

Thomas from Brother International

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

First Time User

After getting the software running, which took a few attempts with help from support, I was able to achieve my goal of scanning and extracting data to use for indexing the scanned information.

Pros

The modular design allowing the workflow to be customized.

Cons

The workflow stages being minimized to the bottom of the page were so small and not always easy to remember these tabs existed when moving from operation to operation. Sizing them up would give more visibility to these inactive operations.

October 2018

Abdulrahim from GO - Etihad Atheeb Telecom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Accurate OCR

We managed to scan a huge backlog of documents using Dokmee solution. It was a great achievement. Support and account manager were very responsive and supported our operations perfectly.

Pros

1. Easy to use, I did not get hard time training the archiving team on the application. 2. It's amazing how database design can accommodate the huge amount of OCR data that we have. There is no performance issues recorded 3. Simply, all scanning features are there

Cons

I with if there is a way to use regular expressions to filter out junk OCR data

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Oussama from OAK Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Dokmee Capture Review

I am using the software and I recommend it to my customer.

Pros

Easy to use, light and fast on PC, flexible to change in the batch between the chosen working steps, stand alone version price.

Cons

Works only with twain or ISIS scanners, export step is not reversal, user must do the whole batch from the beginning, export a batch procedure is not available, some time we have to install same procedure on other stand alone station, network version is very expensive.

October 2018

Vivek from Cyber Informatica

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Scan and Forget!

Our client who had two large rooms full of paper records was convinced that important data in soft format is much more safe, reliable and easy to work with, plus the cloud feature is really useful for those who travels a a lot for business.

Pros

Intelligent document scanning solution from DokMee can create quality soft copies of important paper records and documents eliminating the exhaustive work of maintaining physical paper records. The digital extracted information can also be used to assist our business processes since the extracted data is readable, indexed and keywords searchable. The indexed data can be classified into sections, so that searching is made super easy and the information is available within seconds at your finger-tips instead of minutes or even hours if searching manually among a pile of paper records.

Cons

There are cheaper scanning solutions in the market even though not as thorough or exhaustive as DokMee. A basic scanning solution at a cheaper price can attract more end users.

October 2018

Firmansyah from GMF AeroAsia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Sinple but complete

It helps us to process our thousands digital document records in daily activities. With numerous amount of pages, we are able to process the document with unlimited pages. It saves our time in naming, foldering, and exporting our documents with different format.

Pros

Simple that easy to use and it has complete features to support our needs in organising digital document.

Cons

We should limit the quantity of documents to be processed to avoid error during export via our network.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Document Solutions

Data extraction.

Pros

I really like the way it reduced papers in our office, welcome to the paperless community.

Cons

Data capturing is a but hurt when your not yet get used to it. Maybe upgrade the capturing of data.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Umaru from Defence

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

DOKMEE THE BEST SOLUTION

Excellent

Pros

Easy and fast in deliverable and less time

Cons

Sustainability and maintenance of the system

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Dokmee Capture is so much more than what you are charged for

My experience has been great. I have different jobs for different projects, ICR, Zone Recogonition, Searchable OCR on the export. The list goes on and on.

Pros

What I like most of Dokmee Capture is that once I create my templates, it recognizes my documents and captures all of the important index field that Recognition important for my filing.

Cons

When creating the templates does take time, but all good things take time.

November 2018

Naseeb from Cyber Informatica W.L.L

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Document Scanning Made SuperEasy

Pros

Capture scanning software from DokMee is really easy to use. User needs can feed in one by one or as batches of paper documents which DokMee can scan intelligently in a jiffy and perform its magic indexing. It is easy to edit captured info like Invoice# after scanning, and most importantly the powerful search tool completely eliminates the need to search for a paper record again in our office shelves. The ability to track ROI is a cherry on top of the cake.

Cons

The interface could be slightly simplified even though it is perfect for advanced users. An inbuilt reminder could be added to remind about processing of docs for example.

October 2018

Safeer from Cyber Informatica

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Going Paperless Made Super Easy

Our customer could forget searching and organizing paper documents and records once and for all. They wish they heard about this software before.

Pros

All the unorganized paper records can be easily transformed into secured digital records using Dokmee. All we need is a PC and a scanner. It is easy to assign access rights & privileges to its users. Easy indexing of documents is a cherry on top offered by Dokmee.

Cons

More features could be added compared to the competition. Even though this would mean some increase in price, people would opt for more features depending on their priorities and requirements.

October 2018

Caneisha from Lorson Resources Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

World Class

SIMPLY AMAZING

Pros

Dokmee Capture and DMS is the most user friendly software I have encountered. The user interface mimics the structure of most government organizations in Trinidad and Tobago. I would DEFINITELY recommend this software to any client. The cost is also HIGHLY AFFORDABLE.

Cons

Capture is pretty robust and there is very little to complain about. Processing speed of images is the only issue however that is expected with High resolution images. So there is not much to complain about.

October 2018

Pilar from Humandtech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excelente software for capture

We shrink the time from 2 weeks to just hours of responde in a big rental car company

Pros

It’s simple and powerful, it’s easy to configúrate, and use, it’s very intuitive

Cons

I think they improve a lot and I like all

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

simple as 123

excellent in organising and accessing ur files.

Pros

very easy to learn. very simple to use. very much time saving

Cons

everything is clear and simple. cant find and xons

October 2018

steve from FOCUS CFS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

document Management

it has been helpful to me ,am quite faster when it comes to document indexing and retrieval when certain files are needed

Pros

i like the ocr feature that help me search for a document with any key word ,also the indexing part and generally easy to learn and use for first timers ,i love the security part where each user has his /her own credentials and each document can be traced to a user who worked on it (indexing in the diamond vision)

Cons

it takes time to OCR a document,especially large documents

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Capture review

A powerful, cost effective and time saving solution

Pros

I like how the software is easy to use and user friendly. Also the software offers unlimited number of documents to be captured

Cons

The software doesn't support document retrieve

Reasons for Choosing Dokmee Capture

Quick response and instant support

October 2018

Naufal from Cyber Informatica W.L.L

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Dokmee The Easy & Smart DMS

Pros

I like the fact that Dokmee easily fits into the requirement of SME segments to solve their hassle of unorganized and manual documents management. It is easy to understand and use, easily integrates with scanner, and soft copies are stored in the directories in a hierarchical fashion.

Cons

Dokmee could improve in extensive searching functionality. Especially when trying to find a specific document with a certain text/patterns/signatures/dates .

October 2018

Reynante from Copylandia Office Systemes Corp.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent Software Solution for Archiving

Great product and an excellent solution for archiving. Old and bulky files are now easy to access and retrieved. Space requirement for old files retrieval and searching was eliminated.

Pros

Very easy to use. OCR features is very helpful.

Cons

None. Everything are excellent. Must have and partner with faster scanner machine.

October 2018

Mir Muzaffar from Import House Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Perfect document management for SMB

Document scanning document indexing and documents searching

Pros

Software is web based, auto indexable, rules defined, supports Arabic GUI, cost effective and excellent tool for small and medium businesses

Cons

The software is fit for only the SMB market and when the requirement outgrows for much bigger and complex document management solution there is no expansion that can be done easily

October 2018

Alberto from Dataproducts de Mexico

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great solution for capture documents!

We resolved our needs of scanning and it has been compatible with Fujitsu and Kodak escaners

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. Nothing to ask from other competitors solutions as the ones from Kodak and Fujhitsu. I really liked it.

Cons

Brand recognition. Dokmee should work more in branding the company and the solution.

October 2018

Jaakko from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Dokmee helped our archive counting

Pros

I love the simple UI in the Dokmee page counter. It shows all the necessary fields that we needed. Also the importing is huge plus for the accounting.

Cons

I would like to have more options in the importing. Like xlsx and xls formats. Also if there would be multiple licensing options (like 3 or 5 licenses for one price) it would be much easier to handle. On monthly or yearly payments. Now i have to use one license on my workstation and count all the material on it.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Amazing

Pros

Memory foam pillow and easy to use. It was very comfortable

Cons

Nothing bad to say. It was amazing and very comfortable.

October 2018

Alex from D&B

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Product

Pros

Ease of use. Very intuitive. Love being able to combine scanned docs and that docs are full text searchable.

Cons

No major cons. Layout could look a little more modern.