All Nintex Process Platform Reviews

1-25 of 275 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chandan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

RPA for End Users

Nintex RPA aids business in automating their tedious opportunities which do not involve any decision making. From filling out forms to comparing excel sheets, from processing information in emails to consolidation of reports, from server maintenance activities to copying or moving files between source and destination, Nintex RPA servers the purpose.

PROS

Nintex RPA when compared to professional RPA technologies show cases simplicity in building and deploying the process automation. Nintex RPA is easy to set up, configure and use. Nintex RPA brings in the capabilities of Nintex Platform with ease of process mining and implementation of process automation.

CONS

Nintex RPA is still in its baby stage. It needs a lot of improvement when it comes to execution and control. Exception handling, audit logs, integrations and other vital features need improvement.

Reason for choosing Nintex Process Platform

Nintex RPA provided better capabilities and features when compared to Power Automate at a cheaper price. The connectors, integrations and compliance management adds to the value.

Reasons for switching to Nintex Process Platform

Nintex RPA provided better capabilities and features when compared to Power Automate at a cheaper price. The connectors, integrations and compliance management adds to the value.

Mark

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Powerfull no code platform

We have a team of 5 people developing a Enterprise solution with K2. We are satisfied with the possibilities K2 gives us and are very content with the level of support whenever required. The customer service is personal, quick and helpfull.

PROS

The platform is set-up with a data driven philosophy. It has a powerfull integration layer and data is your starting point for everything. As long as you understand the way of thinking of a developer, you can work with this platform. It is easy to learn. We have used it for a complex Enterprise level solution which it supports just fine. I like the options that you have to make it more flexible, like custom service brokers. Also the workflow engine is very powerfull. Last but not least the designer has quite a large amount of controls that can be used when building your views and forms.

CONS

Troubleshooting / debugging your solution is a bit difficult. You need to place message boxes in your form to validate parameter / control values for example. Also finding where rules are called is difficult, although there is a 3rd party solution for this available which is very helpfull.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Promapp works for complex multi-national organisations

PROS

easy to use easy to setup provides clarity of roles and responsibilities provides clarity of stakeholders displays connected processes and systems provides a glossary that automatically displays description on hover over standard version allows variations of standard process (ie. regions may be slightly different but based on standard process) includes ability to control permissions at top down to lower level processes and documents includes control over governance setup provides a dashboard to display user access, progress, published, and draft processes offers control over documents and easily replace them without breaking links links remain consistent when a process is updated or the name is changed support 24/7 either by chat, email, or phone feature enhancement requests considered and often implemented new releases documented and communicated without impact on the user or the business can easily share offers a unique way of writing a process that makes it simple to write and follow for the end user so much more

CONS

some nice to have features not available is not a dynamic workflow tool does not display broken links works best with only one purpose in mind (ie. document all staff processes) Promapp is generally not used for the creation of: Value Stream Transformation (VST) maps Organisational charts Network diagrams System diagrams and mapping Conceptual solution diagrams Customer journey mapping Lengthy end to end maps

User Profile

Paweł

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Promapp as the leading business processes mapping tool

The main business problem Promapp resolves is that it brings the visibility for cross-functional teams to see different processes and how they are related to each other. Previously the processes were stored in different locations (SharePoint, shared drives, local drives) and mapped in different tools (Excels, Words, Visio diagrams, etc.). Promapp allows to store the processes in one place, which makes global visibility for the company. Also, the application has an exceptional and fast-case-resolving support team. The team provided me with numerous help and workarounds in a timely manner.

PROS

I think that the best thing about Promapp is its simplicity. A few hours of training allows to create your first business processes. All features are very easy to find and use, which makes Promapp perfect tool for the majority of end users.

CONS

I could not find the option to bulk import/export larger number of processes at one click. I participate in a project of migrating 100+ processes from another tool to Promapp and such a feature would really save me some time.

Reason for choosing Nintex Process Platform

I haven't participated in RFPs and the vendor selection, so I cannot comment on this one.

David

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Good value for money

I have used K2 blackpearl and K2 five for 5 years on medium to great projects. It is one of the best values for money in the BPM market. It still has a margin for improvement in customization and deployment tasks. Its support team is simply awesome.

PROS

Easy to learn and use. You can develop professional-grade workflow-based applications in days. Really extensible using its service brokers.

CONS

Not so easy to master, it is easy to do a lot of things but is also easy to do it terribly wrong impacting the overall performance. Smartforms are not the most beautiful user interface except you want to invest a lot of time, although is really fast to add functionality to a solution is hard to customize it. It does not support some great staff like multilanguage out of the box.

Karim

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Powerfull but slow and with a lot of bugs

I was a huge fan of Nintex for the on premise SharePoint. But since my customers are moving more and more to Office 365 I'm becomming more reluctant because of the performance issues

PROS

Its possible to solve a lot of issues using Nintex without the need to code

CONS

The performance is very slow. Especially when using Nintex Forms for SharePoint online. We have a huge issue with user acceptancy because of this. Loading a form can take over 30 seconds. In addition there are a lot of frustrating issues in the designer: its not possible to modify or even to check the settings on references. You need always to start all over, if you want to change something. Sometimes configured actions brake without any reason.

Reason for choosing Nintex Process Platform

Because it was in the company before Powerapps and flows

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Scalable Product

Outstanding.

PROS

Nintex neatly fills the gap between SalesForce and emailing a colleague... where a full scale workflow manager is overkill... but unmanaged communication isn't cutting it. For setup, Nintex eschews coding in favour of graphical workflow setups. Each node on the workflow as modular attributes and options that affect how the system works; as the administrator, it bridges your abstract workflow designs with implementing this product 1:1. The user experience is wild: if you implement this product properly, users will *never even know* they're using a workflow manager. Nintex's outputs are sent to users by email; users reply to that same email with custom action words like "approved" or "rejected" which pushes tasks or files to the next steps of the system. I have a lot of experience for technophobes and 'computer challenged' people... Nintex's genius is in talking to those end users like a memo from 1992.

CONS

The product is priced according to the number of workflows, not the number of users. It can be difficult to sell this product in small companies where the ROI is skewed by few users/ numerous workflows. For numerous users/ moderate workflows, this product sells itself.

Dr Feras

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

To Promapp or not to Promapp

We got Promapp for a 14,000 employee organisation that operates in the early education industry. This organisation did not have any business processes in place, documents stored in various places, experienced a high rate of staff turn-over and with it knowledge retention was a challenge. For this organisation to maintain its operations, it needed a simple, intuitive solution that would help in bringing policy, procedures, processes, glossary, roles and responsibilities and systems list together and make it accessible at the fingertips of all of its employees across Australia.

PROS

Simplicity, ease of use, usefulness, cloud-based, friendly staff, connecting processes and documents, security groups and elements connectedness.

CONS

Pricing, support, understanding of staff of BPM to provide better guidance and fit for purpose advice.

User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Best Business Process Automation Tool

PROS

Nintex is so easy to understand and pick up. Anyone form a BA to a dev can pick this up and build workflows, forms and even mobile apps without writing code.

CONS

Each product is different. You have thing on prem, that are not in O365 and things in the cloud that are not on-prem.

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

A powerful,stupendous and complete Robotic Process Automation tool.

Eliminates manual and repetitive workflows and tasks. Eliminates need for human intervention on workflows. Delivers accurate outcomes.

PROS

I like the ease to automate complex business processes and workflows hence saving time,increasing productivity and reducing operational cost.

CONS

So far the performance of this RPA tool is great as it achieves all my daily needs hence nothing to complain.

Lindsay

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Ideal BPM software for an organisation going through major change

The Project Management Institute of New Zealand (PMINZ) is going through major change at governance, operational and commercial levels. Also as a non-profit organisation PMINZ faces unique challenges such as the staff are nearly all volunteers and are from all over New Zealand. Where Promapp is having the biggest impact is giving PMINZ the tools to plan, implement and manage change and implement continuous improvement. So what are these tools and how have they made an impact? Document management: Promapp's excellent document management functions has enabled PMINZ to move from a legacy document management system for key documentation covering policies and procedures to a much more comprehensive easy to use system. User access and permissions: This is easily configured to mirror the PMINZ organisational chart and business rules. Permissions are proving very useful currently during the intensive review of the governance of the organisation to restrict access to policies that are still under review by the Board of Directors. Process development: Promapp is challenging PMINZ to simplify and restructure all processes using plain language for the published versions of processes. One important example of this is in the revision of HRM practices and procedures. Up until their update in Promapp the old processes were outdated. The revision of HRM in Promapp is now having a major impact on our organisation through better recruitment, induction and recognition of volunteer achievements. Feedback and improvements: The ability to implement continuous improvement within PMINZ using Promapp is also starting to have major benefits by the ease of which users can suggest improvements to processes. They now are more engaged. The most critical success factor of all has been is to ensure that the Board of Directors and senior management have fully supported not just the changes taking place but understanding what Promapp can deliver. So my recommendation is during the early stages make sure the key decision makers and influencers are educated about and understand what Promapp is about. The final comment is that is has been very liberating for our organization to free itself from the large wordy, difficult to read Operations Manual to an easy to use online software tool. Promapp is warmly recommended.

PROS

Ease of use, customization, makes it easy to simplify processes

CONS

More customisation in how processes are displayed (particularly the use of the swimlane display).

Martie

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

NO CONTEST - seriously

My background: 3 years embedded 24/7 in the Nintex on-prem toolset building custom solutions in the financial services industry. During that time, Nintex became my go-to toolset for accomplishing the impossible. I was appointed to my current consulting position primarily as a result of that experience, and have functioned as a subject matter expert in this environment ever since. Nintex has recently been placed under pressure from PowerApps & Flow, but Nintex outstrips every other offering I've ever worked with in the automation game. No other product I've tried can handle the level of complexity Nintex handles with ease. Companies evaluate automation purely on price point, but they are unaware of the hidden costs PowerApps & Flow bring about. For example: if you want to roll out an app to the entire enterprise and all your clients, it would cost you 1 Nintex form and 1 workflow because the product is powerful / stable enough to combine the output of a dozen Flows into a single Nintex workflow, but if you build the same app on PowerApps / Flow, every single user needs to be individually licensed for those products. Bye bye cheap licences for non-power-users. This little nugget is seldom shared with people who hold the cheque books. Please share this with them, very loudly and from all the roof tops.

PROS

Its sheer, unadulterated power. I've built single Nintex workflows where a dozen Flows couldn't do the same job in the same time, with the same level of efficiency. I also found it far easier to learn than Flow - I still hate that POS. It's hands-down the most efficient automation toolset I've ever used.

CONS

It's obviously difficult to match the on-prem power in an O365 world and there are functions in the on-prem space I'd dearly love to see duplicated across, but we all know that everything has an opportunity cost. In order to get some of the awesome new functionality in the O365 space, some of my favourite toys may need to be sacrificed.

Nicklas

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Promapp brings processes to the people

Using Promapp has been an eye opener for how simple things can be and it is not just about the software itself but also the company culture and vision. It is clear why Promapp are in the market and what they want to achieve with their product so it breaths simplicity, collaboration and continuous improvement. As a process professional with many years experience in BPM it can be a mindset change but you quickly realize the tool is for the people working in the processes and not just for us process nerds. You can tell Promapp has been built for high usability and is aiming to bring processes to the people and not the other way around and to make processes fun as sharing and collaborating around processes is exceptionally easy and works in a social media style that everyone knows how to use. Integrate with SharePoint, share links to the processes with customers and suppliers to increase collaboration and with a feedback feature you get improvement ideas right into the tool, it is so much easier and better than before. Creating and maintain processes is very intuitive and whenever you are in doubt there is great support videos to guide in process mapping techniques and how to use the tool. Another key feature is the governance part where the process owners and stakeholders get control over all process they own or are involved in, be notified if something changes and can in one view answer questions as; Are the processes up-to date? Are they used? What do the users feel about the process? and more. From my perspective I see Promapp as outstanding in its segment, or actually in its own segment as I have not seen another tool with the same functionality.

PROS

The simplicity and usability, great collaboration features, sharing and SharePoint integration possibilities and of course excellent governance functionality. More advanced things as process timeframe and costing is possible and made easy.

CONS

I think the advanced process professional might lack support for BPMN 2.0 and other features the more advanced process software's have but I understand Promapp does not have that as an aim, they have all the employees as a target group and the focus on simplicity, ownership and overview is more important.

Paul

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great Kiwi Innovation

I have been using Promapp for over 4 years now and love it more today then ever before. Having gone through several organizational transformation programs the bottom line is still true, you need to have an organized, well thought through process to make an organization productive and profitable. The simplicity with which we can build and change processes aligned to our organization is just elegantly simple, allowing all our people to understand what their core role processes are and how they fit into the bigger picture. It allows us to simply deliver guides, hints, tools and explanations about how our business works to our people. One of the additional features I enjoy is the Risk module, which allows me to identify, score and measure risks and mitigations that exist in our processes. Overall the tool is simple to build, simple to deploy and simple to use. It is an enabler, it will do nothing on its own but if you allow it to work for you then you can make your business a much more productive place! The team at Promapp have always been fantastic to work with, from pre-sales, consulting, through deployment to BAU support. Their vision for future use and enhancements is also excellent, which allows me to feel confident about the future of the tool. In short, I'm a fan

PROS

Simple do create, develop and deploy

CONS

There are some situations where the tools wont create exactly what you want

Vendor Response

Thank you Paul!!! It's great to see you've been using Promapp for 4 years now - especially in a world where ever changing software, I'm glad we've been keeping up. Thanks for this amazing review! It must have been incredible for you to watch us grow over the last 4 years too - the software, the size of the company, our international presence. Thank you, Menilik

Replied January 2017

Abbigail

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

AssureSign is one of the most helpful programs my Law Firm has chosen to use.

I have been using AssureSign for the past 2 years, while I have moved throughout my company. As a Case Intake Specialist, I use this program to send contracts to clients for their E-Signature. As a Claims Assistant, I would send releases and settlement documentation to clients, so that we could process their settlements. Using this program, clients can sign documents from anywhere they can access the internet. This makes it easier for us, as we represent clients from all over the US. This program saves us and our clients the hassle of waiting on the mail or making long trips for a simple signature, and actually decreases the time our clients have to wait on their settlement checks.

PROS

Because of this program, we don't have to wait on the mail, or make long trips for a simple signature. The majority of our clients sign their contracts using AssureSign.

CONS

I don't feel that the "View Document in progress" button is accurate. I feel that it should show signatures as they are placed on the document. This would make it easier to walk clients through the sign-up process.

Brian

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Promapp keeps us informed

We use Promapp for Training, Credit Requests, Root Cause Analysis and Opportunity for Improvement - one place for all so very satisfied with the product

PROS

Managing a business requires you to be on top of current issues and Promapp helps us do this

CONS

Repetitive redirection away from my current activity and having to click things twice to activate. This is very frustrating when I do not have time as a luxury...

Reason for choosing Nintex Process Platform

Functionality

Reasons for switching to Nintex Process Platform

Too complicated to use

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

It offers the perfect set of tools to automate any process

PROS

I'm an engineer, and having the right set of tools to do what I need to do is key for me, and K2 does just that. It advertises itself as a BPM tool, but it is much more than that. K2 offered me the tools I needed to easily connect to my data where ever it is using various out-of-the-box brokers, I was able to create forms quickly and easily and the new workflow canvas is just very simple to use.

CONS

The strength of K2 resides mainly in the connectivity option it offers, smartobjects and workflows. The only thing the still needs a bit of improvements is SmartForms. Although it allows you to create forms quickly and easily, it doesn't give you a lot of flexibility in the look and feel, and you need to get a bit creative to manage to get the UI you want with minimal custom code.

Cameron

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: