Regpack

RATING:

4.4

(364)

About Regpack

Regpack is a comprehensive online registration platform trusted by more than 7,000 organizations worldwide. Regpack gives you the tools you need to manage every aspect of your event or program including flexible form building, real-time dynamic reporting, integrated online payments, automatic payment plans, variable pricing, and more. Our clients see an increase in enrollment, revenue growth, and are more efficient in day-to-day management tasks.

Regpack Pricing

Pricing starts at $125 per admin license and includes unlimited users, projects, emails, reports, and more. Learn more with a free demo and by contacting Regpack directly for more pricing information.

Starting price: 

$125.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Payment checkout form
Slide 1 of 5

Regpack Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for Regpack

1 - 5 of 364 Reviews

User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Been using RegPack for the past 3 years. It's an excellent product and service has been A1.

Registration for our event is easier and more reliable.

PROS

The support team is excellent in helping us set up our projects. They delivered a product that we can use bilingually too. The user rates are very reasonable.

CONS

I would love the elimination of credit card fees but I probably want to live in a perfect world too. Very satisfied.

Vendor Response

Brian, we'd love to live in a perfect world as well! Glad to hear that the Support you've received from Regpack has been top notch and you are using our powerful registration system at a reasonable rate! We are glad to have you in the Regpack family for 3 year and counting!

Replied February 2018

Andrew

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Robust product with lots of options, but some glitches

The discount structure of our program was so easy to set up in the system. We loved that part of it. And the autobilling and email automation saved us so much time!

PROS

Lots of different ways to set up your program with custom forms, payment plans, and automations. This software is great for a wide variety of use cases. The new interface on the back end is easy to use with a great search function. And the autobilling makes it really easy to make sure everyone is paid up.

CONS

It does glitch occasionally. A button won't work as you expect it to. A filter will include erroneous results. A pop-over or tool tip will get stuck in place and you'll have to refresh the page. Our users frequently had issues resetting their passwords. It chips away at the faith you have in the software to give you reliable reports, etc. The user experience is also not the most intuitive on the front end. Right at the beginning, there is a box with a dotted border instructing users on how to use the progress bar to navigate the forms. Why not just make the progress bar more obviously interactive? This is UX design 101. If you have to explain something in your design, you should find a way to make it more intuitive instead. And our patrons STILL had questions about how to find things in the system.

Reason for choosing Regpack

None, really. We found regpack through a recommendation and I immediately saw it as a huge upgrade for us without a big increase of costs.

Reasons for switching to Regpack

User experience for our patrons was HORRIBLE in studio pulse. The way the class descriptions were displayed was NASTY. And the discounting/billing options were slim. We were still doing most payments via check because it was so bad.

Vendor Response

Andrew, I'm so glad to read that Regpack makes customizing your process easy and gives you the options you need to present your classes and manage your attendees easily in the back end. I have our dev team looking into some of the glitches you mentioned. We work hard to ensure a smooth user experience and when we find issues, we work quickly to resolve them. The resent password issue you mentioned was brought to our attention and resolved last month. All in all, its great to hear Regpack has been a big upgrade for how you work and we look forward to continued success in our partnership!

Replied July 2020

Ki

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Customer Support is the PITS!

Negative. Zero stars. Do not recommend. Customer service is a joke.

PROS

Conditional logic in the forms is awesome

CONS

This company keeps raising their prices. There are no discounts for Non-profits. You have no choice over CC processing companies. Customer support is ridiculous, standard response time is 1-2 DAYS. Yes, I said DAYS, not hours. Honestly, the only way you get support in 1 day is if you write URGENT in the memo line. If I'm at a point where I need urgent help I'd need a response time counted in minutes, not Days. There is no live help, not chat, no phone number to call. Also, you'd better word your message perfectly because they only half read it and then reply with basic info you could have found in the online help. Then you have to reply and re-explain the issue and WAIT AGAIN. Yes, they have a lot of information in their digital help section, but it never deals with my specific problem. Last week I told them I wanted to cancel my account because I am truly fed up and was told their is a 120 day cancelation policy. WHAT THE HELL? Who has a 4 mo. cancelation policy on something that is paid yearly? Truly horrible company. It's a shame, they were great 6 years ago when I started with them. I guess greed took over. Yes, you can embed their forms into your website. But it is really jinky, not terribly mobile friendly and frequently doesn't work with Safari.

Vendor Response

Hi Kim, We're sorry to hear your frustration with Regpack over the 6 years you've been a client. In the past 6 years, we've only raised our prices once. Re: our cancellation policy, this is outlined in our terms of service at 90 days, is standard industry practice for annual contracts, and has been amended for you as a courtesy to your relationship with Regpack. Our Support team averages a response time of 3-6 hours and after checking your account, it seems our average response time was 5.3 hours. Full resolution can take longer if we don't have all the information we need, so we can be 100% effective in resolving the issue for you. Our processing partners are directly integrated with our system, so this is crucial to allow for integrated payments and reporting, and our processing rates are competitive for the market. We are sorry to see you go, and wish you the best of luck going forward with your business.

Replied November 2021

Sarah

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best program out of the 3 I've worked with

I love it! The staff is fantastic, the system is user friendly and the families have had minimal issues with the new system.

PROS

The software is very intuitive and easy for a computer dummy, like my self, to figure out

CONS

This is very minor but there are a few features that I wish the system had, such as an option to choose how payments are shown. More nit picky issues than fundamental issues.

Reason for choosing Regpack

The responsiveness of the inquiry and the attentive responsive to my initial questions.

Reasons for switching to Regpack

The first person that created our registration did a fantastic job but no one else could manage it but him. It became a dangerous situation for a small business to depend on one person. The second system I tried was the least intuitive thing I think I have ever used on a computer. Everything took a very long time to do and families kept getting kicked off the system and then were unable to log back in. A true nightmare.

Vendor Response

Sarah - so glad we were able to provide a tool that you and your team, and your families, can use easily!

Replied September 2022

Joy

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Great product for the price.

I really like the overall design and user-friendly nature of the projects and forms. We are able to structure our registration questions and flow of registrations for our camping events for both our campers and counselors.

PROS

I really like how easy this software allows for question formats. I like the ability to have the complex question formats.

CONS

The inability to accept donations in a direct format without the use of a multiple choice product option. I also do not like the inability to contact customer support directly.

Reason for choosing Regpack

They didn't allow for donations separately from camp registrations.

Reasons for switching to Regpack

DonorPerfect was not user-friendly, very little customer support at all, and didn't allow for a variety of design and question formats for users.

Vendor Response

Hi Joy, glad you are loving Regpack and how easy it is to create a customized process for your camp registration and donations. We've made some great updates just in the last few weeks to help facilitate an even better donation experience, and we're happy to help you implement those updates! Looking forward to helping you make registration even better!

Replied May 2020