All Zoho Forms Reviews

1-25 of 117 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Donald

Program Development, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2024

Zoho Forms Review: Quick Simple & Easy To Use.

User Profile

Nasir

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Best for Data Collection

Overall experience with Zoho was very good. It is easy to use for the end-user as well as the administrator. Form creation is very simple that even a layman can use the features. After moving to Zoho Forms we haven't used any other online forms for data collection. Highly reccomende.

PROS

We are using Zoho forms for over 2 years. Our regular use is for registrations. The best thing about Zoho Forms is that the end-user doesn't need to sign in or sign up anywhere; they just open the link, fill the form and that's it. The other good thing is data management as you can download the data in CVS or PDF.

CONS

Zoho Login was an issue, the two-factor authentication was not working. We had the Zoho authenticator Android app but it required login, at the same time the website needed authentication from the same app to log in there.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Forms

Google Forms required the user to log in with a Gmail account, which is not the case on Zoho Forms.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Performance Beyond Expectations

We used Zoho Forms to automate our time log entry for our employees. The previous system was hard copy sheets that employees filled out weekly, which gave us a low quality data integrity. With Zoho Forms, we have our machinists scan their prints when they work on them to log what kind of work they are doing and automatically enter that data into a spreadsheet. This massively increased our efficiency, eliminated timely data entry, gives us the tools for better resource management, and verifies the integrity of the data we use to generate our invoices.

PROS

Zoho Forms has several critical features, making it the top tier form builder. The forms are easy to create with a gentle learning curve, visual appealing, and highly customizable. Zoho Forms outclasses the competition by providing, barcode scanning, kiosk mode, data collection, compatibility with Zapier, Automated sequences, Redirection, Notifications, and Logic Statements. I researched a variety of other software and found the price and functionality of Zoho Forms blows the competition out of the water.

CONS

Honestly, the only Issues I had were when I ran into the limitations of the free version. I just upgraded to the paid version where everything worked unlimited and flawlessly.

Reason for choosing Zoho Forms

We chose Zoho Forms over other products because it provides the highest level of customization, visually appeal, streamlined appearances, and the best value to expense ratio.

Sarah

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2024

Integrates poorly even with Zoho Products

PROS

Ease to create forms. Thought it would ingrate with Zoho CRM which already use.

CONS

Doesn’t integrate well with Zoho products or any other. Transfering data. Saving forms outside of Zoho. Zero customer service.

Reason for choosing Zoho Forms

Had to have google account to be able to sign forms while Zoho didn’t have that restriction.

Laura

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

QR codes easy to use

PROS

Was easy customize forms and add logos for each client

CONS

Customer Service didn't have a direct line just for Zoho forms - they have one for all of their other divisions

Jordan

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Very good form software with some minor flaws

PROS

I really like how easy it is to set up forms. Everything is drag and drop, and there are lots of options for customization. If you’ve used any other form builder, you’ll find Zoho Forms to be very straightforward. Solid direct integrations with Zapier and Zoho Forms, and easy integration with other software using webhooks.

CONS

I wish you could add logic on the form building page itself. It’s not really clear to me why they require you to visit a separate page, since they do have the aforementioned functionality within Zoho Survey. Having things on a separate page can make things complicated, especially if you need to delete a form field that has rules attached (since you might not know exactly which rule or rules are associated with it). Additionally, it would be great if they had AND/OR logic built into the rules. This exists natively within Zoho Survey, but Zoho Forms requires you to utilize a workaround using formulas. As an advanced user, I am able to do this easily, but it certainly could be a lot simpler.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Forms

They were exceptionally over priced and not reliable.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

If you need a great tool to capture customer data online or in person, Zoho Forms is great

Overall, Zoho Forms was great. Solved a lot of problems for us in regards to data entry from the field to the office

PROS

Form customization was the key feature for us, especially with our multiple brands

CONS

Form editing on the go wasn't always the smoothest, especially if dealing with a unique customer situation, and needing a custom form

Reasons for switching to Zoho Forms

Already using Zoho for CRM, so integration was much better

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

"Streamline Data Collection with Zoho Forms: A Review"

Overall, the experience with Zoho Forms is positive. The platform's user-friendly interface and flexible form design options make it easy to create and customize forms quickly and easily. Its mobile-friendly nature allows us to collect data in the field or on the go.Overall, Zoho Forms is a solid choice for those looking for an affordable and user-friendly form builder, particularly those already using other Zoho apps.

PROS

I liked the following the most about Zoho forms:Zoho Forms has a user-friendly interface that is easy to use and customize.The platform offers flexible form design options, including branding elements and form logic.Zoho Forms is mobile-friendly, making it easy to collect data on the go.The platform can be integrated with other Zoho apps for seamless data management.Zoho Forms offers powerful automation capabilities to streamline tasks.Data security is a top priority, with SSL encryption, password protection, and CAPTCHA included.It is affordable, with a range of pricing plans available to suit different needs.

CONS

Following disadvantages I faced:Customization options may be limited compared to other form builders.There may be a learning curve for users new to Zoho Forms or online form building.Third-party integrations are limited.Zoho Forms lacks conditional formatting options.Storage space for form data is limited.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Forms

For more great UI and customizable options as per our need.

User Profile

Colin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Zoho Forms - Good for complex branching and branding

We were looking for solutions that went beyond the simple and free options from other forms vendors. Zoho Forms is pretty straightforward to use, but handles conditional branching well and does a good job of displaying results in a graphical format. You can also export the data for use in other analysis tools like Excel or PowerBI

PROS

Covers most question types, good options for delivery and embedding and nice results dashboard. Good solution when you need more than a basic questionnaire/survey.

CONS

Branding options are a bit tricky but mostly solved by embedding on a branded page.

Reason for choosing Zoho Forms

Branding options, ease of embedding, dashboard display, value.

User Profile

Abigail

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Zoho Forms is a win-win

PROS

This product is very simple, clean and easy to use. Being able to capture data such as typed answers, radio buttons, check boxes and pictures is key to a form software for my company.

CONS

Integration with different programs such as Google Sheets would be nice, then there wouldn’t have to be so many moving parts.

Reason for choosing Zoho Forms

Because Zoho had a more comprehensive program including the features that I needed.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Forms

Google Forms didn’t have options such as choosing an answer by looking at a picture and choosing the radio button below it.

Ahmed ali

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Brillaint for generating leads

It helps me in generating the leads

PROS

The most helpfull thing i get from zoho forms is that it gives you an option of adding image in the order forms that helps our customer to select the product easily

CONS

Zoho forms don't have any major issues but some time when we share the link on social media some times it does't open correctly

Reasons for switching to Zoho Forms

Google forms don't have option of adding the image in the forms

Letlet

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Zoho Forms: The User-Friendly Solution for Professional Forms

I have learned that Zoho Forms has many advantages since we first started using it. First, custom forms for event registration, customer feedback, and lead generation have been made simple thanks to the drag-and-drop interface. We have been able to collect data from any location at any time thanks to the responsiveness of the forms and their compatibility with mobile devices.The capacity to automate workflows and integrate with other Zoho products, such as Zoho CRM, is yet another advantage we have discovered. We are able to collect payments online, automatically route form submissions to the appropriate team members, initiate follow-up actions, and more with Zoho Forms. We have been able to reduce errors and save time by streamlining our data collection and processing thanks to this.Our overall encounter with Zoho Forms has been extremely positive.

PROS

The options for customization are simply amazing, as they enable us to make forms that showcase our brand and have a professional appearance. We can opt for pre-designed templates or even create our very own custom themes, fonts, and colors to ensure that our forms match our website and marketing materials.The conditional logic, multiple pages, and file uploads are very helpful in creating complex and dynamic forms. We can gather the precise data that we require and ensure that the user experience is smooth and effective. Thanks to these features, we were able to craft forms that were tailored to our specific data collection requirements.

CONS

There are a few drawbacks or issues for me.One potential disadvantage is the restricted plan choices, which can make it hard to make frames that stick out. Also, the pricing structure, as being confusing and expensive, is another issue. Although these are just minor aspects or issues with Zoho Forms, we've found that these aren't a big problem for our company.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Zoho Forms Has Just About Everything You Need

Zoho Forms was very easy to learn so we could get it setup and have the forms in use very quickly. The built in approvals process also helped us simplify pre-existing business processes.

PROS

Zoho Forms is one of the easiest and most comprehensive web-based form builders I have used in the past few years. It has built-in drag-and-drop support for all common form fields such as single line, multi line, drop-down boxes, check boxes, file and image uploads and many, many more. Zoho Forms also has built-in support for conditional logic that can be applied at the level of field, page or form to make the process of directing persons to where they need to be on the form and hiding or showing field or pages as needed.

CONS

There are two main issues I have with Zoho forms builder. The first is the inability to have a color picker on the form. It's not included in the standard list and you can't add it yourself. May not be a big issue for most uses but it comes in handy if you work with designers. The second annoyance is with the forms generated when using conditional logic. The logic only applies when the person is filling in the form to hide pages or sections. All those "hidden" section show up when the form is saved in another format meaning reviewers have to scroll through all the blank sections.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Forms

Microsoft Forms had a limit for the fields that we kept hitting.

User Profile

Darwin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Easy to implement forms solutions for all companies

PROS

It really satisfies form or data entry needs for companies using zoho suites, this helps keeping everything integrated within one environment.

CONS

It could be better to implement visual edits in the CSS part of the forms but with workarounds you can easily solve this.

Rahul

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Zoho Forms - Good data collection tool

Good

PROS

Zoho forms is a good tool one can use in the organization for data collection and capturing purposes.

CONS

Integration with other software is a limitation.

Kreeti

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Form Builder For Collecting Customer's Response

Either to collect customers' feedback or to collect new leads and prospects, Zoho Forms has been really a helpful tool for our business.

PROS

Zoho Forms is super easy to sign up, craft new forms or choose from existing templates and share it across various social media platforms, websites, and blogs for collecting customers' responses.

CONS

Though it offers form templates, the design option for form seems limited and most basic. Moreover, I would love to see more models that focus on lead generation.

Scott

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Easy way to use and manage forms like you never thought possible

Zoho Forms is an amazing way to give a client or company control over their contact and feedback forms, and also allow them to use forms for simple shopping and payment gathering.

PROS

I LOVE how easy it is to not only get started making online forms, but also how easy it is to manage and expand those forms for ANYONE, even those with know website development experience. I use this system for customers that need to manage their own forms, or customers that use their forms for more than just contacting people - like eCommerce or appointments. The free version does a lot of stuff and is great for small businesses that need a little help, but the paid versions also do SO much more! The form builder is also AMAZING and unlike most others, allowing even a novice to make an interactive form.

CONS

The ONLY thing I don't like about this system is how expensive things can get once you outgrow the free version. There is a HUGE gap between the free version and the first paid version, not only in the number of monthly submissions but also the price is a bit high too.

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Highly Customizable and User Friendly

Zoho Forms has proven more user-friendly and customizable than competitors.

PROS

Zoho Forms is very affordable and easy to set up with extensive customization features. The web-based help screens provide comprehensive support for creating forms and their email support team is very responsive.

CONS

Doesn't allow for user sorting of forms list and has separate screens for seeing forms/ reports you created and those created by others.

Megan

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Exactly what we need - full features, with automated tasks and notifications

Our company-wide goal this year was to get more efficient. Getting forms online has helped us make jobs and tasks easier for all employees - from salesmen to production workers. Anything we can do to save our guys time, ultimately benefits everyone. We're thrilled with Zoho Forms - it's simple to set up new forms and start using them immediately.

PROS

We wanted a form creator that allowed us to create different types of forms for internal use. We've got sales contact forms for our salesmen to use on the road when meeting new customers. We've got forms for our production employees to submit when they have damages. All the forms send automaticaion notifcations to the proper people, and are store in the easily accessible database online. This is exactly what we needed.

CONS

I wish they had more templates. We never use the exact templates, but use them and edit to fit our needs. The template selection is pretty sparse though, and would love to see more options.

User Profile

Suhaila

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: