All Issuu Reviews

1-25 of 147 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Karissa

Apparel & Fashion, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2021

The Best Platform for Your Companies Material

User Profile

Bradley

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Issuu sets the standard

I teach to a great variety of audiences. It's nice to know they can find my course materials easily. And once they find me, they can find all my materials in a convenient and easy-to-use form.

PROS

The creation of the PDF format was a leap forward. Without ways to share and view PDF files, the move toward a "paperless society" was problematic at best. Issuu helped users solve that problem. With Issuu, we can upload files and share links with many users via email or social media. The interface is clean and easy to use with enough customizability to make it look clean almost anywhere.

CONS

The one feature I miss in the free version is the ability to embed my PDF files on my websites. This is a rather basic function. I know the company has to make money and this is a feature that is worth paying for. It just hurts that it was free.

Reason for choosing Issuu

Honestly, I've been using Issuu for so long now, I don't remember what else we looked at besides just linking to PDF files. At the time, PDF files couldn't be viewed in the browser. Issuu was an innovative and elegant solution.

Marcus

Photography, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Issuu. Free use.

Issuu is very good. It is professional. It’s quick and easy to use and you have a permanent link to the final product.

PROS

Issuu is easy to use. It’s professional and it is sleek. The design is very nice. The ease of access is good. Not to mention the actual final product is very very professional and of high quality.

CONS

The pay wall. You can only upload 50 pages for free and with a limit of 50MB. This is okay for small projects but for portfolios you have to be precise with the amount of pages and use compression software.

Reason for choosing Issuu

Publuu was more expensive.

Reasons for switching to Issuu

Publuu blocked use via pay wall.

Natalie

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

Tagging explicit on 3 brochures in intended to hosted with them and send form site.

PROS

My new brochures were on FB and Instagram, and I started receiving calls from my friends and, eventually, a mum concerned about the WARNING LABEL about the content; I mean Friday night, email support they would be contacted on Monday. Meanwhile, I had to spend an entire evening. removing contact from my site and email. [sensitive content hidden]The brochure is an overview of GAP YEAR travel, I'm all ears if any can show me what on watch is explicit about that. I will now spend Sunday finding a provider, this would have been catastrophic if it happened while I was removed, so NO I do not recommend this brand. Im all for keeping the internet clean, but I will NOT stand for is this. NONE opened that brochure, it was scanned and I was. Im am shocked!

CONS

i have said enough...very discontinued in their approach to verifying if I had breached tge contract.I was not selling; I had simply used them for hosing, my brochure, mu business, and they jut swooped in and made a call that let me very unsettled.....

Allié

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Why Just Read Content When You Can Experience It?

With Issuu, we were able to allow our audience to 'experience' content - not simply 'consume' it. The immersive and interactive interface gives us the ability to reach our audience in a way that resonates. We believe the very same content shared on a different platform would be a very different effect (a less impactful one). In need of a dynamic solution, as opposed to a static option, Issuu is the only platform we will use for our online magazine and resource guides.

PROS

With its ease of use and efficiency, I love the ability to repurpose and redistribute content with one asset across multiple channels. At the same time, it's entirely forgiving of human error with nearly realtime updates rendered for any and every edit.

CONS

Love to have customizable short links for the long URLS that are produced for the full screen experience. Also love to link visual stories to specific URLS. In addition, I'd love to be able to incorporate videos in article stories. :)

Jeffrey

Publishing, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

The best presentation of book previews

Being able to link to the book previews I upload gives the press a marketing and promotion advantage whereby readers can see exactly what the books look like. I am considering the plan which allows folks to buy a version and download the entire book, but I have not looked to deeply into the plan or its function.

PROS

Right now I use the free account as I have not been able to go to a paid account. But I love the product and hope to upgrade in the future. The issuu.com book previews are made from PDF files and easy to upload. They look just like the print books I design and have great features, such as being able to enlarge the document while maintaining a clear representation of the text, which is very sharp. The same is true of cover images. The entire function of the flippable document is far greater than any e-book I've seen.

CONS

I was disappointed to lose the embedding option but links are just fine to put on a website or media post. There are some minor issue with the old embed interfering with editing a page in Wordpress but it is not difficult to re-do a page.

Kimara

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Wonderful tool with features out of reach

PROS

Our school definitely appreciates having a home on the web to archive our publications. Professional appearance with nice sorting capabilities. Nice social sharing and easy to pull out stories for custom sharing. Well done.

CONS

There are so many features that cost. As a small private educational institution who is not wanting to use Issuu to sell, we cannot afford the $20 each month to house our materials, even though begin able to schedule to publish and allow viewers to occasionally download would be excellent. We wish there was a educational/non-profit discount. We use smugmug for exactly the same purposes with photos, and their $75/year is very doable to gain some extra features over the free version. There are commercial features we miss out on there as well, but we don't sell our photos either, so it's just right.

Reasons for switching to Issuu

Issuu was focused on pubs rather than simply a collection of documents and Issuu provided a much better UI and viewer presentation.

Jan

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Teaching Online Publishing with Issuu

When students ask about doing independent study projects in page layout /magazine design, the many types of publications that can be found on Issuu have been an excellent resource and inspiration.

PROS

Issuu is amazingly simple to navigate. In particular this year when most class work has been online, I was able to teach students basic page layout using Google Docs. The pdf that students produced was easily uploaded to Issuu and the link shared with their classmates for critique. Of course they could share a Google Doc link, but everyone loved the way that Issuu allowed their work to be opened up into a double page spread that could easily be flipped forward or backward to view. They are aware that a subscription would remove ads, but as novices, it is great to become aware of possibilities for marketing and other publication.

CONS

I found this equally easy to use whether using InDesign or a simple Google Docs pdf. I can’t think of anything that I would change.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great interface, should be free to embed

As an early example of e-publication software, Issuu has helped our company share content consistently for nearly a decade.

PROS

I like the design of the reader and the ease of creating custom embedded readers most

CONS

The major con with Issuu is that embeds and other small features that used to be free are now only available to paid users, and the cost is very high. Basic functions are bundled into packages with premium services that I do not need, so I have started using other embedded readers on our website that are free of charge.

Reason for choosing Issuu

In fact, I'm using adobe online reader and google drive more to share documents because Issuu no longer provides free embed code and the ads in the free viewer are out of control compared to the more reasonable placement of ads that were in the free viewer 3 years ago.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Worth It, Plain & Simple

I love it! I'll keep using it and I consider it the industry standard for digital publication.

PROS

Issuu is fantastic, I love how smooth the user interface is, how easy it is to upload, and the ability to organize all of your publications into stacks. With nearly 1000 publications on the site, it makes distribution easy.

CONS

The newer features need to be fleshed out more. Mobile friendly article creation isn't bad, but it doesn't recognize paragraphs that stretch across 2 columns, and it struggles with photos sometimes. The article stories are a bit abysmal though, it doesn't make it easier than using Illustrator/Photoshop.

Reason for choosing Issuu

None

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Most Effective Way To Share Documents, Portfolios, Pamphlets, and Similar!

Being able to things such as portfolio, pamphlets, image heavy documents and the like, was incredibly easy and beneficial. I would recommend this to any of my colleagues.

PROS

It's incredibly easy to share documents with anyone and maintain a professional, quality driven aesthetic. It also works great as an archive!

CONS

Can't really give any cons! If there was something, I would highly encourage the company to provide in depth trainings/tutorials to show how to maximize the use of the documents. How to effectively implement stories, make the document interactive, and so forth. Would be great!

Gerald

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

The New Virtual Magazine Stand

It has been a pleasurable experience. I still visit Issuu almost daily because that is where my organizations post our publication and I can easily refer to it by just going to the internet. I love that we can easily share things and that It is open for all to see. It really is I feel, the global news stand of the pandemic

PROS

It really is something I never seen before, It just allows organizations to publish their print information to a platform that is accessible to all. I also like the fact that is can be easily integrated to other websites while still retaining its functionality. So it is like a platform or library of all these publications that everyone can use as resources.

CONS

I feel like it's design for user interface is not too friendly, I find myself having a hard time navigating through lets say a magazine. If I wanted to see a detail or zoom in, I find it quite difficult to move around. So I would like a more seamless experience. The pop up ads are also quite invasive.

Jose

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

2020 Review

PROS

It's a really easy way to get my portfolio up, along with any presentation. I've been using issuu since 2011 and I've been a fan ever since. It's also really easy to get your booklets printed - at a way more affordable price than most places as well.

CONS

Over the years, it's become limited due to popularity and usage. There were a lot more tools and features available to free subscribers. I don't need to use it enough to have to pay for a subscription, however, for those that use it to post their portfolios when needed, some more features would be nice.

Daniel

Design, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great Product

PROS

Love being able to share PDFs and mimic the experience of a printed book. Great for my real estate clients when they want to share leasing brochures without the expense of printing and mailing a book.

CONS

I think if there's a way to add in video, a way to make the PDFs more interactive, that would be a game changer. Also sharing better on social media.

Reason for choosing Issuu

I actually don't even know of any other alternative products. Used issuu off and on for almost 10 years.

Amy

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great for Small Shops

I have had no problems and will continue using.

PROS

I like the ease of use and that the basic package is free. For a small shop, this is ideal because every dollar is stretched. Issuu gives us just what we need to stay competitive.

CONS

There's really nothing that I dislike. I do wish that there could be some sort of filters for where ads are placed. Sometimes ads and other publication suggestions that appear near my content is not appropriate for young viewers.

Ivan Enrique

Music, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Perusal Material

I am rather satisfied with the product.

PROS

The opportunity to upload original material for others to peruse in a personal website is good. The ability to maintain it secure could be better but is also good.

CONS

I would love it to be more affordable or have student options, or even options for super small business that don’t yet make profit.

Reason for choosing Issuu

It think it was the one most of my colleagues used and the ease of use seemed good.

Kristi

Retail, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great Product for my needs

In my personal experience it has been great.

PROS

The is great for my needs which is to upload our seasonal catalogs to be view virtually. It allows me to provide a direct link that I can share with all my customers. It is easy to use and quick so I don’t have to spend a lot of time to do what I need to!

CONS

I suppose some features are a little more difficult to figure out but I don’t need or have a real use for them.

Karissa

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

The Best Platform for Your Companies Material

I like that it makes our content easy to find and it is stored all in one place. We have regular website but for those that just want to view the magazine, I send them to Issuu. They have made it so easy to keep our magazine available to all.

PROS

Issuu is extremely easy to use. I upload our new magazine each month in a matter of minutes. There are a ton of other things you can to do help your content be seen by more. You can even add links and videos to your content. I love everything about this platform and I am so glad I found them.

CONS

Issuu is constantly improving and working to make their platform better for everyone. I have not had any problems nor do I hold any complaints against them.

Clarice

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

No Issuus here

We needed an easy way to store and share our marketing materials with everyone

PROS

Low cost for publishing documents Great website integration Allows us to keep stock of our marketing materials

CONS

Customer service is not great Difficult to use on mobile device Downloading can be difficult On occasion we can't open to the documents

Robin

Design, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great digital interface

I think issuu is the best publication sharing interface currently on the market. My clients love it!

PROS

As a print designer of magazines and annual reports issuu has been a great platform to share work digitally with clients and their audience.

CONS

Sometimes my clients have a limited budget and can’t always afford the cost.

Alison

Publishing, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2020

Issue Should Change The Way Creators Can Monetize

PROS

The ability to reach a wide global audience.

CONS

Creators should be able to monetize and make money off of views like YouTube. The fact that you have to pay to use it once you get so many views is strange and is why I stopped using the platform.

Reason for choosing Issuu

I didn't know about any other options.

Dianne

Newspapers, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY