All RelayThat Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Fraser

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed December 2021

Fast initial designs but complex UI

User Profile

Natalie

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Create stunning images and Social Media Assets

No more worrying about your images being the right size and dimensions. This is a massive time saver!

PROS

RelayThat is fantastic for social media images and posts. The perfect size every time. Wonderful free assets you can choose from along with uploading your own images, you can have the right image for the right post every time. Saving you time and frustration having the right dimensions for each platform, this tool is a Social Media marketers dream.

CONS

I absolutely love this software and will use it for every single social media platform.

User Profile

Kimberly

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

ai for the design disadvantaged

RelayThat offers several different BRAND workspaces. This is a super time saver, which is why we purchased it in the first place. Our digital and social media clients are very pleased with our timeliness AND the absolutely excellent designs. So, though there are items that we would prefer, like some other designed templates, we are extremely pleased with this product.

PROS

What can I say? The product works as demonstrated! Have you many projects and only time for one concept? Then RELAYThat works! This is the BEST thing about it for me and my company's clients. We can submit several designs with just a few clicks. (A color change? A title differential? Sizing?--YES!) How ideal!

CONS

The application is still NOT so very user friendly, though I've adjusted nicely to the improvements. It is not possible to go back to a version you like if you changed it. (You must go back and make all changes yourself!). Often, I just accept it. (The point is to do things quickly, so re-doing something by hand is unacceptable).

User Profile

Datis

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Meh. Doesn't stack up against Canva

It's a decent tool... if you claim the lifetime deal through AppSumo. I wouldn't pay full price for it though.

PROS

- decent amount of templates - somewhat easy to use - The ability to create brand assets for various companies (colour, logo, etc) - Worth the money if you purchase on AppSumo!

CONS

- User experience is pretty poor - Would like to see way more templates and updates to templates - it's been the same for quite some time - Poor experience with support - my email is soon to be inactive, and I asked to switch it and they told me I couldn't because I purchased it through app sumo ... followed-up explaining my situation and they haven't responded

User Profile

aka

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Creating design and graphics with no delay.

I have been using relay-that for the last 2 years and still using it for all major and minor works. It is a great tool with very few cons and I highly recommend this one to my fellow friends.

PROS

I regularly use this tool for my basic and crucial needs. Making thumbnail for You-tube videos and resizing and optimizing them to make them post-able on Instagram for promotion is so easy with this. Also using it for making covers for various social media profiles for clients is amazing as you don't have to remember the sizes and also it has tons of templates rebuilt.

CONS

The issue with this is which I have faced is that we cannot add extra texts or images. We are restricted by the number of placeholders provides by the template and there is no option to start a graphic design from scratch in plain canvas.

User Profile

Jernej

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Best Graphics tool for non-technical persons

Creative ideas, save me tons of time. Everything is automatic.

PROS

Great tool for entrepreneurs. Big Time Saver. I love RelayThat. Super easy to use. Has a ton of premade, and presized templates for different social media. They are easy to build on and create.

CONS

Some of the design need improvements, a few times I have had a couple of loading issues, but not a big problem.

User Profile

Shane

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Holy Cow! A marketing wonderland.

PROS

Three words: ease of use. This program makes it beyond simple to churn out a near-infinite amount of on-brand marketing pieces in no time. You can customize just about everything and it auto-adjusts the content to fit numerous different sizes (pinterest pin, square, google, facebook cover, etc.)

CONS

There isn't much to dislike about this. The price is great, the platform is easy.

User Profile

Shade

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

BEST at what it does!

RelayThat has helped me save tons of time in creating professional-looking images for my blog and social media accounts!

PROS

Oh my! I ADORE the fact that I can input my assets (logo, brand colors, text) and get a VARIETY of images that I can use across multiple social platforms! That is such a HUGE time-saver! It also allows you to choose from a variety of formats so you don't have to overthink things if you are design-challenged. RelayThat takes the guess-work out of creating eye-catching designs!

CONS

I wish they had more videos showing a beginner how to use their obviously-powerful platform. Sometimes, you get the feeling that you are under-utilizing tool. They have said (the RelayThat founder) that it's because they are still adding new features so once all that is done, they'll settle down and create good walk-through videos showcasing how to use all the various features of the tool.

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

RelayThat save you hours of time!

I use RelayThat for creating sets of images across different social media channels and for creating image packs in similar colours. The templates give you striking designs without any effort and often prompt you into trying new ideas you wouldn't think of otherwise - they're great!

PROS

I love RelyThat for saving me time and keeping my social media branding consistent online! I have regular open events to promote and I can rely on RelayThat to take my initial designs and adapt them for different social media channels without losing key details or branding components. The dashboard makes things easy to use and the results are brilliant!

CONS

There really isn't anything I dislike about this software. It's easy to use and produces excellent results quickly and easily.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

A tool for producing variations of your social post

RelayThat is one tool that you like to keep in your kit for specific types of posts. There is nothing quicker to use with their automation in picking up your brand guidelines and then easy resizing to multiple layouts.

PROS

I use RelayThat when I have to create multiple versions of the same social post concept for reposting on different platforms. RelayThat is the easiest tool I have found to resize and change up a post for different looks.

CONS

It was a little confusing how to change out the assets for a brand, but I found my own workaround. I do like that it picks up your brand colors automatically from a provided website.

User Profile

Bryan

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

High-quality graphics and templates

PROS

It is incredibly easy to create customized graphics for website and social media use. There are more templates than I've cared to count pre-sized for different social and website platforms and they are very high quality.

CONS

I wish there was the option to scale an image size within the aspect ratio. For example, as a podcaster, I create custom episode graphics that are square and I need 1400 x 1400 pixels minimum for Apple Podcasts. However, the best option for me with RelayThat is 1200 x 1200, which I have to download and resize manually. It's a small thing but it makes a difference for me.

Ryan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

There is nothing like RelayThat. Easy to get tons of designs without being a designer.

I am able to get designs for ads, websites, print, etc and all that I need are a few images colors and text. I found the learning curve small but there is one just because when I first started I didn't totally understand the tool. Once I understood the tool I found out it is very useful.

PROS

I am not a natural designer but with RelayThat I don't need to be. I love how I can just put in my assets (images, text, colors) and I get infinite designs to scroll through and pick from. The software is easy to use and it seems like magic when I can just select any sized asset whether I need a Facebook ad or post, a website header, banner ad, they are all there with many many custom design options. People compare this to other design software like canvas or crello but it's different. Even if you are a designer you can use it to get ideas and a finished design or a starting point if you want to design further. This is one of my favorite time saving and amazing tools for creating ads and graphics. You can do in 5 minutes what it used to take hours so I would recommend picking it up.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve. You need to have your assets and text available and the higher the resolution the better. Sometimes, you may need to adjust the assets or text based on the designs being generated. I don't think this is a "con" but rather just how this concept of design generation where you put in all of your assets first and auto generate results is different than starting from a blank canvas or template and designing just ONE design. You have to make some adjustments and think assets and colors first then adjust as you see the great designs it kicks out which may have slight issues just based on asset sizes, ratios, text lengths etc.

Reason for choosing RelayThat

I actually use it with other design products. Use relay that to get finished designs OR ideas that you can then take further in canva, crello or any other design software.

Phillip

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Amazing Graphic Tool

Thumbs Up!

PROS

Very intuitive for non-designers to create online advertising materials. Really love the feature where you can simply insert a url and it will automatically retrieve the url main assets, create the final graphic design, in different varying dimensions. A must have for anyone wanting to create professional and beautiful online advertising materials. The font pairs and color mix is also another nifty feature that quickens the whole graphic designing process.

CONS

Hoping for a brand management page where we can save watermarks, color scheme and other assets.

Caitriona

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Doesn't live up to the hype

RelayThat works, but not to the standard that I expected it would. There was a lot of hype around RelayThat, and I assume that was because other bloggers were affiliated with the product. I don't think I will make much use of RelayThat because it restricts the user's creativity somewhat, but it's probably a good option for those who already struggle with design.

PROS

I like that you can insert any image, or multiple images for that matter, into your design and incorporate them into numerous ready-to-use templates. The templates look professional, too, so you are bound to find the look you are going for. It makes graphic design easy for everyone and caters to a wide variety of design needs.

CONS

As someone who has already got the hang of Canva and Photoshop (not an expert, but I can complete some basic tasks), this tool was just ok. I already had everything needed on Canva and Photoshop; I just thought this would make the process faster. While I can produce batches of images, it's a little awkward to use and doesn't really save any more time than Canva for me.

Jill

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

This software allows anyone to create professional looking designs quickly and easily

I was hoping to quickly create professional looking designs for use on numerous sites - I am able to do so with this software.

PROS

I purchased this software on a deal site some time ago, so I'm limited to using only five different account templates for the creative pieces that I'd like to make. I love that it's incredibly easy to make professional-looking creative and re-size for blogs, Facebook, LinkedIn, etc.

CONS

If you use this software, your designs will all kind of look the same. The templates do not vary much, but that's partly what makes this so easy to use. I've turned to making more and more things on Canva to avoid looking too predictable.

Reason for choosing RelayThat

I was able to purchase a "lifetime" deal at a fair price.

Andy

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

RelayThat For Graphic Design Noobs

It makes graphic design a cinch. I could do several graphics for a single post in less than 10 mins. Overall, it is great for anyone who want a quick graphic for their social media or blog posts.

PROS

I like the various templates. I don't have to crack my head on the design. I just pick one that suits my blog post and change whatever that is needed. I also like the smart resizing for various social media platforms. It saves me time when I need graphics for Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.

CONS

It doesn't come with the grid. It is hard to adjust your elements on the canvas. The image search is not fully expanded. If I go to Unsplash, I could find more images than what the RelayThat's Search function provides.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

RelayThat is a clever way to create branded graphics on the fly.

RelayThat saves me quite a bit of time when creating custom branded graphics for social media use.

PROS

As a business owner, time is of the essence, especially when it comes to creating social media graphics to promote my content. While I have extensive design expertise, I used to design these graphics from scratch for my social media use. Lately, I've been trying to focus on working smarter, and RelayThat allows me to create branded images rapidly. Sure, I still have a bias toward fully custom graphics that I designed myself, but my business would not be able to grow if I didn't streamline processes such as these. RelayThat has a great selection of design templates, as well as the ability to add custom typography. Support was quite responsive when I reached out as well.

CONS

The only reason I docked it one star in terms of features & functionality is it's still fairly limited with regards to how you can customize your graphics, but I'd also say if time is your top priority, this may be viewed as a benefit.

Jamel

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

A powerful marketing weapon we recommend to all businesses and marketers.

I'm the Chief Consultant of Borne Creative, a Marketing Agency in Australia with a major focus on digital. WHY do we LOVE RelayThat? It makes Ad creation EASY. A bespoke Ad in multiple variations can take hours to put together, especially if a client requests numerous changes. With RelayThat we can literally mock up hundreds of ad or post variations for our clients in seconds. This allows us to focus more of our time on refining campaign strategy and management, and we only need to create bespoke art for more complex client briefs. And to top it all off, their system only continues to get better and better - just look at their updates in the last year. My only regret is not buying RelayThat sooner! We highly recommend RelayThat to all businesses and marketers.

PROS

Easy to create a huge range of ads and ad variations + great support + always upgrading the system with new or improved features.

CONS

None. Some people said they had trouble figuring out how to use it but all you need to do is follow their nifty tutorial, ask their helpful support team, or check out their comprehensive help centre with FAQs.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Pro post pics in a snap!

PROS

This app makes creating pro looking post pics a breeze. I love that all you have to do is add your pics and logos, then Relay that magically shuffles them into their premade templates giving you endless possibilities. They've now made even more of it editable for more tweaking, but honestly most of the templates are so good, you won't need to do that. You can upload your own fonts and save your colors so you can stay brand specific

CONS

None that I can think of. The Relaythat team is so responsive and implement new things all the time. It just gets better every week!

User Profile

Amit

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: