About EZ Home Inspection Software

EZ Home Inspection Software is designed to help businesses generate housing reports, maintain inspection checklists, add notes and evaluate housing conditions. It enables inspectors to include photos, descriptions, and comments in custom reports and create or modify custom templates for future reference.

EZ Home Inspection Software allows employees to print or share custom reports with clients and realtors via email. It offers a host of features such as a content library, notifications, mobile access, data storage management and more. Additionally, the application allows organizations to design and manage home inspection websites to convert visitors into customers.

Professionals can utilize mobile applications to view and edit on-site reports and capture ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

138 Reviews of EZ Home Inspection Software

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.55 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(86)

86

4 stars

(44)

44

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 138 results

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Home Inspection Software

Product works great finished report is very professional looking.

Pros

It is very user-friendly and it allows custom set up. It also came in at a great price.

Cons

I really haven’t found anything I don’t like about this program.

Reasons for Choosing EZ Home Inspection Software

Very easy to set up and use in the overall cost.

Reasons for Switching to EZ Home Inspection Software

The other product was limited in scope and did not look very professional.

February 2021

Michael from Checker Home Inspection

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Home Inspection software review

I have tried a lot of the other software's and now with this mobile app and cloud feature. I will be sticking with this software

Pros

I like this software because just like it says , It's easy to use . Very customizable. It is not a checklist style and I can add my own comments as needed or put in stored comments. I like the mobile app, that pictures can be added directly on site or add them later back at the office from my camera or drone downloaded photos. Changes from the state wanted additional information put into the reporting and it was easy to add. I find my reports are easier for realtors and clients to understand. I have a more narrative style because I try to explain things better to my clients compared to checklists

Cons

One feature which they added helped by adding the new home button, but I still find that I am doing too much scrolling thru a section . I just have to get used to it. I have a few other problems with comments syncing but I am working on that

Reasons for Choosing EZ Home Inspection Software

I saw another inspection report made using this software and really liked it. I added a web site too with a combo purchase. thru EZ software

Reasons for Switching to EZ Home Inspection Software

I like it because it was so customizable. I thought the reports came out better and easier to read for my clients

February 2021

Pete from Thin Line Home Inspections

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2021

A Lot to Like - A Lot to Dislike

Customer support is generally responsive to resolve issues. Unfortunately, repeated contact over the last year regarding the saved comment editing/saving issues have apparently fallen on deaf ears as nothing has been done to resolve it. I don't even bother reaching out to them at this point. Instead I see updates like the rounding of corners on pictures for appearance - visual versus functionality. I'd like to see more changes to increase functionality - scratch that - decrease basic functional and technical issues. I would steer clear

Pros

Affordability Self customization .......

Cons

SO MUCH TIME WASTED The amount of time wasted spent editing because of technical issues and poor set up. Examples below. 1. Saved Comments - When comments are created or edited there is some kind of coding issue on the back end. Sometimes one or more spaces and/or hard returns are added to the end of the comment. When the report is generated the layout looks very unprofessional with random hard returns after comments throughout the entire report. The amount of time spent manually fixing these layout issues can be ridiculous. When the saved comment is edited, it generally does not save it the way you set it up - it again, generally adds spaces and hard returns. 2. Photos - In a gallery of photos in a section you cannot add a comment under each photo. You have to click on each photo, add your comment, click on "Save". When you have to do this for a hundred photos, this is a major time suck. It should be set up where each photo has a box under it to type a comment. 3. App - Difficult to explain: sometimes when attempting to backspace/delete letters, spaces, hard returns it occasionally will duplicate the last word! And again, another time waste trying fix a glitch of some kind. 4. App - Unlike desktop....When you click to add comment to the report, and then attempt to remove it by clicking the comment again it does not delete the comment - instead it adds the comment again. You have to manually delete it! I could go on and on, but limited on words for this section.

February 2021

Thomas from Hudson Valley Home Check

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Hudson Valley Home Check review of EZ Home Inspection Software

I used Inspectit software before and did not like it. I started with EZ and it is much easier and cleaner looking finished product

Pros

Ease of use, easily adaptable for different situations

Cons

I dont like the fact that I cant edit the report when viewing it to get ready to send it to my client. I have to go back and edit and then view the report again. I also dont like that when the report is generated the pages will have a Item on the bottom of the page and then the details sometime fall on the next page. It doesnt look clean in that respect. I would like to see for example "Deck Condition" on the page and what the issues were on the same page not seperated on 2 different pages because of the way it falls in spacings

Reasons for Choosing EZ Home Inspection Software

Customer support, price and i felt it was easier to use and adapt to situations like a 2 family house or a 4 family house etc.

Reasons for Switching to EZ Home Inspection Software

Did not like the software or the customer support

February 2021

Jeffrey from Jersey Strong Home Inspection

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

EZ Home Inspection

This is my primary tool for developing easy to write and read reports for my Home Inspection business. My overall experience with the product and the support has been excellent.

Pros

This product was easy to initially set up. Making modifications for various templates was simple.

Cons

Wish I had a version for my Commercial inspections.

Reasons for Choosing EZ Home Inspection Software

Much quicker to work with, and to modify as needed for various templates.