All CRIO ONLINE Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Using the Professional Plan to Manage a Breeding Farm

Managing the breeding farm is now efficient and doesn't have a paper trail. I love CRIO. P.S. If you have any trouble at all or questions about the program, they get back to you right away! I messaged the company about a problem that I was having, I received their initial reply within 5 minutes. 15 minutes later, my problem was solved and I'm still smiling about their customer service.

PROS

Incorporating tech into the barn is intimidating. During my search for a barn management app, I went back and forth between apps comparing features and prices. FYI, CRIO has the most features and the best price. As for features, logging and tracking breeding services was my primary concern. CRIO is one of the few that has comprehensive breeding documentation! In addition to that, the software will generate reports for you. My most helpful chart; Mares that still need to be CIF (certified in foal).

CONS

For every equine professional that doesn't have time to sit down and plug in all the data, just do it. It's tedious at first but once everything is scheduled, it's easy peasy! CRIO will send you notifications for coggins renewals, vaccinations, de worming and much more! The big flaw for me is that a mobile app doesn't exist yet (Keyword being yet). The team at CRIO has been working on an app that will hopefully be released by the end of this year (2019).

Vendor Response

Thanks for your words! It really motivates us to maintain the level of service! Thanks for trusting us!!

Replied May 2019

Lindsay

Farming, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Ton of features A+ Support

I've been on the hunt for a barn management app that was geared towards breeding farm. THIS IS IT! Tons of customization, record keeping, reference horses, detailed Info for stallions and mares. They've been expending with things like boarding, invoicing, training, competitions and more. REALLY fast friendly support if something hiccups too. I can't say enough good about this software. Looking forward to a mobile app in the future to make it even better!

PROS

Aimed for breeding barns and sales. Still learning all the features and this software has met almost every want.

CONS

Waiting for a mobile app. The feed section is complicated. Was hoping for something where I could print a stall card for each horse that had their feed, meds, turnout, information on it.

Reason for choosing CRIO ONLINE

Number of years in service, ease of use, heavy breeder barn management. Love the new additions of boarding, training and invoicing.

Reasons for switching to CRIO ONLINE

Needed software that had better support and database backups. Something that wasn't going to go away overnight.

Vendor Response

Thanks Lindsay! About the STALL CARD, we already have that feature. We will contact you to help you set it up. It includes Diet you can print a QR to display information on your phone. The iOS App is in development.

Replied November 2019

Alex

Ranching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Review

I’ve been overall happy with it. Customer service is excellent.

PROS

Easy to use, good price. I like the barn set up, horse tab, and the expenses tab.

CONS

Although it’s easy to use. Configuration is difficult. Many of the tabs are useless to us. Few instructions. I’m still finding features I didn’t know it had. Boarding tab is useless for us, even that’s our main part of what we do. Invoicing is ok but need a way to delete them.

Reason for choosing CRIO ONLINE

Price

Anne

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

BEST Farm Management Program

we love it overall, and are still learning how to use all of the features.

PROS

FANTASTIC customer service!! They listen to suggestions and answer questions quickly.

CONS

Some lack of flexibility, but getting better with each upgrade. I would like alternate merchant service options for payment processing, like Paypal which is dominant in the USA.

Reason for choosing CRIO ONLINE

all above answers - service, function, etc etc

Reasons for switching to CRIO ONLINE

slow customer service and functionality was not as good

Niki

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great horse records software

We use this software to keep records for over 100 horses on a breeding and competition farm, horses range from mares, stallions, foals, young horses, through to our competition team. We find the software intuitive and comprehensive, and importantly, cost effective. We can track all the things we are interested in and the dashboard is a great quick visual. Right now we are using it to record basic horse info such as name, pedigree, DOB, colour, sex, location, owner, etc, we also record breeding info, health records, competition results, horse movements, contacts, various information in the notes section, reporting, and for keeping track of horses for sale and their sold status. There is so much more we can do with CRIO (invoicing and tracking costs for horses for example) and are working towards using more features. Of course there are things we would change and enhance, nothing comes out of the box and fits everyones needs, but the support has been really great and some changes have already been made to better suit our needs. Like any records system, this software is only is good as the information entered, we think its worth the effort.

PROS

Its intuitive, it was very easy to add horses and start using it effectively, it allows us to record all of the information that we are interested in for our horses. The visuals are great and easy for all stakeholders to see the information they want, love the Dashboard. Dynamic Groups are great for automatically putting horses in meaningful groups and displaying them on the dashboard In terms of horse information, there really isn't anything missing and most of the various sections can be customised to fit our requirements. Being able to add notes and pull those notes up easily via a report is also a great feature. We also love the fact that that the system will automatically show us things like siblings and offspring and we can download all information onto spreadsheets or run reports.

CONS

Nothing much and in our experience, there are ongoing enhancements. The main one would be that it needs an App, the system is responsive but difficult to use from a small screen such as a mobile phone. My understanding is that an App is being developed. Would also like to see enhancements to reporting and more ability to customise reports.

Reason for choosing CRIO ONLINE

Price and ease of use.

Dorota

Higher Education, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Helpful software for the management of equine business

PROS

The software offers numerous options for storing information about horses. Each horse's profile can be completed with details on its origins, physical characteristics, training and competitions, travel, dietary needs, breeding, pedigree and inbreeding percentage, shoeing, and others. The information is easy to input and update, and there are automatization features which make data entry very efficient. The program is user-friendly, in that it is thoughtfully designed, intuitive and very easy to learn to use. It is also pleasant to view.

CONS

There are some small technical elements that could be improved. For instance, once I view a theoretical pedigree, and then want to go to look at another hypothetical pedigree (cross with another mare, for example), then I cannot just go one step back, but have to start the process of making the hypothetical pedigree from absolute start. The program does not make it easy to switch between horses when looking at the horse's profile. It requires going to the main menu. Also, if duplicates of a reference horse were entered, the program does not allow for easy deletion of the extra horse profile, and replacement with the correct one. Other details, such as automatically placing the cursor in a window to type or autocomplete, would make data entry much more easy. The price is on a high side for anyone who is not a professional breeder.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

The software is closed all our workflow gaps and improved overall farm/horse maintenance.

We are able to keep electronic health records of all our horses, keep track of our inventory, upload/share videos/pictures, and track all daily activities by our Farm Maintenance staff.

PROS

CRIO is the only software that met all of our needs and is open to our suggestions/requests for future developments.The ability to work one on one with team to create/modify workflows and system functionality is excellent, we could not accomplish everything we have without the team.Turn around time for modifications/system questions are always realistic. The system is extremely user friendly both administrative and front-end.

CONS

I have no cons regarding CRIO, everything we've added to our "wish list" was completed and is now in Production with little to no issues.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great Handy Program for Horse data tracking

Easy to maintian and search for all horse data, including photos, medical, shoeing, it's a great tool

PROS

Cloud based, easy to use, having all my data easy to access from phone, tablet or computer anytime is the best tool

CONS

cannot export to excel, otherwise all features are very good

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write the review!! BTW, every report can be exported to Excel, CSV or PDF... let us know what you need to be exported to excel and we will include it!

Replied June 2020

Anonymous

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

At last a friendly equine software!

PROS

You can enter information for multiple horses at the same time. Hability to give public access to the information of horses to sell. Embed information of your horses in my website or share in social media. Features for each area of my equine business.

CONS

I needed some new report types, but they created them for me in a few weeks. Some other reports are still missing.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Amazing Product!

Integrated Solution

PROS

I found CRIO after very long research between a lot of Farm solutions. In my opinion its the only product available in 2 languages and with all necessary features. The support is very competent and fast if you have any questions, I can highly recommend Crio for everybody who runs a Farm related to Horses.

Jonathan

Ranching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

5 stars for Crio Online

Inventory has been a lot easier with Crio as well as recording and remembering key important dates in one central location.

PROS

Almost everything, I like being able to track health and vaccine records, diets, training records is a big one too! I like the breeding portion of it to manage broodmares. It is very helpful if, like us, you have broodmares, training horses and horses competing to track each horse to its individual needs. Very easy to use at an affordable price!

CONS

Only snag I really don't like is the boarding feature is difficult to customize. Once a horse is boarded for a couple months and then canceled that horse cannot be reinstated into boarding later if he returns and he cannot be reactivated.

Reason for choosing CRIO ONLINE

Price and features

Arlene

Farming, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Equine mgmt software

Help to track all of my horses. Their medical and breeding needs as well as maintenance

PROS

Ease of use. Ability to manage all aspects of my herd

CONS

Hard to edit from my phone and some of the time the edit screen moves around

Reason for choosing CRIO ONLINE

Fit my needs

Vendor Response

Thanks for your words, Arlene! I can tell you that we are releasing an iPhone/Android App in the first quarter of the coming year... and you will be able to view and enter information even when you don't have access to the internet. Thanks again!

Replied December 2019

Gabriel

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Complete and easy to use

We chose CRIO because we were able to give it a try it using its fully functional free trial. It allowed us to compare it to other products and see that it has more features than most, while at the same time being friendly and easy to use. We also based our decision on the fact that we are small and didn't really have a big budget to invest in software, and CRIO offers reasonable plans according to size. If I had to highlight just one thing about CRIO is the openness and availability of its owner/main developer. Whenever we had an issue we could contact him directly and he quickly helped us and solved our problem. We also asked him for a feature that CRIO didn't have: exporting reports to CSV format (which we required for our accountant who manages everything using Excel), and he decided to develop this at zero-cost for us since he thought it would benefit other customers too, so it was a win-win and we got what we needed in short time. We've been using it for almost a year now and are quite happy. There are really nice features like being able to create barns on a canvas, and assign different permissions to different users, we use this to guard against less tech-savvy employees from deleting horses, etc. We'll have a clearer idea later this year when we measure our performance, but we all agree that CRIO has helped us improve and be more efficient and organized.

Pamela

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great experience

We have been using the system for the last 2 years and our needs have changed, so our demands on crio changed also. Crio's team seamlessly did this to accommodate our requests, multiple times.

PROS

The software is user-friendly and adaptable to the needs of the clients.

CONS

If there is something that is not working, the crio team's leader is very swift and efficent in assisting thus eliminating any stress.

Nikki

Farming, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

My crio

Crio helps me keep all my equine records in tact run reports and know my income and expenses

PROS

I like the features it has and how extensive and informative it is

CONS

Not much i don’t like there’s a few features I’m Sure I’m not using properly but still is a great software

Reason for choosing CRIO ONLINE

It gave me unlimited horses without charging extra I mostly breed so it had extensive breeding options to use and it looked good

Reasons for switching to CRIO ONLINE

They closed down

Vendor Response

Thanks Nikki! Just let us know if you need help to better understand the system to maximize the benefits you get!

Replied December 2019

Camilo

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Great horses software :)

We use CRIO ONLINE to track all of our horses' info, their health and farrier records, breeding, training and expenses. It has lots of ways to customize and it is very comprehensive. Our vet has access and she loves it! No need to send me reports about what she does, I can access the information from my iPad anytime I need it.

PROS

Week after week you enter and you see some new options or improvements. The last one I found is that you can create QR codes and images to share in instagram or facebook.

Bronwyn

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Functional software for the discerning breeder

A well balanced software suite obviously designed by people that understand horses and that suits both small and large breeders with functionality and ease of use at the forefront of the users experience.

PROS

As a breeder of quality Warmblood sport horses it is important to us to keep accurate pedigrees and bloodlines of our horses and this software allows us to do so and modify it considerably to our specific needs and requirements.

CONS

There are a few little quirks but nothing at all major and these I am sure will be ironed out in future updates as most already have over the years we have been using this.

Joaquin

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: