All actiTIME Reviews

1-25 of 88 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Yochai

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Actitime saved my life

PROS

A user friendly system which is very simple to operate/ Areal value for money

CONS

Admin cant see reports from the cellular app

Jane

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Great for detailed time tracking

We've been using Actitime within our practice for approx 4 years now. During that time the development of the app has definitely made things easier. It allows a good level of detail through the tracking a client, product and task level. It is starting to feel a little clunky and dated compared to newer products, in particular when creating a report or a new task. We've trialed newer products recently but decided to remain with Actitime. However as we are getting more and more of our practice into cloud based apps I think we'll eventually be looking for a more integrated solution. Although Actitime integrates with QuickBooks it does not currently integrate with Xero.

PROS

Good amount of detail in both tracking and reporting. App makes tracking easier. Simple to use.

CONS

Not very integrated with other practice software. User interface starting to feel a little dated and clunky compared to others.

Lye Yoong

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

User friendly and able to provide basic Timesheet records

PROS

User friendly and easy to master its setting and features. Reporting are quite flexible and has a few choices to choose from. Recommended to company which is looking for a tool for monitoring of project costing by man hour as a start

CONS

User setting by different level of authority shall be established User deletion or archive shall be enable for better housekeeping of the user database

Pascal

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Usefull tool to approve timesheets and track R&D projects

It's an easy tool to use every day to track the time of our R&D team, so we can have a good backup of approved time for grant purposes.

PROS

Very useful tool to track approved timesheets for R&D projects, as we need to justify R&D tax credit claims and grants on a monthly basi, so this tool provide all we need to have a good backup each month.

CONS

This software doesn't have integrated option to manage expenses reports, it could be great to have it in this software, so the tool would be complete.

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

ActiTIME - Tracking and Billing Made Easy

Overal, I have been using ActiTIME self-hosted version for over 4 months and I love it. It provides me with everything I need to track my daily tasks, to properly provide clients a detailed report on tasks for invoices I send using Invoice Ninja and lastly it doesn’t require a monthly subscription which is always a plus!

PROS

The pros for this software are easily the ability to host the software yourself; I currently have the software self-hosted and have a one user license at the moment. Really nice features that provide everything I need on a daily basis to track, invoice and get paid.

CONS

The software does have some features and nice to haves missing, but overall I feel it’s a pretty descent package for the price they charge. One feature I would love to see is when a time is started for tracking, it also timestamps WHEN it was started and WHEN it was stopped instead of just providing the total time.

Reason for choosing actiTIME

No subscription, low user cost that’s perpetual, straight forward self-hosted instructions, browser and mobile app support.

Reasons for switching to actiTIME

Lack of features, no historical data without subscription, lack of invoicing

Paula

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

It is very good to carry out projects quickly.

ActiTIME has benefited me to make quick projects in my company. On many occasions it does not give time to do the projects, and actitime serves as a rescue so as not to lose that much-needed task at all times.

PROS

actiTIME is good in the sense that you can perform simple projects, here is not much what is dazzling design or too good functions, but nevertheless, with which it has, serve to make simple and enjoyable projects.

CONS

If I would complain about something, it would be about design, I think that despite having very few functions, they should reward users who use it with a more pleasant design and who do not bore in the long term.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Simple, easy-to-use time tracking system

PROS

Actitime is straightforward and easy to use. It has helped our small organization do a better job tracking hours worked and PTO used in real time. Staff members love being able to enter their hours from anywhere using the app. We were looking for software that would make it easy to allocate hours to jobs and would not require staff to clock in/out, and Actitime fit the bill perfectly.

CONS

The price is a bit high, and we would like to be able to pay per user instead of in blocks of five. Reports are easy to set up and use, but the layouts are not very customizable.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Simple but powerful

PROS

For our organisation, we need a very simple tool that could provide a rough indication for what the time is spend on for the needs of strategical planning and budgeting. Many other softwares are very focused on minute-by-minute reporting which becomes quite cumbersome when that level of accuracy is not needed. ActiTIME, though allowing making a very detailed reports, too, can be ‘stripped down’ to very basic functions that are both very similar to use for the workers reporting their time and for the administrator analysing the reports. It took very short time to learn how to use it and the interface is quite intuitive - no handbooks needed.

CONS

The usability of the app can be further improved. For example, the timer function is hanging around all the time taking the screen space even though we do not use it. A possibility to switch it off would be appreciated.

Ghislain

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Great app for my company. Simple to use and always available

Using actiTIME for more than 5 years. Originally on a hosted server, switched 3 years ago to SaaS. Always available and so easy for new employees to use. I highly recommend it!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Its a great tool for tracking time

We need to track hours for government tax credits. This works well.

PROS

Overall its very easy to use. In the past we used EzLabor which was much more complex and our teams had challenges with it.

CONS

Sometimes sorting through tasks and adding or deleting them can be a bit challenging. If you could find a way to make this easier it would be great.

Maykol

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

It favors the project area, much more than taking time.

I have benefited from the use of actiTIME because I have witnessed how the way of doing projects in my company is changing, has functions that no other platform has and at a certain point, it favors too much the best presentation of projects of my company.

PROS

I like actiTIME because I use it for Business Projects purposes, and I see that this area, the actiTIME platform perfectly dominates, providing the necessary functions to achieve a better established project and with a better reach to the public.

CONS

I do not like that actiTIME has such an ugly interface, although it is very true that it has complete functions that complement the projects, they should incorporate an interface that does not discourage the user and that, on the contrary, encourages it.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

actiTIME Review

Over all its a good product for project management

PROS

Good for tracking multiple project at the same time. Good UI experience Reporting is good as you can see the overall time taken to finish a project vs estimated

CONS

There are many features which is not much use full . it make it congested .

Chense

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

The organization of projects in actiTIME is very good elaborated.

With actiTIME I have managed to maintain two good functions or factors in my company on foot, the time and projects, all with the excellent quality that actiTIME provides me.

PROS

One of the most innovative functions that actiTIME has, is that of being able to organize a project in a time-consuming software, this function is very feasible since a project can be organized in a different way.

matthew

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

time tracker

PROS

actiTIME makes has an interface that's easy to navigate. I like that I can select a project from a list that my manager created and input the project time that I devoted. It's quick and easy.

CONS

I find that I forget to input my time. An automated email reminder could be a nice feature.

Vijaya

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Actitime meet our requirement.

Manage and control the man hours efficiently.

PROS

We could manage the time reporting more efficiently. Its user friendly. Reports can be managed by the administrator without any delay. Engineer's could able to submit their time sheet from job site through their mobile. Top management able to view the daily man hours and the occurred cost by projects. The software assist the management to manage and control the cost efficiently.

CONS

Only one thing, for any queries need to wait for the feedback from support team. I always prefer to have face to face communications.

Brian

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

actiTime meets our needs

actiTime simplified my time tracking and invoice generation.

PROS

Invoice generation is easy to use and very useful. Reports generation is full featured and easy to use.

CONS

Requiring the user to manually synchronize data from the phone application is clunky, error prone and unnecessary. Other time trackers I use do not require manual synchronization.

George

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2023

Make the basic functions more easy to use

good

PROS

time tracking, reports and cost of services

CONS

complexity with some figures to use....

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to have you as our valued client!

Replied August 2023

Finance

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY