User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Auto save in sections is very helpful! Visually it is appealing. The concept of everything we need is there, it's just getting people to embrace it!"

  • "familiar, easy to follow and somewhat intuitive."

  • "Enables systematic implementation of performance management throughout the business - incl. head office based staff & field teams"

  • Cons

  • "To start with it seemed disjointed but the more you use the product the more you realise it's better to be sectioned as I mentioned above to keep meetings short and focused."

  • "I like the fact that Actus is mobile, but I do find it fiddly to use on my IPAD. We would love to integrate it with ESR but are unable to do so"

  • "It can be a bit tricky to update or get used to how to close tasks and objectives - the language used. I am quite new to Actus though so I will get used to this. "

Browse Actus Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 58 results

November 2017

Gail from Roland (UK) Ltd & Roland Europe Group Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Simple process to set up, helpful friendly support staff

The ability to ensure all our employees are receiving quality, regular 121s and appraisals

Pros

It is extremely simple to use, cost-efficient and it has helped us role out a collaborative, transparent 121 and appraisal process which benefits both the direct reports and the line managers. Additionally, they are continually improving the product and ask for feedback.

Response from Advance Change

Replied November 2017

Hi Gail - thanks so much for your Capterra review and your ongoing referrals. Your feedback is hugely appreciated!

December 2019

Lukasz from Mint Software Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Simple to use and always improving

We have found the service and support from the Actus Team to be exceptional. I am a techie so they have also provided lots of guidance around people stuff and culture which has been helpful.

Pros

I like the simple intuitive design of Actus, we have only a small team and they regularly change so I dont have time to train up new users every time they start. The fact that you can easily find your way around Actus without training is a real advantage.

Cons

We have found the absence module has a few clunky aspects compared to the other modules, although you do get used to them. I understand it will be having a refresh next year so hopefully that will be resolved.

Reasons for Choosing Actus

It was recommended by an HR Consultant that I have worked with before

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

Thank you Lukasz for your constructive feedback, it means a lot as you are a tech expert yourself. There are lots of exciting new developments coming in 2020 so we hope you will be delighted then.

May 2017

Megan from Leeds Federated Housing Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Mixed bag. Some real positives and some frustrations.

We have recommended this product... The focus on performance management is higher within the organisation than it was. This helps people make clearer links to business objectives and focuses their performance against personal targets. It has ensured that people have clear records where performance is good or where there are issues to be addressed and having the system in place has helped embed a more regular 1:1 process.

Pros

The fact it keeps a focus on performance through the year. It is logical (mostly) and provides a wealth of information should you choose to use it and allows for performance management to be continuous rather than set to specific financial years. The new appraisal format brings together everything onto one page which is brilliant and ensures an holistic view is taken to performance looking at personal development, career aspirations, objectives, links to the organisation... it is well thought out with great monitoring tools for managers and individuals to track where things are at. The support team are really helpful and have worked through issues that we've had and helped implement suggestions for development and improvement which is really positive.

Cons

It can be glitchy and it is not always clear what / where to do things so comments can look saved but they are not. It is in places too specific or complex so there is the capacity for user error and a well developed system should be set up for this not to be the case. I know that some of the issues we've had have not been seen elsewhere and can not be replicated to test but they have still happened and having no reason why is frustrating as preparing for 1:1's or appraisals is time consuming and personal.

Response from Advance Change

Replied June 2017

Thanks Megan for continuing to recommend us despite some of the challenges that we have undoubtedly experienced. I am pleased that you still gave our support and functionality a five star rating despite the glitches. I very much hope that we can continue to get your feedback and involvement via the forthcoming Customer Forums to enhance the product further, certainly around ease of use. Most people are saying the new format is really simple so we will be in touch soon to see if there is anything we can do configuration-wise to improve your perception! Lucinda

April 2020

Lisa from Essential Recruitment Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Essential Recruitment Ltd Review

Overall the experience, implementation and the using of the system as been a positive addition to our working day. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] our Account Manager is always on hand to assist, give suggestions - she is a pleasure to work with and a credit to the Actus team.

Pros

I liked that our training programme could be in one place and all could have access to this. That all development reviews are tracked, monitored and accessible in one place. Most of the features on this system add value and give you a structure to work to.

Cons

The system is sometimes a little slow. A couple of the features we are not currently using as these didnt appear to fit with how we work.

Reasons for Choosing Actus

It appeared easy to use and had the features we required. It could incorporate our internal training programme (with some work) which was a massive plus for me, in fact a game changer. The after care was in place which is also crucial when using a new system.

December 2019

Rebecca from Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Our experience with Actus has been outstanding. From initial contact and tender process through to implementation and launch of the system I cannot fault the service we received. We had a very short schedule for build and launch to meet our internal deadlines but the whole team at Actus worked hard to ensure that we were able to achieve this. Every member of the team we have dealt with has been extremely helpful and patient with all requests we have made. I would highly recommend Actus to any organisation looking to implement a Performance Management system.

Pros

The main selling point of Actus was the level of personalisation they offered us as a business. When we began looking for a Performance Management system this was our No.1 criteria and Actus where able to deliver exactly what they had sold us. It was very important to us that the system we purchased was both user friendly and adaptable to the differing needs of our diverse workforce and this is exactly what Actus delivers. The reporting in the system is also excellent and has already enabled us to significantly improve our Performance Management reporting across all areas.

Cons

There were a couple of amendments we would have liked to make in the system before launch that we weren't able to implement due to it being part of the core build of the system. These however were only minor points and the implementation team worked hard to come up with suitable suggestions on how we could adapt these elements to better suit our needs.

Reasons for Choosing Actus

n/a

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

Dear Rebecca Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I know it will mean a lot to Swags and the team who are so dedicated. Credit is also due to you and your internal team because it was definitely a partnership approach getting everything over the line on time. We look forward to continuing to work and collaborate together Warm regards Lucinda Carney CEO

November 2019

Helen from HR Dept

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Feedback on Actus Software

As a company employee feedback highlighted a lack of development discussions and employee engagement. The software has benefited in both areas as well as allowing managers to see the benefits of more regular discussions.

Pros

I found the software was user friendly and each screen operated in the same way. It lends itself to an all year cycle of managing performance and ensuring dialogue is frequent with the employees. It also is split into logical sections so a review/meeting can be tailored and as long or short as required to cover possibly one area at a time. This helps with focus and allows reflection between meetings.

Cons

To start with it seemed disjointed but the more you use the product the more you realise it's better to be sectioned as I mentioned above to keep meetings short and focused.

Reasons for Choosing Actus

Actus was chosen as the software was developed and evolved from an organisational development company and not purely a seller of software. The staff were able to really understand organisational behaviour and how the product could be tailored to address our requirements

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

Helen thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with a review, we are glad that the design of Actus lends itself to year round conversations and brought benefits to your business in terms of development discussions and employee feedback. We always welcome constructive criticism as well so we can continue to improve the product.

January 2020

Emma from Mane Contract Services Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Actus

Throughout the selection, implementation and launch we were kept well-informed. We've been appointed an account manager post-implementation and received regular calls and training when needed. The system is straight-forward to use but has some really useful features, such as adding milestones to Objectives and creating Department Objectives to demonstrate how individual targets are linked to the overall business goals.

Pros

We liked that the software has the features that we need and is easy to navigate, and gives us a trigger when something is due, such as Appraisals, Probation Reviews, 360 Surveys, Objectives and Training Needs - this takes some of the burden away from the HR team in having to monitor and co-ordinate these tasks. We like that all employees have access to their performance record and this allows ownership of their goals, objectives and their career progression.

Cons

We can't think of anything we do not like about this software. A new talent management function is in the pipeline and this is perfect timing for our organisation as we are working on creating a succession plan which will now be possible through Actus.

Response from Advance Change

Replied January 2020

Emma thank you so much for taking the time to provide the team with such a glowing review. I know that both Swags and Jane have worked really closely with you and this is wonderful recognition of their support. Thanks again

December 2019

Fran from Integral HR & Business Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Efficient, Useful & Supportive

A very effective tool for managing performance and increasing employee ownership. Like the actions sections very much as a to do list so that outcomes and actions can both be recorded. Flexibility of system to really bespoke to individual organisational needs is also useful as well as the ability to link to Vision and Values to embed behaviours as the way we do things around here (the reward element).

Pros

Ease of use - agile and intuitive Excellent technical support and the provider really listens to opportunities to develop the system further Working groups to support development and ongoing enhancement

Cons

Ability to link with other software systems in a streamline way , eg, Relias Not as easy to align to other platforms such as mobile phone and tablets. Training hindered implementation as the principles of performance management took too long so roll out and use of the system was rushed during the training session and felt like an afterthought - this was rectified by the team v quickly though

Reasons for Choosing Actus

As set out in overall experience - we got what they said it would do and more.

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

Hi Fran Thanks so much for taking the time to provide such a constructive review. As you know, we take feedback on board all the time and more features are coming in 2020 Many thanks Lucinda

November 2017

Sharon from RANA Respiratory Care Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Advance Change support staff have been wonderful, very prompt and patient.

More engaged staff in 1:1 meetings. Much improved documentation. Ease of preparation for mid-year reviews.

Pros

We like how all the components (1:1, competencies, objectives, development etc) funnel into the mid-year & final reviews. It saves significant time. Capturing the content of the 1:1, empowering staff to help set the agenda and the automatic reminders about annual mandatory testing (like CPR, WHMIS and TDG) are all valuable features

Cons

Creating templates is not very intuitive, but the Support Team is always very helpful. I'd also recommend that there be some way to differentiate the manager's comments from the staff comments in the 1:1 and for date of entry to appear in the fields in the competency boxes. We do that manually now, but it is hard to get people to remember.

December 2019

Joanne from I4 Training Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

It makes sense!

Pros

The fact that valuable information that drives business results is recorded in an accessible way. The fact that it easily aligns peoples individual objectives and tasks to organisational goals. The user friendly nature of the software The fact it can be customized to need

Cons

Nothing, over the years it has be tweaked and adapted to remain valuable and easy to implement and operate

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

Jo you are such a valued training partner, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback

November 2017

Claire from LIFE Academies Trust

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great company to work with. Actus is a very user friendly system.

Pros

The fact the employee and manager can both make updates and the system advises whichever of them did not make the update so they can chose to look if they wish. It is so easy to use that even employees who do not use technology in their daily roles can use it. They can use it anywhere that has internet access. Dashboards make it easy to see where you and your team are in terms of progress Easy to read reports Lots of add-on's available I implemented this system with my previous employer and used it for a couple of years before moving onto my current role. I implemented it with my current employer within 6 months of arriving. I love the fact it constantly develops and the technical team find smarter ways of doing things. It will never get out of date with legislation or look like an old system as the development team are first class. If you want to work with a company who value their customers, give personal service, can provide training and have a system that does everything it says on the tin then work with Advance Change Actus

Cons

We have just had a 2 day internet issue which has meant that nobody has been able to log onto the system at work. Not great when it is review time and managers are getting their objectives into the system! Not the systems fault at all. To be honest there is not anything you really could dislike.

November 2017

Nicola from Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great overall experience - the team are excellent and a brilliant support throughout the project

Pros

It is easy to use and developed to be specific to our organisations needs. Its overall functions - reviews/1;1's/Feedback/recognition - all in one place and linked.That it is web based so our staff can access it outside of their work environment if appropriate.

Cons

I cant think of anything that i dislike about the system as the team have reviewed and updated it for us as we go along

Response from Advance Change

Replied November 2017

Hi Nikki Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, we love working with you and the team at ESTH and look forward to continue developing the system functionality with your input Lucinda

February 2018

Steve from South East Coast Ambulance Trust

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Highly versatile software and excellent OD support, the team can't do enough to help

Improved engagement, culture change, we hope it will support us in achieving a Good CQC rating at our next assessment.

Pros

Actus provides visibility of performance right down the organisation and the simplicity and user friendly design has proven really popular with our field based paramedics who are able to carry out 121's and update their CPD in quiet times. Actus is supporting us in our culture change programme and we are using it to encourage more frequent, quality conversations and to embed and bring our values to life. New functionality like the recognition tool and the 360 feedback is also proving popular. The Actus team have also been highly responsive to us, helping us to configure bespoke elements of the system so we hope to gain added value for using the system for onboarding and exit interviews as well as clinical audits.

Cons

I like the fact that Actus is mobile, but I do find it fiddly to use on my IPAD. We would love to integrate it with ESR but are unable to do so

December 2019

Paul from St Mungo's

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Much better!

Things just work and when there is an issue, the support desk are swift to sort things out.

Pros

Intuitive for our users which means less hassle for our admin function. Allows people to integrate 360 feedback easily into appraisals. Easy to maintain organisational hierarchy now we are set up. Easy for people to add in external emails etc.

Cons

Had to set up an FTP to maintain user hierarchy but this is all set up now. Not making use of the whole functionality so hopefully something we can do in 2020

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

Thanks Paul, we appreciate you taking the time to provide a review. Hopefully in 2020 you can make use of more of the functionality!

November 2017

Chris from Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I am an admin user and attended a webinar. I found it very informative and helpful

We brought in the Actus appraisal system to engage and motivate staff and get them to make development and reflection something that they are doing on a continuous basis so to get more out of it. Hopefully this will be the case when it has been fully embedded into the Trust. Feedback from staff around appraisals also found that they wanted the process to be easier and more user friendly and Actus certainly is this.

Pros

The Actus system is very user friendly and easy to understand. I like the fact that all your objectives, 1-1's etc throughout the year can be stored in one place so when it comes to the end of year appraisal all information is easily accessible

Cons

From an admin point of view on the modify screen when you are in the first name box and you press tab it goes to the e-mail box instead of the last name box which would be more logical. This is a really minor issue and I am nit picking. The system is great.

Response from Advance Change

Replied November 2017

Thanks Chris for taking the time to review Actus and thanks for the 'nit picking' points too, your feedback is what helps make the system great!

November 2017

Stuart from Crispin Rhodes

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

My clients use Actus and have nothing but praise for the way it has transformed their business

It enables my clients to manage their staff effectively and efficiently therefore making my life easier

Pros

Any business that is looking to grow and achieve its long term objectives has to engage with staff and ensure that they come along for the journey. Buying into those objectives creates opportunities for self development and opportunities. Actus provides the platform to document those objectives and ensure staff know exactly what is expected of them, creating a personal pathway to success and helping the business reach its targets

Response from Advance Change

Replied November 2017

Stuart, it is great working with partners like yourself, thanks very much for taking the time to give us a review

March 2017

Julia from Halzewoods

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Hazlewoods

Changing from paper to electronic appraisals was always going to be a challenge and some staff have really got on board with it yet others are lagging behind. We will get there and I am looking forward to transferring to the upgraded system to use it as an opportunity to highlight the benefits of such a system and how easy it is to use

Pros

Easy to use, simple

Cons

Small text boxes, difficult to read. This may change when we move to the latest version

November 2015

Linda from CDS Cooperatives

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Great Experience and Extremely helpful in changing culture

We are a small (42 staff) organisation working in the not for profit sector. We have had a fantastic experience in working with Actus. The introduction to the product and the support for implementation was excellent. The product itself is easy to use, intuitive and 'light'; having worked with other systems that felt cumbersome, this was a delight. We have a very high level of use and an improving level of performance on management and supervision being done properly through Actus. Every member of our team now has objectives and the setting and monitoring of these is visible to the senior team for oversight and support to managers. The same is true of 121 processes and reviews. It gives transparency to our management practices and it also really helps both managers and staff to create good habits and to remember what was actually transacted and agreed in meetings. The timetabled actions and reminders are a great tool. No system is perfect but as someone who has always been good at having the discussion and bad at the paperwork, I can honestly say this has helped me to make more progress than anything else in the last 25 years. We would strongly recommend it as a tool for improving management and performance management.

Response from Advance Change

Replied November 2015

Linda, thanks so much for taking the time to review for us. It is very much appreciated. We look forward to continuing our partnership

November 2017

Tara from Gooch & Housego

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Good concept, but find the interface not very intuitive.

Getting manager and employees to engage more.

Pros

Auto save in sections is very helpful! Visually it is appealing. The concept of everything we need is there, it's just getting people to embrace it!

Cons

The usability of the program "out of the box" is not there. People regularly tell me how convoluted they feel the software is. I think with lots of use, you can become more comfortable with it (but we are not there yet), but more streamlined and less thinking about where you have to go to do things would be helpful.

Response from Advance Change

Replied November 2017

Hi Tara Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and also for pointing out how useful Actus is in encouraging people to engage more. Clearly, we are disappointed with the fact that you feel that your users are finding Actus difficult to use - this is really unusual so makes me wonder whether your configuration is not optimised. You are not one of our known Gooch and Housego contacts so I wonder whether you are aware of our free HRAdmin training sessions that take place monthly? Perhaps you would like to book on one of those and we can better understand what people are finding difficult about the system and perhaps improve your rating? Just contact support@actus.co.uk UK if you would like to book on and we will do our best to help you! I will also check in with Andrew McBride to understand his view point on this subject. Thanks Lucinda Carney - CEO- Actus

February 2013

Nick from Berry Business Strategy Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2013

Perfect for getting the most out of your team!

Excellent! Whether a company wants to reduce paper based systems, improve productivity,enhance reporting and compliance or acvhieve all of these via one system, Actus will help you do this.

Pros

As a small business owner that works with a whole range of other SMEs, Actus immediately appealed to me. It is low cost and a great way to implement and embed best practice. As a SaaS product it is simple and easy to set up. It's intuitive and gives me a great overview of my team and ensures everyone is truly aligned without needing heavy handed management. I no longer need to dig around for information and nag people for documents. Staff seem to be really enjoying the clarity and direction Actus is providing.

Cons

As with all software systems Actus is only as good as the information that is input. This is already not a problem however and and staff members are using the system properly. They are managing their time, tasks and abjectives via the system and don't report that this is onerous.

April 2017

Emma from Newcastle United FC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Actus Online Appraisal, Development, Holiday & Absence Recording System

Customer Service is excellent, working with our company to develop our bespoke online appraisal system. Actus provide training, support and guidance with the assurances of an ongoing relationship to further develop the system in future. Absence and Holiday recording module is now implemented. and a section for recording development is perfect to keep track of training and to record CPD. All systems are very user friendly and reporting options are great. Technical support is second to non and the training delivery staff listen and understand the requirements of the company to allow them to bespoke training sessions to suit our needs.

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly, reporting functions

Response from Advance Change

Replied June 2017

Thank Emma Great working with you and congratulations on the promotion back to the Premier League! If Actus played a small part in that we would be chuffed ;-)

December 2017

James from JM Brickwork

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great customer service and a product that exceeds our expectations

Got rid of all the work associated with previous paper process. Have reports which we can export and have a culture change happening before our eyes.

Pros

We like how simple it is to use. It has saved us a lot of time chasing up paperwork and gives us instant access to our employee information. Actus are training our managers on how to use it effectively and this is already proving a worthwhile activity with everyone talking about how much clearer their roles have become. We also have the recognition tool and are finding that it is creating a new culture where people are praising others and this is driving great teamwork. The support team at Actus are extremely helpful and we envisage a long term relationship with them.

Cons

We only went live 3 months ago so haven't found anything we don't like yet. During the set up of Actus the team were very accommodating and patient and we now have a system that really works for us.

July 2018

Camilla from Lighthouse Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A good system which is quite easy to navigate.

Benefits are not yet fully measured as we have only really started using it recently. We will be looking at reports to assess usage and this should lead to better recording of meetings, one to ones etc.

Pros

The layout and seeing the teams with their objectives on the dashboard. The colour coding for different areas. The fact that all meetings and reviews can be stored on Actus and used for possible reward and recognition.

Cons

It can be a bit tricky to update or get used to how to close tasks and objectives - the language used. I am quite new to Actus though so I will get used to this.

July 2014

Stephen from Big Ant Video

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Great software with minimal learning curve

LIke most people I have a million things to do, and another million things on my mind at any given time. Whilst I know people development is incredibly important for the productivity of my business, it's often something I put to one side, or completely forget when the pressure is on. Actus is a breath of fresh air - it manages the crucial stages of employee appraisal - reminds me of employee targets, and their hopes and aspirations. Crucially though, it is very logically set out and uncluttered, and to date I have not needed any training in using it for my (admittedly small) company. I have also been greatly impressed by the support given by the Actus team. They are natural enthusiasts, and have given me some sound advice in how to get the best out of the software. I know this all sounds very positive - but truth be told I haven't hit any problems yet - and for me software that just gets on with the job without calling attention to itself all the time is exactly what I want to be paying for.

April 2017

Alison from Anglia UK

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

few teething problems which were easily resolved

The experience with Actus so far has been a good one, there were one or two teething problems in getting the logins sent out but these were sorted out quickly and did not impact on the setting up of the system. The system is easy to use, and the staff are slowly getting to grips with how it works, any issues that arise are addressed immediately with the support team and communication is good.

Pros

The ease of navigating around it

Cons

Staff members names not being in alphabetical order.

October 2019

CICY from FläktGroup

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Overall impression of using Actus

My experience of using Actus, compare to other Performance management tool, I like their structure, it contains key elements of PM, and not over functioned. It fits to our company size and needs.

Pros

very straightforward structure, easy to use

Cons

It would be better if there is the possibility to add some pages specialized to different customers.

Reasons for Choosing Actus

we liked to have a software which is only specialized in PM and TM because we have another HRIS system already, we dont need an over comprehensive system. Actus fits very well to our need.

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

Hi Cicy - We are so pleased that you have had a good experience using Actus, I know that your requirements were not straightforward so it has been a real team effort. I am pleased that you are happy with your service

December 2019

Gordon from Redbourn Physiotherapy Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Brilliant Software and Team

Streamlines our people and business processes

Pros

Actus is really user friendly which is important because I am a bit of a technophobe. The team are there at the end of the phone if I have any questions and are very responsive.

Cons

I might say that it has almost too much functionality for a clinic like ours - not really a con, just some stuff we dont get round to using as a small business

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

So appreciate your feedback Gordon, we have worked together for years and it is brilliant that you are still happy with the product and service we provide after all this time. Thanks again

October 2019

Sarah from B-Spoke Consulting Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Actus Software Suite

Very good. Great support and regular free webinars to gain further product knowledge and industry insights

Pros

Intuitive to use and being customisable to individual organisational needs. Great range of modules can be purchased to support your organisations roadmap

Cons

Not applicable. I am happy with all elements of the Software

November 2019

Sophie from Early Years HR Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Product!

Fantastic product to refresh or initiate a performance review culture within a business

Pros

Ease of use Helpful support team Reinvigorates the approach to performance reviews

Cons

Nothing comes to mind - it's helped to achieve everything we hoped

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

Sophie - very grateful for your feedback, thank you for taking the time to provide a glowing review.

January 2013

Mark from Impact Europe

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2013

Extremely user friendly, great support and very responsive

I would definitely recommend Actus and Advance Change to other businesses that want to increase engagement in their staff and engender a high performance culture

Pros

Easy to use Uniquely people orientated app, helped us to enable swift culture change around embedding people mgmt Cloud based, accessible 24/7 and from all sites and devices so excellent for engaging disperate groups of people

Cons

When we started this was new to market so certain aspects like recurring meetings were not in the system but Actus has enhanced the features throughout the year and responded to our feedback which is really refreshing

December 2019

Mark from USS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Actus review

Pros

Two areas stand out for me. Firstly, the software's customisation. It has incorporated fundamental aspects of our performance management process which has enabled us to achieve our business goals. Secondly it is easy to use and can be navigated with relatively little tutorial required.

Cons

Nothing of any note.

Reasons for Choosing Actus

The key differentiator was its ability to be customised to incorporate key parts of our performance management process.

November 2019

Kerri from Eldon Insurance Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Actus

Excellent customer services and really quick in terms of a build time with good reporting functionality.

Pros

The Actus system allows us to manage SM&CR requirements. It user friendly and can be tailored to our business.

Cons

Some ideal features such as a committees map is not included along with being able to link documents easily to specifically responsibilities however there are work arounds and Actus are always keen to get feedback on what users want and need.

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2019

Hi Kerri Tremendously grateful for you taking the time to provide us with a review, particularly because the SMCR/Compliance module is relatively new. Your comments about enhancements are duly noted. Warm regards Lucinda CEO

March 2017

Jan from Flakt Woods Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Actus Appraisal system

Actus was introduced to the company as an online Performance Management system in 2015, with first appraisals being completed in 2016. After a slow start it has encouraged regular interaction between employees and managers, with 1:1 meetings and discussions now becoming a regular occurrence. Many employees now see the benefits of Actus as a working document. The support we have had from Actus through the upgrade to a new version has been invaluable. The online guidance manuals and videos are helpful in most situations, but having access to telephone support is much appreciated.

January 2013

Gill from Impact Marcom Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2013

Actus Performance Management

The company knew it required a better system for managing employee performance but until we installed Actus we didn't realise just what a difference it would make in having an excellent and easy to use online tool. Having a record of 1-2-1 meetings, objectives, training needs and appraisals that both managers and staff can easily refer to has certainly contributed to better staff engagement.

Pros

Ease of use. All performance management information in one place. Customer support excellent, any issues quickly resolved.

Cons

E-mail notifications re updates need to indicate what has been updated.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Intuitive and simple- built with the user experience at the forefront

Pros

Enables systematic implementation of performance management throughout the business - incl. head office based staff & field teams

Cons

Previous version didn't allow certain functionality but this has now been rectified

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Straightforward and easy to use

Pros

The software is very easy to use and we found the workforce took to it very quickly. The times we have had to raise support requests we found the team very responsive and helpful.

Response from Advance Change

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your feedback we would love to know who you are!

July 2014

Cathie from Protelo

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2014

Actus Performance Management

A fantastic tool designed to change, support and drive best practice for individuals, line managers and organisations wanting to implement a performance management structure. The system is very simple to use and captures information in a proactive way which helps promote objectives, reviews and 1-2-1's as part of crucial business process rather than an HR tick box exercise. Employees love it as it helps put them in the driving seat of their own development and managers are able to empower and lead their teams more effectively. For anyone using a paper based system, this will transform the way you work!

October 2015

John from Thoughtstream

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Exciting new features

I have always considered Actus to be an excellent piece of software, far more pragmatic and user friendly than other systems that I have used. I particularly like the fact that Advance Change are continually investing in it and developing it. I was recently introduced to the new features that are coming in 2016 and I have to say that I am even more impressed!

Response from Advance Change

Replied January 2017

Thanks John for the review and the new features such as absence management, 360 feedback and Calibration are all receiving great reviews. Lots more coming in 2017 with full Talent Management functionality coming soon.

July 2019

richard from financial ombudsman

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

360

the help desk and additional support was outstanding

Pros

familiar, easy to follow and somewhat intuitive.

Cons

nothing particularly bothersome once you are familiar with the process

January 2013

Carroll from CM2C

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2013

Managing Performance

Most performance management systems are bolt ons to HR process software. Actus clearly understands the challenges of successful performance management systems and behaviours through people.

Pros

Actus is very intuitive and easy to use. It helps the discussion with team members be more focussed and around development. It provides the right balance of driving results through meaningful conversations with people

Cons

I have not discovered any as yet

October 2015

Kevin from Epsom & St Helier NHS Trust

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

The software is designed to support quality year round conversations

We are a large NHS Trust and recently started working with Advance Change to roll out Actus. We selected this software for three main reasons, firstly that we felt it was easy to use & can be used on mobile devices, secondly, we could see that it was designed to encourage ongoing quality conversations which is of high importance to us and finally, the fact that Advance Change are committed to working with us to deliver sustained cultural benefits with us.

November 2015

Karen from MDS Technologies Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Easy to Use

We have been using the product to effectively track objectives and 1:1's with all our staff. Compared to other software tools this is quick and easy to set-up and maintain as well as being an efficient and effective tool for performance management. Any queries are quickly resolved through the FAQs or via email.

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2015

Thank you Karen for taking the time to review Actus we really appreciate it and look forward to a continuing positive working relationship.

November 2015

C from HAGA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Good product for appraisal systems

- Great way for management to see overview of appraisal for all team members. -SLT can monitor that supervisions are taking place. -Great platform for identifying staff training needs. -Two way system where staff and line manager can communicate needs. - Enables staff to lead on setting objectives for themselves as well as line manager setting targets.

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, it is hugely appreciated

March 2017

Leanne from NHS Medway CCG

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

NHS Medway CCG

NHS Medway CCG has used Actus for 3 years now for centralising of appraisal information, PDP's, talent management and objective setting for staff. The system is easy to use with minimum training required for new staff and the administrator abilities are great for producing reports. Customer service is brilliant and the system is developing new features al the time to improve its features.

January 2013

Andy from 2circles

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2013

Highly recommended

Actus is an excellent way of driving team leader activities through your business. It offers great transparency and is a valuable business tool

Pros

System designed to embed best management practice Intuitive and very easy to use Responsive customer service High quality training and support

Cons

As an SME it offers perhaps more functionality in some areas than we need.

October 2013

Donna from BugFinders

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

Actus software with our team.

Hey reader. I like the Actus software because it is easy to use and a great place for busy people like me to keep all of their details. The main area that I benefit from is the absence management, but colleagues also use the performance management. The whole team have picked up and use it with minimal training. Overall - it's a great product to manage and motivate your staff.

December 2015

Kasia from HAGA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Great support and functional software

The software is quite functional and once a process is established, easy to use. The customer support is phenomenal! They cannot do enough.

Response from Advance Change

Replied December 2015

Thanks Kasia so much for taking the time to review, it is hugely appreciated. Watch out for the new updates on V2, we hope you will find it even more than functional soon :-)

October 2015

Paul from Scorpio Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Real partnership approach

We have been working in partnership with Advance Change for a year now to roll Actus out worldwide. We selected them for their partnership approach and training capability and really consider them part of our extended team.

Response from Advance Change

Replied October 2015

Thank you Paul - we love working with you guys :-)

March 2017

Alex from NHS Arden & GEM CSU

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Excellent customer service

I have always found the whole team at ACTUS to be very responsive to any and all requests for support, advice and assistance. I have confidence that if I contact them with a query, I will get a quick and effective response.

January 2013

Beccy from FABusiness Marketing Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2013

Actus Performance Management

Actus is excellent, well supported and extremely user friendly. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for performance management software.

Pros

Fantastic value, very intuitive and user-friendly and quick and easy to set-up.

Cons

None notable to date

Displaying 1 - 50 of 58 reviews