What are AG5 Skills Management Software users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using AG5 Skills Management Software software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.33

12 Reviews

5
4
4
8
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all AG5 Skills Management Software Reviews

  • Have you used AG5 Skills Management Software and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Throw away Excel

Fantastic from the initial scoping to the implementation, i was given good guidance as to what was required to implement, and the support was easy even in a remote world.

Pros

Flexibility - allows different people, HR, Sales, Operations, Engineering and the individual so see different views of their skill set so we use all of their sell able skills . Low maintenance - AG5 update and maintain the DB so you can just focus on the content, and they are always looking to improve the software in the last 3 months alone we have seen 3 major new features. Easy implementation - we have over 5000 skills as we are a consultancy, it took us less than a week to get up and running, very easy to get to grips with. Unique - the ability to produce skills matrix of different needs, projects, and bids in seconds, manage the gap requirements with such ease is unique, there is no other product i have found that does this. So in summary The software has transformed skill management in the company, we know more about our engineers and sales know more we can manage easy, and save time effort and energy. I cant recommend enough.

Cons

None it was very smooth, we did however do some ground work and you will be good. Endure you know what you want out of the system as its very flexible in setup.

Dennis

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Breng je team naar een hoger niveau!!!!

Het opleidingsniveau is real-time inzichtelijk en je weet dus heel snel waar de behoeft ligt.

Pros

De software is makkelijk in gebruik en je kunt makkelijk zien waar de behoefte ligt. De coderingen van de documenten uit ons documentbeheersysteem zijn makkelijk te implementeren in SAP. Ook is het makkelijk om met de tablet (met SAP-App) op de werkvloer te lopen en alles gelijk bij te werken.

Cons

In het begin liep het programma nog weleens vast (bijvoorbeeld bij het wisselen van de schermindeling).

Larissa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

AG5 leidt tot structuur en overzicht!

Pros

De belangrijkste pluspunten die ik ervaar binnen AG5 is dat het erg overzichtelijk is, waardoor er meer informatie beschikbaar is in de praktijk om op te sturen. Door de matrix en de indeling achter de matrix kun je in een oogopslag zien wat de status met betrekking tot de trainingen is. Een voorwaarde om dit overzicht te krijgen is door een goede inrichting van het systeem. Dit is gemakkelijk te realiseren door het toevoegen van tags en de sleepfunctie in de boom.

Cons

Het grootste nadeel van het systeem vindt ik lastig aan te geven. Het is wel van belang om bekend te zijn met het systeem. Er zijn veel zaken aan elkaar gekoppeld, het is wel van belang om hier goed thuis in te zijn/worden.

Gerard

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Review Joure

Pros

Overzichtelijk en goed toegankelijk. vrij simpel in gebruik.

Cons

Geen dashboard en onvoldoende rapportage mogelijkheden.

Reasons for choosing AG5 Skills Management Software

Er zijn weinig tot geen andere mogelijkheden qua software. Excel is een mogelijkheid maar veel minder gebruiksvriendelijk en minder overzichtelijk.

Sebastiaan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

easy to use, and implement

we changed from keeping our skillmatrix in excel to AG5, which added a lot of functionality.

Pros

-AG5 assisted with inporting our excisting skill matrixes, which made implementing very easy. -frequent updates, based on user feedback

Cons

- it takes some time to get new people used to the "back end" of AG5

Reasons for switching to AG5 Skills Management Software

ease of use

Maryline

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Feedback AG5 Skills management

L'utilisation d'AG5 Skills Management nous permet d'établir des matrices de compétences dans nos équipes / ateliers. Nous nous assurons ainsi d'avoir toujours des compétences à jour. Par ailleurs, elle permet de rechercher facilement une personne qui possède les compétences à un poste en cas d'absence. Enfin, elle permet une meilleure traçabilité documentaire puisque nous avons la possibilité d'intégrer des documents de formation dans la plateforme : utile en cas d'audit !

Pros

J'ai particulièrement apprécié la mise en place très rapide du logiciel, la disponibilité et la réactivité des équipes AG5 pour nous accompagner dans l'installation et la prise en main du logiciel. Il est simple d'utilisation, la base de données est concentrée en un seul endroit du logiciel et permet de rechercher une même information sous plusieurs angles de vue. Selon qu'on soit d'un service support, un manager ou en audit, la recherche d'information et le visuel peuvent être différents, ce qui apporte un côté très riche à l'outil

Cons

La mise à jour des données pourrait être améliorée en ouvrant une fonctionnalité import via un fichier excel que l'utilisateur pourrait intégrer lui même.

Reasons for choosing AG5 Skills Management Software

Pour tous les besoins cités ci-dessus, nous fonctionnons auparavant par Excel. La gestion et la mise à jour des données était devenue très complexe au vu du nombre de personnes présentes sur cette matrice et du turn over de la main d'oeuvre, de l'évolution des compétences, etc. La gestion Excel ne permettait pas non plus un travail collaboratif puisqu'une seule personne à la fois pouvait mettre le fichier à jour. Il n'offrait pas non plus un visuel satisfaisant.

Marcel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great tool for managing your companies certifcation and skill requirements and development

Great tool and a good partner to work with.

Pros

AG5 is a very simple tool to start with, while it still has many features that can be found via a simple interface. The speed new features are released is good, each month fixes and functionalities are released.

Cons

The report functionality is lacking and the mobile app offers less functionality compared to the web interface.

Gert

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Perfect overview for monitoring compliance

A profesional team who is always there for their customer.

Pros

Its user friendly for the end users and managers can focus on their department and stear were necessary

Cons

I don't know yet. because it works fine for us.

Jorijn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Ag5, grip op je competenties

We adviseren klanten regelmatig in het gebruik in Ag5. Dit is iets wat je pas doet als je 100% achter staat.

Pros

Waar naar verloop van tijd Excel ophoudt begint Ag5. We zien dat als er meer dan 100 competenties en of medewerkers zijn dat het overzicht verdwijnt en de foutgevoeligheid enorm toeneemt. Bij het overdragen van de matrix kan iedereen er snel mee overweg.

Cons

Ag5 is puur een competentie matrix wat ook een kracht is, maar hierdoor moet er nog een andere oplossing gevonden worden voor de planmatige kant van trainen en/of opleiden.

Klaas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Overzicht

Nieuwe opzet is wel even wennen, de vorige vond ik gebruiksvriendelijker. Komt mogelijk ook doordat ik verschillende opties niet gebruikt.

Pros

Ook de gebruikers kunnen op de mobiel de opleidingen / certificaten tonen. Komt wel eens voor dat iemand de locatie niet op kan omdat de geldige certificaten niet zijn ontvangen. In dat geval eenvoudig te laten zien op je mobiel.

Cons

Functies in het functie overzicht plaatsen en het verschil tussen kwalificaties en trainingen maakt het wel wat verwarrend.

Reasons for choosing AG5 Skills Management Software

In eerste instantie om sneller een update overzicht te tonen van alle safety trainingen. Voorheen gebruikte ik een Excell bestand, dat werd onoverzichtelijk.

Jan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Ag 5 top!

zeer goed met daarbij de geweldige service vanuit het Ag5 team in Amsterdam

Pros

prima programma, makkelijk op zoeken van de beschikbare data

Cons

geen nadeel, werkt zeer gemakkelijk en het is heel overzichtelijk

ron

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Follow the dots

a simple way to solve any issue with Peoplelink/SAP

Pros

Very easy to use, gives a lot of information on how the employees are trained and the gaps of training needs Green is good, red is bad. soo simple. also you can make crossselections and different views easely.

Cons

all went very well, the implementation took a while but was not my issue

Reasons for choosing AG5 Skills Management Software

It was dicided by our company

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
AG5 Skills Management Software

AG5 Skills Management Software

4.33/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceDemo