User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The onboarding is very easy as well as the ease of use. There are a number of tools we do not use yet but as our company grows, these tools are going to be very useful."

  • "Many features and easy to use, our employees love the UI. The support team is amazing they have been very helpful."

  • "It's got an excellent user interface and UX design, so it's super easy to jump right in and start using Applauz for your employee recognition programs."

  • Cons

  • "It's not a knock on the software, but I just didn't find it brought that much value to us as an organization. We went back to our own "old-school" methods of recognizing our employees!"

  • "With peer to peer recognition there is always a risk to turn in ''scratch my back and I scratch yours.''"

  • "We didn't know about this solution, they really need to advertise it. The ROI is great vs the other vendor we had."

Browse Applauz Recognition Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

May 2018

Xavier from SmartHalo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I love it!

Pros

We're a startup and we've been using Applauz for a few weeks right now. Overall, it's great. Setup was straightforward, there's a bunch of tools and new features have been added since I first installed it. Love it!

Cons

I wish I had to pay for it. Just kidding.

March 2019

Crystal from Allphase Clinical Research

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Refreshing & Intuitive Employee Engagement Program!

Pros

We've just recently launched Applauz. I can't give it enough glowing reviews! I presented it to my CEO and COO and they were sold instantly. Administratively its so simple. So many great features. It automates our birthday and anniversary announcements among other amazing things. Our staff gravitate towards the news feed on a daily basis and really appreciate the ability to post and congratulate their colleagues. They also appreciate their POINTS and LOVE the marketplace, with over 2500 items and 250 brands to choose from. We all enjoy our retail therapy! Congratulations on catering to SMBs and really delivering a quality, high caliber product and service!

Cons

The only suggestions we've had so far is we'd like to see the ability to edit and add pictures to posts. Also we'd like to be able to make "group" posts. However we know they are still new and growing and like any new company they are evolving everyday. Applauz is very receptive to feedback and they are very easy to work with. It's been an absolute pleasure learning about all of their new features as they continue to evolve based on their client feedback.

January 2019

Gilbert from Development Academy of The Philippines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2019

March 2019

Nicole from Sarnia-Lambton Childrens Aid Society

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Sarnia CAS

We are very pleased and after extensive research with many companies I feel we made the best choice we love it!

Pros

It’s so easy and it encourages staff engagement to notice each other and the good things happening in our agency not just frontline but behind the scenes.

Cons

I really can’t say. If I speak for the agency we have a few people that struggle with technology so they’d have comments about it being online Also on the recognition part the comment space need to allow for more space

June 2018

Steve from The Eventure Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great product! Easy to use! Keeps my PC running smoothly.

Easy PC cleaning and maintenance. It's that simple!

Pros

So many features and functions! Really versatile and easy to use. It's almost as if it makes cleaning my PC fun!

Cons

I wish there was a bit more explanation about some of the features. There are some that are probably really important but there are so many I don't understand/know the functionality of some of them.

May 2018

Philippe from UNIKTOUR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Full features and easy to use, I can't believe Applauz is free

Pros

The system is easy to use, and customer support is just amazing. The interface is also easy enough to use that I understood how to use the tools in minutes.

Cons

it is necessary to prepare the HR team before implementing such a system, it is a big change that should not be underestimated.

June 2018

Jonathan from Pharmascience

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

This company provides really good customer service and provides very useful and effective services

Pros

It helps to attract customers to my website by providing reward catalogs to customers and incentives them to purchase products

Cons

It's a big complicated to use if you don't know what you are doing. Also, sometimes the system bugs and it crashes.

March 2019

Julie from JSPi finance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Engage to succeed

Pros

Finding good employees is hard but keeping them happy and engaged is harder. Applauz is the best app available on the market to help you create the amazing culture you want for your business.

Cons

It needs more features to be able to be more creative in giving recognition

March 2019

Liseth from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great software

Overall it has increase employee engagement which is great!

Pros

The fact that you have award recognition badges, is a good feature. I also like the celebrate employee events so you can enter everyone birthdays and the software will remind you

Cons

Nothing really, very user friendly so anyone can understand

March 2019

Patricia from Brookfield Renewable

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Annonomus button

fantastic, from demo to go live, this has been such a user-friendly experience.

Pros

how easy it is to reward points and engage employees.

Cons

the feature to reward anonymous points, the only way I can figure it out is to hide the recognition in the feed, there should be a keep recognition anonymous so only the employee who receives the reward sees it. some people respond better to silent recognition.

March 2019

anahita from Computer Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Applauz Recognition review

people could see my hard working job unspecific time

Pros

very user friendly and easy to use, and best soft I ever seen for hr

Cons

we can not put the comments and any recommendation on that

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Applauz enables me to create a culture of recognition

Happier more engaged people that are aligned with our values and objectives.

Pros

The software is easy to use and very employee centric. It's hand downs the best value for money. .The customer support has been incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Cons

It's hard to say. This tool is perfect for our use case - a cost-effective way to reward and recognize our employees.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Clintar Head Office Review

Overall a great incentive program, just need to try and involve more franchises

Pros

- Easy to use - Easy to allocate points - Visuals & news feed - Great Marketplace selection - Free to use and explore (for our franchises who might consider it)

Cons

We had some technical issues when just started using it but it seems better now

June 2018

Carlo from Soaq

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Easy to get up and running, and quick buy-in.

Pros

Makes rewarding our people easier than ever! It's not a daily thing, but makes sure we're on top of it.

Cons

Not the most user-friendly interface. Could be more "familiar" in some of the UX design and other interactions.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Genuine product

I have used it to help organize and produce products

Pros

Genuine and easy to use. Anyone can use and anyone can afford.

Cons

Free trial ends quickly and you forget when it ends

May 2018

benoit from Spiria

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Applauz is a game changer! Their employee recognition software is exactly what businesses need.

Pros

A peer-to-peer engagement platform with an intuitive and coherent interface, packed with amazing recognition tools and powerful features right out of the box....for free! What's not to love?

Cons

Hard to say at this point in time, hope they keep rolling out cool features like their Pulse Survey tools!

March 2019

Jonathan from Summit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Applauz Works Great

Pros

Applauz is a great way for different departments to stay connected and up-to-date on accomplishments of their team. It's also very user-friendly and easy to use!

Cons

I've only been using the software for a month, but as of yet, I haven't had a problem.

May 2018

Catalin from Ranger Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to use and fun

Pros

Easiest employee recognition software and it's free. The interface is easy enough to use that I understood how to use the tools in minutes.

Cons

With peer to peer recognition there is always a risk to turn in ''scratch my back and I scratch yours.''

September 2018

Sebastien from Papillon Blais Investment Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Exactly what we need.

Pros

The onboarding is very easy as well as the ease of use. There are a number of tools we do not use yet but as our company grows, these tools are going to be very useful.

Cons

None so far. Wish we have found out about Applauz earlier.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Applauz is really easy to integrate into our Employee Engagement strategies

Pros

Their Pulse Survey tools is exactly what we need to better understand our workforce. The interface is easy enough

Cons

They're newsfeed is exactly what I was looking for. It has our company engaging in really meaningful ways

March 2019

David from The Fitness Beast

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A great program that has helped my workforce really become motivated!

Overall the experience has been amazing. Great value for the money spent, and the gifts everyone can earn are awesome.

Pros

It's simple to use and easy to implement.

Cons

It was a little difficult to get people used to using it.

March 2019

Christian from Meducom Health Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

First Review

Awesome onboarding

Pros

I like the how easy the website & friendly staff who help me our initially.

Cons

As the owner of the account and I am not able to given points even by a manage

March 2019

Debra from Kirkland and District Hospital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Employee Recognition made easy!

Pros

Applauz is a very easy to naviagte platform!

Cons

Nothing. The system is easy to navigate.

March 2019

Vincent from JMJ Aéronautique

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great Platform

Good free platform.

Pros

Easy to use, nice interface and a large digital market giving a lot of options for our employees. The medals you can give are also a great way to motivate our workforce for their efforts.

Cons

The market can be difficult to use. The filter tool did not seem to work at the beginning.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

user friendly

Pros

very user friendly, you dont have to be a tech whiz to use

Cons

pretty basic, can upgrade with more features

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It was a nice change from my previously used program much more intuitive.

Pros

The fluidity of it and certain parts of its design etc.it is clean and easy to use it works well for what seems like a very intuitive program.

Cons

None that I can think of at this moment but if it's really required I am sure I could come up with something just to fill up this requirement.

June 2018

Alex from Soaq

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Fun to use, but didn't find it to be overly useful for us!

It gave us interesting ideas, we enjoyed using the software just didn't really fit with out operations.

Pros

It's got an excellent user interface and UX design, so it's super easy to jump right in and start using Applauz for your employee recognition programs.

Cons

It's not a knock on the software, but I just didn't find it brought that much value to us as an organization. We went back to our own "old-school" methods of recognizing our employees!

September 2018

Frederic from 4Degres Colocation inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Easy to use, great solution!

Pros

Many features and easy to use, our employees love the UI. The support team is amazing they have been very helpful.

Cons

We didn't know about this solution, they really need to advertise it. The ROI is great vs the other vendor we had.