What are Applicant Starter users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Applicant Starter software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.65

17 Reviews

5
14
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Applicant Starter Reviews

  • Have you used Applicant Starter and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Miranda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Keeps me organized!

Pros

As a recruiter, it is very important to keep communication with the candidates in order to make them feel special. I love that applicant starter helps me keep my candidates organized. The notes section and reminders are my favorite part!

Cons

None. I have worked on this system for years and I love that the development team has been so speedy with any new updates and changes! Because it is custom, I can run the system exactly how I want it to work for me!

Malcolm

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

An ATS packed full of feature that's easy to use!

A+

Pros

Easy to implement and use. Intelligent technology that communicates promptly with candidates. Great and fast customer service. Reliable software that automates your processes freeing up time and energy to dedicate to other areas. Constantly adding features. Gives management the ability to have transparency of what is going on with ready available data.

Cons

Small businesses typically will not want to spend money on an ATS like Applicant Starter and continue to do their home-brewed methods to save money. Although it may add a cost it pays for itself when you get the candidate that you want.

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Nothing about this software worked for us

I wouldn't recommend this software based on our experience!

Pros

I can't find a positive thing to say about this software. Unfortunately we tried it for a week and found it to be useless for us.

Cons

It was impossible to use. We spent a lot of time and effort in our trial week to seem to get nowhere in using this product. We reached out to our rep once but didn't hear back until it was too late and we moved on to another software.

Yanik

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Simple Recruiter

This software has all the bells and whistles that are needed to make recruiting and tracking applicants simple. No longer do I have to use multiple sites and softwares in order to solve all of my recruiting needs. The service is extremely reliable and I am able to personalize all of my communication.

Pros

I like being able send text messages directly to my recruits from the software.

Tumelo Bethuel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Pro

Network problems.

Pros

The customer service is very good, the software is very affordable, it's easy to use and it doesn't have too many difficulties.

Cons

Yes, it does missing. Especially on the music, background songs and music stream

Reasons for choosing Applicant Starter

It's easy to use.

Reasons for switching to Applicant Starter

It is easy to use and it's affordable.

Jered

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

THE BEST

Pros

I love it! We use it every day in our company and its perfect. PLUS if we ever find anything we feel would add/help it, they do it!!

Cons

Honestly nothing, its technology so yeah it has issues sometimes like everything else, but its great!

Derek

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Best Product in its Class!

Pros

Great product. Very innovative and customizable. Easy to use and practical, yet thorough when it comes down having everything you need for your business.

Cons

This product may not be a neccessary for companies that dont have a huge need to recruit large numbers.

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Great software

Super easy to use. Great support team. I wouldn't go back to using anything else.

Vanessa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Great software!

This software has all that you need . I love it !

Pros

Extremely helpful for any recruiter who wants all the information or candidates so organize. It is easy to use.

Tiffany

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Recruiting Software Innovation

Pros

Taylored software; appointment logs, communicate with clients using email, text, and voice calls. Social shares and Cloud is a plus!

Cons

I would like to have tried it for more than one month free. We enjoyed the software and are able to fully grasp the understanding of it.

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Applicant Starter Review

I do think the product is a bit pricey but I love the automation of texts and emails. There's glitches where the program doesn't load in the browsers every now and then and with everything going mobile it would be great to also have an app or a moble site

Molly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

The perfect software!

If you have multiple people using the software, its very compatible for that!

Pros

It does exactly what I need it to do, and it is very quick and easy to use. Not only that, when it comes to changing settings, or adding anything to it, there are videos at your finger tips and also a great team for support to help if you need it. I honesty would say I wouldn't go back to using anything else!

Cons

Making the fancy email templates is a little over my head, BUT they have videos to help and people to help if needed!

Shekinah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Great Growth Tool for Our Expanding Business

Keep it up!

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use, and the convenience of having everything connected in one screen (applicants, calendar, emails, texts, etc). Also, being able to track my interviews numbers is great as a coaching tool for them, so we can continue to improve and grow ourselves.

Cons

There's nothing I dislike. There are some features/options that I see will be great when added, and being that ApplicantStarter is still evolving I do see that in the future with them.

Molly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Amazing Product!!

Pros

Its great! Its exactly what we need for our recruiting needs. Plus if we ever have an issue or idea they fix or change it within about 24-48 hours!

Cons

Honestly I don't have any cons, the product is great and the customer service is amazing as well! I love the product.

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great!

Pros

I like being able send text messages directly to my recruits from the software.Very innovative and customizable

Cons

There's nothing I dislike.I wouldn't go back to using anything else.I love that the development team has been so speedy with any new updates and changes!

Abdirahim

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Easy to understand

Pros

It is very high tech and very useful for the HR professionals specially this era where everything is systematic

Cons

It needs more marketing as many people do not know about it works at the same time it is not popular some countries

Bolarinwa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Applicant Starter is an Ultimate recruiting tools designed for companies who needs best talent on-the-Job.

Applicant Starter is very good.

Pros

I like is it: Voice Communication. Automated Text. Automated calendar appointments. Social Sharing.

Cons

For this product, i would have like it more if it enables more than one month free service for users.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
Applicant Starter

Applicant Starter

4.65/5 out of 17 reviews