User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I like the size of these calender's and the dry erase ability. These calenders are great for all our guys out on the projects. "

  • "I most liked the cost effectiveness of this product. "

  • "I like that it is portable and I can access it from anywhere."

  • Cons

  • "The least thing I like is the cost of the calenders. They can be pretty expensive!! Especially when we are purchasing 10-12."

  • "In the notes are it only allowed up to 800 characters. I would like to be able to use this section for more personal items that don't fit in other areas but 800 characters is not enough."

  • "I bought one product from them, but could use others. It would be great if they had some package deals that I might not know about. "

Browse Attendance Calendar Smart App Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great calender with specific requirements

Pros

I like the size of these calender's and the dry erase ability. These calenders are great for all our guys out on the projects.

Cons

The least thing I like is the cost of the calenders. They can be pretty expensive!! Especially when we are purchasing 10-12.

October 2018

Marianne from Geer Gas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Much better than the cards

Overall I'm very pleased with the attendance calendar. It has helped me keep track more efficiently than in the past. It's very easy to print out someone's calendar and share with a supervisor or the employee. No more keeping notebooks filled with the attendance sheets.

Pros

It eliminates the need for the cards and is set up exactly like the cards.So it was familiar to start. Easy to add and remove days off and add notes if needed on each date.

Cons

It would be helpful if there were a calendar that shows a full month with all people scheduled off that updates as you add each individual day off. It takes a long time to load and switch from employee to employee. It would also be helpful if you could block out say a week at a time instead of having to enter each day separately when someone is scheduling vacation time.

February 2018

Holly from Fink, Rosner, Ershow-Levenberg, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Better than paper!

It saves me time and paper using this version, rather than the paper calendar.

Pros

We have been using the paper attendance calendars from HR Direct for a few years now. I received an ad for the online app version and thought I would give it a try since the price for the paper calendars is pretty much the same. It's easy to enter the employee information and enter the time off information. Each employee calendar can be downloaded and/or printed for the employee. It saves paper and makes updating and reviewing attendance with employees a little more convenient. It is also much faster to pull up a calendar on the screen than having to go through a binder with lots of other calendars in it.

Cons

There are only two categories for time off, vacation and sick time or PTO. We have vacation, sick and personal time. You also have to make the deductions of days off yourself. It doesn't deduct them automatically as you enter the time that's taken by the employee. So, you have to be mindful that you are deducting as you go along. There is a component to this app that is supposed to be launched later for employees to send you their time off requests. when they can just send me an email. I would use it if it came with the calendar app, but for another fee, it's a little too much, especially for a smaller office.

October 2018

Linda from International Metal Hose Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Attendance Calendar Smart App

The attendance calendar has helped to automate a totally paper based system and makes it easier to provide detailed information to my employees with the click of a mouse. Overall I have had a good experience with this software. It does from time to time get bogged down and is slow to boot, but overall it is a great reasonably priced product for small business to use.

Pros

I like that it is portable and I can access it from anywhere.

Cons

That it will not invoice you, but rather requires a credit card on file in order to continue the service.

October 2018

Jose from Chancey's Towing & Recovery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Neat and Presentable

Pros

The neatness of the software makes it easy to present to superiors. The attendance sheet is also a great addition to the mix.

Cons

Its a little slow, but I'm almost sure its not the software.

January 2020

Lynn from FDC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

MOST of the time - it DOESN'T work!!

Anxiety-producing!! Frustrating!! Waste of money - even at the cheap price! Have spent countless hours trying to do what needs to be done due to the inefficiency of this app, costing lots of $$$$$$$$'s.

Pros

When it works, it used to have potential, however, they made an upgrade recently and took away all of the best features.

Cons

1. Error messages CONSTANTLY...rarely loads 2. Very anxiety producing!! 3. Codes to decipher between the type of time off are now all green, you have to go into every day for every employee to find out what type of absence it is! 4. Used to be able to print out a year-at-a-glance for each employee that would show them their days off and what type of day off it is. Now you can't. Oh sure they are on top but you get to guess which codes belong with which days! Grrr... 5. Customer service's standard response... basically "our software isn't set up to support that but thanks for the suggestion". Then when they do get it fixed, you know you may have 2-5 minutes before it quits again. 6. BIGGEST issue: Does not work FAR more than it does 7. DO not recommend! Put a lot of time setting everything up and now have to find a new software!! Trust me on this one! Do your research and don't just trust this review platform...others have the same concerns as I do! Very frustrating!

Reasons for Choosing Attendance Calendar Smart App

Cheap! Here, you don't even get what you pay for...doesn't work and isn't efficient!

December 2019

Celeste P. from Espy Lumber Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2019

Horrible Product

Most days, I cannot even use it, so the experience is horrible. There's no online support. I was automatically billed for 2020 and now feel like I am stuck with it, unless I simply take the loss and move. on.

Pros

I most liked the cost effectiveness of this product.

Cons

The site is unstable and unavailable for use most days, which renders it absolutely and unequivocally useless. I do not like the inability to print in batches or by department.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Smart app for attendance

Pros

It is easy to use for the begineers. We can easily track the attendance of the employee and show anyone with one click. This software makes the transparency between employees and higher departments.

Cons

I havent found any issue till now but some affects can be added in the output sheets to nake it more attractive.

October 2018

melissa from Agnini Family Dental

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Review of HRdirect Attendance Calendar

Very good product for the money. I am very happy with the attendance tracking capability and havent found any problems with it since we started over a year ago using it

Pros

easy to use, great way to check attendance at a glance. Provides printing functionality as well for employee files.

Cons

software is a little slow moving between employees, but we do have a large staff.

October 2018

Steve from Liberty Professional Services and SparklePro Cleaning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Inexpensive but quality

Pros

It is inexpensive but gets the job done.

Cons

I bought one product from them, but could use others. It would be great if they had some package deals that I might not know about.

October 2018

Angela from BPPJ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

HR Attendance Tracker Use and Review

It is better than having to hand write each employees attendance.

Pros

I like being able to stay on top of the attendance.

Cons

A lot of times the site doesn't upload the full calendar I need and I am not able to download and print the screen I need to give to my supervisors.

Response from HRdirect

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your feedback, Angela. We¿re so glad to hear that Attendance Calendar is helping you stay on top of attendance! You shouldn¿t have difficulty downloading and printing your calendar, though. Someone from our support team will reach out to you to help fix this.

November 2019

ROSEMARIE from BANYAN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2019

Terrible Upgrade

Been using for few years and purchased 2020 version - Seriously thinking about returning. Not happy with the product at all

Pros

Ease of use and price, which is very reasonable.

Cons

Software was good prior to new version, which is terrible. You cannot see or print time off on yearly basis - you have to select by month and then it does not print correctly.

Reasons for Choosing Attendance Calendar Smart App

Use to use the paper version of the Attendance Calendar - then switched to app version.

October 2018

Debra from STATCare, P.L.L.C.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Attendance Calendar App

The overall experience is great. Would recommend to anyone dealing with HR

Pros

Love this app. Very user friendly. I no longer have to lug out a binder and find the employee's page. Just a couple of clicks on the computer and I'm done.

Cons

Can't think of anything I dislike about the software.

October 2018

Jeffery from The Keating Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great Review

Pros

I found the software easy to use. The home screen allowed me navigate accordingly.

Cons

As I mentioned above about eh easiness of the software, I would like to see more functionality.

October 2017

Colleen from Pope Properties

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

Wish I could have had a free trial of the Attendance app before purchasing

Pros

This software would be good for small businesses if you track vacation/sick time by the calendar year. Nice interface.

Cons

No option to track time off based on hire/anniversary date. No feature to have more than one vacation policy or ability to choose a vacation policy per employee.

Response from HRdirect

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your feedback Colleen. We're sorry to hear that Attendance Calendar isn't quite what you were expecting. We do offer another option that may better suit your needs: TrackSmart Attendance (www.tracksmart.com/attendance). With TrackSmart you can track time off by anniversary date or hire year, create multiple vacation policies varying for employees and much more. It also has a free 30-day trial. Learn more here on Capterra or visit our website (www.tracksmart.com/attendance) to start your free trial. Should you have any questions or would like a demo, feel free to call us at 877-457-4855 and a Customer Success Coach will be happy to assist you.

March 2018

David from ASCC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great software to organize HR Management

this is a great software to help get started and organized with HR management

Pros

This is easy to use software and it has many features that really help with HR. All of the basics are there with some great advanced options and tools.

Cons

In the notes are it only allowed up to 800 characters. I would like to be able to use this section for more personal items that don't fit in other areas but 800 characters is not enough.

October 2018

Amanda from Cobalt Blue salon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy!

Pros

Super easy to use. If I. Not in the office and someone ask for time off I can easily see if anyone else has requested that same time off. It also is nice because I can see the whole year on 1 page.

Cons

Not sure if I have a con. It's easy to use.

December 2018

Sarah from Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Simple and easy to use, but app is very buggy and unstable

Pros

Simple and easy to use at a very good price

Cons

The app is very unstable. Sometimes it is not available for login or often times the response time is too slow to be used effectively. it has frustrated my team enough that we are looking for another solution