All Bindle Reviews

1-25 of 124 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great software to keep up with staff holidays

If works fine, simple to use, amazing customer support.

PROS

Very easy to use, with many options. Bindle connects to other calendars, so you can see your staff days' off in your usual calendar. The Bindle guys are very helpful, we were missing a feature once and it was implemented within hours!

CONS

We need a calendar view, the wallchart is just not what your eyes are used to. Also at holiday booking a calendar option would be more user friendly than the drop down of dates.

Vendor Response

Thank you! Great to hear our customer support is amazing.

Replied September 2018

Leslie

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Bindle does exactly what it says it does and does it well

Very positive. Bindle saves me so much time tracking, approving, and reporting time off and has eliminated all discrepancies. It was the perfect solution as we did not want or need additional HR functionality. The branding does a good job of communicating the overall feel of the site. It was easy to set up and pass over to the team to book and track their own time off and gave managers easy oversite. Customer service was wonderful with the few questions I did have.

PROS

Bindle was easy to set up, while still having all the options I needed for my team. It saves me so much time tracking vacation form my team and everyone can track their own balances which saves time and conflict at the end of the year.

CONS

Specifically, when looking to add a new company-wide holiday the Action buttons were out of the screen and I didn't scroll past 2021 and 2022 to look for the ADD NEW EVENT. So I added a company-wide vacation day which I then had to undo (one by one) until I got support and created what I really intended.

Reason for choosing Bindle

It is sometimes difficult to choose a product where most work is in the setup and you are committed before you really know how it will work. So I have to admit the VW Bus logo is what appealed to me. That is not to say I didn't do my homework but initially I appreciated a well-designed logo and hoped the product was engineered with the same thoughtfulness. In the end, I needed a vacation tracking software and Bindle does exactly that and does it well. I work with a team of talented software engineers who can be critical of bad software (yes they checked your accrual calculations) but they have had positive feedback about Bindle. I am very happy with the decision to purchase Bindle.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your very thoughtful review. We're glad Bindle's saving you so much time.

Replied July 2020

Lisa

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Bindle is great for seeing the whole office leave however there are still a few issues

PROS

The Wall chart is great to enable us to see leave in advance and also the ease of applying for leave works well.

CONS

The leave balances aren't always correct, it's hard to adjust when someone is only taking 2 hours instead of half a day, etc

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa. Thanks so much for your review. Hmm. Not sure what you mean about adjusting the length of time taken. Using Bindle you're able to book 2 hours off. You're also able to amend any booking in Bindle if you need to take more or less time. If you're a Bindle admin you can also manually adjust people's balances by any amount. We'll follow up separately to go through all this with you.

Replied May 2018

Gary

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Leave Management made easy

For us this has solved the age old issue of lots of spreadsheets, keeping them up to date, not having records matched, not recalling when someone is due for leave, no consistency amongst forms etc etc. And in addition, for the company to assess entitlements and encourage staff to take leave and reduce the accounting liability.

PROS

We were able to switch from multiple spreadsheets to an all in one location. We couldn't even manage & accrue leave this simply with MYOB, in particular allowing staff access to view their entitlements, and simply apply and have their leave approved. The extra features such as Time in Lieu and long service accrual are great as well. Also very good support, our requests were answered promptly and even some suggestions integrated.

CONS

Only minor issues - No direct method for external HR Management without a sub. Has a roundabout way of doing reports (cant view online). A lot of clicking to get to detail for employees - i.e. needs a one page view summary. Could use a leave cash out request form. Can't do groups for section Admins - have to assign per user.

Reason for choosing Bindle

Needed a product that complied with Australian rules for entitlements and accruing leave especially long service leave for which there are different rules in different regions.

Janet

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

This app is perfect for our small school. It totally reduced the need for paper forms.

Efficiency. Reduction of time needed to keep up with paper forms. The wall chart allows for all employees to see who is off and when.

PROS

Very, very easy to use. The app is easy to navigate and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Our employees who are not as computer literate have no problem using this app.

CONS

There are no cons at this time. This app truly fits our need. In fact when we first started we needed an earlier start time to the day (since we are a school, we start at 7:30) to make the hours work for us well and Bindle's customer service was quick to meet our need by adding the earlier start time.

Vendor Response

Hi Janet - Glad to hear things are going so well and that we were able to accommodate your earlier start times. Terrific!

Replied July 2018

Joseph

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

I have been very satisfied using this program both as a user and administrator.

PROS

The program is easy to use and encompasses a number of features that we wanted. We like the ability of recording half days, a feature a process not easily accomplished in our old program.

CONS

I would like only the current years requests and time off to show in the program. I would also like to be able to customize our Holiday schedule without having to contact customer support.

Vendor Response

Hi Joseph - Thanks for your glowing review of Bindle. It means a great deal to us. It sounds like you like lots of things about Bindle, without seeing too many negatives. We're always improving Bindle and we are taking steps to really simplify the process of updating your company calendars. We'll keep you informed. Thanks again Joseph!

Replied January 2018

Nick

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2020

My Review

Very positive and would've been perfect if do away with some of the negatives like controls mentioned above

PROS

Ease of use, ease of setup and maintenance

CONS

Controls missing. Not allowing closing off of past periods, not allowing some form of prevention on negative leave balance. This should be an option for customers to decide and not based on Bindle's your philosophy about leave. The name Bindle along with the logos does not tell what this software does and don't really look professional despite it being a great piece of software.

Reason for choosing Bindle

Yes - it was either switching to another full payroll system that has online leave system, or just a leave system to supplement current payroll system.

Vendor Response

Hi Nick, Thanks for your review and kind words. Bindle does allow you to prevent people making bookings which would give them a negative balance. If however the booking in question is in the past, we do allow it to go forward for approval. Our thinking is that bookings in the past have already happened. Preventing them being recorded in Bindle would be more annoying to more users than allowing the approver to decide. I am interested in your comment about closing of past periods. We are currently working on changes how we display balances which we think will make things much clearer. If you have time to reply with how you would like closing past periods to work, that would be very helpful. Thanks again for your review and constructive feedback. Howard

Replied February 2020

Jo

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Bindle is Beaut

Bindle is great - it has freed up a lot of my time and made managing staff leave much easier (and reduced paperwork significantly). Damian has been of great assistance getting me set up and assisting with items that weren't so straightforward. Thanks Bindle!!!! I can highly recommend :)

PROS

Easy - love the email system

CONS

The fact that leave can only be taken in half day blocks. Would be great if you could nominate hours/minutes of leave.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Jo for your kind words. We're glad that we're helping reduce your paperwork a bit. Makes us quite happy actually! Edit: 15th March 2017 - We're listening! We've now released the ability to book just a few hours off.

Replied March 2017

Kieran

Design, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Bindle review

It is tracking our time off and holidays in an easy to find and update package. After the initial setup the only thing we need to do to maintain it is to remember to add our time off when necessary. We're just a small team, so we don't use this for resource management, but rather just a place to store everyone's time off and holidays owed.

PROS

Auto adjusts balances for time off and holidays

CONS

As part of the onboarding i would have rather been presented with a calendar to manually select/enter the time off and start dates and let bindle calculate the starting balances, rather than having to work out the starting balances and enter it. Or importing an excel or google calendar would have been nice too. I still find some of the terminology confusing and could be written more colloquially, and sick leave is called personal leave, which doesn't strike me as the same thing.

Vendor Response

Hi Kieran, Thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear you are getting good value out of Bindle. We do allow (in fact encourage) people to send us their data in Excel add allow us to bulk upload it. It seems like we might not be making this clear enough. If youv'e got more people to add then get in touch - we'd love to help. The term Personal Leave seems to be in more common use than Sick Leave now, but if you prefer Sick Leave you can change the name in the Admin section.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2017

Love the UI and having a constant source to check my PTO balance.

PROS

The UI. Simple and relatively easy to use. Love the feature that allows me to see my colleague's PTO.

CONS

I wish it integrated more easily with our time tracking software or made communication between colleagues more simple. For example, at the moment my Bindle PTO balance is incorrect, but I have no way of communication this to my colleague within their platform.

Vendor Response

Hi mystery reviewer! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on Bindle. Can you reach out to us at support@bindle.io so we can help your Admin find out why your Bindle balance is incorrect? We're sure we can help to figure out any adjustments you might need. P.S. We're not so sure about adding extra communication mechanisms into Bindle itself per se, but thanks for the suggestion!

Replied December 2017

Kala

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Simple and effective product that is worth the low cost

Great, the customer service is great and the price is fair for the basic and effective product.

PROS

We needed a basic tool to track vacation time without a ton of bells and whistles. This had exactly what we needed by integrating directly to our google calendar and is simple to use.

CONS

I wish I could access the google calendar from the bindle website. One time I couldn't figure out how to add a request to the company calendar and I had to go back to the original request email and click the add to calendar button. It would be nice to be able to add to the calendar from Bindle.

Reason for choosing Bindle

Much cheaper and it actually integrated with our calendar easier. Plus we are a small company and we needed something simple. Zenefits was too fancy for what we needed.

Vendor Response

Hi Kala, Thanks for your great review and feedback about the calendar links. I am interested in getting more details about the calendar issue. Would you mind emailing support@bindle.io with more details and we will look into it. thanks Howard

Replied June 2019

Donnalynn

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great solution for small business

PROS

Bindle is super easy to setup and have running to track all employee vacation or personal leave requests. We easily integrated a time in lieu option for ourselves. Bindle is affordable for a small business and beats tracking in excel any day !

CONS

Currently there is only 1 administrator type. It would be ideal if each department manager could have admin privileges for just their employees.

Reasons for switching to Bindle

Bindle requires less time and has the flexibility to let each department manager it’s own employee requests.

Martha

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Very intuitive software

PROS

I find it easy to use and understand. This is significant as I am not particularly a 'techie' type. I particularly like being able to see the organization's calendar before I approve a vacation, which helps in making a decision.

CONS

It would be great to have this interface with Outlook calendar. When I approved vacation time it would be nice to have this show up on Outlook. I still have to do this manually in order to keep track of when people in my department will be gone.

Vendor Response

Hi Martha - Thanks for the 5 star review! So it turns out you can already see Bindle bookings in Outlook! All you need to do is log in to Bindle, go to the Wallchart, and click on the link at the very bottom called "View the Wallchart in your own calendar". Presto! Now Outlook will automatically contain all your Bindle bookings. Here's a blog article all about it.... https://www.bindle.io/blog/calendar-feed Thanks again!

Replied June 2017

Inna

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Easy to use

PROS

Bindle is a very easy and pleasant to use tool. It helps really great for small and middle companies to track their PTOs. The logic and interface of the system is very easy, allows to make reports for your internal analytics. Support team is responsive and is ready to implement almost all features their clients offer. Platform has very useful integrations, as with Slack. The more concise the tool, the better.

CONS

The wallchart and internal calendars should be improved. General functionality has to offer more custom settings on variaty of internal companies' policies.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Inna. We tried hard to make Bindle a very easy and pleasant tool to use, so it's great to hear that it is! As you know, we're also continually improving Bindle and your comments here will definitely feed into that. Thanks again!

Replied March 2019

Lori

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great attendance software for the money

By using Bindle, we have cut down on the amount of paper use in our attendance process. It also saves time for both requesting time off and approving it.

PROS

This product is easy to administer and use. The app is great to use as well. We have just been using it since the beginning of the year and I have only heard positive things from our employees.

CONS

The one thing that I don't like is switching between days and hours when looking at balances & bookings. We have one type of PTO that is by the day and another that is by the hour. It would be nice to be able to use different timing by the category.

Vendor Response

Hi Lori, Thanks for your kind words. We've noted your point about displaying hours or days for different types of leave and have added it to our list of features for future consideration. thanks again Howard

Replied May 2019

Roger

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Easy and clear to work with.

PROS

I really like that the paid time off dates automatically appear on my Outlook calendar. I also like the ability to leave a note or reason with my determination. I also like that multiple requests are shown as a group and letting each employee know their PTO balance.

Vendor Response

Hi Roger - Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to review Bindle. We really appreciate it!

Replied January 2018

Debbie

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

We are very happy with Bindle PTO tracking!

Huge time saver, we were able to get off a paper based, manual system. Employees love it.

PROS

Easy to set up and use; the customer service is extremely responsive and helpful; and our employees love it!

Vendor Response

Hi Debbie - Thanks for the glowing review! We really love hearing that we're doing things right!

Replied January 2018

Angela

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY