All Circa Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Really great software! Highly recommend!

LocalJobNetwork is the industry leader in OFCCP compliance and diversity recruiting. It's easy to use, the customer service is so very helpful and I receive a monthly report card with my results.

PROS

LocalJobNetwork is the industry leader in OFCCP compliance and diversity recruiting. It's easy to use, the customer service is so very helpful and I receive a monthly report card with my results.

CONS

I haven't had any real negative experiences with this software as of yet.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you are having a great experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day!

Replied April 2020

Missy

Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Circa Review - ZOLL Resus

I've had a really good experience, they have been exceptionally patient with me.

PROS

Customer Service and the people I'm working with to help ensure that we are fully compliant. They are patient with me and are willing to take the time to show me what I need to know.

CONS

Not always easy to figure out the best networking groups to use. I don't do this often enough though.

Reason for choosing Circa

Circa was known to our other division.

Reasons for switching to Circa

We were going to a "One ZOLL" product, and our other division preferred Circa so we went with their preference.

Tanya

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

LocalJobNetwork Review

Because of our continuous need to hire, LocalJobNetwork makes it easy to post the positions we need to fill.

PROS

The Job Center of WI website is a viable software for the smaller employer. Due to our 1:1 client/employee ration we have a continuous need to hire. Our positions are always open. The Job Center of WI website is great for reaching out to job seekers within the areas we specify.

CONS

None. I think the software is very user friendly.

Vendor Response

Hi Tanya, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and kind words about our services! We truly appreciate it.

Replied April 2020

kyle

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

I use LocalJobNetwork daily for multiple tasks

I've used the network for almost 9 years and feel it's an integral part of my recruiting portfolio.

PROS

It's extemely easy to use. I can export any information I want easily.

CONS

The only thing I can think of, would be if I could "check" more boxes/resumes at one time.

Reason for choosing Circa

similar cost but access to more daily information

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences on our services, Kyle! We are thrilled to have great customers such as yourself to serve for so many years.

Replied April 2020

Rusty

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Posting Platform Update from State of Alabama

This is just another example of many that re-enforces our decision to partner with Local Job Networks

PROS

Once notified there was a hands on approach by the Customer Support group.. The State of Alabama notified the Company by email on a Friday that the state was changing its posting platform beginning the following Monday. The email reached my attention on the Monday morning that the change was scheduled to begin. I sent in a ticket and notified Local Job Networks. In less than 3 hours the posting platform had been updated with no adverse impact on our operation

CONS

There were no problems with this program. Local Job Network perform exactly the way I would have expected but in a more timely manner than anticipated.

Reason for choosing Circa

After reviewing their overall program and experience in the field we determined that LJN was exactly what we wanted and already offered many of the processes we were looking for in a format we could use.

Vendor Response

Hi Rusty, thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you've had such a great experience using our solutions!

Replied April 2020

Gregory

Defense & Space, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

A no brainer

Everyone there has been great. Very responsive.

PROS

It works exactly as it should. We have no issues and once it was up and running, it just works for us. When I do go in to make changes, it's very intuitive. This helps us post jobs in the states we recruit in on the state job boards and keeps us in OFCCP compliance. It's a very big time saver as well.

CONS

Overall no issues. Could be a little easier to add individual recruiting activities we do, like job fairs.

Vendor Response

Hi Gregory, thank you very much for sharing your review. We are thrilled to hear that you've had a smooth, intuitive, time-saving experience customer experience and satisfaction are our priorities, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day!

Replied April 2020

Jeff

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Tons of information

Overall I am pleased and have been impressed with the customer service I have experienced when working with my account reps on issues.

PROS

Tons of great features beyond a traditions job site. The site offers more than just job postings and is an excellent resource for those looking to improve their diversity outreach within their community.

CONS

I fee we should be receiving more applicants via LocalJobNetwork which leads me to wonder how much those looking for a new position know of the site. This being the case I would like to see more advertising of the site to get more users/job seekers to the site.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We are thrilled to hear that you are benefitting from the resources we offer, as we work hard to provide as many helpful tools as we can.

Replied April 2020

Stephen

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best Partner for Resume Posting

Excellent - the team and system are both flawless.

PROS

A responsive team, a simple and expert system, reasonable pricing, and flawless execution. Circa is a system and a partner that covers all of our needs in this area.

CONS

We are not using all of its features, but that is our choice.

Reason for choosing Circa

Better coverage with specialty job boards in the locations we needed.

Becca

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Powers our search for employees

PROS

Overall it is very easy to use. We are able to post the jobs we need and find applicants. As a mid-size business, it is not always easy to find diverse, qualified candidates but we are successfully finding good people to join our company.

CONS

I do feel the search and order features are not always the way I would like them to be. I have become accustomed to it, however, and it workable.

Vendor Response

Hi Becca, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! As we're continually working to make our solutions the best they can be for you - our product user - we will absolutely keep your thoughts on searching and ordering features in mind.

Replied December 2020

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

[sensitive content hidden], our Key Account Manager is awesome!

Great! we are very happy with Circa, as mentioned [sensitive content hidden] makes the difference, she is incredible!

PROS

Our Account Manager, [sensitive content hidden] makes everything easier, she is hands-on, and very knowledgeable, and it's a true partnership! We are very lucky to have her!

CONS

sourcing options, resume data base could be improved

Stacy

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Competent Software, Lacking support

This software is really something you do not think about until you need it. Unfortunately, when I have needed it, the support is not there for our team. I think with a better support person in place, we would have a better experience with the software.

PROS

While the platform is not super easy to figure out, I think this is due to never truly being given proper support for the software. When I am able to identify what I need, the software has helped significantly through the audit process.

CONS

I find the reporting is not super clear on what is offered. I would like the report names to be clear with more functionality.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, Stacy. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us serve you better! Concerning the reporting not being as clear as you would like, I'm not sure if you are familiar with the new monthly account report card that is emailed, but we have launched this feature in efforts to provide routine account activity highlights to our customers. Please note that we will pass along your message to our services team and that we are always available by phone or email, should you have any questions!

Replied April 2020

Jennifer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Outreach saves time

service is great! Quick response to questions - very professional and knowledgeable about their product

PROS

Easy to get autofeed setup and save hours posting on individual sites

CONS

Not super user friendly - but easier than many other sites I have used before

Reason for choosing Circa

more outreach - better value

Vendor Response

Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and kind words about our services!

Replied April 2020

Tina

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great software for Government Contractors

Circa works is a recommended tool for any government contractor. Additionally, we had an ATS that was sending out requisitions out, but not capturing a PDF of the positions, which Circa does.

PROS

This software allows for the scraping of all of our positions to the location unemployment (ESDS) site, and keeps us compliant as a government contractor. We were doing this manually previously, and there were no fail safe's to ensure all recruiters were doing their part to post the requisitions. We started looking at the tool when it was Local Job network. The training and webinars that they gave were really good and led us to look more closely at the tool.

CONS

Its not the most intuitive dashboard, however, during implementation I was given a quick tour of the tool which quickly gave me an idea of how to use the tool and get reports.

Reason for choosing Circa

pricing and overall product

David

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Leader in diversity and compliance solutions

PROS

Set it and forget it approach to reaching diversity candidates - low maintenance benefits and saves time in an already busy schedule.

CONS

N/A .

Danielle

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great Account Management

PROS

Not only is CircaWorks a excellent platform to aide in the recruitment and posting jobs on minority job boards, but our Account Manager is wonderful! She is responsive, knowledgeable and above all else, wants to help!

CONS

I don't have anything that I can say here.

Hailey

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Large Distribution Network

PROS

I love the automated aspect of the product as well as the large distribution across state, niche, and diversity job boards across the nation.

CONS

The performance, or at least, the metrics don't provide a lot of data showing how well the product did.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your review of our software solution services, Hailey. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us serve you better! Concerning the metrics of performance, I'm not sure if you are familiar with the new monthly account report card that is emailed, but we have launched this feature in efforts to provide routine account activity highlights to our customers. Please note that we will pass along your message to our services team and that we are always available by phone or email, should you have any questions!

Replied April 2020

Peg

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Circa Review

The experience we have had with Circa has been very positive, particularly in working with our Key Account Manager, [sensitive content hidden]. She has been very approachable, easy to talk with and relate to, and has provided us with excellent client services.

PROS

Ease of implementation, introduction/training by staff of Circa features.

CONS

We have no concerns with Circa and have enjoyed the product and the client support.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT