Eightfold.ai

Eightfold.ai Reviews

RATING:

4.08

(12)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.08

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

All Eightfold.ai Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Emerson Howell

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2022

Good source of resumes, usually good match for role, but required a lot of tweaking

Sandeep Sekhar

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Much better than all other products

Hiring the right candidate for the right job is the basic problem that is being solved.

Pros

I like the look at feel much better than any other software we have used before. This has made it very easy to provide feedback on candidates

Cons

Ability to get some metrics about candidate and the calibration ability is not the best. Would expect the calibration ability for sure.

Max

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Supercharging our ATS

Overall Eightfold has been great for our team and continues to help us hire faster and more efficiently.

Pros

- Stack ranking applicants - Revisiting old, forgotten candidates for new roles - Diversity analytics!

Cons

- The chrome extension on top of LinkedIn is a bit clunky - Data exports are large and different than what the dashboards show - Data fields from our ATS (Lever) don't perfectly match up with the filters in Eightfold

Reasons for choosing Eightfold.ai

Diversity analytics *and* sourcing solutions.

Jennifer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

November 2019

Do your homework

Very disheartening that the service and support is not where it needs to be.

Pros

The initial ideas behind the functionality of Eightfold were ideal for an industry with such steep competition.

Cons

The fact that the integration has not even completed and we started this process in April of this year. Many issues along the way.

Reasons for choosing Eightfold.ai

The system was chosen for us with the concept that this product would work seamlessly with Workday and this just was not the case.

Response from Eightfold.ai

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to have every Eightfold.ai customer achieve success using our platform, including you. Your feedback clearly shows that we have not yet achieved success for you and your organization. We've reached out directly to you to discuss further.

Replied November 2019

Kevin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Fantastic next generation product that helps elevate your recruiting team's impact on the business.

Incredible attention paid to customer's wants within the platform and always striving to take the product beyond what it's currently capable of. They are not happy staying stagnant in what they offer which is incredibly refreshing.

Pros

Great AI powered lead generation from existing candidate pool. Great email tool for not only initial outreaches but scheduled follow ups. Super helpful Chrome plug in that integrates/ expands external searches into existing talent pools. Incredible customer support and proactive development team.

Cons

Lacks some deeper user analytics insight. Hoping for a more robust customizable and personalized home page to navigate through different stages of the recruiting process.

james

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Eightfold optimizes recruiting efficiency

Eightfold increased our productivity per recruiter by over 50%.

Pros

Huge time saver in finding candidates. Instead of searching for candidates through keywords Eightfold brings candidates to you, we spend very little time now finding the right candidates to reach out to and more time interviewing.

Cons

It's not an ATS and therefore at some point you do have to move btwn Eightfold and your ATS.

Raj

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Focused on Customer Success

Pros

They went the extra mile to get as much value out of the product as possible.

Cons

Somewhat expensive for a small company like ours.

Ashley

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Excellent Product -- Couldn't Like it More

It's been a total game changer

Pros

-Great customer service -Saves me HOURS of time everyday -A technology is light years beyond any product I've ever used

Cons

I wish that they would push the dashboards to the front page

Emerson

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Good source of resumes, usually good match for role, but required a lot of tweaking

I used this for a client when I was doing sourcing for them. It was a tool they'd selected and were then moving away from because of a merger. The original company users loved it - I did think it provided good candidates, though, especially if I described my "perfect" candidate well.

Pros

It provided leads that were as good as the "sample" candidate loaded

Cons

If the sample candidate wasn't a good match, it didn't work, and it wasn't always that easy to use

Brian`

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Changing the landscape of TA

Eightfold is ahead of the curve and changing the way TA is operating / being structured to deliver quality in a much more timely and effective way. Thank you Eightfold!

Pros

The product is ahead of the curve and helping shape the way TA delivers talent and how they partner with the business to drive results.

Cons

The analytics aspect is great to look at but not being able to download and manipulate data is a feature I am excited to see them build on.

Connie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2019

Good tool for recruiting

Been pretty good, lots of potential once some enhancements are made

Pros

Ease of multiple outbound emails. Great potential

Cons

Some functionality hasn't been completely flushed out, seems like users are making a lot of recommendations around product improvements

Lindsay

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Join the future of the TA space

Pros

Cutting edge of the industry-- the team behind this software is investing a lot of time thinking of the next big thing to transform the TA space. They're excited to work closely with their partners to continuously grow and iterate on their existing product.

Cons

They're still early in their journey-- if you're an agile company that is willing to put in the time to hop in on the product journey, that's great! However, you must be patient while the product works out a few kinks.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews