User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "HiringOpps offers a number of good features to have a successful job board for your web site. Integration with our web site was fast and easy. "

  • "After researching for a while on Job Board software, we couldn't find a product that had the feature set for the price they are charging. With easy customization, it's been a great product to use."

  • "The Customer Service is second to none! No issue is too small and they are genuine in their approach of improving their system until they are the industry leaders. "

  • Cons

  • "The e-commerce functionality has some room for improvement as it is created for a subscription based model, which makes it difficult for your traditional "pay as you go" model. "

  • "The platform is so comprehensive it can be a bit confusing to set up but after using it for a few hours you can figure it out. The team also provides very good support."

  • "There is nothing not to like about this software "

Browse HiringOpps Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

June 2020

Dwayne from Headhunter Recruitment Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best product for the price

Pros

After researching for a while on Job Board software, we couldn't find a product that had the feature set for the price they are charging. With easy customization, it's been a great product to use.

Cons

Reporting is very basic, and would like to see more in depth and detailed reporting.

June 2020

Harmon from OnlineCityGuides.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Software meets all expectations

So far it has been great.

Pros

HiringOpps offers a number of good features to have a successful job board for your web site. Integration with our web site was fast and easy.

Cons

Their are a few features, such as making job categories easier to manage without having to add a sub category. Being able to allow site visitors to be able to pull all jobs in a city without having to select a job category.

Reasons for Choosing HiringOpps

Their support team was very helpful in making it through the process of setting up.

Response from HiringOpps

Replied June 2020

Hi Harmon. Thanks for your review. Site visitors having to select a job category only happens with backfill currently, but we are fixing that!

June 2020

Nathan from Catawba County EDC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Tremendous Customer Support - Great Value Jobboard Software

Very glad we chose them after talking with and analyzing multiple other providers - have been wonderful to continue to work with and continued to improve their product for our use.

Pros

- Feature rich for the initial setup and ongoing subscription fee - Easy administrative tools on the backend - Tremendous ongoing support from HiringOpps team - for additional features, questions, support. - Flexible system able to adapt to multiple users and their ATS systems - System and software to grow with us as needed. - Customized as much as possible to our specific target audience

Cons

- The front end (user visuals) can be a little clunky to edit (for me not being well-versed in HTML, etc.)...I wish had a better content management system for this purpose. - We get some occasional stray candidates that come through our jobboard (that by our intent focus on military and military spouses only) and apply. We are able to block these folks that should not be on the site, but we are unable to fully delete them from some of the administrative panels/reports.

Reasons for Choosing HiringOpps

Better value, US-based team, had other experience with similar looking jobs boards, very good demo site to try.

June 2020

JONATHAN from FutureSelf Network

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Robust Software and Excellent Support

Very robust software and excellent support from the team. Very responsive to my questions and willing to collaborate on new features.

Pros

The platform allows our team to do everything we need to engage our audience. We were able to customize the software to match our brand and we used only the features we needed. Very easy to set-up and use on a daily basis.

Cons

The platform is so comprehensive it can be a bit confusing to set up but after using it for a few hours you can figure it out. The team also provides very good support.

January 2020

Melissa from DocCafe.com, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Extensive Customization and Features, plus Top-Notch, Responsive Support Staff

Pros

The customization capabilities are key for us. We were able to build our job board exactly the way we wanted it. What's more, as our needs change, our job board can change too. The dedicated staff at HiringOpps are open to suggestions and ideas - they're really eager to work with us so that we can provide the best tools for our clients.

Cons

We're able to collect lots of data through the platform, which is great. However, the reporting piece is pretty basic. I'd like to see more advanced reporting and analytics features in the future to help us make high-level business decisions.

January 2020

Chelsea from DocCafe.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Hiring Opps is a must-have tool for managing job boards

Pros

Hiring opps is easy to use and has so many different capabilities. There are so many issues that have been solved since using hiring opps and the platform has really changed my work day for the better! I am able to help clients quickly and efficiently and have developed an in depth understanding of how to problem solve using this tool.

Cons

I have no dislikes at this time to present in this review.

June 2020

Tony from Dealership Jobs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Industry Leading Customer Service

Pros

The Customer Service is second to none! No issue is too small and they are genuine in their approach of improving their system until they are the industry leaders.

Cons

The e-commerce functionality has some room for improvement as it is created for a subscription based model, which makes it difficult for your traditional "pay as you go" model.

June 2020

Cathy from Gospel Fellowship Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Hiring Opps Review

Our main contact with Hiring Opps has been great to work with throughout the whole process. Each glitch that came up, we passed along to her, and she then notified the programming team. Most of the glitches were able to be corrected in a short amount of time.

Pros

The software is easy to use. The features included seem to be helpful for the clients, and they have told us they like our site. Integration was not an issue for us since we don't have to connect it with any other software.

Cons

The software required customization due needing to review registrations before allowing full access to our site. The programming team is still working on a way to accomplish this for us.

Reasons for Choosing HiringOpps

N/A I would prefer to remain anonymous.

June 2020

Pamela from Physician Outlook

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great plug in

Fantastic experience. The site was up and running within 24 hrs and we were able to get in to make edits.

Pros

The customer service of HiringOpps is outstanding. We had many times that questions arose and either our representative or tech would immediately respond to our needs - even offering some industry standard recommendations!

Cons

Some of the edits that are made with coding can be confusing if you are not familiar with tech. Luckily, our representative walked us through this step by step each time or made any fixes that we requested.

Reasons for Choosing HiringOpps

great price, great features for what we need

June 2020

Bailey from DocCafe.com LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Absolutely Would Recommend HIringOpps

Pros

HiringOpps is very user friendly! They also have great customer service. They walked us through how the site works and when questions came up they were more than willing to answer all of my questions in a timely fashion. I will absolutely recommend it to others!

Cons

I currently do not have any cons to contribute.

June 2020

Sarah from Gospel Fellowship Association

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Lots of functionality

HiringOpps has enabled us to assist churches in finding pastoral staff.

Pros

The functionality of the platform for companies to post a job and for job seekers to post a resume are smooth. We are not using all of the functions of the platform because there were so many choices!

Cons

The blog seems a little clunky to use, but it is an add-on to the actual job platform.

Reasons for Choosing HiringOpps

HiringOpps was affordable, had the function we needed, and had some nice additional features. The HiringOpps staff has been great to work with!

June 2020

Bruce from Gospel Fellowship Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Excellent Service

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great to work with. She has worked closely with our team. We have had a great experience.

Pros

We greatly appreciate the work of the HiringOpps team as they worked to adapt the program to meet our needs. The software includes powerful tools.

Cons

it is more complex than what we actually needed

Reasons for Choosing HiringOpps

we were impressed by what we saw and how the HO team presented information to us

Response from HiringOpps

Replied June 2020

Thank you, Bruce! Your team has been a pleasure to work with.

June 2020

Marlene from Physician Outlook Magazine and Job Board

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Hiring Opps is THE BEST

It’s been a sheer pleasure...can’t say enough good things

Pros

The customer service is stupendous. We were up and running within days of purchase. It works seamlessly. The back office is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about this software