All Kaymbu Reviews

1-25 of 142 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Best tool I’ve found to improve family and staff communication!

The biggest benefit to our rep is definitely having the ability to improve communication with families. Owning and working in a preschool you definitely realize that this is a coparenting business. Without proper communication between the administration, teaching staff and families Important aspects of a child’s daily activities, educational progress and goals get lost. Kaymbu has eliminated that lose of information and made it possible for us to maintain better bonds with families and serve our children in the most efficient way.

PROS

The ability to communicate effectively with families, allow teachers to document and track each child’s successes and share the moments with their families. The bonus features are customizing it for our DRDP assessments, creating storyboards that eliminates newsletter waste. Imputing curriculum plans for staff to refer to and share. Instant messaging to families and the new yearbook! There’s so much to take advantage of that I couldn’t possibly list all the benefits we have found!

CONS

All you have to do is pick it up and start playing. The only con would be how to implement all the great features. We’ve been using Kaymbu for over a year and just keep discovering more ways to use it.

Bailey

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

The Kaymbu product and team are both amazing.

the Kaymbu software brings us increased customer satisfaction and saves our staff time, both of which are invaluable to me as a business owner.

PROS

The user-interface is incredibly intuitive; even more least tech-saavy educators can use the system with ease. Parent *LOVE* receiving the information without having to log-in to a new account/application, and we hear nothing but rave reviews about how much they love receiving photos of their children at school. The product has also helped us organize and digitize our child observation systems. The tagging feature allows for our educators to quickly and easily categorize the photos they take - we have saved hours of staff time that used to be spent organizing digital photo files. Every member of the Kaymbu team provides exceptional customer service. When I have a questions or need assistance, I have never waited more than 3 hours to receive a personal response from the team via email. The team also made integration with our accounting software painless. They managed the entire process from start to finish behind the scenes with our accounting company, with a few key strategy meetings to ensure that the integration met my needs. Kaymbu is an incredible product concept backed by a passionate and innovate team.

Tina

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Slow

Good when it flows. Other times it takes to times to send a video. I send one video two video then it takes longer to send another video.

PROS

It’s very easy to send to parents and love that we can take 5 min video.

CONS

It takes to long to upload video. Sometimes video don’t send. It takes 5 min.

Vendor Response

Hi Tina, We are so sorry to hear that you are having trouble uploading videos to Kaymbu. As a starting point, we recommend updating both the Kaymbu App, and the device you are using it on. We will also plan on trying to give you a call tomorrow morning so we can work together to solve the issue! Thank you for using Kaymbu!

Replied July 2019

Gail

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Excellent Tool to Keep Preschool Parents Informed

Kaymbu Customer Service has been very quick to respond to any issues. I would like to have an option for all school pricing, rather than per classroom pricing. I would like to have the option to create a smaller group within my classroom for sending out group emails.

PROS

Ease of using App to post daily photos for preschool parents

CONS

Would like more control in grouping students into smaller cohort without creating a new classroom (due to cost of creating new classroom) for twice weekly smaller group program. Would like more control to access all classrooms through app when signed in as the director, as I am also a teacher in two classrooms. This may now be possible, I have not yet had time to explore this. Would to be able to schedule on-site in-service training for teachers in the summer prior to start of school.

Reason for choosing Kaymbu

More comprehensive in terms of sending communications.

Reasons for switching to Kaymbu

ease of use and more professional platform with more options

Denise

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Easiest to Use

I love this Kaymbu software! It is very user friendly and fun to use.. I can take a visual record of the children's progress in the classroom, add descriptions and send it off to parents. Moms and Dads love receiving photos from the classroom, as it is their window to the child's day. There is an add on program Daily Note that allows pre-school teachers to track all care aspects of a child's day. This includes all meals, bottles, toileting, diaper changes, accidents, naps, medications and activities. There is also a place to add notes to parents. It has allowed us to do daily record keeping quickly and efficiently.

PROS

The simplicity and ease of use is what makes this software a favorite. I also love the ability to crop the photos in order to get the best shot.

CONS

Once the photos go from Drafts to Moments, the photos still appear in drafts. This makes it hard to look through the drafts and know which photos have already been saved to Moments. I would prefer if the Draft photos disappeared once they were sent to Moments.

Jodi

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Kaymbu Review

Our communication with parents is excellent and Kaymbu has really helped to enhance this even more. Parents and teachers really love it.

PROS

1. The look of the site and what is sent to parents. 2. The ease of use for our teachers. 3. Customer service has always been prompt and helpful. 4. I also love the emails I receive with parent comments.

CONS

1.The fact that I had to create a classroom in order to be able to use Kaymbu as a communication tool for emailing my teachers. I would like there to be an option for directors to communicate with teachers, both individually and collectively through the site. 2. The portfolio section was cumbersome and did not look as nice as using storyboards to create classroom portfolios. 3. The cost of the program is higher than others so of course we would always like to pay less but would not want to sacrifice the quality.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great for families!

I love the look of the newsletter and when I've had a couple questions, support from Kaymbu was quick and helpful. I think this software makes very attractive newsletters and families are excited to receive and read them. Overall I'd recommend it, especially to teachers of younger students.

PROS

I love the ease of using the Kaymbu camera to add photos to my newsletters. Families love seeing their children's photos in newsletters and it's something they look forward to. There is higher engagement for families to look for newsletters each week, and I love being able to send most via text and email. I also love being able to email photos to families that I don't use in the newsletter. I first started using Kaymbu because I wanted the ability for non-English speaking families to see the news from my class in their own language. I love that the translations are made with the newsletter and photos in tact. Last year I had students whose families spoke 8 different languages and all but one accessed news via Kaymbu.

CONS

I wish there were more choices for layouts and more options for editing, but I do appreciate that it's easy to use. I'm a third grade teacher, and sometimes want more options to make my work look "older" for students.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Kaymbu Review

I have never had any real problems with Kaymbu. Customer service has always gotten back with me quickly and walked me through any problems or misunderstandings I was having.

PROS

I love how easy it is to use kaymbu. We are able to send real time photos and messages to the parents and they love it.

CONS

I do not have a con regarding Kaymbu. I am very satisfied with the software.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Kaymbu

Customer service is great. Always helpful with quick response back to us.

PROS

The software is easy to use. We use it to send information and pictures to our families immediately. Great software,

CONS

I cannot think of anything that we do not like about this software. It has always done what we needed it to do.

julia

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

We love Kaymbu

We were one of the first users and they have changed and updated many features, based on our feedback, so I really appreciated them listening to us!

PROS

Ease of Use and great Customer support

CONS

When sending messages, I would like to be able to add formatting to the text.

Reason for choosing Kaymbu

It was the best fit for our program curriculum

Desiree

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Kaymbu

Overall I like Kaymbu, but there are some changes that could be made to streamline the usage.

PROS

I like having the ability to capture moments throughout the day and share them, along with text, with families. The customer service is quick and responsive. I like that we are now able to access all the photos taken on both the iPads our school has on either iPad.

CONS

I don't like the multi-step requirements to get my storyboards ready. I wish I could select all the photos I intend to use and have kaymbu organize them into a few storyboard options to choose from. I would like a messenger option for chatting with families. The photo quality is poor on our iPad. There are too frequent updates that interfere with usage.

Heidi

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great education tool

PROS

I love how the teachers can use the tool to send pictures and notes home to families daily. I love how the teachers are able to use the pictures to create each child's assessment. Having access to the pictures they have taken throughout the term speeds up the process for the teachers.

CONS

I don't like that the student data base is not specific to each school. Very often a teacher will transfer a child to another classroom and that child ends up automatically at the very first school on the list instead of in the classroom at their own school. I also wish there was a grammar and spell check option when working in the portfolios.

Shannon

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Kaymbu has helped us make a culture shift!

Kaymbu has helped us make a culture shift from information going between parents and administration to it being communicated from parents to educators. Parents also feel more informed about their child's day with this app. Educators are finding Kaymbu to be helpful in their documentation process as well.

PROS

Kaymbu allows for us to communicate with our families in a timely manner and with ease. The platform is simple for all users, offers information families are looking for, and assists us with documenting a child's accomplishments both big and small.

CONS

I do wish there were additional features to the moments and email functions. For example, being able to link more than just a website (i.e. emails, documents, video). This would make obtaining responses from parents about things easier at times.

Regina

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Outstanding

As the director of a preschool on a university campus, it’s important that good, reliable technology be used. All of the teachers, including those not as familiar with technology, have embraced using Kaymbu. Kaymbu has been integrated into our daily life as it’s used for documentation, communication and assessment. Most important is that parents enjoy and appreciate receiving Kaymbu messages. In fact, I’ve learned that if I want to get important info to parents, I should send it through Kaymbu. Parents always open and read a Kaymbu message!

PROS

-easy and intuitive to use -responsive and helpful customer service -updates and improvements made often -parents and teachers love it!

CONS

So far, so good! Whenever there has been an issue or question, customer service has quickly responded and resolved the issue.

Kara

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Helpful for Documentation and Sharing

Customer service has been pretty great. When you have an issue, they're pretty quick to respond. They also take suggestions, however you might need to keep suggesting before you actually see it in a new feature... they do communicate very well though!

PROS

The unlimited cloud space for photos, sharing with families and colleagues. Growing features such as storyboards and portfolios. Openness to suggestions.

CONS

A bit bulky and takes time to get used to. Sometimes it takes awhile for bulk uploading (can handle only a number of photos at a time).

Sylvia

Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Bottega's experience

Kaymbu is a wonderful solution for communication with our parents. They do enjoy receiving daily communications. There are a few kinks that need to be worked out but we know you will all work towards offering good platform.

PROS

The flexibility it offers us to create our storyboards, send emails, build the portfolios connected to our objectives and standards.

CONS

The reports it generates to track tags are not accurate with our reality. The quality of the pictures from the ipad are not high quality. We have some difficulties in moving teachers from one classroom to the other with an issue. The portoflio report has difficulty in populating the correct picture or videos.

Julie

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Our parents love Kaymbu!

Learning how to use Kaymbu has been very easy. They offer great webinars for training our preschool staff. If we have any difficulty or have a question the Kaymbu staff is very quick to respond. They are most helpful!

PROS

Kaymbu is a very positive communication tool for the parents. They love the pictures, and these help them feel connected to their child on a daily basis.

CONS

Sometimes we have trouble connecting to Kaymbu. Often times it is a problem with our server.

Julie

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: