What are Mooncamp users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Mooncamp software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

5

21 Reviews

5
21
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The team delivers crazy fast customer service, communicates super nice and easy and is very open for feedback."
  • icon"What I like most about Mooncamp is that it looks so clean but at the same time has a a lot of features under the hood."
  • icon"I spent a fair share of time evaluating other tools and Mooncamp made the best impression, by far. Usually my team members start to moan every time we decide to introduce a new tool."
  • icon"I actually still need to find something that I might dislike about the product."
  • icon"Hier und da gibt es noch ein paar kleine Bugs, die aber schnell behoben sind. Viele spannende Features sind noch auf der Roadmap."
  • icon"Might update my review in the future, but for now I don't see anything that I dislike, especially compared to other tools in the market."

Jump to:

Browse all Mooncamp Reviews

  • Have you used Mooncamp and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 21 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

Marc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Flexibles OKR Tool für Einsteiger und Profis

Pros

Flexibilität, das Tool kann sehr einfach auf die Bedürfnisse angepasst werden und sowohl in sehr einfachen als auch sehr komplexen Umgebungen zum Einsatz kommen

Cons

----------------------------------------

Reasons for choosing Mooncamp

Mooncamp hat uns mit seiner Flexibilität und der Möglichkeit es auf unsere Bedürfnisse anzupassen in der Evaluierung überzeugt

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Sehr intuitiv nutzbare Software

Wir nutzen Mooncamp um einen besseren Überblick über unsere OKRs und deren Fortschritt zu bekommen. Zu dem ist die Aktualität ein großes benefit.

Pros

Am besten gefällt mir der übersichtliche Aufbau. Die Software ist umgänglich und selbsterklärend in der Handhabung.

Cons

Die Anzeige von Company Key Results als Team Objective könnte eindeutiger sein.

Reasons for choosing Mooncamp

Mooncamp ist simple wie genial im Vergleich zu den anderen getesteten Produkten, die komplexer in der Handhabung waren.

Sebastian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

The OKR tool of choice

A really beautifully crafted tool.

Pros

Tested a bunch of other OKR software providers but not even one came close to Mooncamp in terms of design and ease of use. Our employees needed a tool that is straight-forward and that you can learn easily. Mooncamp not only delivered on that but also provided advanced customization features that other solutions did not have.

Cons

There is nothing critical to point out here, really. We were missing a data integration once, but the Mooncamp dev team reacted promptly and released the integration one week later (haven't seen that fast of a reaction with other software tool providers).

Ramazan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Einfach und doch Leistungsstark

Es ist sehr übersichtlich und intuitive.

Pros

Mir war es wichtig, dass die übergeordneten OKR´s automatisch getrackt werden. Ein weitere Besonderheit ist die Check-In

Cons

Die Integration zu MS Planner wäre sicherlich nicht verkehrt.

Reasons for choosing Mooncamp

Preis-Leistung ist Mooncamp ganz weit oben und vor allem die Check-in und Steuerung ist sehr intuitive durchdacht.

Larissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Sehr gute und übersichtliche OKR-Software

Pros

Vorab, wir arbeiten mit dem System OKR schon seit ca. 1 1/2 Jahren und waren schon länger auf der Suche nach einer guten und preiswerten OKR-Software, die sich nahtlos in unsere übrigen System einfügt, die wir zur Arbeitsorganisation nutzen. Mit Mooncamp haben wir nun eine super Software gefunden, die unsere Anforderungen erfüllt. Klare Vorteile sind: + Der Preis - und die Preismodelle + Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit - der Start gelingt einfach und die Ziele sind schnell eingetragen auch die Bedienung ist sehr intuitiv + Die Integration in die Microsoft Welt. Die Einbindung in Teams ergänzt die operative Teamarbeit mit der Strategischen Ausrichtung und man kann auf beides aus einem System (Teams) zugreifen + Das Erstellen einer öffentlichen Ansicht, die wir, wie bei OKR üblich, der Organisation zur Verfügung gestellt haben. Dies erfolge über eine iframe Einbindung über Intranet (SharePoint basiert) - Kann aber auch über einen einfachen Link erfolgen + Die Oberfläche ist sehr übersichtlich und ansprechend gestaltet + Die Ziele lassen sich automatisch aus den Ergebnissen der untergeordneten Ziele berechnen + Ziele mit z.B. Jira zu koppeln, dadurch werden Projektfortschritte automatisch übertragen und auf ein Ziel eingezahlt + Die Untergliederungen in Company, Team und persönlicher Bereich sind sehr hilfreich und die Kaskadierung der Ziele ist super + Die Rechte können sehr variable durch die Administratoren vergeben werden (z.B. nach Teams etc.)

Cons

Es gibt einige kleinere Details die aus meinen Augen noch verbessert werden könnte. - Die Zeitpläne aus den Check-Ins lassen sich leider nicht aus dem Teams-Add-In aufrufen - da muss leider immer auf den Browser zurück gegriffen werden. - Die Voreinstellung der User-Rechte ermöglicht eine Änderungen der Ziele durch alle Mitarbeiter der Company - eine nachträgliche Änderung greift nur bei neuen Zielen. - Bei den Check-Ins würde ich gerne noch Ansichten erstellen nach "Check-In" Kategorie oder eben nach Zeitplan.

Patrick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Extrem anpassbar

Pros

Da der OKR-Prozess in jeder Organisation individuell angepasst werden muss, braucht es natürlich eine Software, die das auch bewerkstelligen kann. Auf dem Markt ist mir kein Produkt bekannt, welches so radikal anpassbar wäre. Wirklich jedes Element (egal ob Name, Laufzeit, Relationen, ...) kann angelegt und in den Prozess integriert werden. Das ist wirklich einzigartig! Zudem werden die Daten in DE gehostet und es gibt auch SSO für größere Kunden, sowie Integrationen in Slack, Teams und Excel (sowie einige andere mehr). Zudem ist der Support auch wirklich unschlagbar schnell und kompetent. Super!

Cons

Es gibt eigentlich nichts was uns bzw. unsere Kunden an der Software vermissen würden.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Best German OKR Tool on the market

Pros

As a German company, we were looking for a tool that is compliant with GDPR and also available in German language. It turns out, there are not many German/European tools out there that can compete on the same level of flexibility, ease of use and feature-richness as Mooncamp does. Highly recommended!

Cons

At the beginning, I was a little confused because the tool does a lot of automatic saving. I did not see this behavior before in business software. However, once you get used to it, it is very convenient and I really like it.

Axel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Mooncamp is a great goal management tool

Pros

Mooncamp has helped us become a goal-oriented organization almost effortlessly. I spent a fair share of time evaluating other tools and Mooncamp made the best impression, by far. Usually my team members start to moan every time we decide to introduce a new tool. With Mooncamp however, they actually enjoyed using it.

Cons

There are just a few possible improvements that come to mind, but I already know that they are on the roadmap and will be released soon.

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

The most well-rounded product we found for it's purpose.

Fluid and easy to use tool that got everything that we needed done in a simple interface.

Pros

The application is really easy to use, intuitive and has powerful search capability. Really like how simple the dashboard is and the overall design of the application is really appealing to the eye. The integration for Microsoft Teams is perfect... it allows our team to check their OKRs without leaving the Teams app, unlike a lot of other services that offer integrations that are much more limited.

Cons

Not much of a dislike but would be great to have an iOS app to use on the phone.

Markus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

The most flexible tool for OKRs

Pros

Crazy customizability. Literally all other tools in the market tell you how you need to manage your OKRs and do not leave room for your own internal processes. We had specific types of goals (mid-term goals) set in place at my organization and also did not want to have metrics associated with certain objectives and the only tool that was able to achieve that without clunky workarounds was Mooncamp.

Cons

When I trialed Moonccamp for the first time I was a bit overwhelmed, as there is a lot you can customize but over a few weeks the Mooncamp team set a lot of useful defaults and access rights so you can start with the software right away and customize everything to your needs on the fly. It's really intuitive now.

Felix

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Super Tool zur Strukturierung

Pros

Wir haben in unserem Startup OKRs eingeführt und haben uns anfangs sehr schwer getan mit der Darstellung, der Übersichtlichkeit und dem Management der einzelnen Ziele. Seitdem wir Mooncamp benutzen, haben wir damit keine Probleme mehr. Jeder in unserem Team sieht jetzt alle Ziele und Unterziele in einem transparenten Überblick und auch für die Bewertung am Ende eines Quartals ist das Tool Gold wert.

Cons

In den ersten Versionen der Website war die UX an einigen Stellen noch etwas verwirrend. Allerdings ist das Team von Mooncamp super hilfsbereit und offen für Feedback, sodass ich einfach in Kontakt treten konnte und meine Vorschläge bereits mit dem nächsten Update umgesetzt worden waren.

Justin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

We used Mooncamp for OKRs and we are blown away

Pros

We wanted to roll out OKRs in our organization but most software providers for OKR management felt really clunky and were difficult to get a grasp of. Mooncamp on the other hand instantly convinced us with it's light-weight design and the fact that they have a ton of features included. The rollout with Mooncamp was a breeze and the team accompanied us every step of the way.

Cons

Nothing, I'm completely blown away by how much thought they put into their software. Right now we are only using Objectives and Key Results but I have no doubt that they put at least as much thought into their other tools, like the Engagement and Pulse survey solution.

Alexander

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Smoothless OKR-Tool

Very easy and intuiv to use. Self explaining UI. Structured, configureable OKR-View. I could directly dive deep into the content of goalsetting and connecting quarterly goals with bhag, 1hag instead of getting distracted from the interface of the tool - very, very nice!

Pros

The clearness within the user interface and the structured overview for mid and long-term objectives

Cons

Nothing really, would be great to have a native mobile app

Reasons for choosing Mooncamp

The easy way to use and the fast onboarding in the tool via demo login

Felix

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Super-responsive dev and support team

Pros

Never experienced such a fast turnaround time for feature requests. We needed a specific integration and also requested an additional feature for the OKR solution. The Mooncamp support team asked us about the exact requirements and 3 days later the dev team released a solution that was even better than what we imagined.

Cons

I actually still need to find something that I might dislike about the product. Maybe because new features are released so often, sometimes you miss new functionalities that change a bit the behavior of the things that you used before.

Manfred

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

The integrations of Mooncamp and its UI convinced us (especially Microsoft Teams for OKRs)

Pros

The Microsoft Teams integration for OKRs was a must-have for us. Mooncamp could easily be embedded into our MS Teams account and also offered a chatbot with which you could quickly update your goals right from Teams. Most tools we evaluated did not have this integration. Also, other integrations like Excel or Asana make it easy to automatically update your goals, so I don't have to do the manual work each time. This is more of a personal preference: I really like Mooncamp's essentialist interface, other tools seem too bloated.

Cons

No actual cons, but I'd love to see even more integrations to reduce my manual work (even though it's fun to update stuff in Mooncamp). So, excited to see what integrations will be released next!

Johanna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

World-class customer support

Pros

If I had to highlight one thing that completely stuck out then it would be Mooncamp's top-notch customer service. While the product is great and leaves nothing to be desired, it's the human-to-human support that you get that truly defines the customer experience.

Cons

I like the pulse survey feature, but I'm still not sure how to use it in combination with OKRs. Some written guidance would be helpful here I guess :)

Laura

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Super well thought through software, excited for upcoming features

Pros

We have not yet fully implemented Mooncamp due to other current priorities. However, I tested extensively and used it a bit for myself and was really happy with the functionalities that are super easy to use through the clear UI. I really like the friendly but plain design. The team delivers crazy fast customer service, communicates super nice and easy and is very open for feedback. They have a steady interest to improve the tool with a clear user-centric approach, they are also quite fast with implementing changes. I used Lattice in my former job and I would say the tool has potential for competition. Looking forward to what is coming next!

Cons

Cannot really say much for now as I have not used it as extensively.

Matthias

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Flexibel und umfassende Lösung, um mit OKR durchzustarten

Eine sinnvolle Lösung, die wir uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen können. Wir werden Mooncamp im gesamten Unternehmen für alle Teams ausrollen.

Pros

Eine komplett intuitive, einfach zu nutzen Weboberfläche, mit vorkonfigurierten Best Practices. Problemlose Anpassung an die unternehmensspezifischen Anforderungen. Einfache Integration in unsere SSO-Infrastruktur.

Cons

Hier und da gibt es noch ein paar kleine Bugs, die aber schnell behoben sind. Viele spannende Features sind noch auf der Roadmap.

Jan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Best software for OKRs out there

Pros

What I like most about Mooncamp is that it looks so clean but at the same time has a a lot of features under the hood. I especially like the property system which allows you to customize the whole app to your needs and even adjust the names to your company lingo (e.g. "goals" instead of objectives).

Cons

Might update my review in the future, but for now I don't see anything that I dislike, especially compared to other tools in the market.

Lev

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great tool for OKR

Great product and easy to use. Would definitely recommend it to others!

Pros

I loved the simplicity and straightforwardness of the tool. It was pretty much plug & play. Also, we got all the support from the Mooncamp team that we needed.

Cons

I would have liked to have more information on OKR on the Mooncamp platform.

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Einfache Nuztung und Einführung

Pros

DIe Übersicht der OKRs ist super und wir konnten das Tool super einfach integrieren.

Cons

Die Gewichtung von KR´s in der Standard Version

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews
Mooncamp

Mooncamp

5/5 out of 21 reviews
PriceDemo