User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Software is straight forward and very easy to use"

  • "Simple UI, easy to use, and great support if there's ever an issue."

  • "UX/UI & ease of use Also you can share it with any of your hiring manager and sharing completed video is quite easy and from the point of user it's quite easy to attempt the video interview."

  • Cons

  • "Maybe the drag and drop feature of moving the candidates around from list to list could be slighly improved to my personal taste. But other than that I cant really find anything."

  • "Some candidates faced technical issues with recording but the support team helped immediately"

  • "It is difficult to answer this question because the product is so great. In addition, the company is very open and responsive to any feedback we've given."

Browse myInterview Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Cindy from Webdevelopers911

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

myInterview Review

My overall experience with myInterview has been very enjoyable! I like that potential candidates that I have interviewed for our marketing department could also be screened by the manager of that department alongside with me at the same time and we could each take turns in asking the necessary questions we needed to ask as though we were all in the same room together! With the assistance of the myInterview software we conclusively come up with the right person for the job based on each of our perception and conclusion of that particular candidate's interview result, all thanks to the myInterview software!

Pros

What I like most about using myInterview software is that this amazing helpful software is for free! I also really enjoy the fact that the video calling software is easy as pie to set up and that it does not take prolonged time or any extra add-on software in order for it to work. So no unnecessary downloads to peel through to get results! The software is user friendly and pretty straight forward, not complicated at all. Anyone can use it. It functions well in the work environment and best of all the software can be loaded on any device. Potential candidates for a job can be viewed right on your desktop, or laptop, your tablet or even on your smartphone too!

Cons

What I like least about using myInterview software is we can not yet interview larger than two seat capacity, so a group interview for example, would not be possible as of yet. Other than that the myInterview software is wonderful to use and I highly recommend it!

Response from myInterview

Replied May 2020

Hi Cindy - your feedback is so important to us. We listened. And we built it. You can now interview larger than two seat capacity, so a group interview is now possible! :)

June 2019

Yoni from Gvahim

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

MyInterview will save you time and money

A true timesaver. The software helped us save time in our candidate search. Video will never replace meeting a person face2face. However, it can help you filter away those candidates you would instantly know are not a fit. For hiring professionals with experience in this field, you usually know after 1 minute of walking in the door to a meeting. We were surprised how some candidates with an "average CV" shined throughout the video interview. Candidates we would otherwise not have paid attention to. There is just something about the energy and attitude of a person which a CV can't capture. Video can give a sense of that and filter those away who you know quickly are just not the typecast for that particular MyInterview will save you time and money

Pros

Great user interface: Very intuitive and easy to use both for the interviewer and the interviewee. No compromise on Technology: The sotfware worked flawless on both sides and the quality of the video and audio worked great. Easy to manage the process: The platform provides and easy to use overview of the candidates and a drag and drop feature to move candidates from list to list (shortlist to final, etc.). In this regard, the best feature is that its so easy to collaborate with colleagues. All you need to do is to copy the link of the video and send it to a colleague and let them comment and rate the candidate. For this, the colleague doesnt even have to login to the platform. Analytics is a gamechanger. With the help of sophisticated AI MyInterview can help make decisions by analyzing the candidate's performance. Great support: Always a click away and very concerned about our user-experience. Pricing is affordable.

Cons

Maybe the drag and drop feature of moving the candidates around from list to list could be slighly improved to my personal taste. But other than that I cant really find anything.

March 2021

Jack from Impact Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use - Very affordable - Great Customer Experience!

The team at myInterview (Big shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] especially!) have gone above and beyond to support our situation. Even with our unconventional social enterprise model which required us to have a platform that could help us review a large number of volunteer applications quickly and easily and being in our very early stages with limited funds, myInterview have supported our unique needs at every turn so far! As we continue to grow quite quickly, we are excited to have a partner like myInterview on board to support our application and interview processes and provide a fantastic experience to our volunteers!

Pros

As an early-stage start-up looking for an affordable tool to improve our recruitment processes for our Volunteer Consultants, myIterview has proven to be incredibly easy to use, whilst most importantly not hampering our finances.

Cons

No cons that I can note so far! My experience has only been a positive one!

September 2020

Shankar from MyOperator

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Average product with poor customer support

I would rate my overall experience 5 out of 10 and the reasons are missing features and poor customer support and some frequent technical glitches that happened very frequently. Major reasons of using this product was ease of use and nice UX and UI it's quite easy to deploy your questions and you can edit the questions in between these were the two main reasons that I really liked and the ease of sharing videos with the hiring manager.

Pros

UX/UI & ease of use Also you can share it with any of your hiring manager and sharing completed video is quite easy and from the point of user it's quite easy to attempt the video interview.

Cons

There are no many usefull features that a platform should have, also if you an Indian customer then probabaly you gonna get huge troible in getting support from them

Reasons for Choosing myInterview

Looking at the pricing and other features I found my interview better than these platforms also till that time we had only used their free version so we were not aware about features that we miss. Platform is not really compatible with multiple browsers and devices also these things we didn't know while purchasing it and customer support ultimately what is the one that we did not had any idea how it gonna be.

Reasons for Switching to myInterview

Platform did not have good user experience also it was quite complicated to handle it however they have many useful features.

April 2021

Jean d'Amour from P and Health Care Supplier

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

MyInterview Software

The software helped to save time and select the best candidate from the hundreds of applicants.

Pros

MyInterview software was good to use while selecting candidates and it was free of charge.

Cons

For MyInterview software there was no issues causing any complain.

October 2020

Sarah from Winning Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Affordable Volume Video Interviews

Great team, great product, and the right amount of features for our needs.

Pros

MyInterview was incredibly competitive for the volume of videos we were after. As we use it at the initial screening stages, we needed an uncapped subscription. They integrate with our ATS, and the candidate experience is seamless - no app downloads which was really important to us.

Cons

If using it directly (not via an ATS), and recruiting an ongoing volume role, it's hard to manage previously rejected candidates in your pipeline stages without losing their video.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

A life saver for recruiting!!

An absolute life saver when it comes to recruiting. It allows us to effectively and easily select and vet good candidates from hundreds of applicants

Pros

ease of selecting the right candidate is absolutely amazing. Before using MyInterview, it was so expensive and time consuming for us to interview candidates. Now it’s a breeze

Cons

I’ve never experienced a problem with this platform that wasn’t fixed nearly instantly. The absolute best customer service is there to help you whenever a problem arises

May 2019

Ben from recoveriescorp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great platform, wonderful people

We wanted to create a more fair and collaborative process and at the same time implement efficiencies which save time for all involved. Everyone on the interview panel can review the interviews on the go and we can make better decisions on who we invite to interview based on ability, attitude and fit for the role.

Pros

The ease of use and simplicity of the platform is great. We were new to using video interviewing and wanted something that would fit our needs but also meet the expectations of our applicants. We have had great feedback from candidates about how easy the platform is to use and my experience has mirrored that opinion.

Cons

The platform doesn't save the emails I send into the interview so if I send more I have re-write the email. Having said this, I have never experienced a company which is so open to user feedback. All my suggestions have been heard and welcomed with no hint of ego which is hugely refreshing. I'm confident that as this journey continues the experience will get better and better

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Perfect for recruiting customer facing positions

Pros

I used MyInterview for recruiting guides for the Center for Israeli by Taglit. The paltform is perfect for recruiting candidates for customer facing positions where charisma plays a major role. It helped me saving a lot of interviewing time!

Cons

Some candidates faced technical issues with recording but the support team helped immediately

October 2020

Erika from BESTSELLER CANADA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

User-friendly, time-saver and well-designed.

After doing research, MyInterview was the most user-friendly, inexpensive and well-designed from all. I liked the cute pink character, the simple colors and minimalist design. For the candidates, it so easy to use, they can have many attempts to record their answers, they can read the questions before and prepare in advance. This tool is very useful, especially in these times, and helps us shape the recruitment process to a much faster and positive experience for everybody (recruiter, manager, candidate). Well-done! :)

Pros

The product is so easy to use - i love the fact that we can write our own questions, use a template, insert a video and share the videos with a simple link.

Cons

There is no translation - everything is in english. I would be nice to have the option to switch from English to French, Spanish, German, etc. But I know that the application is in english only, hopefully it's something we can add in the future :)

October 2019

Guy from Yellow House Deisgn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Cut your phone interview time by 2/3 or more.

Pros

Hiring is a pain in a small business, once you get into the interview process it consumes you. I found myInterview after finding it as an integration with a talent management app. It was a godsend. Instead of scheduling phone interviews with my entire shortlist I just sent them the video interview request with three questions I put together. This allowed me to eliminate about 2/3 of the candidates I had intended to phone interview. Its integration with that software made the process of sending the interview requests and viewing the results painless and seamless.

Cons

Nothing really, it has worked perfectly for me, they are very responsive to inquiries and I have thoroughly enjoyed using it and the vast amount of time it has saved me.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent product for speeding up the recruiting process!

myInterview has sped up our recruiting process and reduced our labor costs.

Pros

I love the fact that this product sped up our recruiting pipeline by removing the need for phone screens. Now we just send a video screen with myInterview to potential candidates and that prevents us having to schedule according to someone else's calendar for every screen - it's so much more efficient for us to just send the screens out and then sit down and watch a chunk of them when *we* have time. The product is also cheaper than many competitors when you do the pay per minute option as a small business.

Cons

It isn't 100% polished and every now and then (rarely) we have hiccups with interview invites expiring when they shouldn't, but it's usually a quick fix. The workable integration is also great overall, but could probably use a little more polish.

Reasons for Choosing myInterview

Price

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Customer Service and Billing Concerns

I have tried now for over two months to move our account down to the free level, as our hiring needs have changed. Despite being told twice (in writing) that the account had been updated we continue to receive charges. Even though they have a wonderful product, their customer service and billing practices are so dismal that I cannot recommend this product to anyone.

Pros

This product was incredibly easy to set up and navigate for everyone involved. We found myInterview through their integration partnership with Workable. At the time I had a critical hiring need and had limited time to find a service to help with this new process. I was able to be up and running in less than a day.

Cons

I would recommend a complete overhaul of their customer service and billing processes. Their LiveChat status in typically inaccurate. For example, some days you'll receive a notice that you should expect a delay, but then others (like today) it just goes unread with no indication if they have a support rep actually on and ready to go.

Response from myInterview

Replied October 2020

Dear B, We're sorry we let you down. It's been a while now since we've parted ways and we wanted to check in, make sure you're doing okay. We know you were upset that it took us time to break up with you, and thanks for the kind words you said to us at the end. Means a lot to us. We've always been the kind to have a good breakup and stay friends after. On our end things are good. myInterview's product has grown and matured and we've got a bunch of new features and improvements. We've also expanded our customer success team and have truly learned how to go about breakups better than in the past. Our Live Chat response time is now much faster and billing is revamped. Just thought you would enjoy knowing. Ah, nostalgia, we were young and foolish back then. If the need arises, we want you to know we're here for you when you start hiring again. And for everyone else out there reading this - we'll be happy to be here for you too :) All the best, The myInterview Team

December 2019

David from UTS Innovation and Entrepreneurship Unit

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great and flexible video interview software

From trial to implementation, it's been a simple and easy tool which has enabled us to deliver a better quality service to employers.

Pros

I loved the responsiveness, the simple dashboard and intuitive setup process.

Cons

None, it's been very easy to use and integrate.

Reasons for Choosing myInterview

Because of the company ethos, values and the simplicity of the product.

Reasons for Switching to myInterview

The decision was made from outside our unit, and an enterprise account was brokered which we are now required to use. Otherwise, we would have stayed with MyInterview.

February 2020

Monica from Seed Training Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great team to work with

The user's face is very friendly to navigate, and their very devoted team are all super helpful and efficient on actions. It definitely improves our efficiency in the hiring process.

Pros

The user's face is very friendly to navigate, and their very devoted team are all super helpful and efficient on actions.

Cons

Maybe to a bigger team, more features might be required.

Reasons for Choosing myInterview

It's more user-friendly and cost-efficient to a small team like us.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Gordon from 5Why

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Outstanding Product To Help You Find Great Talent!

Makes the hiring process much easier, and saves you a tonne of time. If candidates don't want to do the video interview, they probably aren't the right one for your business. Video interviews legitimately gives prospective employees the chance to express themselves and make an impression beyond their standard resume. Looking forward to working with the team into the future.

Pros

A great tool when you are a time poor manager looking to hire top quality talent. We often find many resumes read the same these days, so being able to get an idea of character and personality is a great way to sift through high volumes of candidates. Easy to use and great support team if you encounter any issues.

Cons

No bad features to report back on in our experience so far.

May 2020

Simona from SC Johnson Uk

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy to use

Pros

I used the free trial and I was happy for the quality. Makes the interviews be easier for both sides. Easy to use, so a stress less during the interview.

Cons

I think it needs more publicity, to make us feel safe to use it.

Response from myInterview

Replied May 2020

Thanks for your review, Simona, and we're glad you have had the opportunity to use our FREE Forever plan! We're so happy we can offer our service to small companies and large ones alike. Some of the most recognisable brands in the world are happy with us as well. We'll keep working on the publicity, but rest assured, you're safe with us.

May 2019

David from UTS Innovation and Entrepreneurship Unit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A great recruitment solution

myInterview was great to work with and the results were better than what we had hoped for. I would highly recommend this software as it made the recruitment task much easier.

Pros

It's simple, responsive, intuitive and easy to navigate. The support team are very quick to solve issues and reply to questions.

Cons

More integration would be great, however, we had extremely particular requirements in terms of integration with other software which we solved with the myInterview team through a few workarounds, the team were great at troubleshooting and building the process we needed.

November 2018

Viren from In the Game

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

A great frictionless video interview product which is super easy to use!

A great, easy way to introduce video into hiring process for business that have a strong need for culture fit, and interpersonal style.

Pros

Very easy to setup the whole platform, and begin interviewing. Whole process takes less than five minutes! A lot of flexibility in how it is deployed, and the friction-less candidate experience is second to none. Perfect for those who want to use video as a screener!

Cons

I only had one issue of a candidate video not being "released" for viewing but contacted customer service and was fixed immediately.

January 2020

Lauren from Tank Stream Labs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

myInterview makes life a lot easier!

Pros

Using myInterview saves our team a LOT of time in being able to collect video information from users that can be useful to our team in helping leverage companies looking to market themselves within our community. Simple, intuitive, and a great resource!

Cons

No cons - everything is very straightforward.

June 2019

David from Willow

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Big time saver!

myInterview is simply outstanding for recruitment. The level of support provided by the company is second to none and we've also been impressed with how configurable the product is. It has allowed us to quickly and accurately identify quality talent that is appropriate for our business.

Pros

The product is easy to use and has helped us to significantly shorten the recruitment process. The support provided by myInterview is always outstanding and responsive to my business' needs. My recruitment team has also found the sharing feature to be very useful. Our candidates have also commented how user-friendly the platform is to use.

Cons

It is difficult to answer this question because the product is so great. In addition, the company is very open and responsive to any feedback we've given.

October 2020

Gustavs M. from Visas Iespējas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Everything just works

Everything is nice, good and working. Exactly as expected.

Pros

It is easy to implement on our platform; and the pricing for this feature was not over the roof.

Cons

Custom integration does not fully integrate with self-service option; so there is some linkage point missing.

Reasons for Choosing myInterview

Mainly pricing and ease of integration

January 2020

Josh from Veeva

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

MyInterview Review

Very responsive team and great at providing insight on upcoming features

Pros

Helped save time Good level of Support and branding Easy and intuitive to use software Good documentation

Cons

More advanced email templates would be good Videos in the documentation of how-to's

Reasons for Choosing myInterview

Good feedback from other clients

Response from myInterview

Replied May 2020

Thanks Josh! We love feedback :) We've now implemented advanced email templates - please come take a look.

June 2019

Jason from Image Fleet Graphics LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Use for all my new hires

Pros

Ease of use, quality and quantity of qualified candidates, minimum requirement of time from myself and my colleagues.

Cons

Would like integration with salesforce platform

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Really easy to use

Pros

Simple UI, easy to use, and great support if there's ever an issue.

Cons

No major hiccups so far, and I've been using it for 6 months.

June 2019

Antoni from Sourcr

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Extremely happy with the results!

Pros

Software is straight forward and very easy to use

Cons

small glitches, could expand some of the functionality

October 2020

Lahaina from Ezypay

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Review

Very good, thank you!

Pros

Practical, easy to navigate and share with other managers.

Cons

Nothing so far.

May 2019

Yann from GESA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Excellent product

To me it's not really about winning time, because adding this step has been an investment in some ways. It's really more about adding quality to the recruitment process and making sure we select the best candidates for live interviews. In that sense, using myInterview has really helped.

Pros

Simple, easy to use. No unnecessary complexity, yet you have all the basic functionnalites you may want.

Cons

A few cases where the interview was not received. Seems to be a known case which has been corrected.