All Online Check Writer Reviews

1-25 of 243 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bipin

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

One of the best Software i have used so far

very useful for my job.

PROS

Tried their Standard plan is worth /month. it has all the features i need, like Create many checks in one click, Upload from excel and create checks, Remote Support etc. Their Customer support is really good.

CONS

i didn't experienced any cons till now .Will update if i have any issues. Overall experience with Online Check Writer is excellent to me.

Vendor Response

Thank you, we're really happy to hear that you're getting good value out of it! The whole team here at Online Check Writer would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Replied September 2021

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Check printing software is a great business solution

The most valuable thing in today's business, time...

PROS

Easy to use, friendly IU, easy to program, supports most of the OS out there, customer service is very committed to help you..

CONS

No cons for using this software, everything is great ! I cannot say that when i call customer support i received a bad services because i will be lying...

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Online Check Writer. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our product and services.

Replied September 2021

Lynn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Used to be a happy customer

Like I said, it was a great piece of software when we started using it. I've asked for the zil account and accompanying wallet to be removed because we are a nonprofit, only the board can make a decision about creating new accounts. But it's been many months and they haven't done it yet, so I'm pretty sure they never will. It's so frustrating, they even send us monthly zil statements. We're probably going to switch back to our payroll system for ACH, because it's too confusing the way it's set up now.

PROS

I used to like it much better before we added ACH. The check writing worked great, it was intuitive and easy to use.

CONS

The user interface changed without warning a few months ago from something that was really easy to use to something that doesn't even fit on my computer screen and I have to reduce my magnification to 90% to see it all. I have to hunt all over the place to find various features that were all previously in one place. At least they should have given us some warning, I was on vacation and the admin using it was texting me that she couldn't figure out how to send ACH anymore. When we set up ACH they created a zil account for us which we didn't ask for and didn't want. It generated an automatic wallet that is identically named to our real wallet and it's been so confusing. It's unclear to me what enable wallet bypass means in the two different places it can be entered, both in the wallet settings and when we actually send an ach payment. We're always afraid we're doing something wrong.

Reason for choosing Online Check Writer

At the time it seemed easier to use and to give other people access to check writing. It has changed a lot since then.

Vendor Response

Hi Lynn, Please give us a call; we are keen to solve your issues with the platform.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

mimi

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

One of my way of saying, I made my life easier using this software in my web business.

PROS

The software is very user-friendly. This is a big advantage to other software I used before. The process of signing with each check I issue is very easy, just a click of a mouse and it's done.

CONS

Nothing. The usual software is very complicated and the instructions are hard to follow especially to those who are not computer savvy.

Vendor Response

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind words so far. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. . We are always improving our product and service to make our customers happy.

Replied October 2021

User Profile

Jayaprakash

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Online Checkwriter - a need of the hour

PROS

The emergence of Online check writer is a need of the hour. It has features akin to demand draft obtain directly from Bank. Hence, utilizing the facility a business man can save a lot of time in routine works. It is doubtless that everyone would love to hear a more attractive feature of online check draft, that is, the process does not involve any fee like credit card or ACH. The check can be accepted through phone, fax or online. There are not so much investments required to avail the facility. In every aspect, online check writer is highly beneficial to businessmen.

CONS

The output of the process is not acceptable internationally. This is the only disadvantage I can say about the software.

Vendor Response

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind words so far. We're glad you like our platform and that it's working for you. We work really hard to offer you the best possible service

Replied October 2021

Ronald

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Too Slow

Has many powerful features, however it can be overwhelming and confusing trying to understand every aspect.

PROS

The many features regarding check writing and security.

CONS

Moves too slowly, even on my fastest computer it took long for pages to load.

Reason for choosing Online Check Writer

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to Online Check Writer

I was very impressed with OC because I have more control on check design, etc

Vendor Response

Hi Ronald, Thank you for the review. As you have pointed out that the platform is too slow, we would like to check whether you haven't switched to the new version from the classic version? If you have questions regarding our platform, please call us at(408) 775-7720; we will be happy to guide you through each step.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Great Software

PROS

Makes payroll a simple task, started using this software about 6 months ago for my small business and will continue to use it in the future. This is a sponsored review

CONS

I have not found any cons about this software so far. Every time i used this payroll software it worked as described.

Vendor Response

Thank you, we're really happy to hear that you're getting good value out of it! The whole team here at Online Check Writer would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Replied October 2021

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Good to use

overall it is good to work and use online check writer.

PROS

this is easy to work with check writer. highly recommended.

CONS

customer service is little poor. had to wait for few hours.

Vendor Response

We're sorry for the trouble you've experienced. We aim to ensure accuracy and are here to help rectify these issues. please call us at (408) 775-7720; we will be happy to guide you through each step.

Replied May 2024

Robert

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Excellent online Software

Perfect for what I need

PROS

Easy to setup and seamless intervention

CONS

I have not found anything getting with software to date

Reason for choosing Online Check Writer

Ease of operation.

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, We are so happy to hear that you think our software is excellent. We work hard to provide a great product and are glad that you are enjoying it. Thanks for taking the time to write this review - it really helps us out!

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Rashed

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

This is very effective software for those who do business.This is a sponsored review

Saves my time and money.This is a sponsored review

PROS

Most interesting thing about this app is it's easy to use and saves money and time. Definitely recommend it .This is a sponsored review

CONS

It saves time for business man. This is the thing i like about this software. Happy to use this. Thanks.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your great review, we're glad you're enjoying Online Check Writer and would love to hear from you if you need any help using the tool. Hope to see you again.

Replied October 2021

User Profile

Julio

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Very easy to use, helpful, intuitive and lifesaving

The greatest benefit was saving a lot of time, i don't have to draft 20 or 50 checks at month, it was indeed a great add to my company

PROS

It is a very easy to use software to keep track and write your checks online, that way you don't have to keep your check wallet around with you anymore, very intuitive, it is a definitive must have if you want to get rid of your old checkbook

CONS

I couldn't find any major flaws on it, it is easy to you and never has let me down, it was a great purchase

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your great review, we're glad you're enjoying Online Check Writer and would love to hear from you if you need any help using the tool. Hope to see you again.

Replied October 2021

Jill

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Awesome

Love the ease of the system and how helpful it is to our business.

PROS

The system is easy to use and easy to set up to what you need. Make life easier by printing checks instead of writing them out.

CONS

Wish when they do updates they lets us know how to use them.

Reason for choosing Online Check Writer

Was recommended by a friend to try it out.

Reasons for switching to Online Check Writer

The pricing and the ease of the system.

Vendor Response

Hi Jill, Thank you very much for this great review. Yes, we might have missed communicating to our customers about new features on time. Developing new user features has been a priority, so we were in a rush to achieve that and were focused entirely on that - apologies for the misses. We are now communicating new changes to customers as quickly as possible.

Replied August 2022

Tal

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Why I enjoy the online check writer software.

I have enjoyed the service and it’s legitimacy increasing as only made it better and better as time goes on.

PROS

I enjoyed my ability to get paid quickly and issue legitimate checks to my vendors. I enjoy the fluidity of my businesses billing and expense tracking.

CONS

I have never been able to use my debit card and I mean never. Sucks cuz it’s one of the original perks I was excited about.

Vendor Response

Hi Tal, It is nice to know that you are happy with OnlineCheckWriter.com. We take your concern regarding the Debit card seriously as it is an inbuilt feature in our platform. Please call us at (408) 775-7720, and we will correct it quickly.

Replied July 2022

Tammie

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Happy with Check Writer

Over all I love it and will continue to use it.

PROS

I like the ability to email payments to our servers. I like the ability to be able to send payments from any device quickly. I like the ease of use and easy learning curve.

CONS

They offer direct deposit free but charge for emailing a check. Feel that it should be the other way around since email really doesn’t create any extra work like a direct deposit would. Also would like to be able to enter a date on each individual line of a deposit slip without having to type it in and click on the date, would like to have a calendar pop up to choose a date on each line.

Reason for choosing Online Check Writer

Because it was free to send payments via email and offered different solutions such as printing checks, direct deposit.

Reasons for switching to Online Check Writer

Venmo did not want to allow us to make payments to employees. It is for individuals, not companies.

Vendor Response

Thank you Tammie for this great review, we have noted your suggestion about the direct deposit fee and email check fee.

Replied July 2022

Cody

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Could be great with a little effort!

I thought I would have more functionality from the program, but I can perform all the same functions using my bank's bill pay option. I cannot add field checks that are required for my customers, and therefore I cannot do accurate reporting. The reporting function has information from when the account was being tested, and the transition to a paid account was not good. There were supposed to be credited to my account every month, but each time I use the program, I have to contact support to print checks or deposit slips.

PROS

The nice feature is the customizable check-writing design. The design possibilities are entry-level but serve a basic purpose if you want a simple check writing ability.

CONS

The program is not customizable to the needs of other industries where you may need additional fields for data and reporting. The program often did not work as expected, and the transition from a fee to a paid plan has been nothing short of a nightmare. The information in its knowledge base does not match the program's, causing confusion.

Reason for choosing Online Check Writer

Yes

Vendor Response

Hi Cody, Thank you for the review. OnlineCheckWriter.com allows customization. Please allow our team to guide you via a demo. We will update the knowledge base shortly; thank you for pointing that out.

Replied July 2022

Alexandria

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Will never look back

Amazing

PROS

Ease, can use any check paper, customizable

CONS

I do not have anything I don't like, everything is great, 0 complaints!

Reason for choosing Online Check Writer

ease

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, Alexandria for this great review.

Replied July 2022

David

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT