All Tango Reviews

1-25 of 480 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Max

Marketing and Advertising, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great and actually provides gift cards

User Profile

Abimbola

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Tango card takes a lot of workload off our hands.

Basically, Tango provided my organization with a faster and automated means to reward our loyal customers. Before Tango, we usually sent our customers company souvenirs which our survey showed were not appreciated by some recipients. With Tango ,rewarded customers are provided a cash value reward which they can claim for a gift card of their choice. Thus putting the decision making process in their hands as against on our hands.

PROS

Primarily, I love the quality of customer service we got from the Tango team on the handful of times we have partnered with them on our quarterly customer loyalty reward programmes. They are always responsive and sometimes went out of their way to please, particularly customer representative She has always been awesome and as a customer service agent,I know when a fellow support agent in another organization is at the top of their game. Also I love the quality of help-desk support service they offered our rewarded customers ,ensuring we had no need to dedicate reward support duties to anybody in my team as such duties were already taken care of by the Tango's customer service. Functionality wise,I love how Tango offers our customers multiple options via which they can claim their reward,while also giving them months of grace periods during which they can claim their reward for a gift card.

CONS

For our customers in developing economies, they are only able to claim their rewards as a visa gift card mostly ie every other options available is unusable to them. Thus ,will be great if Tango can add more brands from developing economies into the list of brand gift cards which customers can claim their rewards for.

Ashley

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Tango Gift Card CRM

PROS

Able to quickly send rewards, either through bulk spreadsheet order or a few one off gift cards, total process takes around 5 mins. Easily able to resend gift cards to donors with tech issues, which is 90% of our 'customers'.

CONS

Some of the features are in a strange place to me, having the option to edit reward templates in the top right where user settings etc typically go is a strange choice to me. It doesn't really impact how I use the software though.

Reasons for switching to Tango

Elite Rewards failure rate on donors receiving gift cards was ASTRONOMICAL. The donors started to feel like we were being scammy. Blackhawk was just super clunky, but at the time we were primarily using physical gift cards.

Jer Lang

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

A widely acceptable card gift

PROS

Simple and easy to use while providing adequate security for the users to redeem their gift cards

CONS

Not all places supported and accepted this

Nicole

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Not the most user friendly

PROS

saves on time to not have to send a gift card to someone and on the purchase of the plastic.

CONS

most often when going to submit the dollar amount that you want on the gift card and then hit submit there is usually always and error that it can not be processed at this time. this can be frustrating when trying to reward individuals

Safa

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

A booster doge for small business

Although it has limitations it will bring a big change to your company if you apply it in your real life. It will motivate your users to engage with your business. So I will recommend it to small businesses mostly.

PROS

I came to know about tango after giving a review to Capterra. They provided me with a gift card. I feel very lucky. They give gift cards based on the user's preference. If you want to take Starbucks as a gift, you can choose it. If you want virtual debit card. You can do so.

CONS

Before when I used tango, there was so many gift card option for my region. But now there are not so many options available to redeem. So I would recommend them to improve their gift card providing field.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy gift card experiences

Tango offers a good, easy to setup gifting solution. Giving loyal customers the joy of selecting what they wish to receive as a reward can make a difference on engagement and retention.

PROS

After trying to find the best kind of incentives for customers, like discounts on our services and finding little engagement, finding Tango with an extensive range of gift card choices that can be used internationally can make a difference. The customer really enjoy being able to select something they value instead of our perception of what they should value. Tango dashboard allows us to keep a tab on the budget for gifts and the integrations are really helpful to automate all the processes.

CONS

The customization for e-cards could be improved, but are quite robust as they are.

User Profile

Brittany

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Nice

PROS

Never had any issues with cards or payments works well

CONS

Can't use cards on things like cash app or paypal

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

I am a Tango Card user

It is very easy to use this card to get the reward. So I am positive about the card.

PROS

I have used this Tango card as a user from a different reward provider. It was very easy to get my reward using the card.

CONS

I am a user, so I only know the good part of this one.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

A great way to reward customers!

PROS

Tango is really easy to use. I create gift cards for customers who have referal contacts for larger quantity sales.

CONS

I wish there was a way to reach customer service by phone.

User Profile

Rono

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

I don't think there is a better way to award giftcards than using Tango!

I have loved the experience so far, I call it the Tango way!

PROS

I love how they have an elaborative dashboard, I can easily navigate and use the feature options that I need.

CONS

Tango fails to provide their services worldwide and if they do it is limited. I am not able to award diaspora clients sometimes.

Pruteanu

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Recommend Tango Card

Tango Card makes it simple to reward people. Tango Card's customer care is fantastic, and it's easy to send and earn rewards. Tango Card offers a variety of alternatives to choose from. Tango Card rewards are appealing to employees since they can choose the gift card they want. Tango Card has exceeded my expectations in every way.

PROS

Primarily, I appreciate the high level of customer care we received from the Tango team during the few times we collaborated on our quarterly customer loyalty award programs. They are constantly responsive and go out of their way to please, especially the customer service agent. She's always been fantastic, and as a customer service representative, I can tell when another company's support staff is on top of their game. Also, I appreciate the high quality of help-desk support they provided to our rewarded clients, meaning that we didn't have to delegate reward support chores to anyone in my team because Tango's customer service handled it all. System of flexible rewards There are many different types of gift cards to pick from. There are no issues with using Commendable customer service.

CONS

Our customers in emerging economies can usually only claim their rewards in the form of a visa gift card; all other choices are unavailable to them. As a result, it would be fantastic if Tango could expand its inventory of brand gift cards for which users may redeem their points to include more brands from developing nations. The only disadvantage is that when it comes to adding balance, it isn't very adjustable. Prepaid debit cards are tough to redeem.

Reason for choosing Tango

Tango Card was chosen because of the high number of shops (including Amazon) with whom they have collaborated to redeem gift cards. We may also personalize our eGift cards, which are emailed straight from Tango Card to recipients. (At some point, Tango Card may be integrated with the Qualtrics research platform, which would be a fantastic feature.)

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Best Way of receiving rewards and incentives for online remote jobs

PROS

Tango Cards provides e-gift cards of top merchants like Amazon and Starbucks which is really a way good method of rewarding someone for the work they did or as a gift, this thing impressed me a lot because it is really easy and convenient way of receiving rewards for the work I do for some websites. The other way by which Tango Cards provides reward is by giving them a Virtual Prepaid card that could be Visa or MasterCard, in my opinion this is the best way to receive rewards or gifts because we this card we can pay at online shopping sites, at restaurants, at café like Starbucks etc, and at so many other online or even offline sites and retailers. The Virtual Prepaid Card provided by them is really easy to use because they provide the Card number, expiry date and CVV/CVC which can be used to pay almost everywhere. These virtual cards also provide all the transaction history for a reference. Once when I bought something from a site, I was disappointed with the item I bought so I just simply returned it and asked for refund but I was afraid if I don't get the refund as it was a non-refundable card but still I got the refund and I used it somewhere else. This impressed me once again. The final thing which I liked the most is that as I live in India, some of the sites doesn't accept Visa Prepaid cards as a payment method and for overcoming this problem, Tango Cards gave me the option to choose the country then I got a MasterCard instead of a Visa card when I chose India.

CONS

The only thing I disliked about Tango Cards is that their Prepaid Visa/MasterCards can't be used to withdraw money, so everytime I have to use them to buy stuff or pay for store bills etc. If they introduce the option to withdraw money from the cards, it will definitely be an awesome idea.

User Profile

JEFF

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Tango E-Gift Cards: The Best Incentive Payout Method

It has all been said above.I am a user/ recipient of Tango E-Gift Card opportunities and I love it. Their Prepaid Solutions site allows you to create a secure digital wallet if you want. Some options (vary by state) never expire. Their phone support is VERY FRIENDLY and helpful. And you get to choose from a great array of stores and options. It feels nice to get those rewards. I'd recommend it to any business person who might implement concession rewards for their workers or general everyday gift giving desires.

PROS

I love the store and brand option on Tango. When I do small studies, or sometimes get praise in some of my job, I often get Thanked by receiving a Tango Gift Card redemption link. It is super fast (digital gift cards process in minutes) and very easy to navigate.

CONS

The ONLY think I truly dislike in this Gift Card reward software is that some Providers/ Clients have Tango limitations versus many who do not. What I am saying is Companies choose their list I gather and make their set of rules. One might let you get any E-Gift Card for the $5 starting minimum while others limit $5 to certain vendors and you can only get ( for example ) a digital Visa/MC after $50 versus $5. That isn't a Tango issue in my mind but I do dislike that and it does limit me if a Client or Job does it that way.

User Profile

April

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Could use some improvement

We use Tango to pay customers for completing surveys.

PROS

I like this program because you can pay multiple people at one time. You fill out a spreadsheet with all the names and payments, and then upload it. That feature is great.

CONS

There are a few things that could be improved with this program. It is clunky to use. You fill out a spreadsheet and upload to the website for payment to be sent to customers. If anything is even remotely off on your spreadsheet, payments will be delayed. There doesn't seem to be a consistent time of when payments to customers are made, as sometimes it is in a day or two and sometimes not for several days. Customer service and communication with this company is terrible! You cannot easily get ahold of anyone. You cannot call anyone, you have to email and a response can take days. Meanwhile customers are waiting for their payment and you have to field angry calls from them as you wait for Tango to respond. It doesn't seem worth it, might as well send out gift cards or do Paypal or something.

Sudhir

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Perfect solution for your rewards and recognition requirements

It has been a fabulous experience with Tango Card and unlike it's competitors where the rewards are limited to Amazon vouchers, Tango card offers a great deal of flexibility where it allows users to chose from multiple brands or stores. I have been using Tango card to reward my peers in the team as well.

PROS

The best part of Tango Cards is that it is widely accepted in many countries and caters to rewards for multiple currencies depending on which part of the globe you are. One of the salient features of the Tango Cards is it gives flexibility to it's receivers to choose gifts or rewards from various options.

CONS

One of the features where perhaps I would request Tango Card to enhance is to merge the balances of various cards into one card. This will enable users to have one tango card for all the rewards they have received.

User Profile

Mostafa

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Amazing application

enjoyable and interesting experience with the Tango application.

PROS

The app is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

CONS

not be accessible to users who do not have access to a smartphone

Jordan

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Recognition = success

PROS

We love Tango as it easily allows us to reward and recognize success here at our Call Center. It also gives the employee the option of selecting from various venders which can truly impact someones life immediately.

CONS

There could be more localized vendors per location but understandable that there is not.

Christina

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great gift card solution

They were great. The onboarding team was very responsive. Sorry responded quickly.

PROS

It was easy to set up and configure. It runs very well. They have a great selection of cards. Everything works.

CONS

The only thing I think could be improved are organizing the email templates when you are selecting them in Salesforce and am additional permission set for a quasi admin to be able to set up new templates. Both of these are easy to work around.

Vijay

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE