User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the diversity and availability it has. It is simple to use and easily adaptable to several different kinds of businesses "

  • "Automation features intuitive learning curve task assignment gantt charts for scheduling including users of your organization along with outside users file/photo upload feature sync with drive"

  • "Very easy tool to use, handy for internal work communications! I’d recommend to any company of any size "

  • Cons

  • "It can can get a little trying if you need to put logs of multiple days in multiple places which there was a solution for that."

  • "Software had a little bit of a lack of structural job categorization/organization - projects were mainly stand-alone and it wasn't always great for repeat projects or clients."

  • "For the software development environment, it was difficult for me to apply the SCRUM model, i switch to Team Foundation Server instead. "

Browse TeamWorks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Nissanka from M C Medisoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Projects are fun with teamwork

As of now I’m happy with the system. The system helps me assign specific tasks for each individual/team, be on watch and concentrate on strategic matters and new projects. Can be happy with the support team and more than happy with the cost.

Pros

Gone are the days when projects were a headache. Teamwork has emerged as the preferred platform in project management among those who expect innovative features that aligns with current trends & technology. Gantt chart, tasks and sub tasks, milestones, assigning a project owner, calendar etc allows the definition of specific individual as well as team responsibilities/tasks in project planning and management with the capability to record real-time updates in progress. These data visibility helps the project owners to track the progress and initiate timely action in order to achieve the goals. The collaborating tools such as permissions, privacy, messages, followers, note books helps proper implementation, monitoring, control of information/data and communication which are vital among different levels of administration and exchange of information/ instructions. All what happens is ‘followed’ by the highest in the management tier. Many other features incorporated in ‘Teamwork projeccts’ helps in the successful implementation and execution up to completion of the project in clear detail. The ‘desktop timer’ feature allows the recording of times spent for specific tasks which can be used for costing purposes apart from performance (assessing assigned time vs actual time spent for specific tasks). The multi platform support allows team members to extend the usage particularly on the move. The support team is receptive to fix issues promptly and of course the cost is not a cost

Cons

no major issues to complain about, but may vary depending on situation/application. Fortunately system glitches or customer issues are what is asked by the support team. They welcome hiccups in order to make a near perfect system. Is it a con?

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Kathryn from Penn Foster

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

TeamWorks makes the DreamWorks

Pros

I love how easy to onboard this tool is. It's so simple and transparent. Any person at any time on our team can check people's bandwidths, where tasks are, and how it impacts their day's tasks. I love as a manager being able to create detailed tasks and add in documents, images, or links directly to them. I love that it emails me when I have something I need to get done.

Cons

There is no in-line editing for copy or creative image feedback. We manage this through using links to Google docs in the links section and commenting when it is ready for the next phase. Additionally, the "projects" tab can become overwhelming fast. It would be ideal if you could adjust your view or organize projects by sub category. The projects tab gets bogged down when there are a LOT of projects open (we have way too many projects open).

January 2018

kelly from PREMIERE PROPERTY SERVICES

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

2018 review

used for over 3 years and love it for the most part

Pros

I like the diversity and availability it has. It is simple to use and easily adaptable to several different kinds of businesses

Cons

it seems to have more issues when they do updates. Searching for things used to be easier and now it seems to be flawed...

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Handy for internal work communication

It has been a mostly positive experience, I can see what each individual does in the company

Pros

Very easy tool to use, handy for internal work communications! I’d recommend to any company of any size

Cons

I would personally say that a private chat filter would be appreciated, as it would be handy to speak with aspects of tasks with people individually

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Shubham from BelWo Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Task management with the TeamWorks

We are adding our time logs while working in the projects. It provide the client every second details about our work and what was we doing. As you can add the description of the work you have done while adding the time logs.

Pros

You can manage the tasks and create the specific tasks to manage the projects. It provide the time sheet in which you can add your working hours so that you have the track of your time spent on the project. It makes the projects transparent and the client can easily provide you the billing on the basis of the time added by the user or you can say the assigned worker. Teamwork also provide the chatting feature where you can communicate with the other users and can manage the task from there too. You can also share the files over there.

Cons

It requires very high speed internet for the smoothly working. The user interface can be more productive and can be quite robust too.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Eldy from BelWo Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

The Best Time Sheet Tool

Overall its a great tool to manage time and logs highly recommended

Pros

A very good tool for time managements and creating time sheets so your boss can know how much time you spent on the assigned task and what all did you do. It streamlines the process and really helps you and your employer to keep track of of the tasks and who is doing what.

Cons

It can can get a little trying if you need to put logs of multiple days in multiple places which there was a solution for that.

February 2018

Gregorio from SIMNSA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

This system is easy, fast, practical and intuitive

It is a great tool to work in a team, it keeps the team informed and each user knows which task has the highest priority and must be attended to.

Pros

It helps you to keep a record of classified tasks and assigned to users with time invested and expiration dates, it helps you to identify which tasks are close to expire. And you get real-time reports on overall projects progress.

Cons

For the software development environment, it was difficult for me to apply the SCRUM model, i switch to Team Foundation Server instead.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Organize your projects and follow up on your team easily

Pros

With this tool you are able to assign projects and task to your team members. You can add a description, a link to the files that need to be checked, images, etc. Each member will be able to leave comments, fill the hours they worked on it, and finish the tasks in an organised way. At any time you can check how many hours have been filled in each project and you can easily follow up on what your team members are doing.

Cons

When to many tasks are added, it can get hard to visualize what is next to do or what was done already. I think they should work in some filtering options and maybe do some improvements on the design. When creating reports it can also get tricky and hard to find the filters needed.

November 2017

Elesha from SmoothSailing Business Growth

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I love how it lets me stay on top of my assignments and due dates!

Pros

I love how it lets me stay on top of my assignments and due dates! I can easily communicate with other team members or supervisors within the program. Seeing what is due, overdue, incomplete helps me stay on top of all my task.

Cons

The one thing that is a little difficult to use is the reporting and filtering. It's a little complicated to figure out.

February 2020

Dina from Crestron

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Mixed reviews

We switched to a different product and I miss Teamworks, to be honest. The grass is not always greener.

Pros

It was easier than other Softwares to use and so much capability.

Cons

I think my dislikes about this software was that it was not set up correctly, which would partially be the fault of my team but also, there should have been better training and support from Teamworks.

February 2018

Abbie from Summit West Signs

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Intuitive, easy to use, easy to learn

Pros

Automation features intuitive learning curve task assignment gantt charts for scheduling including users of your organization along with outside users file/photo upload feature sync with drive

Cons

Software had a little bit of a lack of structural job categorization/organization - projects were mainly stand-alone and it wasn't always great for repeat projects or clients.

April 2018

Alonso from HealthCompany

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Perfect to track employee times

Pros

You can check the absence, vacation and time permits of all your employees at any time. It even notifies you by email when an employee requests a permit

Cons

is perfect for the administration of human resources, I would like to have incorporated more reports

September 2015

Jordan from ETS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Amazing support to match an amazing solution

We first implemented the Actual iD solution to have better insight into the hours our employees were working - little did we know that we would also be saving a tremendous amount of time and money on payroll costs alone. I am truly blown away by this system and their support staff.