User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Tests4Geeks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

October 2020

Anuj from Star Knowledge

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Amazing Test Suite for Filtering Applicants

1. Good Support 2. Inexpensive and Great value for money for what it offers in terms of time savings that we typically have 3. Easy to use and download reports 4. Filter candidates, get their IP addresses and make sure they are not cheating in any way 5. Easy to customize, brand and share links to candidates.

Pros

Liked the coverage of the tool in terms of the tech stack. Its really useful when we are looking to hire people out of college or juniors and really helps us save a lot of time when are looking to filter the profiles that we want to further with

Cons

Its not exactly a con - however i would say maybe some of the new techs take some time to get loaded. But with the option to create your own test, i think this can be circumvented.

Reasons for Choosing Tests4Geeks

Tested a few solutions but liked the variety of tech questions and platforms that were ready and also ability to create a new one. Also, the pricing is quite reasonable especially for a senior exec like myself, i can now talk to people who are matching my criteria only.

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied October 2020

Hi Anuj. Thank you for the review!

August 2020

Steve from Venture Capital

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Happy user

In 3+ years using the platform, occasionally we need to contact the company, and their support has been excellent and timely

Pros

Our company has been a long term user of Test4Geeks, and we use it to test all technology hires in multiple categories: data engineer, (python/SQL), full stack engineers (Java/SQL/Jscript), and Mobile (iOS) The best test is the Java full stack The quality of the mobile tests has improved over time While tests are not the only hiring criteria, it helps that everyone is treated the same during the interview process, once they passed the initial screen round. The tests on average take 60-90 minutes to complete

Cons

I would prefer to pay in Euro or USD and wouldn't mind if the subscription period is longer than 6 months As noted before, native mobile skills testing was a bit weak but it has since improrved

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied August 2020

Hi Steve. Thank you so much for your review!

November 2019

Nhu from FriarTuck Pte Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Help screen technical candidates - Game-changer for our recruitment

Kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - Customer Service officer for being very understanding and speedy in his response.

Pros

The test quality is high - it's become a critical factor in the screening & recruitment of our technical talents.

Cons

Picking the least favourite feature is hard - we're pretty happy with them. Maybe they can improve their filter function.

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied November 2019

Many thanks for your review, Nhu!

June 2021

Jose from AltaVista

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

An excelent platform

Pros

Great to facilitate online testing, it does one thing and does it as it should

Cons

not very polivalent but it's not supposed to

January 2020

Laura from Tractive

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great platform with very friendly and helpful customer support

We mainly use the tests for recruiting purpose and are very satisfied with the product.

Pros

A lot of different tests. Very quick and friendly answers from the support team of Tests4Geeks

Cons

We just miss 1 important for us (C coding test), but it's about to be released. In the meantime we were able to use the platform and create our own coding test for this programming language. Moreover, until the test will be developed, they were so friendly to give us some free months.

Reasons for Switching to Tests4Geeks

cost reasons

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied January 2020

Hi Laura. Thank you for your review! We'll definitely do our best to launch C programming test.

November 2020

Sam from Hub MDP Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Perfect tool for testing our candidates

Easy to use with great support :-)

Pros

We've found this to a be a great little tool to benchmark job candidate knowledge during the recruitment process and have used it for a few years. We use this combined with a hands-on task test and the results from both usually correlate well giving us a good picture of skills and knowledge. We like that the tests are quick and easy to set up, can be emailed out to be completed remotely, and that the software prevents users trying to cheat so we know the resulting scores are valid.

Cons

No issues with the software. It might be nice to have more detailed reports for what candidates did/didn't get right but not necessary.

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied November 2020

Hi Sam. Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoy the service!

October 2020

Guy from USG Professionals

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great value for your money

Great service from Tests4Geeks and very good insights on the IT skills of the people tested

Pros

We are very happy with the variety of tests. The results give us a good insight of the knowledge of the different IT skills we need from our consultants.

Cons

No cons found yet. Would be nice to see pricing in Euro though...

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied October 2020

Thank you so much for a review, Guy!

November 2019

Ihari from Ibonia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Ease of use and great support

We needed to filter candidates before the interview stage and evaluated many options. Tests4Geeks had the right mix of not having to organize on-site tests while having a supervision mechanism against cheating. It is also reasonably priced. In the past 6 months, we have cut our interview time to a quarter of what we spent before.

Pros

The right level of difficulty for our needs; easy to use for non-technical HR teams; a very reactive and helpful team.

Cons

Need to add more tests over time ; current tests are language-oriented, while IT recruiting needs tests about high-demand frameworks and libraries.

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied November 2019

Thank you, Ihari! We'll definitely try our best to launch more tests for frameworks and libraries.

May 2019

Maurice from Fluz

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Very good software and great team

Really helpful team.

Pros

They totally blow away the competition as far as a better product value.

Cons

They Need more tests options for other coding languages.

Reasons for Choosing Tests4Geeks

Value

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied May 2019

Thank you for review, Maurice! We'll definitely try to launch more programming languages.

January 2020

Marlene from Tractive GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Very good software to assess the IT skills of applicants - Great price/performance ratio

We use Tests4Geeks in our Recruiting process to find out the technicals expertise of our applicants. It’s easy to use for us and the applicant.

Pros

Easily understandable software and usage of platform. Great support team who always tries to provide a satisfactory solution. Very good price/performance ratio.

Cons

We are missing a few more test options for different coding languages.

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied January 2020

Thank you for review, Marlene!

December 2019

Stefan from EPTI AB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

IT Developer Software Skill Assessment Tool

Tests4Geeks allows us to streamline our job candidate application process and with the great support that we received it was a painless experience to setup and put into action.

Pros

- Easy to use - Simple intuitive UI and UX - Individual Invitations for candidates - Generic Test URL's for candidate self-registration - Large suite of quality pre-defined tests - Able to create custom tests - Allows for branding - Very fast and friendly support and assistance - Good value for money in comparison to other tools

Cons

There is really nothing I don't like and for any other ideas the provider was open to discuss and looking forward to the next improvements

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your review, Stefan! We really appreciate it.

January 2020

Dominik from Dominik Hurnaus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Easy setup, broad range of tests

Pros

Easy setup that allows to hide the source of the tests behind a custom domain.

Cons

W'ld love to see even more programming languages

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied January 2020

Dominik, thank you for your review!

October 2020

Thomas from Abrantix AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great application with ease of use and a fair price model

Clearly laid out, easy to set up and quick to use. Within minutes I had ordered, configured and sent the first test invitations. The reports are simply structured and give an independent, non-judgmental result. Taking into account individual factors such as age, educational background and in comparison to other candidates, the result can be classified very well. Very positive experience with support: All enquiries were answered immediately. On request, I even had an existing test adapted (shortened)

Pros

Exactly fulfils our requirements to test the abilities of an applicant quickly and fairly. No complex configuration necessary and no time-consuming programming exercises by the applicant. The questions are well structured and correspond exactly to what we expect from the candidates. Suitable for both juniors and seniors.

Cons

The payment in RUR/USD was a little unusual for me. But the pricing model is very competitive compared to other providers.

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied October 2020

Thomas, it's great to hear that you enjoy using our product. Thank you so much!

January 2020

Jaana from diCHANGE

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

My Tests4Geeks trial

It's good to test candidates when not having indepth technical knowledge.

Pros

It is very easy to set-up a test for a candidate using this platform. Different areas a clearly marked in the test report. I liked the fact that I could use own brand in test result.

Cons

- I gave some feedback and now that has been fixed, so nothing really I like the least.

Response from Tests4Geeks

Replied January 2020

Hi Jaana. Thank you very much for your review!